About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Cool Springs

2.7

43 Lifetime Reviews

1875 W McEwen Dr , Franklin , Tennessee 37067 Directions
Sales: (615) 656-7106

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Toyota of Cool Springs

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2017

"Misleading service"

- General Manager

Had three lights come on after gas fill-up. I was almost sure that it was a gas cap failure but I called dealership to find out if parts department would be open on Saturday I spoke to Rachel who informed me that they were opened but instead of buying a new gas cap the dealership would do a free analysis to make sure. It was my wife's car so the appointment was made for 11:15 AM in her name. When we arrived the service advisor Jim Krueger went into attack mode telling me and my wife there is no free analysis and it costs him $157. For a mechanic plus parts. I am retired but when I was working I was a General Manager and this dealership is poorly managed Mr Kruger is a detriment to the dealership, the service manager is responsible for the advisors and the General Manager is responsible for the dealership. The end result went to O'Reillys for a free analysis it was the gas cap total cost $20. It would have been $12.00 if I bought the gas cap at O'Reillys I would have given zero stars but it was not offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Kruger
February 24, 2017

"Y'all should be ashamed of yourself"

- Brian Nye

Went to look at a use clean retail truck tonight. Truck was priced 3500 over clean retail. Paint was pealing big dents on every panel, oil leak, steering rack leak, trans leak, they said it was a single owner. Asked for car fax more that 4 times. They lied it was 3 owners. It said it had a tow package which it did not. Salesman tried arguing with me about it being a clean retail. On a good day it would bring 2000 at auction. And did I mention I've been in the automotive industry for 15+ years. They didn't know that. Message me before you buy from these crooks and I'll go with you to look over the car BNye2000@gmail.com I'd hate to see you get scammed they way they tried to scam me. Oh and the salesman backed into a customer's car did visible damage. And asked me not to tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack and sales Manager
February 13, 2017

"Non-existent service after the sale"

- Barry S Pendergrass

I bought a new Toyota from Toyota of Cool Springs in 2012. I'm very sorry I drove past other Toyota dealerships to do so. At the time of purchase I also purchased the extended warranty with the assurance that it would be a good investment, not only in regard to covering the car, but also in ensuring customer service above and beyond what other dealerships would offer. I have found that, after the sale, Toyota of Cool Springs doesn't consider customer service a priority. I have also noticed that, over the 4 years since I bought the car, the service department seems to have a revolving door as far as personnel is concerned. This speaks volumes. Most recently, I called to schedule a repair in response to a letter received from Toyota corporate itself. I had to eventually talk to the manager because the service writer that first took the call didn't seem to know how to handle such a request, and worse than that, didn't seem to know how to find out how to handle it. The service MANAGER(??) was seemingly even less interested in being of service. When I asked a question about the VERY EXPENSIVE extended service plan I bought (from this dealership), he said they would look it up when the car was brought in for service. When I asked couldn't they look it up for me while we were on the phone, the service MANAGER (manager, mind you) said, "Well, I could". And, that was that. Just didn't want to, I guess. Ridiculous! In a nutshell, buy somewhere else. If you do ANY research on cars before you buy them, you will find that you'll know much more about the car you're looking at than the person trying to sell it to you at Toyota of Cool Springs. When I bought mine, the salesperson seemed to know virtually nothing about cars, much less about why I should choose a Toyota over another make. If you do decide to buy at Toyota of Cool Springs, do yourself a favor and have it serviced at another dealership. I really don't enjoy writing things like this, and in fact this is the first negative review I've ever posted online. However, after 4 years of zero effort in providing service after the sale, frustration has set in and I just would like others to be able to avoid it. I'm including my name and phone number on this post just in case Toyota of Cool Springs cares at all about their customers. My guess is they'll never even know it's here. Barry Pendergrass 931-698-6865

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager(s) - they are reluctant to tell you their names
February 07, 2017

"Toyota Cool Springs Bait and Switch Pricing"

- nashvillian

Toyota of Cool Springs lists ridiculously low teaser prices for used cars on Cars.com, Auto Trader etc.they refuse to honor. For a instance, Toyota of Cool Springs recently listed a 98 Toyota Camry at a price of 2875 a few days ago, the next day the same car was priced at $3475, today it's listed at $4175! Somehow a nineteen year old car has appreciated in value $1300 in less than a week. I could possibly understand one pricing error, but two increases seems suspicious. Consistent with other complaints here and elsewhere of deceptive pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
online ad
January 31, 2017

"consistenlty bad service experience on our camry"

- sk

Very bad experience on service.Their enthusiasm to serve you lasts only till you buy a vehicle with them.They lie on your face on various jobs done your car and act weird when caught red handed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
July 28, 2016

"High Pressure Dealer - Doesn't Stand By Policy"

- Joe

I ended up trading in a car and was just truly unhappy with the one I got. I felt completely pressured the whole time and was deceived by the price (the salesman charged me more than the internet price - my fault for not investigating more). I then tried to take advantage of the 3 day exchange policy and the 110% price match but they are very very hard to use when you actually try to take advantage of them. Just proceed with absolute caution, they will try to take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 13, 2016

"New Camry fails to start"

- Pitiful New Camry

I bought this Camry new from Toyota of Cool Springs, VIN# 4T1BK1FKXDU532836, it has failed to start 5 times, they have put two new batteries in it. Bless my wife's heart, she never knows where she is going to be when it wont start. Cool Spring's service manager, Emanual Marrujo, said they couldn't fix it so take it to John Robert's Toyota in Manchester TN. We took it there and they cant find anything wrong either. They put a new battery in and 12 months later it failed to start again. leaving her stranded. I called Toyota and they opened a case. Case # 1607121033. Danny from Toyota headquarters called me today to see what my problem was. He said if the dealer can't find anything wrong then they cant do anything. He eventually hung up on me. I wasn't raising my voice or being disrespectful, when I asked how he would feel if he bought his wife a new car and it left her stranded, all I heard was "click". He had hung up. I am going to buy another vehicle next week. It's a Honda. Not trying Toyota again. maybe they have more problems than just air bags and are trying to keep it quiet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Estavan Marrujo
June 17, 2016

"Beyond helpful"

- BigDaddy

The dealership was top notch and very clean. The guy helping me (Dallas) was very knowledgable on all the vehicles and didn't pressure me at all and let me take my time looking. I will return because of the outstanding services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Moore
June 17, 2016

"Had a great experience, really easy to get things done! "

- Fajardon17

Just loved the experience. Everyone was so helpful and nice to do business with! The guy that I worked with was incredible, felt very taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Moore
June 17, 2016

"Buying my car"

- Mogainz

Thanks Dallas for the fun buying experience! I had a great time going around the lot and seeing that there was to offer with the best sales guy out ther

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Moore
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results