About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

New Holland Auto Group

508 W Main St., New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557
Sales: (717) 354-4901

Makes: Ford | Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center | Isuzu
Average
43% Recommend
2.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

New Holland Auto Group
508 W Main St.,
New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557
New Holland Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gtmustang
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"6th vehicle bought from New Holland Auto group since 2004"

Since 2004 we have bought 6 Fords at this dealership. My wife and I won't go anywhere else. From the salesman to management, they are excellent to deal with. Right car, right price, right dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

New Holland Auto Group responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Wow, thank you for your loyalty! We truly appreciate you returning to our dealership and we look forward to your next visit!

Hack63
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Luv my new Explorer!"

My husband and I recently purchased a new Explorer. We would highly recommend Jimmy Westwood. He found the right vehicle at the right price for my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Westwood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

New Holland Auto Group responded to this review

April 28, 2016

Hi, thank you for the positive review and recommendation. We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your experience with Jimmy and we hope your family loves your new Explorer!

shreinersz
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Will not deal with you and give low offers on trades."

I bought 3 cars here back in 2004 thru 2007 and had a wonderful experience every time, I think someone else bought this dealership since then. I have been here twice this past year the last time I went in to trade my 2013 Scion Tc the car was in perfect condition I knew that I wouldn't get what i owed on it but I did some research and knew what the car was worth and what dealerships were selling them for. This dealership offered me 2000 dollars under what the car was worth on trade in value. I told them I need to get at least 15,000 for my car they refused to budge any on the trade or the price of the car I was trying to buy. I left that dealership drove to Keller Brothers Dodge and they gave the 15000 for my trade that I wanted and gave me some off the car I was buying. I just went back to New Holland Auto group to trade my 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan again they gave me a low ball offer I told them I need to get 14000 for my car I said i did my homework they are selling on lots for 16000 to 17000 I said if you give me 14000 you can still make 3000 dollars off this car he explained that they are selling at the auction for 14000 that's nice an dandy but the van is only 3 years old and in good condition we both know you will sell it on your lot so stop using that auction pricing which is for cars that have high miles and several flaws. This dealership should not be considered a dealership cause they offer no deals. If one dealership can give you what is fair why cant this one. Its because someone there is greedy and wants to make top dollar off every car they buy or sell. Had they given me the 14000 for my trade I would of bought a Brand New F-150 they are not cheap. I got up and told them I will never come there again. They lost a customer and a sale twice this year and I'm sure with their xxxxxx attitude in there they have lost a lot more. Sad thing is they don't seem to care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember dont care to remember.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Holland Auto Group responded to this review

March 16, 2016

We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. We apologize for your recent experience with our Sales Department. Our General Sales Manager, Charlie Whiteman will be contacting you offline to review your visit to the dealership.

jettaboy2000
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pushy and careless about the customer"

