About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Holland Auto Group

3.6

23 Lifetime Reviews

508 W Main St., New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557 Directions
Sales: (717) 354-4901

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of New Holland Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2016

"Fantastic Salesman"

- Rissmiller46

It was time to buy a new car, so I started to shop around at a few car dealerships. Some of them had good deals, and nice sales people, but when I came to New Holland Ford, and met Aaron Flickinger I knew that I was going to get my car there. He not only got me the best deal, but was so helpful, and nice that I was really impressed. Even in the short time that I've had my car, I had to call him about a few things, and he was able to help me out, and has been very nice about it. I will recommend New Holland Auto Group to my friends, and especially Aaron Flickinger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Flickinger
Nov 30, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Awesome! We're so happy to hear this - Thank you!

November 10, 2016

"Great Customer Service with a Speedy Sale!!!"

- Randy & Sandy

Of all the vehicles we've bought over the last 25 years, this was the smoothest car buying experience we've had and felt as though we got an excellent deal! Our salesman, Tony Goodling, couldn't have been any nicer! Right from the beginning we felt very good about him. He was very down to earth and helpful in understanding our concerns with buying a vehicle and what we were looking for. We didn't feel pressured in any way and didn't have to waste hours trying to get a final price to make the sale happen. Sales manager, Rich Christman, helped us get to a final bottom line price quickly so we could buy our new Ford F-150 XLT! Everyone we met and dealt with were super friendly and helpful! Would we buy from there again? Yes! Even though it was an hour and a half drive from our home... It was well worth the drive for the huge selection they have to offer and the excellent customer service we received! The next time we look for a vehicle this is the first place we'll be looking and have already passed their contact information on to 2 other friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Goodling; Sales Consultant, Rich Christman; Sales Manager
Nov 30, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're so happy to hear this Randy & Sandy!! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! :)

November 09, 2016

"Fantastic buying experience! "

- Beth

When the time came to consider purchasing another vehicle, we thought we'd check out the same place my step daughter bought hers. Because my husband was so impressed with the positive experience she had, we went back to New Holland Auto Group and left with a new car, the same day! Brett Whiteman took such great care of us!! He was professional, knowledgeable and very considerate of our price range and time frame. We will definitely be back and will be telling family and friends to go see Brett when they need a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Whiteman
Nov 10, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're so happy to hear this Beth!! Thank you for sharing your experience :) Enjoy your new car!

October 11, 2016

"Excellent "

- Kim Capuito

We have bought numerous cars from this dealership and have always had a good experience. Dave Bear has been our sales guy in the past and we looked forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bear
Oct 18, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Awesome! Thanks so much for the great review Kim!

October 02, 2016

"Awesome Customer Service "

- jp629

Yesterday I stopped in with no expectations. As I was browsing the lot Brian Gray greeted us with his awesome outgoing personality. We walked the lot then went inside to search the inventory online. He introduced me to Rich, sales manager and together we found the perfect vehicle and negotiated an awesome price. Tim was able to bring down the price to fit my budget. If it wasn't for the awesome sales team providing fantastic customer service at New Holland Auto Group ... I wouldn't be driving my new car today. Also thanks to Jeremy Nye who also helped me. You're all the best!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gray, Rich Christman, Jeremy Nye
Oct 05, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review JP! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that you're happy with your gorgeous new car! :)

September 10, 2016

"They Lost a $35,000 car!"

- mrkillie

So I find a vehicle I am interested in via the Dodge website at this dealership. They have a button to click on to "Get Your WOW Price!" I clicked on it. The price they sent was MSRP. I said, "WOW" alright. I had been on their lot and was dealing with one of the salesmen the previous week, and sot since they are so close, I give them a chance. The one manager keeps calling to try to set up a test drive. I finally set up a time, they said we will have the vehicle ready for you to get in and drive. I moved the time up a little bit - they said no problem. When I got there, big problem. They couldn't find the car. It was supposed to pulled out and ready to go and they couldn't find it. They didn't even start looking until we got there. We waited an hour, and they couldn't find it. All this time I was dealing with the salesman that we had met the previous week. Would you think the manager that we set up the appointment with would at least come out and introduce himself? We were ready to but too. We left and went to another dealer and I am now driving a new car. Matt seemed to make a good effort, but if we weren't so close, we wouldn't have even visited again based on the response to the internet inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Marvin, Phil Albright
Sep 19, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Thank you for the great feedback - We are constantly striving to improve our customer service and we appreciate your review!

April 28, 2016

"6th vehicle bought from New Holland Auto group since 2004"

- gtmustang

Since 2004 we have bought 6 Fords at this dealership. My wife and I won't go anywhere else. From the salesman to management, they are excellent to deal with. Right car, right price, right dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Davis
Apr 29, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Wow, thank you for your loyalty! We truly appreciate you returning to our dealership and we look forward to your next visit!

April 27, 2016

"Luv my new Explorer!"

- Hack63

My husband and I recently purchased a new Explorer. We would highly recommend Jimmy Westwood. He found the right vehicle at the right price for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Westwood
Apr 28, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Hi, thank you for the positive review and recommendation. We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your experience with Jimmy and we hope your family loves your new Explorer!

