About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Suburban Ford of Waterford

5900 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Sales: (248) 674-4781
Service: (888) 478-8823
Parts: (888) 318-8073

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

257 Lifetime Reviews

Suburban Ford of Waterford
257 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Suburban Ford of Waterford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Suburban Ford of Waterford

We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Ford of Waterford. "Certified" pre-owned vehicles - Ford has trained our mechanics to inspect and repair our used Ford vehicles to bring them up to the stringent standards required to be classified as Ford certified pre-owned vehicles. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Ford of Waterford is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. 1,700+ used cars in stock - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Easily accessed location - Located on M-59, Highland Road, we make it very easy to get to our facility from I-75, M-59, US-23, or Telegraph Rd. CarFax reports - We offer our used car customers access to free CarFax reports to help them become more comfortable knowing more about the used car they are interested in. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. A rating* at the Better Business Bureau - We have the highest rating possible at the BBB and are a "member in good standing". Delivery to your location - Our staff is happy to deliver your new or used vehicle, free of charge to your work, home or location of your choice. Professional, customer-focused management team - Our General Mana

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Workstations Available
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • McDonalds next door
  • Instant Financing
257 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Leahloo
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A++++++"

Tom Tatu was by far the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. His actions spoke louder than any words I've heard from other salesman in the past. You won't regret. Job well done!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NikkiJ
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tom Miller"

I just leased a 2015 Fusion through Tom Miller. I went to him because he did such a great job with my husband's lease (2014 F-150), and is extremely friendly. I will recommend Tom to anyone I know looking for advice/sales/assistance on purchasing or leasing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrburkert
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Ford Fusion"

I just recently leased a 2015 Ford Fusion through Suburban Ford and could not be happier with my overall experience. This is not my 1st vehicle that I have leased through Suburban Ford of Waterford and it will not be my last. I deal exclusively with Tom Tatu because of his friendliness and professionalism and his willingness to go out of his way to find the exact match that suits all of your needs. I highly recommend going to Suburban Ford of Waterford and requesting Tom Tatu, I promise you will not be disappointed. Thank You Tom Tatu

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt Duggan very nice!"

Matt Duggan was very friendly, helpful and sincere in helping us make a decision! Would highly recommend Matt and the dealership! Purchasing a new car is sometimes scary and Matt made us feel comfortable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sadiemcc
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tom Miller is fantastic!"

When I first called around to inquire about leasing a car for the first time, (my wonderful 2000 Jeep Cherokee sadly died on me) I had the excellent fortune to be put through to Tom Miller. Waterford is not particularly close to where I live, but I chose to go to Suburban Ford of Waterford (even though there is Ford dealership right down the street from where I live) because just over the phone, Tom took the time to talk with me about what kind of car would best suit my needs and where my ideal pricing would be. I called several other dealerships and was just told to "come in" and none of which would give me any specifics when I inquired about pricing. After our phone call, Tom looked into some specific pricing for me and returned my call with a quick estimate. Unlike the stereotypical car salesman (on both sides of the spectrum) Tom was not too aggressive (no constant phone calls or pushing extras on me that I don't need/want), but he showed me he wanted business with appropriate follow up calls to my questions in a timely and friendly manner. I highly recommend doing business with Tom Miller!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brandon Roose
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Norm Stern is the Man"

Norm Stern was quick, proficient, and very helpful. He was able to facilitate the best deal with my trade and get me into a new vehicle at the lowest possible price. He did what he said he was going to do, something of value these days. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joan
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kevin is the very best of the best!"

Kevin Kobak is the very best of the best! This was our 2nd purchase of an Escape and we didn't bother looking at any other cars or dealers because Kevin made such a wonderful impression on us the first time! When I called to set up an appointment, Kevin instantly remembered us and took excellent care of us once again. Go see Kevin if you want an honest, down to earth and enthusiastic sales professional who cares and is always smiling! He obviously loves what he does and so he does it well without pressuring you. Kevin once again came up with the perfect vehicle at the perfect price and hassle free. Way to go, Kevin and thank you! Joan & Bill

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lannajones421
1/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ramon Rocks!"

I came into this dealership with my sister and brother-in-law while they shopped for a new vehicle and ended up getting approved for the one I fell in love with. After realizing that the monthly cost may not have been something that I looked forward to, it worked out for the better because I ended up with a car that I LOVE and my insurance rates went down due to all of its safety features. If I could relive the experience at this dealership with Ramon, Danny and Kevin.. I would hands down! Oh, and the coffee isn't half bad either. Thank you for Suburban Ford for selling me my very 1st "Up to the Year" vehicle on a finance. Not only do I get to ride in style and safety, I get to build credit.... This was my 2015 gift to myself. To show my appreciation and came back to the dealership today to finalize my choice and brought a different family member along who also got approved for a vehicle and she is extremely satisfied. I am confident that when my daughter begins driving later this year that I will return again for her very first car! Did I already say THANK YOU??!! Kindly, Mrs. Jones

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scott
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"George Anast continues to impress."

George Anast was facilitating and professional the first time we got a car from Suburban Ford so naturally we went to him again. This second time George Anast again made our car buying experience comfortable. George was helpful in getting us the vehicle we wanted had did so with integrity and a pleasant demeanor.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nance7895
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nancy' Purchase of Their 3rd Escape"

This was my/our 3rd purchase of an Escape. We have had a Focus,Freestyle, Aerostar, Escort and a Taursus. All of these were purchased at Suburban of Waterford.We never had to have many repairs. My Husband drives a 2000 ford Ranger. Needless to say we are a Ford family. Our kids just bought a Explorer from your dealership as well. We cant say enough at how our needs were considered and how could we be helped. We appreciate how easy this was and the time everyone took to help. Many thanks. God Bless and Love & Prayer's We had been contacted by Lasco ,Suburban of Sterling Heights. Besides numerous mailings from Ford for year end trade-in. But we felt that your dealership had serviced well in the past why change. Norm did a great job and made sure we were comfortable ,took time to get to know us. He's a great guy as well as salesman. Many other 's that helped as well--- Chad,Nancy,Iron,Jennifer. Thank you again and again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Norm Stern
Norm Stern

Commercial Truck Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana "D.J." Waxler
Dana "D.J." Waxler

Commercial Truck Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Miller
Tom Miller

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Tatu
Tom Tatu

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Duggan
Matt Duggan

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ramon Namphy
Ramon Namphy

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Ninomiya
Mark Ninomiya

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Kobak
Kevin Kobak

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Marotta
Don Marotta

New Car Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Gilbert
Patrick Gilbert

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory