About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Naughton Ford

4.1

40 Lifetime Reviews

150 S Havana St, Aurora, Colorado 80012 Directions
Sales: (303) 326-5646

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Mike Naughton Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2016

"Best Dealer I have EVER Worked With"

- Michael Snyder

If you are looking for a new or used car, you NEED to check out Big Mike Naughton Ford. When we first showed up we were pleasantly greated by Mike while we were looking at a 2014 Ford Explorer. He was able to answer all of our questions and promptly got the keys when we asked for a test drive. During our time in the Explorer he placed zero pressure on us and didn't fill any silence with needless banter or conversation. He allowed us to thoroughly examine and get a feel for the vehicle. Shortly there after my wife and I decided to purchase the 2014 Explorer. Once again Mike made our experience enjoyable by makeing the signing process as quick as he possibly could. During that time the team at Big Mike Naughton Ford detailed the car inside and out and even filled the gas tank up. Jimmy in the finance department was the quickest part of our buying experience and had a great sense of humor. He was even able to beat the interest rate that we got from USAA. Two days after we bought the car we noticed that one of the tires had a very deep gash in it and required immediated attention. We brought the Explorer back and Mike (salesman) and Aaron (used car manager) eagerly agreed to replace the damaged tire with no questions asked. The next day we came back to Big Mike Naughton Ford to have the tire replaced by Griff in the service department. There was a little confusion on what tire to replace with and if we should replace one or both front tires. Aaron was hesitant to replace both front tires, but I was concered with replacing one tire because it could cause excess wear and tear on the front differential because the tires would be different in circumference. After getting Aaron and Griff to talk they agreed to replace both front tires. From start to finsh and then afterwards, the entire team at Big Mike Naughton Ford has gone above and beyond to make sure that we received the very best care to ensure that we were taken care of and that our car is in the best and safest condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Aaron, Griff
September 20, 2016

" Bought a new truck"

- Fairlanedave

William Tripp made it a very good, no pressure buying experience, smooth and didn't take too long. Audrey was very helpful in showing us how to use the features of the truck including the sync system. The price was very good, and when the deal was done, Audrey still spent the time to show us the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Tripp, Audrey Teachout, and Manny
August 08, 2016

"Beyond Pleased "

- rangerlover

Smoothest purchase I have ever made! Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly, courteous and professional. Proud to be a Ranger owner again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Rupp, Aaron Moore, F&I manager
July 07, 2016

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM"

- Mad25

They do not keep up their end of the Contract. They had me post date a down payment for a car and then they forgot to put it in the contract. When Capital One called to verify the contract, the didn't have my down payment down. Capital one contacted Mike Naughton Ford to request they re-do the contract with the deposit money. Mike Naughton didn't want to re-do the contract for the THIRD time, so they said they would simply tear up my post dated check and that there wouldn't be a down payment needed. Two months later, they cashed the check they were supposed to rip up. My account was over drawn and when I wen to Mike Naughton the GENERAL MANAGER ROB- gave me attitude, when it was their mistake. After several hours they refunded me my money. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE- SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GENERAL MANAGER ROB
June 29, 2016

"Stood by their guarantee "

- Robert Mesch

My Ford broke down while vacationing through another state. Had the vehicle towed to that city's closest dealership. They had the vehicle for a week and we're still not able to find the problem. Had the vehicle towed to Mike Naughton's Ford. Not only did the service department promise they could find the problem within the first two hours of the diagnostic fee, at the end of the repairs the final bill came in almost 150.00 under quote. I can't say enough good things about how I was treated by their service department!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett (Service Writer)
May 23, 2016

"Professional Teamwork Ddetermined to Make Me Happy!"

