About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Nissan of Grapevine

3.6

347 Lifetime Reviews

1401 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 533-4244

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

347 Reviews of Texas Nissan of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2017

"Used to Be Good"

- Bill Brott

For those of you considering doing business with Texas Nissan of Grapevine--In a word--"DON'T!" I don't now what has transpired at that dealership as of late. I mean they really had a good thing going. This was an excellent dealership that had one thing most car dealerships rarely get from me---"My Trust." Believe me--my last service appointment was no less than a freakin' nightmare. Suffice it to say,--The Service Waiting Room was --"FILTHY"---The Wait Time was --Extended with no explanation----My car came back--"FILTHY" and to top it all off---here's the real kicker---My to do report came back reading----"Checked the automatic transmission fluid, and it needs to be changed immediately."---Funny thing---I drive a Standard Transmission. The technicians are obviously liars--incompetent, or both. Even though that deal looks good------"DON'T DO IT!" You will end up paying for it ion the end. -One star because I had to give them something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A--
January 23, 2017

"NO LIABILITY BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT"

- jwako

I am very dissatisfied with the lack of service and responsibility this dealership has taken with the vehicle I purchased from them. If you buy a vehicle from them and you expect them to take proper responsibility, then you are wrong. DO NOT GO HERE!!! SERVICE SUCKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL STAFF
January 17, 2017

"Overpriced on Service "

- Ranelee

We have been doing business with this dealership for many many years. My wife and I have purchased two cars from them and they handle our routine maintenance until a few months ago. I understand that they do a detailed inspection on your vehicle when you bring it in for an oil change, however we did not expect them to say we needed more work on our vehicle than what was indeed needed to be done. The rep called us to state that our battery was testing low and needed to be replaced. I asked about the details of what was needed to be done and he stated that they could install a new battery and Nissan guarantees the battery for the first two years for full warranty, then the other 5 years on a prorated warranty. I asked him since the car was a 2014 model and we had hardly had the car over 3 years with 18k miles on it, shouldn't that battery be under some type of prorated warranty since Nissan batteries have a warranty of 7 years? He said not factory installed batteries, the warranty is only good for 3 years. Knowing that they were overcharging for the battery, I wanted to bring the car to a local Auto Zone to have them replace it because it was $60 cheaper! We had two different places test the battery and it tested just fine! We would have been out $160 if we just said "ok" go ahead and replace the battery! We did have them replace the wiper blades for $40, in which at Auto Zone they will replace them for you for $12 for first blade and $5.99 for second! And they are really good blades. The thing that made me change and have my vehicles worked on by local shops around me was that I needed a tire pressure sensor replaced in my car. I was quoted $198 per sensor to have them replaced. Cowser Tire off i20 replaced them for $60 a tire. Please, if you are watching cost have other places (non dealerships) to give you a quote or things needing to be fixed or even have them check to see if it needed to be fixed in the first place. The customer service from the service guys are the best don't get me wrong, however this place is a money machine!!! Just be careful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will ,Levi
January 02, 2017

"Horrible service and sales"

- Jonah Kahn

Sold me an overexpensive maxima that broke within a couple thousand miles. Service was poor and had almost a week worth of setbacks and my warranty that I purchased with rental service apparently was not applicable to me because I was only 20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several including the owner of the dealership itself
December 29, 2016

"Not going back"

- Shmen9967

Found a used Murano online for my daughter, so we went to test drive it. Everything looked good at first glance, so we started talking numbers. The listing on website said $14,997, but after we got there the price suddenly went up $1k. Good thing I took a snapshot of the original price with my iPhone. Told the sales person we came in in good faith based on the price originally listed. He came back with an entourage of people from his boss to the sales manager and who knows else. Felt like an ambush. They proceeded to tell us the car was no longer abilable at that pricale and if we wanted it "certified" would cost $2k on top of thof new $15,497 price. I told them same thing I told the first sales guy, that we came in in good faith because we saw the car for $14,997. We had arranged financing at our credit union, so they proceeded to try to hassle us into financing with them. Was so stressful. What should have taken an hour or two took eventually over 5 hours. Since we have bought the car and left the lot, we've been in and out of repair shops fixing issues they didn't divulge from cracks in windshield to scratches, dents and other issues. They made it sound like because we didn't pay for certification would have to just take it like it is. We left at night, so I guess it was convenient for them to not show us the additional issues, since hard to see. We will never go back to this dealership. Will only deal with Autonation Lewisville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
October 08, 2016

"dON'T TRUST ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU!"

- Festus

I wouldn't buy another vehicle from them with someone else's money! They lied to me about fixing items on the used Jeep I purchased, Then lied about the warranty (both longevity & what it covers). I could go on & on but short and sweet ***SCAM ARTIST***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles & Sales Manager
October 08, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- Wci

I went to the used dealership to see if it were possible to refinance my current altima. When I found out it was not we started talking about downgrading. As the car I am in is my fathers I said I could LOOK at a few cars. The sales man, Trey was a pushy bully and made me feel like I was in a hostage situation by taking my keys under the ruse of 'taking a look' at my current car and insisting I test drive a few cars. I told the sales people I did not appreciate him and instead worked with someone else to look at a car with some of the features I wanted. After much haggling we got the price down to around 14,000 and the payments down to 349. HOWEVER (and at this point I had been there FIVE hours because it took them nearly two to 'run my credit') we got to finance and began signing papers. The gentleman threw paperwork at us like it was going out of style and in our haste at that point just to go home and have dinner we did not realize they had raised the base price of the car OVER 3,000 dollars (not even counting sales price). I went back to confront them the next day because I had pictute evidence of the base price we had agreed upon (which I signed so he could run my credit) and they told me, in no uncertian terms, that they did not care that we got ripped off, had no idea whose fault it was and would do nothing about it and threatened to 'cash out the contract' because the bank financing it had backed out. We had no other option but to swollow the three grand and finance the car through another bank as they would not void the contract deapite admitting that they had jacked the price up though they 'were not sure why'. I will never, ever step foot in that establishment again and I hope that the crooked people who work there remember every person whom they rip off (because I now know of about two others they did the same to) and the thought of it haunts them enough to keep them up at night and I hope they know they took complete advantage of a struggling single mother solely because they saw an opportunity to do so because when I came in I was desperate and worried and stressed and instead of helping and guilding me to make a better, more informed decision they bullied and bait and switched me at the end. I implore everyone thinking of going to this dealership to stop and rethink their life decisions immediatly ESPECIALLY if you, like me, are struggling and in a not so great place with whatever car buying situation you are in because instead of being sympathetic and understanding they will sink their salesman fangs into you and not let go until, apparently, you have bled out 3,000 or more dollars you don't have and did not want you to spend. Not everyone is educated in car buying and I admit I was one of those people walking in the door. However now I know exactly how shady it can be and all the things you must be vigilant about and do your research. So in final I beseech you once again PLEASE do not consider these people to buy your car. More than likely you, like me, will regrett the decision to walk in their door for the next 7 or more years depending on the terms of your loan. Have a lovely day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey, Nish
September 21, 2016

"Employees Apparently Get First Dibs on Cars"

- Phillip Hanson

Emailed dealership about a particular car. Dealership emailed back saying they still had the car. The next morning I called the dealership to make sure they still had it before I drove 30 minutes to see it during my work day. I arrived at the dealership and waited 15 minutes for them to tell me that the owner of the dealership "just bought that car for his son." Either somebody's lying, or customers aren't a priority. Either way, you won't catch me there again. I don't think anybody wonders why used car salesmen have such a bad rap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ross
September 16, 2016

""HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE""

- Right Back at Cha

Unprofessional! I was made to wait, although truck was finished, because Service Mgr decided to have a staff meeting at customer expense. Waited 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Britanny Armstrong and Mark Topham
April 16, 2016

"Nissan Murano "

- Murano Owner

I purchased my first pre owned Nissan Murano (2009) in 2011. I have always had it serviced at Texas Nissan. Recently I had a problem with a failed inspection due to an exhaust issue on my 2009 Murano. I was given options to fix exhaust in order to pass inspection or trade for a newer pre owned. After several discussions with Nathan Eckert and Nathan Glass in Pre owned I chose to upgrade to a newer Murano with more features. I appreciate the patience and courtesy they both extended to me. They made it possible for me to acquire a newer model and lower my monthly payments at the same time. I would definitely recommend this dealer for sales and service. I certainly will continue doing business with Texas Nissan of Grapevine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Glass and Nathan Eckert
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results