I have been into this dealership several times....once to look at a new F150, a new Ram Ecodiesel, once to buy my wife's car and another time looking at a used Tundra. The reason I kept going back is because of their massive selection and their service department rep I was working with was fantastic, but their sales team is lacking in the professional aspect. The first time I went in with my wife, we had request another salesman help us because the current salesman we had was way to pushy for my wife. We thoroughly explained we were only looking at the time and needed time to make up our minds on what vehicles to buy. He kept pushing sales pitches at us like "So, you ready to sign now?" and "What can I do to get you into this car tonight?". It just wouldn't end. 11 months after buying my vehicle, I had it in the shop a total of 7 times with no resolution from new Holland or Chrysler/Fiat group. I went in begging that they give me a good deal on my trade in so I don't lose my butt and I would have the opportunity to get into a vehicle I could trust. When I went in to get this trade, the original pushy salesman we worked with gave me a cocky face and muttered a few cocky words which interpreted to "I TOLD YOU SO", as in I should have bought the vehicle he was pushing and not this one, as if any of us could have predicted these problems on a new vehicle. Of course, New Holland auto did not stand behind the product they sold and low balled me on the trade in causing me to possibly lose thousands of dollars. Their argument was that they did not build it, they just sell it. Funny, I don't remember Walmart, Target, Amazon or any other large companies giving me this line with a faulty product. At that time I did not trade in the vehicle because I was in high hopes for Lemon Law. Finally here in January, I had enough and Lemon Law was not looking so good so I went back to get another quote on my vehicle, only 4 months after the original quote for trade in. They dropped the price on me by $1500, but at that point, I didn't care. I just wanted to get rid of it. This is where my other complaint comes in. I was working with a completely different salesman and was not looking to buy at all at the time, only went in for a trade in price. He knew I wasn't ready to buy, but very nicely started showing me a few vehicles on the lot....oh by the way, not on the computer, we literally walked around for 30-45 minutes looking for vehicles that weren't there instead of him looking at his inventory on the computer. Waste of time. The he showed me a Tundra that I was interested in, but still made him very aware I was hesitant to buy especially since the Tundra was high in mileage. At that point, I put $1000 down on the vehicle because it was in great condition and an ok price. Later when I got home, my wife strongly suggested looking a little more for a better deal so I did. I found what appeared to be a better deal and called New Holland to inform them I just wanted to quickly go look at that vehicle before making a decision......it's the right thing to do and I have that right correct? Amazingly enough, the attitude changed and ultimatums started being thrown at me. I had an appointment Friday night to finalize the buy at New Holland Auto and the salesman Joe calls me to tell me they need to know by 2 pm or I would have to wait a week to buy the vehicle.......even though I already had an appointment at 7pm Friday night. The attitude changed immediately to pressure me into their vehicle. Funny thing is, even though I hadn't seen the other vehicle yet, I already made up my mind I wouldn't do business again with New Holland Auto. To summarize, if you know exactly what you want to buy, options and all and you want to buy same day, they're probably good to deal with. If you are hesitant on what you want to buy, go somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tommy Davis, Charlie Whiteman, Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dennis
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overpriced and price changing"

Told me 1 day 6000 off a truck and the very next day told me 5250 off wanted to give me 9600 for my truck. Went to another dealer gave me 9000 off and 17000 for my truck what a difference. I bought the truck. You really need to check other dealers you are paying for all their advertisement never again. Dennis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
downhillracer
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New ram 1500 order"

I worked with Matt Marvin to order a new ram 1500. What a pleasure! He got me a good price right away and everything about the whole purchase was a real pleasure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt marvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Holland Auto Group responded to this review

December 29, 2015

Thanks for the 5 Star review! We are glad to hear that Matt made your buying experience a pleasure.

Curtis26
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car leaking oil"

8 days after having car home oil spots started to appear in drive way.will not do business there again. I thought the car was checked for any problems

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan Strete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
STownsend1127
4/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service!"

I brought my 2012 Jeep Liberty in on a Saturday, my horn pad was rattling around turns. Showed up a few minutes early, since I have never been there before, was greeted promptly. Got ourselves checked in and was directed to the waiting room. The waiting room was comfortable, big spacious waiting area, with TV, coffee (awesome), soda, play area for the kids. After a short wait, was told that there was something loose in the air bag assembly in my steering wheel, they ordered the part, called us when it was in, we set up an appointment to have the airbag assembly replaced. I could not be any happier with the service at New Holland Auto!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
smav120
3/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely happy with our experience at New Holland Auto!..."

Extremely happy with our experience at New Holland Auto! From the time we walked in the door, to the day we drove off the lot with our car, the team we worked with was exceptional. Tom Weaver (sales) was very helpful in our search for a used car. He answered all of our questions, took the time to understand our needs, and made sure we were 100% satisfied with our decision. We agreed to a few things during the sale that got the service dept involved and the transition was seamless. Charlie Crowley (service) picked up right were Tom left off and took care of everything very quickly. Rob (service tech) did an amazing job with our vehicle and we will feel very comfortable every time we bring it back for service. Overall, we have nothing but good things to say about our experience and would recommend New Holland Auto to all our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Weaver, Charlie Crowley, Rob (service tech)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
audifrogred
12/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service center looked at my car that was under bumper..."

The service center looked at my car that was under bumper to bumper warranty. They looked at it and said they wouldn't fix it under warranty cause of marks on the part to be replaced. Then they charged me 173.00 for looking at it and wouldn't give my keys back till I paid it. I went to a different dealer that fixed it under warranty no problem. I also ordered parts from this place and they couldn't order the right part if they tried. Before driving over to pick up the part (the second time) I called to make sure it was the right part, they assured me it was the right part. After driving over the second time the part was still wrong. They ordered the part in front of me again and would have ordered the wrong one again if I wasn't standing there looking at what they were ordering. UNBelievable!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?