About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard, Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426
Sales: (763) 222-2020
Service: (763) 222-2020
Parts: (763) 222-2020

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

630 Lifetime Reviews

Rudy Luther Toyota

Hours: Open Now

8805 Wayzata Boulevard,
Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426
Rudy Luther Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rudy Luther Toyota

Rudy Luther Toyota Scion is the largest volume Toyota Certified dealer in Minnesota. Rudy Luther Toyota Scion has been selling and servicing Toyota vehicles since June 1977. We offer a family atmosphere with low pressure and Fair Value Pricing on all of our inventory. That means we have pre-discounted our cars and trucks to the most competitive price you will find on a comparable vehicle even if you are the best negotiator in the state! All of our inventory is clearly marked with the discounted price.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rudy Luther Toyota

Rudy Luther Toyota Scion is the largest volume Toyota Certified dealer in Minnesota. Rudy Luther Toyota Scion has been selling and servicing Toyota vehicles since June 1977. We offer a family atmosphere with low pressure and Fair Value Pricing on all of our inventory. That means we have pre-discounted our cars and trucks to the most competitive price you will find on a comparable vehicle even if you are the best negotiator in the state! All of our inventory is clearly marked with the discounted price.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
630 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CHH
5/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Called Friday morning for an appointment. Made..."

Called Friday morning for an appointment. Made appointment for mid-day Friday. Intake was fast and pleasant. Service was completed when promised. Checkout was fast and pleasant. What more can you ask for?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sullim3
5/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have always had great experience at this Rudy Luther..."

I have always had great experience at this Rudy Luther Dealership. Friendly customer service. Kong has worked with me numerous times and is extremely friendly, helpful and informative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Banchinda
5/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"This facility has a fast service and reliable outcome...."

This facility has a fast service and reliable outcome. The staffs are friendly and sincere. Also the waiting area is cozy and spacy. I enjoy there service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ajohn134
5/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience! Very happy with sales and finance...."

Wonderful experience! Very happy with sales and finance. Would recommend to others anytime. Lou was straight forward, honest, and easy to work with. Great car too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chait6363
5/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My exprience with Rudy Luther Toyota was exceptional!..."

My exprience with Rudy Luther Toyota was exceptional! Rich, our salesman was excellent and a pleasure to transact business with; the finance lady (whose name escapes me) was extremely knowledgeable and explained every facet of the paperwork; the service department and advisor, Stacy, are always awesome. They know their business, explain repairs, costs, warranty coverage, etc. and the work is always completed and completed correctly the first time! I would most definitely return to this dealership for another purchase and always recommend them to anyone that is looking at Toyota's. Toyota products may have the brand name, but Rudy Luther's has the customer service to go with it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
megsxx2
5/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"When using the service center, the various desks are not..."

When using the service center, the various desks are not clearly marked. There should be signs with regard to where to go if you're dropping the car off for X/Y/Z (general categories -- for instance mine was warranty work/recall notice). There should also be a sign directing people where to go to pick up their vehicle when they return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Megan Linn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hanstephan
4/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Andy was very courteous and detailed explaining the..."

Andy was very courteous and detailed explaining the service procedure, what length of time it would take, and afterwards going over the technician's notes and asking if I the customer had any questions pertaining to this visit or overall about my Prius. The service took approximately the length he suggested, the quality was great, the customer accommodations (including wi-fi, lounge area and refreshments) were very nice and appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
19466491
4/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott was most attentive and followed up on all my..."

Scott was most attentive and followed up on all my questions. Friendly and thorough. I will recommend him and return to him on my next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lfriedenberg
4/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I needed 4 new tires and a battery and had been putting..."

I needed 4 new tires and a battery and had been putting off getting them for a while, since it's a lot of money and my car is 11 years old (but runs great!). I decided to take the plunge and called Rudy Luther Toyota 6 days earlier to order tires (they had the ones I wanted in stock but I wanted to make sure) and make a service appointment. I've been there several times for routine service, since I moved to the Twin Cities. I was told the total cost would be $650-700 and would take 2-2.5 hours. That sounded reasonable to me so I made my (weekend) plans accordingly. You can imagine my surprise, then, when I checked in and the service adviser asked me to sign an estimate of close to $1,200. I asked her how she came to that number and she re-ran the math so it was about $200 less. I signed, but was skeptical. Then she asked when my ride was showing up or if I wanted a rental. I said I had planned on going for a walk (I'd brought my dog) because I was told it would be 2-2.5 hours. She said no, it would be closer to 3 or 4 hours and I should take a rental car if they had one available. Obviously, offering rentals is a great amenity and I'm glad there was one for me, since my dog and I would've been exhausted and bored with a 4 hour walk. But I had planned my day around this and had to rearrange other appointments and plans with a friend. Upon my return, I parked the rental and went to the cashier's desk where she rudely said "you have to bring your rental back to the service drive like I told you, remember?" I'm sorry, I'm paying you nearly $1,000 and your staff misestimated both time and money and messed up my Saturday scheduled so you're going to hassle me for parking the rental 500 feet away in a spot - which all the service advisers watched me do and nobody said anything - really? I don't care how young I look (I'm almost 30), I don't deserve to be looked down upon or treated like a child. I'm a paying customer, just like everybody else. Overall, the service to my car was great, and the majority of staff were great, but they've been kicked off my "go-to" list.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Riley01*
4/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We needed to purchase a new vehicle that was able to tow..."

We needed to purchase a new vehicle that was able to tow our boat, after test driving a buick, ford and chevy and doing research we came back to the Toyato Highlander Everyone we had contact with were great to work with, from the start to finish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
211 - 220 of 630 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Yangwel
John Yangwel

Finance

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katie Burgess
Katie Burgess

Finance

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Boris Sonkin
Boris Sonkin

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Smith
Scott Smith

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich Eiss
Rich Eiss

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Thai
Dan Thai

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Monica Ulmen
Monica Ulmen

Finance Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Bernards
Jay Bernards

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anna Einarson
Anna Einarson

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rosett
Mike Rosett

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory