Read Reviews Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

400 Route 519
Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08886


(908) 859-5800

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.7
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 63 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

139 lifetime reviews

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • John Swita
    John SwitaService Director1 Lifetime Review
  • Eddie Ajhar
    Eddie AjharFinance Manager10 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eric Vatne
    Eric VatneSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ben Lazor
    Ben LazorSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tom Woolley
    Tom WoolleyFinance Manager1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Phillipsburg Easton Honda

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Phillipsburg Easton Honda has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Coffee
Cable TV Free Drinks
Children's Play Room Free Loaner Cars
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Drive-In Service Shuttle Service
Free WiFi Television
Express Service


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great staff, well taken care of, stayed in monthly..."

Jaydizzel182
1/20/2014 3:47:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ben LazorBen Lazor
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

Great staff, well taken care of, stayed in monthly payments i needed, bought. several cars from before, answered every question i had, very friendly, supportive

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Working with David is a stress-free experience. The..."

ReturningCust
1/19/2014 11:16:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Iskols
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

Working with David is a stress-free experience. The customer indicates what is needed and David finds the model that works in terms of styling, functionality,and budget.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I would not recommend anyone to purchase a car from this..."

JohnOneil
12/30/2013 2:21:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ben LazorBen Lazor
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.4

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

I would not recommend anyone to purchase a car from this dealership. Experience was very bad and I feel that sales man are very pushy and rushing into things to make a deal. After all, the deal that they offer is not that great compare to other dealership. On top of this, if they do give a good deal and if someone wants to think about it, they right away ask for security deposit for $250 to make sure that customer gets the deal. But, by chance, if due to personal conflict, if deal is not going to happen, then it is very hard to get the refund back. In other words, when they want your security deposit, it is quick, fast, and easy, but if deal does not happen, then it is hard to get your refund back and you have to keep on following up on it. Personally, I felt that I had a worst sales experience in buying car and it was not about gaining customer's business. So, I would not recommend someone to go and purchase the car from this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I visited Phillipsburg Easton Honda to complete a lease..."

Kes291
12/16/2013 10:09:37 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dan Dunlap
Ron levy
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.7

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

I visited Phillipsburg Easton Honda to complete a lease buy out, Daniel Dunlap was the salesman I worked with. He was a gentleman and a pleasure to work with, personable, courteous, professional and friendly. Then we were directed to Ron Levy the business manager in finance to complete the transaction. Before we even sat down Ron was pushing papers and saying sign this and that before he had reviewed The Federal Truth In Lending Disclosure, I politely asked him what are we signing for and what is the rate and term of the loan, He then lost all composure he was rude, unprofessional, raising his voice, aggressively stabbing at his keyboard, the transaction was very uncomfortable he could not handle simple business discussion. Upon reading the contract the term, down payment, and rate of the loan were incorrect, he had to draw another contract that we then agreed and singed. I will never go back to Phillipsburg Easton Honda. Do business with another dealer!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We had a great experience. Yuri was able to locate a car..."

JMcCauley
11/15/2013 12:51:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Yuri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

We had a great experience. Yuri was able to locate a car that met all of my needs and had me out on a test drive within minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"After a couple of stressful visits to other dealers I..."

CharlieSHIV
11/8/2013 11:36:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Yury Lubarsky
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

After a couple of stressful visits to other dealers I arrived at Philipsburg Easton Honda and for the first time I actually felt listened to. Yury was sensitive to my financial situation and helped me find a nice, used car (which I love!) that fit into my budget. It was a comfortable and hassle free experience. Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I recently purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord from..."

lynwoodwade
11/6/2013 9:51:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric VatneEric Vatne
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

I recently purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord from Phillipsburg Honda. The salesman, Eric Vante, was extremely helpful and patience. He never made me feel pressured which was very important to me. The car was in great shape and I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Tom was great. He made my purchase of my new CRV easy. I..."

gtorres22
11/5/2013 4:18:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Thomas Cleary
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

Tom was great. He made my purchase of my new CRV easy. I am so happy with Tom and the dealer that I am going to my wife's pilot in a few weeks, rather than spend time shopping around.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"John was attentive and answered all our questions. He..."

shnay
10/12/2013 12:16:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eddie AjharEddie Ajhar
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

John was attentive and answered all our questions. He gave us time to make decision and did not push back hard. Ed kept his promises with financing options. Overall, good experience as a first time buyer with financing. Make sure to ask all question to service people and check nuances. This place has high turnover and there is not enough time for all details. Were able to negotiate price down for a certified used car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The staff at PE Honda was exceptional in every aspect! I..."

lcorrigan78
10/9/2013 7:42:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony Catanzariti
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Phillipsburg Easton Honda:

The staff at PE Honda was exceptional in every aspect! I went to the location minutes after it closed, but Anthony Catanzariti was still helpful. He answered the few questions that I had and even showed me the vehicle that I was interested in. The next day I went in for a test drive and explained to him my situation (trade-in, car purchasing price, etc.). He worked extremely hard with his team to make my deal work for me! He was very knowledgeable and supportive through the entire transaction. I would recommend this location to my family and friends. I am extremely happy with my 2013 Honda Accord EX L Coupe!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

<< Reviews 1-10 | Reviews 21-30 >>