About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Riverchase Kia

2200 Highway 31 S, pelham, Alabama 35124
Sales: (205) 987-6518

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Average
56% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.3

23 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Riverchase Kia
23 Lifetime Reviews
Riverchase Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Serra Kia

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
locotruckdriver2
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department at Riverchase Kia OVERCHARGES !!!!!"

After going to the Riverchase Kia Service Department I am never going back. There was a service manager working on 11/28/2014 (Tony Knight) who stated that I buy a part that another Kia dealer said I didn't need. I am glad I got a second opinion even though the first one was the right one. He was very deceitful in charging me $99.00 for a diagnostic that he insisted I pay for then just said I needed a battery. I just want to warn you of my experience, so that you can hopefully go to one of the other Kia dealerships and avoid Riverchase Kia if you are thinking of going to their service department, plan on getting nickel and dimed and overcharged for unneeded services. Also, they put a small scratch on the steering wheel control button for the cruise control.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony Knight

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sorrydidi
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"unhappy buyers "

Bought a new Soul there NOT happy with price(my fault) went there to look and get price and next thing we knew sales person had us doing credit check and pushing us into buying I guess so we didn't have a chance to compare prices because they were about $6000 higher than some of the other KIA dealers NOT HAPPY AT ALL will never buy from them again. Lesson learned at a high cost do your homework before buying don't make the mistake I made don't buy from Riverchase KIA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WendyPigford
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I do not recommend this dealership. We saw a vehicle on..."

I do not recommend this dealership. We saw a vehicle on inet for $14,715. Went to test drive it and discuss buying it. The sticker price was $14,715. They asked what monthly payment we needed. Told them not over $250 a month. They came back and had agreed to the $250 a month. They had actually bumped the price up to $16,244.55. We thought that was with tax, title and tag included, it was not. When I called them, thinking this was an error, the sales manager said the mark up is their profit! Apparently there is nothing we can do. I believe this to be trickery and unethical!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Managers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
doyourresearch
9/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased two new Kia's from Riverchase Kia earlier..."

I purchased two new Kia's from Riverchase Kia earlier this year. One of them gave us problems from the very beginning, causing us to have it towed to Riverchase Kia almost every week for the first month we had it. The car was in their shop for an average of 5 days the first three times we had it towed there the last time 5 WEEKS. During those three visits they told us that they didn't know what was causing the problem(1st), replacing some parts(2nd), then replacing more parts(3rd). When picking up the car after the third time(which reeked of cigarette smoke)my wife an I were told that if the car gave us any more problems they(Riverchase Kia)would put us in another car. Less than a week later the car broke down again with the same problem. We were at the dealership as soon as they opened the next day to be put in a different car just as they promised. While we were talking with the salesman the OWNER of the dealership walked in,sat down with us, took our keys and told us that he was not going to put us back in the car and that he would not want to drive that car himself. He told us to give him a couple of days while he visits with Kia corporate. He said that he would call me on Tuesday and set up a time to meet with us and resolve it once and for all. Tuesday came and went, no call from the OWNER, no call from anyone at Riverchase Kia. I called my salesman the next day to find out why I had not heard from anyone, he said that he didn't know. I called multiple times and asked for the CSM only to be forwarded to voice mail and my calls were never returned. The only person that I could ever get in touch with was my salesman who could only tell me that he had mentioned it to his CSM or to the OWNER and they are looking into it. FIVE WEEKS LATER I receive a phone call from their service department telling me that my car was ready to be picked up. I called the CSM who again did not return my phone call and I called my salesman who could only tell me rumors that someone was doing something. I had no other option but to pick the car up, which I did the following weekend. The car has been running fine so far, but my wife and I feel like we have been drug through the mud. We were lied to, avoided, and treated as if we hadn't just spent multiple thousands of dollars with them. I suggest that you be very careful about buying a car from Riverchase Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Owner: Mr. Marmado*

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bdw2251
5/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience, initial phone call with Kiera to..."

Excellent experience, initial phone call with Kiera to the competence and friendliness of Rasberry - the sales person - was exceptional. I would highly recommend Riverchase Kia and any one of the sales team, friendliness runs rampant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clarence Raspberry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nefffy
5/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kevin was incredibly friendly and helpful. He never..."

Kevin was incredibly friendly and helpful. He never pressured us into a sale. He was completely personable and honest. He has called several times to check on me and my new Kia Rio and he even sent a thank you card. We loved our experience at Serra Kia. And we loved Kevin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Farrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rhiannonbrinkman1
4/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went here in 2011 with my father to purchase a brand..."

I went here in 2011 with my father to purchase a brand new kia soul 2011. I was 19 at the time and knew very little about cars. My father, who is normally very good at dealing with people, was extremely sick at the time.. but because my current car's transmission was going out, and I had made the mistake of going to Carmax and purchasing a 2008 Ford Focus with only 1 day left to change my mind, I was in a rush to get a new car. Otherwise, I would have shopped around more. Anyway, upon coming to the dealership, my father and I browsed through several different cars until I saw a 2011 Kia Soul, Limited edition, on the lot.. It was the tiger-striped, and supposedly fully loaded. Being a 19 yr old girl, I fell in love instantly. I ended up trading in my 2005 Limited Edition pt cruiser for the $5000. Even after that, what should have been a $18-20k car ended up costing me almost $26,000.00. Recently, I tried to trade in my car with Honda who was going to work out a deal with me so I could get the car of my dreams ( A Honda Civic ), and Kia informed them they would only pay 9,000 for my car. Which is FAR below the KBB value. Not only that, but according to my warranty, I am only able to have maintenance done AT the Kia dealership or my warranty becomes invalid. I also can not have any additions put onto my car (Interior lighting, etc) without it affecting the warranty. Over all, I feel that I was cheated out of a lot of money for a mediocre car that 1) Does not get the gas mileage it's supposed to. 2) Is NOT Worth the $30,000.00 it cost to purchase it (prior to the trade in.) 3.) comes with a $368.00 a month car payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dwight someone - sales person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
maree2012
4/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love love love my new sorento!! Jira did such a great..."

I love love love my new sorento!! Jira did such a great job at keeping me informed! Everyone was so great and helpful! This was my best first time buying experience ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jira king

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeremyKeahey
4/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they work with you, plus the friendly sales rep., Mr...."

they work with you, plus the friendly sales rep., Mr. Rasberry even came in on his day off to help me with everything. i would recommend him and the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

rasberry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
runningtheroads
4/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Todd was excellent!! He got me out of my Sonata into a..."

Todd was excellent!! He got me out of my Sonata into a beautiful Optima! I love it & I would recomend anyone to them! They are great & I just did my first service & the service department was great too! Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

todd jefcoat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory