About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Cool Springs

2.7

48 Lifetime Reviews

1875 W McEwen Dr , Franklin , Tennessee 37067 Directions
Sales: (615) 861-8524

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Toyota of Cool Springs

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2017

"Great Service"

- Teacher, Susan 70

I had my Sequoia serviced today and was very pleased. A couple of problems were found, explained to me, and then fixed. Noi explained that extra time was needed so he shuttled my friends and me to a restaurant so that we would not be kept waiting at the dealership. I have always been pleased with the maintenance that I have requested and also with the friendliness of the people who have helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noi
May 19, 2017 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're happy to see that we were able to attend to your vehicle's needs and help you feel respected at our dealership. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

May 05, 2017

"Van catches on FIRE less than 12 hours after purchase!! "

- Ihatevans

We purchased a "certified Toyota" sienna van from them... 12hrs later the engine caught fire (with our small children inside, thankful nobody was critically injured) and burnt the entire van down to its frame and wires! The owner and mgmt had no immediate response to help, and would not release any documents including bill of sale and service records for the vehicle as we were working with our insurance!In the meantime they informed us that the "sale never went through due to financing (conveniently they just never processed it this next morning because they received a call that this happened) and we were NOT entitled to any information on the van. After weeks of engineers and investigators inspecting the van, at our residence, the dealership continued to not return any calls. The owner George Girjel, could NEVER be reached and avoided returning the messages we left for him. There are many shady details that this company is hiding, and the careless customer service they have provided during this difficult time is outrageous! Not to mention that they have been in possession of our trade in vehicle all this time as well!! Toyota USA seems to show NO REAL interest to help either, especially knowing that the dealership sold a vehicle with a open manufacturer recall on it! I hope this will help another family be cautious and steer clear of this Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Krabill
April 28, 2017

"Unresponsive, irresponsible, garbage support"

- ehren7

I bought a car from Toyota of Cool Springs and have since come to regret it. They almost allowed my warrant to void because they wouldn't get me the details I needed to maintain it. They let my temporary tags expire before they told me that I needed to take the car for emissions testing (Which they should've done). I took my car somewhere else because they are garbage and i spent a day trying them to get me a copy of my warranty for this other Toyota shop to fix my car. Now my car will need 2 days in the shop because they couldn't be bothered to help me until I lost my temper. HATE this place. I hope they fail and I'd love to help them lose business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dallas, Kris Krabill, Leroy
May 15, 2017 -

Toyota of Cool Springs responded

I am disappointed to hear of your experience with us. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It is not our intent to make the car buying experience a regrettable one. I'm deeply concerned about your situation and would like to talk to you more about it to see how we might be able to resolve this matter. I invite you to reach out to me or send me the best way to contact you and I will personally look into your situation. Again, I appreciate you posting your feedback and hope we can improve your experience with us. I look forward to hearing from you. -Best Regards, Kris Krabill, General Manager, Toyota of Cool Springs, 615-790-8401, kkrabill@toyotaofcoolsprings.com

February 28, 2017

"Bad (terrible) customer service"

- David Hooper

BAD BAD customer service. They don't care about any customer. I went to buy one of the pre owned and I bought it but they promise me some add ons they gave nothing I will never ever buy anything from them again. Lesson learned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tosh
February 28, 2017

"Cannot be trusted, overpriced"

- Dim3nsion

Bought a used vehicle here and three days later I discovered the vehicle had an issue and already needed work done on it, which after the price I paid that is unacceptable. Partly my fault for missing when I looked underneath the vehicle, but at the same time you think nowadays you can trust the word of a dealership. They promised the vehicle was in excellent shape and their Service Department thoroughly inspected the vehicle and serviced it, but it appears nothing was even done to it or their Service Department is totally clueless. Another thing I knew the price was a bit high, but I found documentation and the price the previous owner paid on the vehicle with 20k less miles on it and immediately regretted paying what I did. I tried negotiating, but they barely budged and swore they couldn't come down and had too much in the vehicle. Again my own fault mainly for ever trusting a salesman! Also, I was promised my credit wouldn't be thrown out to multiple banks or anything like that, but I found 6 different hits on my credit the next day. They ensured me that Toyota valued their product, yet Toyota wouldn't even finance their own vehicle! The finance guy told me he even told Jim that it would be hard to get this vehicle financed, but Jim didn't bother to let me know this. Clearly all he cared about was making a sale. Lesson learned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Gile
February 26, 2017

