About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Riverchase Kia

2200 Highway 31 S, pelham, Alabama 35124
Sales: (205) 987-6518

Makes: Kia | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

Riverchase Kia
2200 Highway 31 S,
pelham, Alabama 35124
Riverchase Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kia of Auburn

131 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Serra Kia

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Twalton76
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Service Dept"

Well i pulled up.... and 2 people walked past me like I was Casper, finally a gentlemen greeted me and i told him my issue... and 2 hours later it was resolved... My issue is 1 there needs to be a place for small kids to play... the service wait for a oil change is wayyy too long for small kids... and this is with an appt.. whoever fixed my mirror also left the adhesive trash, razor blade, and mechanic rag in my cup holder..Then customers/buyers were placed in the same waiting room with annoyed kids and complaining service dept customers... Which were not giving them a positive outlook on their future with Riverchase Kia... now back to the Razor blade left in my car...Not a good look...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I have no idea of names...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr. Early
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tony Knight thinks he is Tony Saprano."

Tony Knight is a CROOK, his sole purpose is to extract as much money as possible for "repairs" that are not needed and I speak from experience when I say that he charged me for new parts and just rehabbed the old parts but I knew because I looked at the old parts before the operation and noticed scrathes that are as unique as fingerprints the same ones were on it afterwards and he "has no idea, you must be a complainer" he says. TONY KNIGHT NEEDS TO BE FIRED FROM THIS JOB AND ANY JOB WHERE HE DEALS WITH THE PUBLIC! He thinks he is Tony Saprano.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

TONY "The Crook" KNIGHT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sgoins08
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst dealership ever"

I moved to Birmingham from Huntsville (the dealership in Huntsville is awesome by the way)- Any who, every time I've taken my car to River-chase KIA it's been an awful experience. Not only are the service men rude but they don't honor warranties and they take advantage of you. I had work done on my car 2 years ago and they told me my warranty wouldn't cover it-so, I paid for the work- well 2 years later, I have the SAME problem and not only will they not fix it for free but tell me it's going to be $2200 to fix. After reviewing my warranty book, I found out that the work should be covered under my warranty. I spoke with the service manager, Tony and he agreed also. Tony also agreed to refund me for the work that was done 2 years ago. Well needless to say (2 months later) I'm still waiting on my refund. KIA has supposedly filed a claim to corporate to reimburse me- but it's still in process. And don't bother trying to get updates, KIA corporate is rude and every time I try calling Tony for an update-he sends me to his voicemail and NEVER returns my call. This company is not helpful one bit. I also tried contacting the General Manager BUT he's just giving me the run around to. This is absolutely ridiculous. If you can, avoid this company all together. They're crooks. WORST DEALERSHIP EVER. Makes me want to trade in my Kia just so I NEVER have to deal with them EVER again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony, Dan, GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
carguy
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"overcharged!!!!!"

This place is horrible ive watched my parents go through a living Haiti's...... if you plan on paying huge amounts of $ for a piece of junk go to a junk yard pretty sure you would be better off .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
freedman
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Boss called me a rat??"

I don't know the names of the people in Riverchase Kia service but I do know when I am being called a rat! When I took my soul into this dealer for brake service I was quoted more than I could afford that day so I asked the guy who was originally standing at the computer putting my car info in if he could tell me if their was a more economical way to get me back on the road for the short term. He said let me ask the boss and after 5 minutes I came around the back where he and a person were talking. I was going to wait for them to stop talking to ask about another finance option for the fix on my car which is when I heard the boss saying to the service guy "you got another rat huh I am seeing more here than we had in Atlanta". then they described the problem with my brakeline and chuckled. For the reasons of wanting my car fixed I took my car to the Honda dealer down the street and at least was not called a rat and laughed at. Anyway this dealership has gone down hill in the last 3 years, it use to be really nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service boss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
locotruckdriver2
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department at Riverchase Kia OVERCHARGES !!!!!"

