About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sunshine Toyota

1355 West Dickman Road, Battle Creek, Michigan 49015
Sales: (269) 965-1000
Service: (269) 965-1000
Parts: (269) 965-1000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

501 Lifetime Reviews

Sunshine Toyota

Hours: Open Now

1355 West Dickman Road,
Battle Creek, Michigan 49015
Sunshine Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sunshine Toyota

Sunshine Toyota in Battle Creek, MI, also serving Serving Kalamazoo, MI and Serving Grand Rapids, MI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Sunshine Toyota has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Toyota or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Sunshine Toyota will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Sunshine Toyota has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Sunshine Toyota offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (800) 680-3510 if you have any questions or comments.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sunshine Toyota Learn More

Sunshine Toyota in Battle Creek, MI, also serving Serving Kalamazoo, MI and Serving Grand Rapids, MI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Sunshine Toyota has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Toyota or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Sunshine Toyota will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Sunshine Toyota has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Sunshine Toyota offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (800) 680-3510 if you have any questions or comments.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
501 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nanette
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got everything I wanted!"

We had been with a Chevy dealer for over 20 years. They no longer carry a mini-van, so we had to go searching for another brand. We stopped by Sunshine on a whim on our way home from a reunion. Brian met us in the parking lot. Liked him right away. Not pushy, very friendly and willing to search for a vehicle that met our needs. We had done our research and knew what model had the heated seats and several other goodies we wanted. There on the lot, was the model, color and features we wanted, plus a few cool extra features. It was late in the afternoon and I didn't feel like test driving it. Fortunately when we called the next weekend, the van was still there and we made an appt. with Brian. It was raining really hard, but we took the van for ride anyway. In just a few hours we completed the deal with Brian and financing with Aimee Two days later everything was ready for us to go pick up the van. So far we are loving it. Can't wait for a road trip with it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rleespice
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A pleasant experience!"

I enjoyed dealing with Hunter Thayer while purchasing a 2011 Buick Regal at Sunshine. He was helpful and thorough.....ambitious yet not pushy. He exceeded my expectations. Thank you Hunter!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter Thayer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tammy Karmon-Hoffman
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Toyota Sienna"

We so enjoyed working with Brian Grasseschi as we purchased our Toyota Sienna! He was pleasant and thorough throughout our visit. Contact Brian for your car purchasing needs! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aimee Cory
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Service"

I couldn't be happier with my experience at Sunshine Toyota. Everyone was very helpful from the quick response to my first email inquiring about the car and since I live an hour and 40 minutes away they went out of their way to pull the car up and make sure it was a non-smoker vehicle before I made the trip. After my test drive I made arrangements to pick up the car two days later and when an opportunity came up to pick it up the next morning instead they made arrangements to make that happen. When I picked up the car, they had been unable to locate the second key but said they would have someone drive out to my house and pick up the car and bring it in to have the key made even though we live quite a distance. After discovering a stone chip on the my drive home, they offered to fix that as well at the same time they made they key. I couldn't be happier with my experience and would recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christy Kenney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Leepj
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third Car Purchased from Sunshine"

The fact that this is the third car we have purchased from Sunshine should tip you off that we are very satisfied with this dealership. We have always been given excellent service by everyone we've dealt with. Not only would we recommend Sunshine to anyone, we will most likely go back when we need to purchase another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Courtney (in the Service Department) and Kris (in the Service Department)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randy Lankford
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Tundra"

Our experience with Sunshine Toyota can be summarized by saying "excellent". We bought the Tundra new after originally going to look at a used Tundra. Jim was very helpful with everything. When we decided we were not sold on the used Tundra, he was able to work out a good deal on a new Tundra. Overall the experience with all of the Sunshine staff was very very good. We recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. We'll be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chrissy2016
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RAV4 Purchase"

We just bought a RAV4 from Chip Iceberg. We were going to pay cash, but Chip brought the 0% finance charge to our attention, so did that instead. We get interest on our bank money!! :-) Thanks, Chip! I am very happy with the car, although I haven't had much experience with all the extras yet. I am still learning as I go along, and will probably meet with your tech person when he gets back next week. Love the color too--I happened to remember that it is the same color (enhanced) as my very first car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mark.s
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sunshine Toyota is the best"

I just purchased a 2013 Tundra from Brad and as always was treated professionally and with respect. You are always made to feel at home and comfortable without the pressure you get at some dealers. Everybody you talk to or deal with there is always very friendly and make sure you have everything you need. Between my wife and myself this is the 8th vehicle we have purchased from Brad. We always recommend him and the dealership to all our friends who are looking for a great car and purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joe8grouse
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tundra Purchase"

There was an initial issue when it came to financing terms for the purchase of our 2011 Tundra. We had to leave the dealership without out the truck we thought we were going to drive home. Aaron Pennock emailed me later that night, about 10:30pm, to tell me that he had talked to the finance person and we would get the issue taken care of the next business day. They stuck to their word and did get the deal handled on our terms. Then they had the vehicle delivered to our house which was about a 45 minute drive from the dealership. A shout out to Christy as well for the quick initial follow up on our inquiry. Joe & Angele Reeves

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christy Cline-Kenney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lucinda
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchases and service."

12 years of taking our vehicles for service and purchasing both new and used have us very satisfied with the work and the consistent respectful, helpful and genuine concern for our safety and satisfaction from everyone we meet have instilled our confidence and loyalty. Thank you. Luicnda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service: Dave and courtney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 501 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Froelich
Jim Froelich

Sales Consultant

144 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Walters
Dennis Walters

Finance Director

131 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Grasseschi
Brian Grasseschi

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chip Iceberg
Chip Iceberg

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Suprenant
Bob Suprenant

Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Dibiaggio
Randy Dibiaggio

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Siddall
Amy Siddall

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aimee Alger
Aimee Alger

Finance Manager

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Pennock
Aaron Pennock

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Gessner
John Gessner

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $52203
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$52,203

Mileage 161

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $21428
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,428

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorAsh

2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$45,272

Mileage 787

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorAlmond

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $38975
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$38,975

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $23011
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$23,011

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorHarvest Beige

2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$31,370

Mileage 161

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18005
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,005

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $30211
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$30,211

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorLight Gray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.