About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights

4.1

206 Lifetime Reviews

5000 Auth Rd., Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Call (301) 423-4950

206 Reviews of Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Great service, no pressure"

- Mary

I wanted to by a new Fusion. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. My sales person, Kevinth Nunez, was excellent. I have a sensitive back, and after sitting in several S class Fusions, and taking a test drive, I finally mentioned that I was concerned about the seat. Kevinth simply identified an SE for me to try, and the seat did seem to feel better. I took time sitting in several SEs, and then took a test drive. I decided that the seat was comfortable and I bought the car. Kevinth's concern the whole time was finding the vehicle that was right for me. The rest of the purchase process went very smoothly with no pressure from the manager or the finance office. He also made sure I understood all aspects of the pricing before making my final decision. Everyone should try shopping at Sheehy. - Mary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevinth Nunez
July 06, 2017

"Very Poor Sales person"

- jeremiahdupree@gmail.com

I do not recommend this dealership at all. I had to go to another Sheehy Ford to get a proper deal done. I had a sales associate tell me that he was going to see if the price I wanted a truck for was good with his manager or not. I waited 15 minutes and no one returned, I went back into the showroom looking for him and no one knew where he was. He just left me and went home. I couldn't give my money to a place that handled things so very poorly. I wouldn't recommend doing business at this location at all I do not remember the young sales associates name (but I remember what he looks like), it was so bad that I care not to. But I am going to put a name for this review just so that I can submit this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MArcus
Jul 11, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

We are very sorry to hear this. Could you please private message us your contact information so that we can look into this further and reach out to you to discuss? Thank you so much.

July 04, 2017

"Smooth easy purchase. "

- Ed&carole

Everything was very professional. The sales staff that we dealt with was very knowledgeable. One suggestion: when dealing with a veteran who is eligible for a rebate, he or she should be asked if they left the service before 1983. If they did they should also be informed to have proof of service such as a DD-214 when they arrive to finalize and buy the car. There appeared to be some disconnect and thanks to Emily it was finally handled in a satisfactory manner. This was not the salesman's fault as much as Sheehy failing to give the salesperson the proper training. Not a complaint, a comment. Emily Eggleston made everything easy with finalizing the purchase and it was she who resolved my issue with the military rebate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Nebo and Larry Thompson
Jul 13, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thanks for taking the time to review and rate us Ed&carole. We know there are many options for dealerships. We are happy you are a part of our family. Enjoy your new car!

May 16, 2017

"Excellent dealership."

- D

Sonny was very easy to work with and most importantly did not pressure you. Sonny was very professional and very knowledgeable. Get your car from Sheehy Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Betancourt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the great rating and review!! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with Sonny, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

April 27, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- AWatson

Came in with a trade in for a ford fiesta and got exactly what I wanted. The sales man I got was very polite and accommodating to what I was looking for. Overall would buy another car from him if I every needed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jolonte Ballard
Apr 28, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with our dealership. We hope you enjoy your new Fiesta, and look forward to seeing you again next time!!

February 17, 2017

"Go to Sheehy if you want to order a new 2017 FORD F150"

- Susan Reynolds

I highly recommend Michael Chao. He took the time to thoroughly explain and demonstrate the many features on the F150. A few weeks after I ordered my truck I realized that I wanted to add some extras and Michael made that happen. And, when there was an oversight with billing Michael made sure it was fixed in record time. All in all Michael made the buying experience a very pleasant one. Tom (sorry I don't know his last name) was both personable and professional and made the financing much more understandable for a newbie like me. Both Michael and Tom were great to work with. If you plan to order a vehicle, then head for Sheehy Ford Marlow Heights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Chao
Feb 26, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you Ms. Reynolds for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with our dealership and our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and hope you enjoy your new F150!!

February 01, 2017

"Dragging on and on....."

- MelP

While every person we dealt with was friendly, the overall feel was that they wanted to draw out the deal as long as possible to wear us down. We had 2 kids with us and spent approx 7-8 hours trying to finalize the deal. We kept being told that they were almost there only to have a single piece of paper put in front of us at a time. A few of the forms we had to request to be filled in since they weren't completed. There was no consideration for the fact that our kids were ready to leave and be done. Looking back I feel that every trick car salesmen use were implemented. A few days after the fact the vehicle started showing signs of issues that should be covered under the supposed warranty that was part of the sale, but of course that paperwork was not included and the dealership now seems reluctant to return my calls and messages. I highly recommend buyers beware of dealing with this dealership, particularly for used vehicles. And the cherry on top, they failed to actually detail the car in the several hours it took to close the deal. In the daylight it was apparent the inside wasn't cleaned at all. The car was simply driven through a quick car wash. I can only hope this is not the service every customer receives. Overall, this is honestly the worst experience I have had purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jolonte Ballard
Feb 16, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

MelP, I'm very sorry to hear all this. Customer service is very important to us and I can assure you that I will look into this further. Thank you and if you have any question in the meantime, please don't hesitate to give me a call. -Donald Nelson, General Manager

January 30, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Smokey123

First I filled out a survey online. I soon after received a call from John Slaughter. He was very. Positive and enthusiastic. I explained my situation to him, and he said to me, "Come and see us, we're the best. I went to the dealership, they were exceptional in their enthusiasm and professionalism. I left with the exact car I wanted with great terms. I would recommend them to anybody. "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Slaughter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the fantastic rating and review!! We are so glad that John was able to help you out, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

November 25, 2016

"Polite, professional team with a focus on customer service"

- Jamaal Overton

We went in for a trade in, and left happy. The entire staff was very polite, cordial, and helpful. The salespeople on the floor did not hassle, or pressure us at all during our visit. I was quite pleased with them, and will be in contact with them again should the desire to move on to a different vehicle arise again. It was impressive to the point that I felt that I needed to address the team, and their immediate supervisors of their superior performance. Folks, just like when rant about poor customer service, you should recognize exceptional customer service. 5 STARS 2 THUMBS UP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Russell
Dec 02, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Wow, thank you Jamaal for the amazing review!! We are thrilled to hear about your incredible experience with our dealership, and are so glad that our entire team was able to help you out!! Enjoy your new vehicle!!

November 19, 2016

"Wonderful "

- MaryAnn Jackson

I went to SHEEHY FORD OF MARLOW HEIGHTS. Mr. Kamari Celitan.was very helpful. He was the one that said we will find the way to help you. He sure did. He was attentive, very supportive in what I wanted, understanding, understanding in my finance and when he actually told me that I had the car, it was mind blowing. I'm very happy to had met him and he's great. A wonderful sales person, and a wonderful ham being. Thanks so much Mr. Celitan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamari Celitan
Nov 22, 2016 -

Sheehy Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for the great review MaryAnn!! We are thrilled to hear about your outstanding experience with our dealership, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results