March 15, 2016

"Will not deal with you and give low offers on trades."

- shreinersz

I bought 3 cars here back in 2004 thru 2007 and had a wonderful experience every time, I think someone else bought this dealership since then. I have been here twice this past year the last time I went in to trade my 2013 Scion Tc the car was in perfect condition I knew that I wouldn't get what i owed on it but I did some research and knew what the car was worth and what dealerships were selling them for. This dealership offered me 2000 dollars under what the car was worth on trade in value. I told them I need to get at least 15,000 for my car they refused to budge any on the trade or the price of the car I was trying to buy. I left that dealership drove to Keller Brothers Dodge and they gave the 15000 for my trade that I wanted and gave me some off the car I was buying. I just went back to New Holland Auto group to trade my 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan again they gave me a low ball offer I told them I need to get 14000 for my car I said i did my homework they are selling on lots for 16000 to 17000 I said if you give me 14000 you can still make 3000 dollars off this car he explained that they are selling at the auction for 14000 that's nice an dandy but the van is only 3 years old and in good condition we both know you will sell it on your lot so stop using that auction pricing which is for cars that have high miles and several flaws. This dealership should not be considered a dealership cause they offer no deals. If one dealership can give you what is fair why cant this one. Its because someone there is greedy and wants to make top dollar off every car they buy or sell. Had they given me the 14000 for my trade I would of bought a Brand New F-150 they are not cheap. I got up and told them I will never come there again. They lost a customer and a sale twice this year and I'm sure with their xxxxxx attitude in there they have lost a lot more. Sad thing is they don't seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember dont care to remember.
Mar 16, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. We apologize for your recent experience with our Sales Department. Our General Sales Manager, Charlie Whiteman will be contacting you offline to review your visit to the dealership.

January 21, 2016

"Pushy and careless about the customer"

- jettaboy2000

I have been into this dealership several times....once to look at a new F150, a new Ram Ecodiesel, once to buy my wife's car and another time looking at a used Tundra. The reason I kept going back is because of their massive selection and their service department rep I was working with was fantastic, but their sales team is lacking in the professional aspect. The first time I went in with my wife, we had request another salesman help us because the current salesman we had was way to pushy for my wife. We thoroughly explained we were only looking at the time and needed time to make up our minds on what vehicles to buy. He kept pushing sales pitches at us like "So, you ready to sign now?" and "What can I do to get you into this car tonight?". It just wouldn't end. 11 months after buying my vehicle, I had it in the shop a total of 7 times with no resolution from new Holland or Chrysler/Fiat group. I went in begging that they give me a good deal on my trade in so I don't lose my butt and I would have the opportunity to get into a vehicle I could trust. When I went in to get this trade, the original pushy salesman we worked with gave me a cocky face and muttered a few cocky words which interpreted to "I TOLD YOU SO", as in I should have bought the vehicle he was pushing and not this one, as if any of us could have predicted these problems on a new vehicle. Of course, New Holland auto did not stand behind the product they sold and low balled me on the trade in causing me to possibly lose thousands of dollars. Their argument was that they did not build it, they just sell it. Funny, I don't remember Walmart, Target, Amazon or any other large companies giving me this line with a faulty product. At that time I did not trade in the vehicle because I was in high hopes for Lemon Law. Finally here in January, I had enough and Lemon Law was not looking so good so I went back to get another quote on my vehicle, only 4 months after the original quote for trade in. They dropped the price on me by $1500, but at that point, I didn't care. I just wanted to get rid of it. This is where my other complaint comes in. I was working with a completely different salesman and was not looking to buy at all at the time, only went in for a trade in price. He knew I wasn't ready to buy, but very nicely started showing me a few vehicles on the lot....oh by the way, not on the computer, we literally walked around for 30-45 minutes looking for vehicles that weren't there instead of him looking at his inventory on the computer. Waste of time. The he showed me a Tundra that I was interested in, but still made him very aware I was hesitant to buy especially since the Tundra was high in mileage. At that point, I put $1000 down on the vehicle because it was in great condition and an ok price. Later when I got home, my wife strongly suggested looking a little more for a better deal so I did. I found what appeared to be a better deal and called New Holland to inform them I just wanted to quickly go look at that vehicle before making a decision......it's the right thing to do and I have that right correct? Amazingly enough, the attitude changed and ultimatums started being thrown at me. I had an appointment Friday night to finalize the buy at New Holland Auto and the salesman Joe calls me to tell me they need to know by 2 pm or I would have to wait a week to buy the vehicle.......even though I already had an appointment at 7pm Friday night. The attitude changed immediately to pressure me into their vehicle. Funny thing is, even though I hadn't seen the other vehicle yet, I already made up my mind I wouldn't do business again with New Holland Auto. To summarize, if you know exactly what you want to buy, options and all and you want to buy same day, they're probably good to deal with. If you are hesitant on what you want to buy, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Davis, Charlie Whiteman, Joe
1
1 - 10 of 23 results