About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Teddy Volkswagen

3743 Boston Road, Bronx, New York 10466
Sales: (718) 920-1400

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
84% Recommend
4.3

181 Lifetime Reviews

Teddy Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

3743 Boston Road,
Bronx, New York 10466
Teddy Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Teddy Volkswagen

Thanks for considering us for your next new or pre-owned Volkswagen. We're here to make sure you have a good time purchasing and owning your Volkswagen.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Teddy Volkswagen

Thanks for considering us for your next new or pre-owned Volkswagen. We're here to make sure you have a good time purchasing and owning your Volkswagen.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

181 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Elza
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lucky W"

I am very satisfied with my new 2015 VW Jetta TDI thank you very much for a wonderful expierence lucky . The finance manager Kara was great as well thank you all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Hey, Just want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to leave a good review. I am glad you had a wonderful experience with us and hope you can tell your friends and family about us. Thank you Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/ VW Director

Joseph new car
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership and Sales consultant I have ever worked with"

I have had so many bad experiences when buy a car . I pretty much don't trust any dealership. I must say Teddy Volkswagen has proved me wrong. I worked with a very professional salesman by the name of Lucky Waite. And I must say Lucky is a fitting name for the gentleman. He was honest and upfront from the very beginning. I have recommend two co-workers already. And more to come. Thank you Teddy for separating yourself from all the rest. And thank you Lucky you did a wonderful Job. I love my 2015 GTI SE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

February 06, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoying hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership. If you have any questions, please call me any time at 718-696-6180 or via email at jalmodovar@teddynissan.com Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks again for choosing Teddy Volkswagen as your dealer. Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/VW Director

Alley Al
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service After Purchase"

Bought certified pre-owned 2010 VW CC, Resister went out 3-times in past two years. Service department did not properly repair car and wanted me to pay for repairs since warranty expired 2-days earlier. Employees acted like they didn't care and just said "that's the cost." Now escalating to VW. It's been one thing after another since they've been servicing my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

February 06, 2015

Hi, We are disappointed to read that your recent experience with service was not satisfactory. It appears as though we might have mishandled your situation and for this we apologize. We do not want anyone to leave our dealership believing we have not made every effort to earn their business. At Teddy Volkswagen our focus is to provide consumers excellent customer service. You may contact me anytime to voice any additional concerns at 877-892-2904 X 6180 or email me at jalmodovar@teddynissan.com. If you need any assistance, please never hesitate to reach out. If you cannot get in contact with me please call 877-551-6702 which is our customer support line or email support@teddynissan.zendesk.com. Best Regards, Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/VW Director

S
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Switch and Bait"

Be careful - these guys are liars. I called multiple times the day before and even an HOUR before my appointment asking if the car I was interested in was still in stock (only 1 available - deal sounded too good to be true, thus the multiple calls). They said yes. After making the 45 minute trek over, turns out the car had been delivered to someone else the day before - who knows how much earlier it sold. Then they tried to offer me a different car. What a waste of time. Should have listened to the other bad reviews.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Didn't get their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Teddy Volkswagen. It sounds as if there may have been some miss communication somewhere in the sales process. We strongly value customer satisfaction I am surprised to hear that. However, I need more information. Could you please contact us when you get a chance at 718-696-6180 or you can email me at jalmodovar@teddynissan.com Again, thank you for bringing your displeasure to our attention; I hope we can earn your complete satisfaction. Regards, Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/Volkswagen Director

imonteverdi
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Teddy VW is top-notch"

Teddy VW is a top-notch organization. Jessica Figueroa was very helpful. She was able to answer all the questions that I raised. She solved any issues that arose. Her personality was outstanding. She is a very valuable member of the Teddy VW team. On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being outstanding and 1 being poor, I am pleased to say she exceeded 10 on the scale. PLEASE NOTE my inserting/correcting the omission of "all the questions" in place of "question" in the 3rd sentence of my original review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jessica Figueroa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rezkhesham
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"will never do business with them. "

Teddy Volkswagen is the worst car dealership you can deal with.  I dealt with Frank Pina,  he flat out lied to my face. We negotiated the lease of a VW Passat, we agreed on a monthly payment of $219 a month (including all taxes and fees in the payment), he knew that I had another offer from Bayside VW dealership,  so he made sure I called and canceled that deal before he started preparing the paperwork,  and to my surprise, he added taxes and fees on top of the agreed payment amount,  so it's become $219 + $30 ($249), he said that I misunderstood him,  yeah right ! , he's such a scammer. I just walked away without listening to him trying to renegotiate again.  I won't deal with a dishonest person.  Will never go back to Teddy VW, ever again. I went back to Bayside VW and got my car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

November 01, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Teddy Volkswagen. It sounds as if there may have been some miscommunication somewhere in the sales process. We strongly value customer satisfaction and we do not want anyone to leave our dealership believing we have not made every effort to earn their business. At Teddy VW, our focus is to provide consumers excellent customer service. You may contact me anytime to voice any additional concerns at 877-892-2904 X 6180 or email me at jalmodovar@teddynissan.com. If you need any assistance, please never hesitate to reach out. If you cannot get in contact with me please call 877-551-6702 which is our customer support line or email support@teddynissan.zendesk.com. Best Regards, Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/VW Director

dgaulman
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable Leasing Experience"

