About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford of Madison

2.3

30 Lifetime Reviews

5422 Wayne Terrace, Madison, Wisconsin 53718 Directions
Sales: (608) 246-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Metro Ford of Madison

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2016

"No complaints, overall a good experience!"

- TruckGuy

I have purchased a few cars and motorcycles over the years, and now my first truck. While I imagine it helps I did a vast majority of the research on all options available to me, their "Ford cost" as well as their true cost, making it harder to have any wriggle room for the sales people, they didn't make me feel like they were trying to screw me over. Will say this is one of the first times I wasn't getting that feeling. They really listened to what I was asking for and not just trying to push more and more options that would drive up the cost. No complaints here. Scratch that, wish trucks didn't cost so much, but hey, it is what it is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Pertzborn, Ross Holcomb
September 01, 2016

"The good, helpful people at Metro Ford"

- Cube

Recently, as part of the most exhaustive car search I have ever conducted, I had the opportunity to work with the good people at Metro Ford in Madison. Initially I made contact through their Internet sales contact, but upon arriving was seamlessly handed off to salesperson Sandy Pertzborn. Sandy was very responsive, and they even pulled a car out of the showroom so I could take it on a test drive. Kevin Cronk, the sales manager, was also always available to help. While I did not end up choosing a Ford, I can tell you that the Ford Fusion Platinum, that we tested, was better than anything Honda or Toyota had to offer, and is certainly worth a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Pertzborn, Kevin Cronk
December 10, 2015

"Still can't believe it..."

- Unsatisfied

Terrible. Took the car in for spark plugs. They charged over $600! In the process, the mechanic broke another part and they wanted to charge another $150 for that repair. I refused to pay for their mistake and incompetence. The repair took more than 2 weeks! Then, when I did finally get my vehicle back the cruise control didn't work. The mechanic failed to reconnect it after finishing the plugs. I took it in to have them reconnect it and they wouldn't even admit they simply forgot. They told me the part was rusty and needed to be replaced. They did connect it and it hasn't been a problem more than 4 months later. Finally, as I was leaving, an employee came rushing out of the building and flagged me down. It was a sales person asking if I'd consider trading my vehicle in. As if I would continue to do business there! I missed several hours of work going back and forth and spending time at the dealership and was severely inconvenienced driving over 8 hours on the highway without cruise control. The only positive was the use of a loaner vehicle for 2 weeks which I drove to the UP twice rather than putting the miles on my own vehicle. Do not go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department, manager and slimey sales rep
November 12, 2015

"Horrible"

- Katelyn82970

I wanted to look at a vehicle that was on Ford's lot. I was emailing back and fourth with a salesmen, John, but he wasn't emailing me back to let me know if the time I asked to meet up with him would work. So I called the store and the receptionist that answered the phone was SO RUDE. She sounded mad and didn't care what I was saying. I simply asked if John was in, I didn't want to be transferred to his phone or talk to him at that time. I just wanted to know if he was there. She acted like she didn't hear my question and just transferred me to his phone. Once I met up with John things seemed to be going okay. But he wasn't excited to make a deal or anything. The only reason I'm so upset about this experience is because I work at Wilde East Towne Honda where customer service is our number one priority. The salesmen are always happy and laughing with their customers. But I guess Honda does it differently compared to Ford because John was so rude. Wouldn't make a conversation with me unless I started it. Once he bashed me about why he didn't think it was a good idea for me to get a vehicle that day, I left. He gave me his card and I threw it away as soon as I could. I will not go back to Metro Ford of Madison for anything ever again. Even if they have a vehicle that I want I will not be able to bring myself to be treated like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john bisbee
September 18, 2015

"Negligent service"

- Unsatisfied

I was charged $613 to replace all 6 spark plugs and 1 coil. This is after the $75 diagnostic fee. While doing to repairs, the mechanic broke something else and I was told that I would be charged another $140 for that! I refused to pay any more, especially for the mechanics' negligent act. I was told it would be 2 days for the part to be delivered and the repairs finished. It was 3 more days. When I did get my vehicle back the cruise control didn't work. It had to be disconnected to get to the plugs but again the mechanic was negligent and didn't reconnect it. When I called about it I was told they may have to charge another $75 diagnostic fee if there was something wrong with it. The story this time is the piece is rusty and may not hold rather than owning up to another mistake. As I left, a salesperson that had overheard my conversation with the service advisor flagged me down to ask if I'd be interested in trading in my vehicle. A free oil change and car wash won't satisfy my anger. I will not be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
July 17, 2015

"The worst dealership out there"

- Ekaterina

The worst experience shopping for a car ever. The salespeople were pushy, disrespectful to my needs, did not provide all the information I inquired, tried to get me fill out a financial application just a few minutes after I got there, were not willing to communicate about what I was asking. I wrote a complaint, but never heard an apology from management. This experience turned me away from Ford all together. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Schurman
February 01, 2015

"Rude ending to my visit."

- Marie

When we got there at first things were ok. Let me look b4 helping and let me test drive. Did not show me any car fax or history on vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bisbee
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 21, 2014

"Excellent experience at Metro Ford "

- Zalucki

Last week experience at Metro Ford -Madison WI, placed this dealer among the best dealers within 300 miles circle. Overall professionalism and personal sensitive approach of the Sales Manager (Kevin) as well as Sales Associate (Fred) made us to come back to buy a vehicle. It was very pleasant and very professional treatment during a negotiation phase which is helped to make a decision of buying Ford Focus. It is well recommended place to buy a car for everyone. We need to emphasized that the Sales Associate spent enough time to explain all feature on this car. He demonstrated a lot of knowledge about this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Outhouse
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 30, 2014

"good service and did not feel the pressure of the sale.."

- jdv8a

good service and experience when purchased my 2014 Escape Titanium. glad they recommended this trim package, too bad I did not listen to them on bigge chrome and bigger wheels ( 19"). overall good experience and great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Harbort
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Fred Outhouse
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 01, 2014

"High pressure, rude, and trying to PAD sales prot plans"

- Sarge211

I was in the market for a new car and decided to try Metro. After making fun of how to pronounce my name, I got a little angry and then the yes sir and politeness came out. I think this is to see how far he could push someone. They didn't have the vehicle I wanted so they said they could give me a really good deal on a 2013. So I decided to look at them. They dropped the price from around 38k MSRP to 33.9kMSRP. Before I even made a deal he was trying to sell me unneeded options like, undercoating, soundproofing, cloth protection and acted shocked when I said no. Told me he could get the "protection" packages for 50% off. And I still refused. His comment, man, I can't believe you'd spend that kind of money on a new car but wouldn't want to protect it. The entire time he is telling me how they had to meet a qouta and they would do anything to sell a car, becuase they are 1 car away etc. I walked away without buying anything and drained from the ultra high pressure sales person. When I got home I did some research and found out that Ford actually dropped the price of the 2014 model and then did the same with the left over 2013 models. So when he took the 4k off, he was charging me more for the 2013 than a new 2014. They have no integrity, they just want a uninformed customer so they can rip them off. Decided to write this review when my friend told me about his bad experience. He said when Metro took over sales & service went downhill. Won't even consider them for my future purchase. Ended up finding an honest dealer outside Madison who gave me a good deal, was honest and didn't try to sell me things I don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Frasier
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jun 03, 2014 -

Metro Ford of Madison responded

We have read and investigated the reviewer's concerns about his recent experience with Metro Ford of Madison. This included speaking with the salesperson and the customer service agent that the reviewer had contact with over the phone as he was never in our showroom. It appears that there are differing opinions on what was spoken about and how it was perceived by the reviewer. We apologize for anything done on our end that may have offended the reviewer or for any misunderstanding. No disrespect was intended, the salesperson was simply attempting to provide information and answer questions over the phone to a customer. We will continue to work and improve our communication and customer service. Thank you.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results