About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard, Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426
Sales: (763) 222-2020
Service: (763) 222-2020
Parts: (763) 222-2020

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

553 Lifetime Reviews

Rudy Luther Toyota

Hours: Open Now

8805 Wayzata Boulevard,
Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426
Rudy Luther Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rudy Luther Toyota

Rudy Luther Toyota Scion is the largest volume Toyota Certified dealer in Minnesota. Rudy Luther Toyota Scion has been selling and servicing Toyota vehicles since June 1977. We offer a family atmosphere with low pressure and Fair Value Pricing on all of our inventory. That means we have pre-discounted our cars and trucks to the most competitive price you will find on a comparable vehicle even if you are the best negotiator in the state! All of our inventory is clearly marked with the discounted price.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rudy Luther Toyota

Rudy Luther Toyota Scion is the largest volume Toyota Certified dealer in Minnesota. Rudy Luther Toyota Scion has been selling and servicing Toyota vehicles since June 1977. We offer a family atmosphere with low pressure and Fair Value Pricing on all of our inventory. That means we have pre-discounted our cars and trucks to the most competitive price you will find on a comparable vehicle even if you are the best negotiator in the state! All of our inventory is clearly marked with the discounted price.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
553 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marcelakba
2/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my second time buying a car at this dealership,..."

This is my second time buying a car at this dealership, and both times I have a great experience with Ernesto Gonzales! He is very kind and not so pushy to the point of being annoying as most of the sales people. I really enjoyed my experience and I would definitely come back and recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jakeylove
2/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We stopped into your dealership on 2/18/13 to purchase a..."

We stopped into your dealership on 2/18/13 to purchase a new(2012) Camry. The salesperson we worked with was Scott Smith. He was extremely helpful and the transaction went very smoothly. He was not only very knowledgeable and professional, but also made us feel good about our purchase by taking the time to introduce us to the new Camry. Based on our experience, I would certainly refer anyone looking to purchase a car to him. Thank you. Gerry and Dee Mann

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmlopez08
2/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Efficient, thorough. Matt discovered tire wear that I..."

Efficient, thorough. Matt discovered tire wear that I found puzzling, he reviewed records to ascertain whether my perception of recency was accurate (it was). Matt will work with me next time to address the issue of unexplained early tire wear with the company (Goodyear). I appreciate the extra effort and the "soft" sell approach rather than a hard line attempt to ge me to do something I wasn't ready for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ericchellen
2/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I came in for my regular Oil Change. First, I asked Matt..."

I came in for my regular Oil Change. First, I asked Matt Kutson if he could look at my Radio Volume button which needed adjustment. He did his best to fix the issue on his own rather than say 'No" or not try at all. Thanks Matt! To further impress me today, my Oil change took longer than promised, which is usually under the 1-hour time as stated. Linda Phang acted without hesitation to deliver for this situation and took me from satisfied to eccstatic. She demonstrates the characteristics of a quick-thinking, personable manager. I will be posting my eccstatic level of satisfaction on your Facebook page for god measure--one good turn deserves another! See you guys again soon, Eric Chellen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JLUBBEN184
2/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recently leased a new Toyota Corolla and was very happy..."

I recently leased a new Toyota Corolla and was very happy with my experience with Lon Blumenberg. Lon returned my first phone call within minutes, quoted me a lease price and offered to come in on his day off to show me the car. He explained everything about the car to me and made the whole process most enjoyable. I brought my leased Honda to him and he was kind enough to return that vehicle to Hopkins Honda, saving me the time and energy of going back to the Honda dealership. He went above and beyond my expectations and I'm very happy with my new Corolla.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mhallstead06
2/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was very pleased with my buying experience at Rudy..."

I was very pleased with my buying experience at Rudy Luther Toyota and couldn't be happier. Before going into it, I assumed that trading in my old car and buying a new (used) car would involve a lot of hassle and haggling to get what I wanted at a fair price. I was hesitant to buy from a large car dealer as I thought the service would be unfriendly/unhelpful and that they would just try to push us into making a purchase that we weren't comfortable with. To my surprise, and relief, the whole car buying experience was worry and hassle free. Everyone we dealt with was very professional and made us feel at-home and at-ease. While they informed us of our options (as far as warranties and additional options go) we did not feel like we were pushed to purchase anything we didn't want or need. I walked away with a really nice, quality car at a price we were very comfortable with. When it comes time for our next Toyota, we will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DriftKingKongLee
2/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I walked in the dealership, I initially was just going..."

I walked in the dealership, I initially was just going there to check out the used car that they had sitting out in the lot. Talked to the sales guy and took the car for a test drive. Came back to the office and because of my military service he gave me a few discounts. The sales manager, the finance guy, and salesman are all very friendly, who offered us drinks and the dealer even have snacks laid out for their customers which is a plus. No pressure, no gimmicks, no secrets, everything you need is just laid out on the show floor. Highly recommend this dealership for those who are in service, very military friendly, and they have respect for what you do(unlike other dealer that I been to).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Bernards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidmorris001
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Matt was just outstanding in his friendliness,..."

Matt was just outstanding in his friendliness, thoroughness on what would be done for service, accurate in his time estimate... overall just another great experience in the Service dept. I have owned a lot of cars, but have never experience customer service at this level across the board. What a great experience... you all appear to care as much about my RAV4 as I do. Congratulations and thank you. David Morris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lnorland
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"They were very prompt, even a little ahead of time when I..."

They were very prompt, even a little ahead of time when I arrived and got checked in. They were very friendly and informative. Said I would be ready to go in 45 minutes and it was only 30 minutes. Under promise and over deliver. No complaints and they even washed the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimmb
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was very friendly and aimed to please the customer."

Everyone was very friendly and aimed to please the customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
211 - 220 of 553 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Justin Miles
Justin Miles

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Fox
Kris Fox

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacey Johnson
Stacey Johnson

Finance

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Banse
Tony Banse

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Yangwel
John Yangwel

Finance

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Beithon
Mark Beithon

General Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Duane Beyer
Duane Beyer

Service Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Knutson
Matt Knutson

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Swanson
Chris Swanson

Finance

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Hassler
Jeremy Hassler

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory