About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stoops Buick GMC

1251 Quaker Boulevard, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (317) 839-7771
Service: (317) 839-7771
Parts: (317) 839-7771

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

267 Lifetime Reviews

Stoops Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

1251 Quaker Boulevard,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Stoops Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stoops Buick GMC

Our Mission Statement is simple. "Building long term relationships with our customers is the central focus of everything we do."We build success through mutually beneficial relationships with our customers. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our customers and associates. We earn trust with integrity and honor in all of our behaviors. We prepare ourselves for performance excellence though training and practice. We acknowledge and correct our mistakes so they are not repeated. We are considerate of the needs, preferences, and feelings of all persons. We bring value to our community through corporate responsibility and civic involvement.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stoops Buick GMC Learn More

Our Mission Statement is simple. "Building long term relationships with our customers is the central focus of everything we do."We build success through mutually beneficial relationships with our customers. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our customers and associates. We earn trust with integrity and honor in all of our behaviors. We prepare ourselves for performance excellence though training and practice. We acknowledge and correct our mistakes so they are not repeated. We are considerate of the needs, preferences, and feelings of all persons. We bring value to our community through corporate responsibility and civic involvement.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off & Pick up
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • "Hands-On" General Manager
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Gourmet Coffee and free snacks
  • Storybook on pre-owned autos-free Carfax
  • Long Term & Dedicated Employees
  • Environmentally-Friendly Collision Center
  • Exclusive Rewards for Sales/Service
  • Super Clean & Sanitized bi-weekly restrooms
267 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vicki
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kent Fisher was the greatest, he made my experience the BEST"

Kent Fisher was the most experienced, knowledgeable, honest and Best car salesperson I have every worked with . Everyone at STOOPS treated me like a valued customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CONNIE SAMPLE Howrey
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Relaxed and enjoyable"

I was made to feel totally at ease, not pressured or rushed! What I wanted in a car was of the goal and I appreciated that! My husband and I enjoyed working with Rich and he made us feel comfortable and he was honest and answered all our concerns and questions! Best experience I have ever had in getting a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Streak
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great people"

Very friendly and willing to work with you on getting the best price for your trade-in and vehicle you want to buy . Thanks so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ogles,frances123
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service and people!"

This dealership cane highly recommend. Treated very badly at another dealership. Was brought in for a GM recall but found another problem on a recall. Worked with me on getting it fixed. Would recommend to my friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Gill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patrick J Terry
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Nice Car Buying Experience!"

Zach Vanat was wonderful to by a car from. The attention to detail that they give to the car buying experience was great! I bought a used car, and it was like new with the care that they gave to it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jodi montgomery
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"3rd car purchase"

John Conway is a great sales person. I just purchased my 3rd car from him and wouldn't deal with anyone else. Stoops is a good dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Spicy6969
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful"

This is my husband and I six purchase from stoops we have brought both of our daughters to stoops to buy vehicle and we've always went to Steve Willett, he was always nice fair honest and very good to work with and very helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LoveourBUICK915
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

When we first contacted Stoops I spoke with Joe Hayes, who was very nice and helpful over the phone, and that actually prompted us to drive up to the dealership. When we arrived we were introduced to Rich Santomassino, and he was the salesman we worked with. Rich was Great! We really I enjoyed working with him. We told him what we were wanting to do, and he, along with the other great people at Stoops made it happen. We absolutely Love our new Buick, and we were Very impressed with Rich and the I entire Stoops team. Rich is a wonderful man to work with. He was very informative, answered all of our questions, and we really feel that we can trust him. We will definitely be return customers in the future, and we look forward to to making a lasting friendship with Rich and Joe, and the rest of the Stoops Buick Family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
john
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experiience"

My wife and I had great service from Chuck Sechrest and Jim Meyer. Both were very knowledgable and helped us to understand the features of our new Lacrosse. Even a few days after the sale they continued to provide exceptional service and answer our questions. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gwen's LaCrosse
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales Experience"

My wife and I had an exceptional sales experience with Jeff Thompson throughout the search for our low mileage 2015 Buick LaCrosse and the conclusion of the purchase. Jeff was very responsive with our follow-up requests and always acted in a very professional straight forward manner. Jeff also went the extra mile to help us with understanding some of the operational many features in the car and getting the XM and OnStar services started. We would gladly refer Jeff to others should we know they are looking for a new or used car. Sarah Riley also was extremely helpful when I called the dealership seeking information about getting info. about the dealership and new or used cars listed on the dealer website or other inventory searches. Her follow-up responses were always quick and timely. That was greatly appreciated in a time when follow-up by other businesses and personnel are not at its best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Meyers
Jim Meyers

General Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toni Golladay
Toni Golladay

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Hayes
Joe Hayes

Internet Sales Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kent (Fish) Fisher
Kent (Fish) Fisher

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Conway
John Conway

Sales and Leasing Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Sechrest
Chuck Sechrest

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Manderino
Joe Manderino

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Jarvis
Jim Jarvis

New Car Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Fawley
Ryan Fawley

Sales and Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Willett
Steve Willett

Sales Consultant & Plant Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Buick Encore, $29481
2016 Buick Encore

Price$29,481

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorTitanium

New 2016 Buick Encore, $26607
2016 Buick Encore

Price$26,607

Mileage 3,565

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $35969
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$35,969

Mileage 3,905

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLight Neutral/Cocoa Accents

New 2017 Buick Enclave, $53215
2017 Buick Enclave

Price$53,215

Mileage 5,721

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $35718
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$35,718

Mileage 49

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $48481
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$48,481

Mileage 374

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2017 GMC Acadia, $47728
2017 GMC Acadia

Price$47,728

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorJet Black/Kalahari

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $46157
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$46,157

Mileage 2,740

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorChoccachino

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.