About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Singer Subaru

77 Plaistow Road, Plaistow, New Hampshire 03865
Sales: (603) 382-7101

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

134 Lifetime Reviews

Singer Subaru
77 Plaistow Road,
Plaistow, New Hampshire 03865
Singer Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Steve Lewis Subaru

1664 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Cityside Subaru

1024 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
134 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
trudy blue suby
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TRUDY BLUE SUBY"

THIS IS THE SIXTH CAR PURCHASED FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. WE HAVE ALWAYS FELT IT WAS A FAIR AND COMFORTABLE DEALER. VASILIL HAS BEEN OUR SALESMAN AND WE ENJOY DEALING WITH HIM.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

VASILIL POPOVICH

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bethsh
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic experience "

I went in to Singer Subaru two Saturdays ago and bought a Forester with the assistance of Doug and Chris. They were both highly knowledgable, helpful and efficient. I have never had an easier or more comfortable time buying a car. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SAM 123
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleasant"

Our salesman Doug Maranville was very helpful. He accepted the Edmunds Price Quote with no problem. We thought we were going to have to wait for our outback to come in. He arranged for a Subaru Outback model that we to be delivered from another dealer that day .He told us to go to lunch and come back in a couple of hours and our Outback would be ready which it was. The whole car buying experience was pleasant and stress free..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug Maranville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cma1391
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Experiences of My Life"

Buying a car from Singer Subaru was the WORST decision that I have ever made in my entire life. They tried to SCAM me three different times. The first time I brought my car in for an oil change. They told me that my exhaust was cracked and needed to be replaced along with a donut seal. They quoted the repairs at $1,100. I brought my car to my uncle whose a Subaru Certified Mechanic and he told me that the exhaust was fine and that only the donut seal needed to be replaced. He did the work for $100. The second time they tried to scam me was when I put in a claim on my tires. I had purchased an extended warrantee from Janus through Singer which covered damage to my tires and rims from road hazards among other things. I popped my right rear tire and had bubbles in the front 2 as well as rim damage. I told Singer to put in a claim on the 3 tires. About a week later I get a call from Roger Singers' service manager. He told me that Janus rejected the 2 front tires. I wanted to appeal the claim but he refused to give me a contact. I finally got one from him and when I called Janus they told me that Singer Subaru never reported the damage to the 2 front tires and that I had to add it to the claim. I had to fight with Roger to get them added to the claim. Finally he relented and did and the tires ended up being covered. Singer gets a discounted labor rate for warrantee work so they were hoping to get me to pay out of pocket for the 2 front tires. I didn't have my car for 3+ weeks. The third time my car was totaled when I was rear ended. I put in a GAP claim through Singer but Donna one of their managers wouldn't pass on the info to the GAP company. She kept telling me it took 4-6 weeks to process. When I finally gave up with her and found a contact online for the GAP insurance companies claim department they told me that Donna could fax over the info anytime and they would begin processing the claim. When I told her this she finally sent the information over. AAA paid what my car was worth and finally 2.5 months after that Singer got my GAP claim settled. The hassle of having to make sure my lienholder didn't report me to a credit agency while I waited for Singer to finish the GAP claim was horrible. All in all they lied to me multiple times, were extremely disrespectful to me verbally and ethically, and tried to scam me. WORST DEALERSHIP ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donna Kelly, Kenny Mariano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Subaru owner
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super singer"

Good experience. Prices are great and the staff are friendly. Make Simger your Subaru dealer and you will not be disappointed. Hurry in for your new Subaru today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vasiliy Popovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
keljoh3261
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and beyond expectations"

Purchased a 2015 Forester and the experience was easy, painless and pleasant. Our salesman, Vasiliy Popovich was friendly and actually came to our house post sale to drop something off! Best car experience we've ever had. Highly recommend this dealership and we will buy our next car from them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vasiliy, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lovemyforester
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Buying Experience"

Purchased a 2015 Subaru Forester. Our salesman, Steve, was friendly, knowledgeable, and low pressure. As this was the first time purchasing a Subaru, Steve educated us on the safety features and overall capabilities of the Subaru line. We particularly like the nearly panoramic view of the Subaru Forester. On our test drive, Steve chose a route that accentuated the capabilities of the Subaru and did not rush us. I would highly recommend Singer Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve, Ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
forestermom
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service."

Vasiliy was awesome. We were walking around outside and Vasiliy came right out to help us. He showed us a few options and put no pressure on us. We had a certain amount we were willing to spend and he worked to get us there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vasiliy Popovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Very Satisfied Customer
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless buying experience"

Purchased a new 2015 Outback. Very pleasant experience..the Sales folks(Vasily and Ken) I dealt with were very professional and easy to work with. They were also very patient as I went back several times to test drive both Premium and Limited model Legacys and Outbacks. There was little pressure from any visit and I felt I got a very fair price for my trade in and got a good deal with the new Outback Limited I purchased. The "after sale" financial dealings with Chris was also a pleasant, no-pressure situation. I would recommend purchasing from Singer in a heartbeat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vasily, Ken, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hope246
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service!!"

Just bought a new Outback and the Salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. We felt no pressure and I thought the whole process was seamless. I highly recommend Singer Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vasilly Popvich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory