About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Patrick Mazda

4.7

112 Lifetime Reviews

70 Gold Star Blvd, Worcester, Massachusetts 01606 Directions
Sales: (508) 438-1675

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Patrick Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2017

"Didn't buy but great customer service"

- JankyFlink

I am leasing and still a year out from the end, but wanted to star getting an idea of what brands and make I will want to pursue when the time comes. Julie was a no pressure saleslady who did what a good salesperson does: treat you like another human. No pressure, easy chats, and realistic expectations. The managers Mike and Aaron were the same with an understanding ethic and willing to fight for my business without being too pushy. I would recommend at least checking this dealership out just for the service they provide and the exciting products they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Aaron, & Julie
June 23, 2017

"Best of the best"

- KT

If you are looking for a place to buy a car with reasonable price and excellent customer service. Yes, this is the place. Patrick was the only place that gave me the quote with the realistic numbers compare with other 5 dealers that I worked with. We closed the deal on Tuesday and I picked up a car on Thursday for a locate vehicle. Aaron (General Sale Manager) was very helpful, he responded to all questions I have through email quickly and provided suggestions when needed. Peter (Sale) was a care person, he explained everything about the car and all features, he always looked out the service area to ensure my car is ready as soon as possible. Chris (Finance) went through all the documents and explained in details to us. He explained a couple extra services, but no pressure on making a purchase. Also, there was a mistake on my credit report, Aaron and his team went above and beyond to persuade the bank so I could get the special Promo Rate. As the tile said, this is the best of the best, I really appreciate all your works to obtain my car and outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Duggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron Tringuk, Peter
June 03, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- M. Parven

We had been looking to downsize from a Honda Pilot and it was going to take a lot for me to make the jump from that brand. We liked the CX5 Touring and were calling around for lease prices. Aaron Tringuk was fantastic! He was upfront, totally transparent and gave us the fairest price right out of the gate. He also worked very hard to secure a car with the features we wanted with the desired interior and exterior colors - not an easy task given the limited inventory. We live a solid 45-50 minutes away and it was clear it would worth be worth it to us to make the trip and lease from Patrick. When we arrived to sign the paperwork, Aaron and Fred Kowiewski greeted us warmly and showed us the car. Chris, the business manager, was ready for us, kind and efficient and the whole process took less than 25 minutes. To top it off, Fred offered to drive the car to my town on delivery day to avoid us having to make the trip back to Worcester. I met him right off the Mass Pike and he gave me the full tutorial in a hotel parking lot. If that's not excellent service, I don't know what is! Fred is so knowledgeable and passionate about the car business, a joy to work with. We've leased 6 cars over the last 20 years, and without question, this was the BEST experience we ever had - painless, fair pricing, and I LOVE my new car. Thank you, Patrick Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Kosiewski
Other Employees : Aaron Tringuk
January 29, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- AlciaB

All the staff was super friendly, in a genuine way. The was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. I just bought m first BMW and the staff really spent time to make sure I understood all of the little details of how the car functions. Also, the car looked brand new after detailing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Kosiewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2017 -

Patrick Mazda responded

It was great to work with Alicia and her husband. Its nice to see customers that are so genuinely happy and excited about their purchase. Part of the process is always the professionalism of the salesperson. Fred K continues to show his skills working with people. He is a real asset to Gallo Mazda Volvo.

December 18, 2016

"Great Experience, Knowledgable Staff"

- DCrph

I bought a car at Gallo about a month ago. Kevin was friendly, energetic and very knowledgable. Easily the best experience I've had buying a car. Although this dealership is much further from where I live than many other Mazda or Volvo dealers, both myself and my father agreed that we would certainly be returning to them for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Winters
Dec 19, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

Kevin does a nice job showing all the great features on a new Mazda and Volvo. Cars today are very technical and require lots of knowledge. Translating their may usages to a customer takes lots of patience. Kevin is great at helping his customers master their new vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to spread the word.

November 17, 2016

"Leasing new Mazda CX-9"

- Golfer1971

Kevin Winters was a great salesperson. He was extremely knowledgeable and attentive; giving us the time and attention we needed. We love the CX-9!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Winters
Nov 17, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

This customer traded in their Mazda 5 wagon with 3rd row to get a bigger 3rd AWD CX9 to make room for more grandchildren!. The new 2016 CX9 has gotten rave reviews. Kevin Winters is also getting rave reviews. He is courteous, helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Kevin will continue to service "Golfer1971" for years to come! CDuggan

November 16, 2016

"Leasing new CX 5"

- Happy Mazda5 Customer

Great Service! Very quick! Very knowledgable help. Stephen , Lowell and Bob were able to get us great deal. Thanks Gallo Motors. Love our new Mazda5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lowell Fiengold
Other Employees : Bob Zalansky
Nov 17, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

Another great review for Steve Ferguson as well as for Bob Z and Lowell. Peter and his wife were nice people to work with, which makes the whole process that much better. At Gallo Mazda we believe in the team concept which gives each customer that many more people to help them both before and after the sale. We look forward to providing that same great service to Peter for years to come. CDuggan

November 06, 2016

" Stephen, The Greatest Salesperson!"

- Happy Brazilian customer

Stephen went above and beyond his job description. Chris, Stephen, Mark treated me as if they were Gallo's owners. I LOVE my CX 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Duggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Alisch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

Not surprised by yet another great review for Steve Ferguson. Steve is our longest tenured Gallo employee. He does a great job working with our service dept. along with Mark to provide superior service. Having a great customer like Maria makes the experience great for everyone. CDuggan

November 05, 2016

"Awesome people and great experience!! "

- Bethany524

I'm at a place now where I needed a better car, than all the past ones. Stephen Ferguson was an awesome salesman, and the way to go. Bob Zalansky was my fav. He was more of the finance guy and made the it all work within my means the best part of the whole deal. He made it so I was able to get the car of my dreams. It was a very comfortable situation. All very fun and down to earth people. I enjoyed all of them very much and they all had a part of getting me to the next chapter in my life. If you're going to need to a new car, without a doubt, have the experience like I had and give these people the respect they deserve and appreciate how much they do to help within your needs and budget. People need to realize and appreciate how far they go to make people happy and spend their whole day and even after hours to get you set up as soon as possible. The people are great. I will always go to Gallo for my upcoming vehicles and will always enjoy being able to see them all again. They make you feel right at home and do their very best in making you happy. So, don't be a jerk walking in there, these guys know what they're doing and are good at what they do. Best decision I ever could've made by meeting these people and having an awesome time with them all in the beginning of my new life!! Thanks, guys! You my homies!! Lol. But, seriously, go to Gallo. Respect and appreciate them and how hard they work on getting the best of the best for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bob Zalansky :)
Nov 05, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

What a nice review. Yes, Bob, Steve and our entire Gallo team take pride in making our customers feel right at home. We count ourselves lucky to have quality customers like Bethany. We look forward providing continuously great service for years to come! CDuggan

October 24, 2016

"Satisfied Customer!"

- Jennifer

I purchased a 2017 Mazda CX3 Sport. Stephen Ferguson was extremely knowledgeable and professional. This is my second purchase from Gallo and they once again made the process easy. I would highly recommend shopping here if you are looking for a car and be ready for a great experience in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Mack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2016 -

Patrick Mazda responded

Steve is the longest tenured Gallo sales employee. He does a great job not only selling vehicles but more importantly, serving the needs of his customers. We are happy to have Jennifer as a customer once again and look forward to servicing her new Mazda CX3 for years to come. CDuggan

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results