The customer service at Teddy VW is absolutley exceptional!!! I am a first time lessee who decided to lease a 2014 VW Jetta at Teddy VW. Jay was my salesmen, who made my first time leasing experience a gratifying one. There was no hassle and no stress throughtout the entire process. Everything went smoothly. Jay was highly informative and thorough in his explanations of the leasing process. He was also honest! I never once felt like he was trying to push a sale so he can fulfill a quota. He took an genuine interest in making sure I was a satisfied customer. I totally recommend Teddy VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klbishop
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought but very unhappy"

8/1/2014 I purchased a vehicle while visiting family, and I do live out of state. After negotiating a price via phone a deposit was put on the car. Arrived in hopes of taking the car home, after riding four trains and over an hour commute and have everything agreed upon on paper in my email prior to my trip, to test drive the car and inspect the car......needless to say it was not in the condition as promised. They agreed to wet sand the car to take out some spots after four hours of my time at the dealership and another four trains home, for a total waste of six hours of my night! Returning two days later the car looked better, and was ensured that the "fix" would be guaranteed to solve the issue. Pre-approval of financing was already completed prior to my first trip, but another four hours to complete the transaction, after again taking four trains to return to the dealership. Another five hours of my time when I should have been out within an hour! I unfortunately wasted a total of 11 hours of my time to take the car home and find out I had a hole in my tire, the " fix" that was guaranteed has failed after two weeks, and the seals on the convertible leak! Love the car not the problems, but wish I wouldn't have purchased it from this dealership, as I believe my business would have been more appreciated else where (especially when I put over 50% down on the car)! 9/24/2014 Update I was promised a return phone call in regards to the dissatisfaction I experienced. Going on three weeks with still no response from Jen as originally promised! Still very unhappy and consider this dealership to be a joke especially if buying a used vehicle. Learn from my mistakes and do NOT purchase a car from this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kenny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Hello, I did call you back several times after we spoke and I got no response. I will give you a call back or have the person in charge of your issue give you a call back. Sorry for the inconvinience Jen Almodovar

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

August 20, 2014

My name is Jen Almodovar, I am the director of Teddy Volkswagen, and I’m contacting you on behalf of the owner, I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience here and would like the opportunity to rectify this. Teddy Volkswagen is committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on this Dealer Rater review you did not share this experience. I am surprise to hear that and that is very disappointing to us. Please contact us at: 718-696-6180 Jen Almodovar Best Regards, If you need any assistance, please never hesitate to reach out.

MikkelJ
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fraudulent and Misleading from top to bottom!"

Went to buy a nearly new 2013 Beetle Fender edition. It had 3,000 miles on the clock and i could see from the Carfax that it had been for sale at the dealership for over 8 months. It was listed at 20,995 usd and i made an offer on the car after i drove it. The offer was rejected (which is fine) but after a few days of trading we agreed on a price. This was AFTER they tried to slap 600 usd 'destination charge' and 600 usd 'preparation fee' on top of the asking price. Now, the car had originally been bought from the same dealer and destination charge had already been paid for then. Also, after 8 months of garage time, you should think they had time to 'prep' the car for sale... So the day comes when i go there to get finance set up (i was offering basis 35% cash, 65% finance) and i sat around their offices for over 5 hours. then i am told that unfortunately the finance had not gone thru but that they were still trying. So i tell them i will look for another car. After 2 days, the sales person still talks to me about final documents etc for the financing and i am told it was okay then i was told interest rate would be in the 11-13 % bracket . The floor manager (i think?) Ezekiel calls me back to say that the deal is off as someone else had magically walked in and put a deposit on the car, paying sticker price. i ask why i was not allowed to put a deposit on it a week ago when we started the process and he avoids the question. i LUCKILY ended up with a car from an honest dealership and i am happier than i would have ever been with anything from these xxxxxxx. oh, the icing on the cake: car is STILL for sale there - sticker price has mysteriously gone up to 24,100 usd now........ LIARS and CHEATERS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ezekiel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Hello, My name is Jen Almodovar, I am the director of Teddy Volkswagen, and I’m contacting you on behalf of the owner. I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience here and would like the opportunity to rectify this. Teddy Volswagen is committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on this Dealer Rater review, you did not share this experience. That is very disappointing to us and we have been working with this customer privately to ensure to them that we value each customer that walks through our doors. We appreciate feedback and the opportunity to resolve any concerns and grow in our practices. Jen Almdovar Best Regards, Teddy Volkswagen

paulchiri
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

I came in to buy my first car and I was happy with the selections the dealership had to offer. I had something already in mind but Abdul helped me out with a better car. Its really worth the time I highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Abdul Suraju

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lucky Waite
Lucky Waite

Sales & Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Desiree Greer
Desiree Greer

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of ABDUL-WAHAB  SURAJU
ABDUL-WAHAB SURAJU

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Kraft
Bryan Kraft

Sales & Leasing Consulant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Lee
Doug Lee

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JAFOR KHAN
JAFOR KHAN

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rishi Soogrim
Rishi Soogrim

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Risso
Steven Risso

President

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of TASHEKA MYERS
TASHEKA MYERS

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory