About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smithtown Volkswagen

5.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

530 E. Jericho Turnpike, Saint James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (866) 308-5672

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Smithtown Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2016

"Great service, respectful atmosphere"

- nyyankees219

I recently leased a VW Jetta from a Mr. Anthony Caputo. He was very knowledgeable on everything pertaining to each vehicle I asked about, and he guided me through the entire leasing process from my first step into the dealership until the second I left having happily signed a lease. He was not overly pushy, as most car salesman usually are. The rest of the staff was kind and courteous to me as well. I 100% recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone, and make sure you ask for Mr. Caputo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Caputo
October 15, 2016

"Great customer service. GO SEE SAL"

- Ryannas26

If you happen to stop by volkswagen looking for a great deal on an even better vehicle go see Sal D'amino. Great guy, very down to earthe and gives all kinds of great deals to ensure you getc the best bang for your buck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore D'amico
October 12, 2016

"GREAT CARS AND SERVICE"

- DomJOramas

Sal was a huge help. I went there for service advice and ended up talking to Sal about buying a 2013 GTI. He provided great information and was very friendly. The car is amazing, & is a great deal. Will definitely be back to get it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal D'amico
October 11, 2016

"family atmosphere"

- talldave68

Best experience i have ever had in my 32 years of buying a vehicle. I never write reviews but this experience was so wonderful that i need the public to hear it. If you want a no hassle family experience then visit this dealership. My salesperson is a very nice woman named jessica. I will buy all my vehicles from her and send all my friends, family and co workers to see her so they can experience what i have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, David and Scott.
September 20, 2016

"Happy Customer"

- Stickshift123

Purchased a used VW Jetta from this dealership and have not a single complaint about this dealership. The management staff does right by their customers. I will be a Smithtown VW customer for life. Love my Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
August 02, 2016

"good people"

- mc69

Let me prevent you from the beginning that this is a dealership that got its last face lift in 1980 or so, based on how worn it looks, both showroom and service waiting area. that should not turn you down. The owner knows how to pick management for both sales and service, they are hard working, honest, low money making people that somehow they get inspired and driven by customer total satisfaction. This is exactly the "Dodgeball" story of "Average Joe" going against "White Goodman Globogym" (Huntington, Donaldsons and others) and actually winning. I have bought 3 cars from them and service them in the past 9 years. All three were wins agains the other named dealers that treated me like an insignificant potential client. Is this coincidence, i bet you no. I had my frustrations with them and still ended up to be better treated by them that other "friendly" dealerships shouting commercials every day on local stations,. I you are unhappy, they will try to correct it and please you in the limits of reasonable profit making business. They are hard working, down to the earth people. If you want your ego get inflated, go to BMW or else. this is car dealership for middle class, hard working people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal D'Amico
July 13, 2016

"Second Passat"

- stevedogs

This is my second Passat from this dealership and I only have positive things to say. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a quality car with quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Wayne
July 13, 2016

"Best Leasing Experience "

- k_monaco327

I have leased 3 cars prior to my VW Jetta and I have to say this was the best experience I've had leasing a car! What I wanted in a car was considered, as well as my time. Wayne, Sal, and John went above and beyond to get me the exact car I wanted, at the exact price I wanted! All of the paperwork was done within an hour and I drove off the lot - at another reasonable price! I can't thank this dealership enough for making this lease a very pleasurable experience. I will definitely be going back when my lease is up and will be recommending their services to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne, John, Sal
July 22, 2014

"Best Lease Experience yet"

- J N

Just leased my first VW, my first Passat SE. I have to say it was my best leasing experience yet and I have leased 6 consecutive cars! They made it such an easy and pleasurable experience from start to finish. The Passat SE is an excellent car and much more fun to drive than my last 3 Fusions. I will definitely lease from Smithtown VW again and recommend for those looking to buy or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Consultant Deborah H & Internet Manager Kim H
May 27, 2014

"Major disappointment, will never go back"

- Plaka

I have taken my two VWs to this dealer many times for service, especially after I bought them used for a full checkup. I felt that after every single repair over the last 5 years there were always loose ends and problems remained. But the most recent service topped it all... took my 2004 Jetta for misfiring and engine stalling occasionally. Other mechanics told me the ignition coils needed replacing so I suggested it to them - their solution was to replace a speed sensor. I don't know if that fixed it, because other things happened... They pointed out I needed a new Catalytic Converter and fortunately it was covered under the extended warranty. So they replaced it... but the moment I picked it up I heard something banging against the bottom of the car. Shop was closed, I had to get home so I drove off. Next morning on the way to work, car started misfiring again. Leaving in the evening, it misfired in idle and then shut off... worse than before. So I took it back, leaving it at night for next day. Had to leave it for the day... "Oh, the bolt holding the Cat was defective and it lost pressure"... translated it means, our mechanic didn't know what he was doing and was not able to install the Cat properly. I asked if that was the reason for the same misfiring I brought it in originally before I had a Cat problem... yes, absolutely. Next day I pick up the car and Cat seemed to be on properly, but my car's shifting was totally off from the moment I left their premises. It only got worse as I drove on and eventually it slipped into neutral while driving in D over 30 mph... what the xxxx... Took it back a third time and yet another day without a car to get to work, begging my family to take me at 6am... Turns out my transmission was shot, lost gears 2 and 4. All pure coincidence while VW Smithtown was working on my car. I almost believe it, but now I have a car without a transmission and many new parts. Transmission costs more than the car is worth... but that's irrelevant. Bottom line, service is bad at VW Smithtown. They are friendly but the quality of the repairs it below standard. And they never offered a loaner car for the inconvenience or any other sort of compensation or apology for messing up the Cat installation in the first place. My recommendation, don't go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
1 - 10 of 25 results