After going to the Riverchase Kia Service Department I am never going back. There was a service manager working on 11/28/2014 (Tony Knight) who stated that I buy a part that another Kia dealer said I didn't need. I am glad I got a second opinion even though the first one was the right one. He was very deceitful in charging me $99.00 for a diagnostic that he insisted I pay for then just said I needed a battery. I just want to warn you of my experience, so that you can hopefully go to one of the other Kia dealerships and avoid Riverchase Kia if you are thinking of going to their service department, plan on getting nickel and dimed and overcharged for unneeded services. Also, they put a small scratch on the steering wheel control button for the cruise control.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony Knight

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
sorrydidi
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"unhappy buyers "

Bought a new Soul there NOT happy with price(my fault) went there to look and get price and next thing we knew sales person had us doing credit check and pushing us into buying I guess so we didn't have a chance to compare prices because they were about $6000 higher than some of the other KIA dealers NOT HAPPY AT ALL will never buy from them again. Lesson learned at a high cost do your homework before buying don't make the mistake I made don't buy from Riverchase KIA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
WendyPigford
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I do not recommend this dealership. We saw a vehicle on..."

I do not recommend this dealership. We saw a vehicle on inet for $14,715. Went to test drive it and discuss buying it. The sticker price was $14,715. They asked what monthly payment we needed. Told them not over $250 a month. They came back and had agreed to the $250 a month. They had actually bumped the price up to $16,244.55. We thought that was with tax, title and tag included, it was not. When I called them, thinking this was an error, the sales manager said the mark up is their profit! Apparently there is nothing we can do. I believe this to be trickery and unethical!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Managers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
doyourresearch
9/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased two new Kia's from Riverchase Kia earlier..."

I purchased two new Kia's from Riverchase Kia earlier this year. One of them gave us problems from the very beginning, causing us to have it towed to Riverchase Kia almost every week for the first month we had it. The car was in their shop for an average of 5 days the first three times we had it towed there the last time 5 WEEKS. During those three visits they told us that they didn't know what was causing the problem(1st), replacing some parts(2nd), then replacing more parts(3rd). When picking up the car after the third time(which reeked of cigarette smoke)my wife an I were told that if the car gave us any more problems they(Riverchase Kia)would put us in another car. Less than a week later the car broke down again with the same problem. We were at the dealership as soon as they opened the next day to be put in a different car just as they promised. While we were talking with the salesman the OWNER of the dealership walked in,sat down with us, took our keys and told us that he was not going to put us back in the car and that he would not want to drive that car himself. He told us to give him a couple of days while he visits with Kia corporate. He said that he would call me on Tuesday and set up a time to meet with us and resolve it once and for all. Tuesday came and went, no call from the OWNER, no call from anyone at Riverchase Kia. I called my salesman the next day to find out why I had not heard from anyone, he said that he didn't know. I called multiple times and asked for the CSM only to be forwarded to voice mail and my calls were never returned. The only person that I could ever get in touch with was my salesman who could only tell me that he had mentioned it to his CSM or to the OWNER and they are looking into it. FIVE WEEKS LATER I receive a phone call from their service department telling me that my car was ready to be picked up. I called the CSM who again did not return my phone call and I called my salesman who could only tell me rumors that someone was doing something. I had no other option but to pick the car up, which I did the following weekend. The car has been running fine so far, but my wife and I feel like we have been drug through the mud. We were lied to, avoided, and treated as if we hadn't just spent multiple thousands of dollars with them. I suggest that you be very careful about buying a car from Riverchase Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Owner: Mr. Marmado*

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
bdw2251
5/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience, initial phone call with Kiera to..."

Excellent experience, initial phone call with Kiera to the competence and friendliness of Rasberry - the sales person - was exceptional. I would highly recommend Riverchase Kia and any one of the sales team, friendliness runs rampant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clarence Raspberry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory