About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Nissan of Grapevine

4.2

342 Lifetime Reviews

1401 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 533-4244

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

342 Reviews of Texas Nissan of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2016

"dON'T TRUST ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU!"

- Festus

I wouldn't buy another vehicle from them with someone else's money! They lied to me about fixing items on the used Jeep I purchased, Then lied about the warranty (both longevity & what it covers). I could go on & on but short and sweet ***SCAM ARTIST***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles & Sales Manager
October 08, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- Wci

I went to the used dealership to see if it were possible to refinance my current altima. When I found out it was not we started talking about downgrading. As the car I am in is my fathers I said I could LOOK at a few cars. The sales man, Trey was a pushy bully and made me feel like I was in a hostage situation by taking my keys under the ruse of 'taking a look' at my current car and insisting I test drive a few cars. I told the sales people I did not appreciate him and instead worked with someone else to look at a car with some of the features I wanted. After much haggling we got the price down to around 14,000 and the payments down to 349. HOWEVER (and at this point I had been there FIVE hours because it took them nearly two to 'run my credit') we got to finance and began signing papers. The gentleman threw paperwork at us like it was going out of style and in our haste at that point just to go home and have dinner we did not realize they had raised the base price of the car OVER 3,000 dollars (not even counting sales price). I went back to confront them the next day because I had pictute evidence of the base price we had agreed upon (which I signed so he could run my credit) and they told me, in no uncertian terms, that they did not care that we got ripped off, had no idea whose fault it was and would do nothing about it and threatened to 'cash out the contract' because the bank financing it had backed out. We had no other option but to swollow the three grand and finance the car through another bank as they would not void the contract deapite admitting that they had jacked the price up though they 'were not sure why'. I will never, ever step foot in that establishment again and I hope that the crooked people who work there remember every person whom they rip off (because I now know of about two others they did the same to) and the thought of it haunts them enough to keep them up at night and I hope they know they took complete advantage of a struggling single mother solely because they saw an opportunity to do so because when I came in I was desperate and worried and stressed and instead of helping and guilding me to make a better, more informed decision they bullied and bait and switched me at the end. I implore everyone thinking of going to this dealership to stop and rethink their life decisions immediatly ESPECIALLY if you, like me, are struggling and in a not so great place with whatever car buying situation you are in because instead of being sympathetic and understanding they will sink their salesman fangs into you and not let go until, apparently, you have bled out 3,000 or more dollars you don't have and did not want you to spend. Not everyone is educated in car buying and I admit I was one of those people walking in the door. However now I know exactly how shady it can be and all the things you must be vigilant about and do your research. So in final I beseech you once again PLEASE do not consider these people to buy your car. More than likely you, like me, will regrett the decision to walk in their door for the next 7 or more years depending on the terms of your loan. Have a lovely day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey, Nish
September 21, 2016

"Employees Apparently Get First Dibs on Cars"

- Phillip Hanson

Emailed dealership about a particular car. Dealership emailed back saying they still had the car. The next morning I called the dealership to make sure they still had it before I drove 30 minutes to see it during my work day. I arrived at the dealership and waited 15 minutes for them to tell me that the owner of the dealership "just bought that car for his son." Either somebody's lying, or customers aren't a priority. Either way, you won't catch me there again. I don't think anybody wonders why used car salesmen have such a bad rap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ross
September 16, 2016

""HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE""

- Right Back at Cha

Unprofessional! I was made to wait, although truck was finished, because Service Mgr decided to have a staff meeting at customer expense. Waited 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Britanny Armstrong and Mark Topham
April 16, 2016

"Nissan Murano "

- Murano Owner

I purchased my first pre owned Nissan Murano (2009) in 2011. I have always had it serviced at Texas Nissan. Recently I had a problem with a failed inspection due to an exhaust issue on my 2009 Murano. I was given options to fix exhaust in order to pass inspection or trade for a newer pre owned. After several discussions with Nathan Eckert and Nathan Glass in Pre owned I chose to upgrade to a newer Murano with more features. I appreciate the patience and courtesy they both extended to me. They made it possible for me to acquire a newer model and lower my monthly payments at the same time. I would definitely recommend this dealer for sales and service. I certainly will continue doing business with Texas Nissan of Grapevine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Glass and Nathan Eckert
April 16, 2016

"Thanks"

- mamie7

Sharon and Tommy are the greatest! Sharon knew better than I what vehicle was suited for me. She is extremely knowledgeable about vehicles and the technology that goes with it. She walked me through everything until I understood what I needed to know about the vehicle I bought. Tommy made the financial end so easy and worked to get the lowest rate possible.. I am a Texas Nissan customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Phan and Tommy Phan
April 09, 2016

"Awesome dealership!!"

- Mmm98

from the time we walked in to the time we left they were great!! Got us into the car we wanted at the payment we were looking for!! Highly recommend this dealership.. 2nd car we have got from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Calhoun
March 30, 2016

"Texas Nissan"

- TroyA

From the sales staff to the maintenance department, Nissan of Grapevine is there to take care of your car buying experience. Clinton goes out of his way to find the right vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Calhoun and Johnny Cantrell
January 27, 2016

"Texas Nissan Purchase Review"

- matomaselli

This was by far the easiest and fastest purchase of a vehicle ever! Kale and Joe were awesome! Courteous, Professional and FAST! Will definitely recommend Texas Nissan to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Joe
January 14, 2016

"We live in Houston, but bought in Grapevine!"

- Betty911

My husband and I thought it'd be fun to "look" at cars while we were up in Dallas visiting family. Little did we know that we would enjoy our sales person Joe Bonneville so much that we gradually began changing our minds! We test drove several Altimas and walked by a 2016 Maxima and stopped in our tracks! It was the dream car we'd been looking for! We test drove the Maxima and went inside to buy the car! Joe was friendly and professional and seemed to truly care about us as people. We didn't feel like just another sale to him. He has been available via text and phone for anything we've needed. Josh in Delivery was also exceptional and very patient with me and all of the new technology that I didn't have in my Honda Pilot! If we ever buy another Nissan, we'll definitely look up Joe at Texas Nissan of Grapevine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bonneville, Josh Bockelman
1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results