About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stoops Buick GMC

1251 Quaker Boulevard, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (317) 839-7771
Service: (317) 839-7771
Parts: (317) 839-7771

Makes: Buick|GMC|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.6

86 Lifetime Reviews

Stoops Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

1251 Quaker Boulevard,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Stoops Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stoops Buick GMC

Our Mission Statement is simple. "Building long term relationships with our customers is the central focus of everything we do."We build success through mutually beneficial relationships with our customers. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our customers and associates. We earn trust with integrity and honor in all of our behaviors. We prepare ourselves for performance excellence though training and practice. We acknowledge and correct our mistakes so they are not repeated. We are considerate of the needs, preferences, and feelings of all persons. We bring value to our community through corporate responsibility and civic involvement.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stoops Buick GMC

Our Mission Statement is simple. "Building long term relationships with our customers is the central focus of everything we do."We build success through mutually beneficial relationships with our customers. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our customers and associates. We earn trust with integrity and honor in all of our behaviors. We prepare ourselves for performance excellence though training and practice. We acknowledge and correct our mistakes so they are not repeated. We are considerate of the needs, preferences, and feelings of all persons. We bring value to our community through corporate responsibility and civic involvement.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off & Pick up
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • "Hands-On" General Manager
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Gourmet Coffee and free snacks
  • Storybook on pre-owned autos-free Carfax
  • Long Term & Dedicated Employees
  • Environmentally-Friendly Collision Center
  • Exclusive Rewards for Sales/Service
  • Super Clean & Sanitized bi-weekly restrooms
86 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Highheelz
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Staff and Dealership"

I purchased a 2014 GMC Terrain from Stoops. Recently, someone ran into it and I took it to Stoops because I wanted to ensure it was fixed properly. I worked with Susie R in the body shop. She was in constant communication with me through email keeping me updated on what was going on with the repair. Once they removed the door that was hit, additional things were found that needed to be fixed. I was kept in the loop on everything. When I picked up my vehicle, the manager, Mike J, would not release it to me without going to take one last look. I can’t give enough positive feedback for the entire staff at Stoops in Plainfield. They are the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susie D Rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gladiator
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a Great Experience "

My family has bought many vehicles from Stoops and will continue buying our vehicles from them. They are very low pressure and relaxed. It has a small town feel with the friendly staff. I would highly recommend you visiting Stoops for your next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swissman
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy Camper"

This was NOT our first trip in to this dealership. And I doubt it will be our last, if we live long enough. And thankfully our salesman was the same gentleman we had a great experience with before and I think this time he even excelled beyond our previous experience. Steve Willett , our salesman, is extremely knowledgeable in regards to his product and is aware of the many services Stoops provides to their customers. He is very diligent about details and sees to it that questions are promptly answered and is VERY explanatory when replying and explaining all the options, etc. The gentleman who helped with our financing arrangements (Kevin) was also extremely knowledgeable and did a fine job for us. We cannot recall having been so pleased with making an automobile purchase previously. I would not hesitate to recommend Stoops and Steve to any one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swim.mom65
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Most Relaxed Car Buying Experience Ever"

Steve W was very knowledgable about all cars. He was able to answer all of our questions. Everything went very smoothly for us. We will be back to see Steve for all of our future car buying needs. We were welcomed by Charkes W to the service Dept.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sharon47933
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase "

I just had another great buying experience at Stoops Buick GMC. My salesman, Joe M. did an amazing job helping me find the vehicle that I wanted along with all the discounts I was entitled to. This is the fifth vehicle I have purchased here and I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bryan&Maggie
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchasing of vehicle from Stoop's GMC"

Salesman, ChucK S. met us outside the dealership upon opening the doors and assisted us until our sale was final later that morning. He provided excellent service answering all our questions without pressuring us for the sale. We are very pleased with Stoop's philosophy and will continue to return for future car buys. Bryan & Margaret Yeisley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rick & Nina
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic"

Julie C. Was wonderful as well as all the staff. We purchased a Terrian and a week later wanted to up grate to a Acada. We needed a little more room. Wow, everyone was so helpful to get this trade done. We want to thank Julie and evey one who helped to get this done. Fantastic job, looking forward to have the Acada serviced. Stoops in Plainfield is the place to purchase a vehicle. Made us fell like family. They even welcome dogs! Rick and Nina, Plainfield In

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Apatrick
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience "

Appreciate the time our salesman (John Conway) took w/ us. He was very informative & had a great sense of humor! Very helpful $ great dealership. Would recommend !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jet jocky
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding and Friendly "

We found exactly the used Buick we were looking for at Stoops Buick GMC by using the internet. We called, and a gentleman, Chuck Sechrest answered. After explaining that we lived over 140 mi. away, he assured us this vehicle would be worth the trip and meet our stated desires. Chuck was waiting for us after our two hour drive and professionally demonstrated the 2013 Buick. It was exactly the vehicle my wife and I desired. Chuck and the staff were very fair and transparent. They offered a fair trade for our car, and we were able to drive our new used Buick home. Needless to say the trip back was much nicer than the trip to Plainfield. Thank you Chuck, Tyler and staff at Stoops. When it comes time for another Buick, we will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kambo98
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Talk to Joe Hayes!!"

Any time I have needed a car, Joe Hayes has always been the first (and only) guy I call.. He will find you exactly what you're looking for. Friendly, personable, and honest, it's a pleasure doing business with Joe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Willett
Steve Willett

Sales Consultant & Plant Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Jarvis
Jim Jarvis

New Car Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Sechrest
Chuck Sechrest

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Manderino
Joe Manderino

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Meyers
Jim Meyers

General Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Hayes
Joe Hayes

Internet Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Thomas
Steve Thomas

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julie Clay
Julie Clay

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Johnson
Mike Johnson

Collision Center Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Conway
John Conway

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory