About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights

3.9

203 Lifetime Reviews

5000 Auth Rd., Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Call (301) 423-4950

203 Reviews of Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2017

"Excellent dealership."

- D

Sonny was very easy to work with and most importantly did not pressure you. Sonny was very professional and very knowledgeable. Get your car from Sheehy Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Betancourt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the great rating and review!! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with Sonny, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

April 27, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- AWatson

Came in with a trade in for a ford fiesta and got exactly what I wanted. The sales man I got was very polite and accommodating to what I was looking for. Overall would buy another car from him if I every needed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jolonte Ballard
Apr 28, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with our dealership. We hope you enjoy your new Fiesta, and look forward to seeing you again next time!!

February 17, 2017

"Go to Sheehy if you want to order a new 2017 FORD F150"

- Susan Reynolds

I highly recommend Michael Chao. He took the time to thoroughly explain and demonstrate the many features on the F150. A few weeks after I ordered my truck I realized that I wanted to add some extras and Michael made that happen. And, when there was an oversight with billing Michael made sure it was fixed in record time. All in all Michael made the buying experience a very pleasant one. Tom (sorry I don't know his last name) was both personable and professional and made the financing much more understandable for a newbie like me. Both Michael and Tom were great to work with. If you plan to order a vehicle, then head for Sheehy Ford Marlow Heights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Chao
Feb 26, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you Ms. Reynolds for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with our dealership and our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and hope you enjoy your new F150!!

February 01, 2017

"Dragging on and on....."

- MelP

While every person we dealt with was friendly, the overall feel was that they wanted to draw out the deal as long as possible to wear us down. We had 2 kids with us and spent approx 7-8 hours trying to finalize the deal. We kept being told that they were almost there only to have a single piece of paper put in front of us at a time. A few of the forms we had to request to be filled in since they weren't completed. There was no consideration for the fact that our kids were ready to leave and be done. Looking back I feel that every trick car salesmen use were implemented. A few days after the fact the vehicle started showing signs of issues that should be covered under the supposed warranty that was part of the sale, but of course that paperwork was not included and the dealership now seems reluctant to return my calls and messages. I highly recommend buyers beware of dealing with this dealership, particularly for used vehicles. And the cherry on top, they failed to actually detail the car in the several hours it took to close the deal. In the daylight it was apparent the inside wasn't cleaned at all. The car was simply driven through a quick car wash. I can only hope this is not the service every customer receives. Overall, this is honestly the worst experience I have had purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jolonte Ballard
Feb 16, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

MelP, I'm very sorry to hear all this. Customer service is very important to us and I can assure you that I will look into this further. Thank you and if you have any question in the meantime, please don't hesitate to give me a call. -Donald Nelson, General Manager

January 30, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Smokey123

First I filled out a survey online. I soon after received a call from John Slaughter. He was very. Positive and enthusiastic. I explained my situation to him, and he said to me, "Come and see us, we're the best. I went to the dealership, they were exceptional in their enthusiasm and professionalism. I left with the exact car I wanted with great terms. I would recommend them to anybody. "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Slaughter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the fantastic rating and review!! We are so glad that John was able to help you out, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

November 25, 2016

"Polite, professional team with a focus on customer service"

- Jamaal Overton

We went in for a trade in, and left happy. The entire staff was very polite, cordial, and helpful. The salespeople on the floor did not hassle, or pressure us at all during our visit. I was quite pleased with them, and will be in contact with them again should the desire to move on to a different vehicle arise again. It was impressive to the point that I felt that I needed to address the team, and their immediate supervisors of their superior performance. Folks, just like when rant about poor customer service, you should recognize exceptional customer service. 5 STARS 2 THUMBS UP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Russell
Dec 02, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Wow, thank you Jamaal for the amazing review!! We are thrilled to hear about your incredible experience with our dealership, and are so glad that our entire team was able to help you out!! Enjoy your new vehicle!!

November 19, 2016

"Wonderful "

- MaryAnn Jackson

I went to SHEEHY FORD OF MARLOW HEIGHTS. Mr. Kamari Celitan.was very helpful. He was the one that said we will find the way to help you. He sure did. He was attentive, very supportive in what I wanted, understanding, understanding in my finance and when he actually told me that I had the car, it was mind blowing. I'm very happy to had met him and he's great. A wonderful sales person, and a wonderful ham being. Thanks so much Mr. Celitan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamari Celitan
Nov 22, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the great review MaryAnn!! We are thrilled to hear about your outstanding experience with our dealership, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

November 18, 2016

"Best car buying experience"

- Shdmcdonald

I arrived around 11 am to see how much my car would be appraised for. I gave Kamari a detailed list of all the things I was looking for in a car. My biggest necessity was leather seat because because my son like to spill. Kamari brought around white Ford Fusion hybrid. I fell in love with it from the moment I saw it. I had a lot of reservation about paying the sticker price but they gave me 3000 dollars more than my trade in was worth. I got almost 5000 dollars in incentive and because it is a hybrid I paid no taxes. In my mind I saved close to 10,000. I wasn't pressured into buying the car. I have never felt this happy over a buying a car and in my 24 years this is my 4th car. This is my second new car but the difference between this purchase and my last is that I got everything I was looking for in a car. I really appreciate the service provided by the sales associate and the finance department(Roxanne I believe).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamari Celistan
Nov 22, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the outstanding review!! We are thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with our dealership, and are so glad that Kamari was able to help you find your dream car!! Enjoy your new Fusion Hybrid!!

November 05, 2016

"Kamari Celistan - 2011 Dodge Avenger "

- Lunce4

Kamari was one of the most professional salesmen I had the opportunity to work with. I remember asking him how long had he been working with the dealship as if he'd been there for 5 years or so. His response shocked me of course. For an individual to have been working somewhere for a short period of time and have that much Knowledge was extremely impressive. I believe Kamari has set the bar high for younger salesmen and he is a wonderful asset to Sheehy Ford. Being that this is the first car I've ever bought I'm no stranger to customer service. Kamari exemplified great professionalism and care for his customers. On behalf of my wife, myself and the Army, I'd like to say thank you for everything Kamari. - Brandon Lunceford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamari Celistan
Nov 08, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you Brandon for the outstanding review!! We are thrilled to hear about your awesome experience with our dealership, and are so glad that Kamari was able to help you out so tremendously!! Enjoy your new vehicle!!!

October 03, 2016

"Excellent Salesman....Horrible Services People!!!"

- CakeLady 6

This is HARD for me to judge..I tried to call to the service department and NO ONE ANSWERED...I started about:4:30pm and they closed at 7. No one would ANSWER the PHONE. THEY would pick it up and HANG it up. Needless to say I did not get my serviced before I went on my trip. I just shows me that even though I know I had an excellent SALESMAN in "Sonny B" , The service department SUCKS! I was told that(written on{ paperwork} my car would be washed EVERY VISIT....They began to explain THAT THEY NO LONGER OFFER THAT SERVICE...SIR MY CONTRACT STATES OTHERWISE!!! WASH MY CAR....I had to get my serviceman "Sonny B" to MAKE THEM FULFILL MY CONTRACT. I am going to call again today to schedule my SERVICE....wonder what is going to happen! FIVE STARS for Sonny! Two stars for dealership! Only because of Sonny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Betancourt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results