- Sandra0

Over the years, I have purchased several cars from this dealer and I have been pleased. This time I got lucky when I worked with stellar salesperson Rick Stanton. He provided customer delivery of my new car so easy and sweet. He is knowledgeable not only in the car navigation but also making sure my IPhone worked, and he's a gentleman. He eliminated the stress of learning the new technology. Finance guru Jimmy Huff made the finance transaction flow flawlessly. He was fast, efficient and determined to make the entire purchase experience flawless. You can't go wrong when you have the pleasure to work with two professionals. I was a winner all the way around, and you would be also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Huff and Rick Stanton
March 23, 2016

"Eased the Stress of the Car Buying Process"

- Laura

I don't like to go car shopping, hence the fact that my previous car was 16+ years old. It was time though, so I headed out to take on the challenge. I'll be honest. Mike Naughton was not the first dealer I visited, but just wanting tinged the process over with they were the second dealership I went to...and I'm glad I did. Troy Hines met me at the door and asked me what I was looking for. After giving him my criteria, he walked me to the brand new cars and showed me what was available. Troy then showed me a Certified Pre-Owned car that met my criteria, price range, and came with great warranty terms. Troy wasn't pushy and really left me feeling like he wanted me to feel good about my decision. He was with me every step of the way. I hadn't planned on leaving my old vehicle there that day, but I did and drove away in my new car. Troy was there five days later when I returned to turn over the title and keys to my old car and helped me setup my Sirius radio trial. Overall, it was a good experience. I would have liked to have received more for my trade in, but it was part of the process I was willing to let go...this time. Mike Naughton Ford, I have high expectations for when I come in for service, so you've been warned. ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Hines
March 08, 2016

"Very poor dealer experience. Use at your own risk"

- ToddDenver

I just purchased my 2nd car, a used 2014 Ford Flex, at this dealership, and it will most definitely be my last. I don't even want to give them my business for service at this point. The sales process follows every cliche that has ever been played out. After an extremely long wait when I told them my time was limited before arriving. They were finally willing to make a sale. The next process took hours and when finally brought to the finance office I was able to expedite things. This was to my detriment though. What I found out after the car was "detailed" and delivered was that they only had one "smart" key in the car plus no mats. While not the biggest deal breaker I was assured they'd look for these. Financing changes happened after leaving and I ended up using my own source and was assured during this process that a replacement key would be provided and mats would be able to be found for this vehicle. Once it came time to deliver the new financial paperwork and resign the documents the sales person, Boris, changed his answers completely. Now he started saying if I wanted these things he couldn't do that but I was welcome to talk with his sales manager. I did and he was the rudest person I have ever spoken with. He said, "We are not going to give you anthing else." I will pay the money to get another key, which is much more expensive when a 2nd key is unavailable. I will also pay for my own mats. I will also be sure to let everyone I know understand what kind of business is being run there. This is a buyer beware. If you are going to purchase a vehicle, do not expect them to conduct business in a business like manner. If you can get a good deal, hopefully it won't end up costing you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boris
December 03, 2015

"Car battery dead in two weeks"

- MNfast11

When I bought the 2013 Chevy Equinox, sales experience was fine. Test drove the car and it had the low pressure tire light on. They filled the tire before I drove it off the lot and light turned off. Sales guy was nice, not off putting. Nothing too exemplary or terrible. Two weeks after buying, tire pressure light came back on. Went to get it filled at Discount Tire and they told me I had a screw in a rear tire and that it was probably there for a while, due to tire wear and placement. Two days after that, car wouldn't start. Called the dealer and they said they couldn't do anything and that I'd have to take it to a Chevy dealer. Never offered help, explained why the battery was already bad after two weeks after purchase or apologized for selling me a car with a bad battery. Talked to service and salesmen. Both were pretty unhelpful. Battery and tires are not under warranty anymore so I paid out of pocket to have it towed and battery replaced. Will never buy from them again. This time it was a screw in the tire and bad battery, maybe next time a shotty transmission? Beware of their vehicles. Suggest that someone else checks it out first, not them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boris in sales, unknown in service
October 24, 2015

"Fantastic team of professionals to work with!"

- dmp

Rick and Aaron made the truck buying experience a seamless and professional grade event. I would highly recommend their service and expertise to anyone that has the purchase of a vehicle in mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Stanton
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results