About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Suburban Ford of Waterford

5900 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Sales: (248) 674-4781
Service: (888) 478-8823
Parts: (888) 318-8073

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

517 Lifetime Reviews

Suburban Ford of Waterford

Hours: Open Now

5900 Highland Rd,
Waterford, Michigan 48327
Suburban Ford of Waterford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Workstations Available
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • McDonalds next door
  • Instant Financing
517 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eric E.
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Suburban Ford is superb!"

Bob and his team at Suburban ford Made everything as simple as could be when I purchased my new ford. In every aspect of the transaction complete professionalism ensured that I was happy with the specific vehicle I was looking for. And they have been taking great care of my Mom for years. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Eric, thank you for the great feedback! We strive to make sure every customer finds the perfect vehicle, at the right price, and provide the best possible service. We're glad to hear your new vehicle and your experience with Bob met all of those goals! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again!

Drmlcumm
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Edge"

We have used Laurie Moses for our last 4 cars. she always find the perfect car for our family. Not only does she make the experience go smooth at the initial signing but she takes care of us throughout our whole lease or whenever we need her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 01, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to Suburban Ford. We are so happy Laurie and our team is able to continually make your car leasing experience positive. Congratulations on the new Ford Edge, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

jcfraga0
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant Sales experience"

Laurie Moses was a fantastic sales rep and was very helpful in my decision making process. Very personable and friendly, you can tell she loves her job. It made my decision easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jocelyn Abbott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

July 01, 2016

We are so happy we were able to make your Ford car buying experience with Laurie a pleasurable one. We look forward to helping you again when you're ready for another vehicle.

Leslie
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Escape lease"

Tom Tatu went above and beyond my expectations to find the right vehicle and make a smooth transition to turning in my lease and signing a new one for a 2016 Escape. Tom is friendly, helpful and professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Tom for your vehicle needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 30, 2016

Leslie, congratulations on your new 2016 Ford Escape! It's great to hear that Tom was able to provide you with a superb car shopping experience. We look forward to working with you again once your lease is up!

Brittantgc11
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

My salesmen, Trevor Wortman, went above and beyond my expectations. He made this whole process stress free and happy. I absolutely love my new fusion. I will recommend anybody I know to him. Thanks Trevor!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We are so happy you’re enjoying your new Ford Fusion and had a great experience with Trevor shopping for it. We are looking forward to providing all your vehicle services needs in the future.

aka1
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Suburban Ford is a great place to lease a car!"

My salesman, Norm Stern, took SPECIAL care to be sure I was happy in every way with the lease plan, as well as my new lease car. Norm is caring, very knowledgeable and energetic in his job. He made my experience there a wonderful one. I won't go anywhere else in the future to buy or lease a car because of the top notch treatment I experienced at Suburban Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thanks for the positive feedback! It has been a pleasure serving you. Suburban takes pride in giving priority to our customers and looking after your needs, and we're happy to hear your experience with Norm exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Suburban Ford, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come.

Nurse Betty 16
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tony was very pleasant and accommodating."

Since car dealerships are not a highlight of my day, Tony changed my whole perspective of the experience. Very friendly,thorough and was with us from beginning to end. He also gave a follow-up call. I would definitely use Tony Davis again. You must already know he is an asset to your dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Betty, it’s always nice to hear from our customers. We are very happy to hear you were so satisfied with Tony and your overall Ford dealership experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

BLyons
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Help!"

I was in a jam with my car falling apart pretty rapidly. I avoided the dealerships because i thought it would be a huge ordeal, it was not and i wish i would have gone in sooner. Lou at Suburban Ford were lifesavers! Super friendly and straight forward. They worked hard to get me the type of vehicle i wanted with only my terrible car tradein as a first payment. Highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

We always appreciate positive feedback and we are happy to hear Lou met all of your car shopping needs when you purchased your new Ford vehicle. We look forward to servicing your vehicle and helping you out with the next one!

Davisfamily16
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A living Nightmare"

I bought a used car from Suburban Ford of Waterford and my experience was a nightmare!! The dealership as well as the salesman (Mr. Tim Shipp) knew that there was problems with the car (power steering) that should have been fixed as it was stated in their Pre-delivery inspection. They completely failed to tell me anything about this even though they knew!! They lied to me and told me that the power steering was fixed and everything was fine. Come to find out, the whole power steering system needs to be replaced. When I confronted them about the issue, my calls have not been returned. Kirk Davis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Shipp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jr222MI
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience...."

I had not dealt with Ford for about 6 years because of an unresolved service related incident that occurred at another different Ford dealership. But I was in the market for a new car, I had heard good things about Suburbans' Laurie Moses, contacted her and it turned out that she really was exceptional. Went way above my expectations and was able to procure a special Ford Edge in a unique color combination from another dealership (over 200 miles away) within 24 hours. Something I had thought would be very difficult to coordinate. But she made it all happen. She is the best!!! And a definite credit to the Suburban Waterford group. Also impressed with her professionalism, diligence, thoroughness, attention to detail and post sales follow-up. Would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in the market for a Ford product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded to this review

June 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. It has been a pleasure serving you. Suburban takes pride in giving priority to our customers and looking after your needs. Quality and customer service is always our number one priority, and we’re happy to hear Laurie and our Ford of Waterford team exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to have you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 517 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Laurie Moses
Laurie Moses

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Tatu
Tom Tatu

New Car Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Bucknum
Bob Bucknum

New Car Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm Stern
Norm Stern

Commercial Truck Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Duggan
Matt Duggan

New Car Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Kobak
Kevin Kobak

New Car Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Bolton
Nathan Bolton

Service Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Gilbert
Patrick Gilbert

New Car Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Deckard
David Deckard

Service Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Duley
John Duley

New Car Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford Escape, $34690
2016 Ford Escape

Price$34,690

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlk Lth Trim Bkts 60/40 R

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $41475
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$41,475

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorYellow

Interior ColorEbony Lth Sts

New 2016 Ford F-250, $46635
2016 Ford F-250

Price$46,635

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Clth 40/20/40 Split

New 2016 Ford F-250, $48795
2016 Ford F-250

Price$48,795

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Clth 40/20/40 Split

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17780
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,780

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorMed Lt Stone Unique

New 2016 Ford F-250, $46720
2016 Ford F-250

Price$46,720

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Clth 40/20/40 Split

New 2016 Ford Focus, $21875
2016 Ford Focus

Price$21,875

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorChar Blk Clth Fr Bckt St

New 2016 Ford F-250, $39720
2016 Ford F-250

Price$39,720

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Clth 40/20/40 Split

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.