About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Teddy Volkswagen

3743 Boston Road, Bronx, New York 10466
Sales: (718) 920-1400

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Average
56% Recommend
3.4

190 Lifetime Reviews

Teddy Volkswagen

Hours: Open Now

3743 Boston Road,
Bronx, New York 10466
Teddy Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Teddy Volkswagen

Thanks for considering us for your next new or pre-owned Volkswagen. We're here to make sure you have a good time purchasing and owning your Volkswagen.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Teddy Volkswagen

Thanks for considering us for your next new or pre-owned Volkswagen. We're here to make sure you have a good time purchasing and owning your Volkswagen.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

190 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Freddy
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"completely satisfaction "

They did an amazing job on my R32. The service department did a great work when came to my car and customer service. Creg and Mike are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike,Vladimir and Creg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for your review, Freddy. We're glad to have Creg and Mike on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Jen Almodovar - jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

Artagj01
11/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible costumer service"

I initially read these reviews and thought, this place can not be so bad. Everyone must be exaggerating, in other words I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I walked in, in hopes of getting a lease, and hence at fault - I had bad credit, they went through the entire process, charged me the down payment $1,000, signed the lease after 2.5 hours, Finance Manager, Kalra Paramjit came explaining my credit isn't high enough so I will need a co-signer. Of course, understandable but upset because I just spent 2.5 hours here with a cranky 19 month old and Kalra Paramjit had absolutely no respect on how to explain things, how to show appreciation for staying there for 2.5 hours. He explained "these things happen when you have bad credit" Excuse me but I've leased vehicles before, It's impossible to charge me for a down payment, sign a contract, get the car cleaned up for me and then leave empty handed. The following day- I had a co-signer whose credit was higher. As explained by my salesman Jason, he was "confident we can get the same deal but I wouldn't be able to stay on the lease otherwise premium would go up" fine, take me off the deal, get me the car. Arranged insurance, schedule time for co signer to sign paper work, I called Jason to confirm we are set and everything is ready to be signed, he confirms and asks me to go speak to Kalra Paramjit he just wants to over all the details as I will be the one driving the car. Due to traffic, I decided to call in instead, he began telling me all about how credit works, how leasing works and the bank (again, I have leased a car before) then asks me "So what are you going to do? Put more money down or would you like the monthly payments to go up?" Are you kidding me? I immediately asked for a refund. I have went to many dealers, and I can say this was the worse experience I have had anywhere. I feel terrible that Volkswagen is linked with these people. If you want to lease a Volkswagen, GO ELSEWHERE- otherwise, you are signing up for a big headache, and waste of time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kalra - Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 23, 2015

I've read your review and I'd like you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience on buying your new vehicle with us. Again we apologize for the unpleasant experience, this is not how we operate our business and your feedback is very seriously taken. I would be very thankful if you got into contact with me so we could discuss the finer points on your issue; please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks you very much, I hope to hear from you soon. Jen Almodovar | Director of Business Development | jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

EttaLjeffery211
10/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Teddy volkswagens Justin Rivera and Jorge Santiago"

I just purchased a brand spanking new Passat and I enjoyed my experience . Jorge did not give me the run around he was absolutely honest and made sure I understood everything . Justin Rivera was marvelous he made sure I understood everything I needed to know about this car . He is a sweetheart and made me feel great about my car thank you Justin and Jorge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Santiago Justin Rivera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Jorge was able to meet your needs. At Teddy Volkswagen, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Jen Almodovar | Director of Business Development | jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

Pkouzilos
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid this place."

This dealership is terrible. I was looking for a Golf R (which are rare to find) and called this dealership to confirm that it had all the features I was looking for. When they did I took time out of my day to rush over and purchase the car, only to find out that they lied just to get me into the store. To make matters worse, they then tried to sell me the one they had on the floor, which had none of the criteria I was in the market for. Absurd practices at this place; been advising friends and family to stay away and buy from elsewhere. This happened over a month ago and yet they still call me to try and push the car on me!! When I say I have already bought one, they just hang up. Icing on the cake.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 23, 2015

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, The Teddy Volkswagen Team

Edwardcooper
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle"

I have to admit I never thought I would be purchasing a car the day I walked into Teddy Volkswagen. But my sales associate Doug Lee , changed all of that. He was polite , professional and not a bit pushie. He was patient and answered all my questions. I love my new car thanks to Doug Lee. Thank you again. I have already referred two friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Edward, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Teddy Volkswagen. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Jen Almodovar | Director of Business Development | jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

Tesia
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful. Friendly. Efficient. Honest. "

Doug was amazing and extremely helpful. He went out if his way to make sure that I had the best deal. I would definitely recommend Doug to anyone looking for a smooth experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 03, 2015

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Teddy Volkswagen. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Jen Almodovar | Director of Business Development | jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

nichelle
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Informative "

The attention was timely sales rep was very informative about the cars and insurance information.I was goven information about my credit and the effect it has on my payments. All information i wasnt aware of was goven to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Jen Almodovar | Director of Business Development | jalmodovar@teddynissan.com

gti2golfr
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Staff changed and now it feels like a cheap used car dealer"

I gave this dealer a perfect rating of 5 stars 2 years ago when I got my new car from them. Their service was really excellent even until when I came back to them the year after to take my car for its yearly maintenance. Their staff was still the same at that time and they were very accommodating and polite and I truly liked their customer service. I came back for my car's annual maintenance just today and I could really say that their service took a drastic turn for the worst. The problem stemmed from them spotting a bubble on my tire which prompted me to buy a new tire so my car could pass the state inspection. They said that they have the tire currently in stock and it would cost $269 + tax. Naturally, I knew that I could get it cheaper (only $200) outside but I figured that I already waited 3 hours for them to finish the annual maintenance, I’ll just get the tire from them so they could finish the state inspection as well. I waited for 30 mins when I saw them drive my car outside their service center. I thought it was done but after waiting another 15 minutes (no one informed me of what was going on), I asked where my car was. They told me that they took my car to “another one of their service stations” to replace the tire. I told them that the reason why I was willing to shell out the $69 more for the tire was because I thought they were the ones who are going to do it and also to save me the time of waiting at another shop again. After waiting for 1 hour, I went to one of their managers but I really got the impression that they do not have time for me. I was there from 8:45AM to 2:20PM – this was just for the annual maintenance and for the state inspection. Never did I hear anyone - not from the staff nor from any of the many “managers” that they have in there an apology. Their current staff, in my honest opinion, gives the type of service like the ones in a cheap used car dealer. – This does not feel like a Volkswagen dealer anymore.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Two people on the customer service desk on July 3, 2015 and whoever the managers were at that time

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
oliver
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor service"

the service department is disgraceful ; gave me one quote started fixing it then tried to add 2000 dollars to original quote; very unprofessional and overall dishonest

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Elza
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lucky W"

I am very satisfied with my new 2015 VW Jetta TDI thank you very much for a wonderful expierence lucky . The finance manager Kara was great as well thank you all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Hey, Just want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to leave a good review. I am glad you had a wonderful experience with us and hope you can tell your friends and family about us. Thank you Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/ VW Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lucky Waite
Lucky Waite

Sales & Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Desiree Greer
Desiree Greer

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Lee
Doug Lee

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of ABDUL-WAHAB  SURAJU
ABDUL-WAHAB SURAJU

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Kraft
Bryan Kraft

Sales & Leasing Consulant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JAFOR KHAN
JAFOR KHAN

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rishi Soogrim
Rishi Soogrim

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Risso
Steven Risso

President

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of TASHEKA MYERS
TASHEKA MYERS

SALES REPRESENTATIVES

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory