About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Scion of Lakewood

4.7

180 Lifetime Reviews

5959 E State Road 64, Bradenton, Florida 34208 Directions
Sales: (941) 567-1080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Toyota Scion of Lakewood

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2016

"Thorough, informed, kind, listened, no pressure, met my need"

- HeatherNT

This dealership attended to not only our needs in buying the automobile but concerned themselves with our personal care. Our salesperson, Kevin Ward, reviewed every detIl and clarified each step in the process not only of the car itself but the purchasing process as well. The manager expressed his congratulations on our purchase. The finance person went over details thoroughly and understandably. Unfortunately, the process exceeded over five hours. Mr. Ward has made himself available to review the features of the car at a mutually agreed upon time in the future. I would unequivocally recommend this dealership not only for sales but for excellent service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ward
November 30, 2016

"Great communication "

- Bobbyz

Great communication from salesman Very pleased Mark was very professional and courteous. They answered all my questions and delivered the car when they said they would The car was cleaned well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 29, 2016

"Consistently professional"

- Samoanjoke

On my way to Disneyworld,nail in front tire. I had bought all four weeks before from Jerry Killdoff. He saw the problem made sure everything was at the shop. Got the kids on the computers, got donut holes,lemonade, coffee and got us out of there as fast as he could. This is not the first time he has gone out of his way to make me feel I made the choice to buy a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Killdoff.
November 29, 2016

"Should have listened "

- Ashley.Gonzalez.Garza

I was very hesitant to look at any vehicles here, because I had heard bad things and read negative reviews. We gave it a shot anyways. The sale went great, Colin was knowledgeable about the vehicle. The issues have come in the finance and service departments. Nobody knows what they're doing, or what warranty covers what. Service times are way too long. Everyone wants to pass your problem to the next person and then when you finally get to talk to somebody they think they can cover it up with a free gas tank fill up. This team really needs to work on their stuff. And I am sure to tell everyone who's in the market for a new car to avoid this place like the plague. We will probably travel out of Bradenton for any other things we need done. Not to mention, we never received our $50 gift cards as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin, mike Klein, Freddy in service
November 21, 2016

"Great Experience and Easy to Deal with"

- Caren

I have purchased two vehicles from Toyota of Lakewood. The staff work hard to make sure the customer is always happy. All the service people have been great. My sales person, Caryl Choon was also very pleasant. I feel I always get the best deal on my cars. Even the finance people are very helpful! I will not buy my cars from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caryl
November 21, 2016

"Bought 2017 RAV4"

- dmcchesney

Paul Salekfsky was our salesman and he was kind and patient. He was personable and allowed us to take our time making a big decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Salefsky
November 18, 2016

"A very pleasent experience "

- Tom

Serviceman, Jeffery Kilduff met me , he was friendly and courteous to me He went over the pricing and what service was needed for 60,000 miles He checked for recalls Mr Kilduff let me know when my car was complete , he went over the service I had done and he had my car washed It was a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Kilduff
November 17, 2016

"did not do the service i requested"

- george

I brought in the Prius for overheating,charged about $450 for service. . I told them I have leak in the rear left tire, and requested to have my wheel rim and wheels cleaned and have the tire reinstalled. They did not do it and was told tire was OK. Tried to sell me 4 tires even after I told them I am trading in for Prius prime due to arrive anytime. Now I am changing my mind ,to buy Chevy bolt. By the way the tire is still leaking,have to take someplace else to get it done. Good luck guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
you can find it
November 14, 2016

"Earning My Business"

- fuentm

I was in the market for an SUV and my wife researched the top 2 rated SUV's in the market on Edmunds, and narrowed her search and interest, to the Honda Pilot and the Toyota Highlander. We test drove the Highlander and the Sales Rep David, encouraged us to drive a Pilot. We did and there was no comparison, the Highlander in our opinion was a smoother and more luxurious ride, easier to get into and out of, and was more spaciously laid out. But, what really helped us make our decision was the Toyota Sales team and how interested and eager they were to sell us a vehicle from the Sales Rep, to the Sales Managers, to the Finance Manager and the internet Sales Manager, the common goal was simple, let's get this customer, into a vehicle for the right price, that fits their family needs, and their finances...!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Patrick, Serge, Rinita, Kaitland, New Sales Manager from Ohio, and David's Sales Manager
November 10, 2016

"horrible customer service"

- Carare74

I have an appointment at 9:20 and took them more than 2 hours to oil change and rotate tires. Employees no friendly at all! My last name is spelled wrong and I ask for them to fix it and they didn't !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor's name is Christopher
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results