About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Suburban Ford of Waterford

5900 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Sales: (248) 674-4781
Service: (888) 478-8823
Parts: (888) 318-8073

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

521 Lifetime Reviews

Suburban Ford of Waterford

Hours: Open Now

5900 Highland Rd,
Waterford, Michigan 48327
Suburban Ford of Waterford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Workstations Available
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • McDonalds next door
  • Instant Financing
521 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
R1234
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"incompetent service department "

Bought 2015 transit needed spare tire holder fixed they ordered part a week later I came in 90 minutes later they told me they got the wrong part ordered it again a week later I came back 1 hour later told me it was wrong part again said they would order it it's been several weeks they have not called me i called and left message with service man I'd been working with a week later still no call I will never work with this dealership again and I hope anyone reading this thinks twice before using suburban ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and would like to rectify the situation. Our Service Manager, John Vitale, has been made aware of your experience, but if you would like to speak with him directly, he can be reached at, 248-674-4781, or jvitale@suburbancollection.com.

rscroi
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT!! Hernando is the best."

Suburban Ford of Waterford is the best. My wife and I just purchased a Escape from Hernando Hulleza. He is a wonderful sales person. He cares about the customer, and he loves his job. A great experience working with Hernando. I would highly recommend Suburban Ford and Hernando.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

August 02, 2016

Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to make sure every customer finds the perfect vehicle, at the right price, and provide the best possible service. We're glad to hear your new Ford Escape and your experience with Hernando met all of those goals! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again!

Bell_bernard
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Suburban ford review"

My dealer Rick Magee, helped me with the process of choosing the kind of car that I wanted. The speed of the purchasing process was overall great, financing of my vehicle was easy for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Magee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 26, 2016

We are so happy Rick was able to make your car buying experience a pleasurable one. Congratulations on the new vehicle and we hope to work with you again in the future!

Ignored and Forgotten
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ignored and Forgotten"

I never write these kinds of reviews, but I have to because I have NEVER experienced such HORRIBLE customer service. I hope no one is or will be treated the way I have been at Suburban Ford of Waterford. I purchased a Ford Edge from Mr. Stoll over a month ago and was promised a new valance because the current one was dented and falling off on one side. A week later, I called Mr. Stoll to check the status of the valance that was ordered and he told me that the Service Dept. said it would have to be a used valance. I was fine with that as long as it was in good condition. Weeks pass and I try to get a hold of Mr. Stoll, calling and leaving voicemails with no reply back. Finally, three weeks later, I decide to call the Used Car Manager, Don Marotta, to see if I can get some help from someone higher up. When Mr. Marotta did not call me back after leaving a voicemail, I decided to drive 40 MINUTES to sit in front of him and make sure something got done. He took down my name and number and told me it would be delivered by the following Monday or Tuesday. Monday and Tuesday pass....no call.... Finally, I call back on Thursday. He told me he would call me THAT NIGHT. You guessed it... no call. Does someone really have to work THIS HARD to get something so simple replaced?! I just want what I was promised, but it's obvious that I (a paying customer) am not that important in their eyes. I've left my name and number with too many people at Suburban Ford of Waterford and I know those scrap papers are sitting at the bottom of their piles or tossed aside. I should have taken the other reviews on Mr. Stoll more seriously. No respect, no service, BIG MISTAKE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us and we want to make sure our customers are taken care of and leave satisfied, but in this case we fell short. Our staff has been made aware of your experience, but if you would like to speak further, please get in touch with our Service Director, John Vitale, at 248-674-4781, or jvitale@suburbancollection.com.

Eric E.
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Suburban Ford is superb!"

Bob and his team at Suburban ford Made everything as simple as could be when I purchased my new ford. In every aspect of the transaction complete professionalism ensured that I was happy with the specific vehicle I was looking for. And they have been taking great care of my Mom for years. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Eric, thank you for the great feedback! We strive to make sure every customer finds the perfect vehicle, at the right price, and provide the best possible service. We're glad to hear your new vehicle and your experience with Bob met all of those goals! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again!

Drmlcumm
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Edge"

We have used Laurie Moses for our last 4 cars. she always find the perfect car for our family. Not only does she make the experience go smooth at the initial signing but she takes care of us throughout our whole lease or whenever we need her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 01, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to Suburban Ford. We are so happy Laurie and our team is able to continually make your car leasing experience positive. Congratulations on the new Ford Edge, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

jcfraga0
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant Sales experience"

Laurie Moses was a fantastic sales rep and was very helpful in my decision making process. Very personable and friendly, you can tell she loves her job. It made my decision easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jocelyn Abbott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 01, 2016

We are so happy we were able to make your Ford car buying experience with Laurie a pleasurable one. We look forward to helping you again when you're ready for another vehicle.

Leslie
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Escape lease"

Tom Tatu went above and beyond my expectations to find the right vehicle and make a smooth transition to turning in my lease and signing a new one for a 2016 Escape. Tom is friendly, helpful and professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Tom for your vehicle needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 30, 2016

Leslie, congratulations on your new 2016 Ford Escape! It's great to hear that Tom was able to provide you with a superb car shopping experience. We look forward to working with you again once your lease is up!

Brittantgc11
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

My salesmen, Trevor Wortman, went above and beyond my expectations. He made this whole process stress free and happy. I absolutely love my new fusion. I will recommend anybody I know to him. Thanks Trevor!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We are so happy you’re enjoying your new Ford Fusion and had a great experience with Trevor shopping for it. We are looking forward to providing all your vehicle services needs in the future.

aka1
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Suburban Ford is a great place to lease a car!"

My salesman, Norm Stern, took SPECIAL care to be sure I was happy in every way with the lease plan, as well as my new lease car. Norm is caring, very knowledgeable and energetic in his job. He made my experience there a wonderful one. I won't go anywhere else in the future to buy or lease a car because of the top notch treatment I experienced at Suburban Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thanks for the positive feedback! It has been a pleasure serving you. Suburban takes pride in giving priority to our customers and looking after your needs, and we're happy to hear your experience with Norm exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Suburban Ford, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 521 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Laurie Moses
Laurie Moses

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm Stern
Norm Stern

Commercial Truck Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Tatu
Tom Tatu

New Car Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Duggan
Matt Duggan

New Car Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Kobak
Kevin Kobak

New Car Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Bolton
Nathan Bolton

Service Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Gilbert
Patrick Gilbert

New Car Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Bucknum
Bob Bucknum

New Car Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Duley
John Duley

New Car Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louie Richards
Louie Richards

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford F-250, $46720
2016 Ford F-250

Price$46,720

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Clth 40/20/40 Split

New 2016 Ford F-250, $50130
2016 Ford F-250

Price$50,130

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorAdobe Prem Lth 40/Cnsl/40

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $38710
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$38,710

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter

New 2016 Ford Transit Connect, $24705
2016 Ford Transit Connect

Price$24,705

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter Frt Sts

New 2016 Ford F-150, $44020
2016 Ford F-150

Price$44,020

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlk Unq Sp Clth 40/Con/40

New 2016 Ford F-150, $39960
2016 Ford F-150

Price$39,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorDk E Gry Clth 40/20/40 Fr

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $39555
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$39,555

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorEbony Lth Sts

New 2016 Ford F-150, $43080
2016 Ford F-150

Price$43,080

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorMd E Gry Clth 40/20/40 Fr

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.