"Misleading service"

- General Manager

Had three lights come on after gas fill-up. I was almost sure that it was a gas cap failure but I called dealership to find out if parts department would be open on Saturday I spoke to Rachel who informed me that they were opened but instead of buying a new gas cap the dealership would do a free analysis to make sure. It was my wife's car so the appointment was made for 11:15 AM in her name. When we arrived the service advisor Jim Krueger went into attack mode telling me and my wife there is no free analysis and it costs him $157. For a mechanic plus parts. I am retired but when I was working I was a General Manager and this dealership is poorly managed Mr Kruger is a detriment to the dealership, the service manager is responsible for the advisors and the General Manager is responsible for the dealership. The end result went to O'Reillys for a free analysis it was the gas cap total cost $20. It would have been $12.00 if I bought the gas cap at O'Reillys I would have given zero stars but it was not offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Kruger
February 24, 2017

"Y'all should be ashamed of yourself"

- Brian Nye

Went to look at a use clean retail truck tonight. Truck was priced 3500 over clean retail. Paint was pealing big dents on every panel, oil leak, steering rack leak, trans leak, they said it was a single owner. Asked for car fax more that 4 times. They lied it was 3 owners. It said it had a tow package which it did not. Salesman tried arguing with me about it being a clean retail. On a good day it would bring 2000 at auction. And did I mention I've been in the automotive industry for 15+ years. They didn't know that. Message me before you buy from these crooks and I'll go with you to look over the car BNye2000@gmail.com I'd hate to see you get scammed they way they tried to scam me. Oh and the salesman backed into a customer's car did visible damage. And asked me not to tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack and sales Manager
February 13, 2017

"Non-existent service after the sale"

- Barry S Pendergrass

I bought a new Toyota from Toyota of Cool Springs in 2012. I'm very sorry I drove past other Toyota dealerships to do so. At the time of purchase I also purchased the extended warranty with the assurance that it would be a good investment, not only in regard to covering the car, but also in ensuring customer service above and beyond what other dealerships would offer. I have found that, after the sale, Toyota of Cool Springs doesn't consider customer service a priority. I have also noticed that, over the 4 years since I bought the car, the service department seems to have a revolving door as far as personnel is concerned. This speaks volumes. Most recently, I called to schedule a repair in response to a letter received from Toyota corporate itself. I had to eventually talk to the manager because the service writer that first took the call didn't seem to know how to handle such a request, and worse than that, didn't seem to know how to find out how to handle it. The service MANAGER(??) was seemingly even less interested in being of service. When I asked a question about the VERY EXPENSIVE extended service plan I bought (from this dealership), he said they would look it up when the car was brought in for service. When I asked couldn't they look it up for me while we were on the phone, the service MANAGER (manager, mind you) said, "Well, I could". And, that was that. Just didn't want to, I guess. Ridiculous! In a nutshell, buy somewhere else. If you do ANY research on cars before you buy them, you will find that you'll know much more about the car you're looking at than the person trying to sell it to you at Toyota of Cool Springs. When I bought mine, the salesperson seemed to know virtually nothing about cars, much less about why I should choose a Toyota over another make. If you do decide to buy at Toyota of Cool Springs, do yourself a favor and have it serviced at another dealership. I really don't enjoy writing things like this, and in fact this is the first negative review I've ever posted online. However, after 4 years of zero effort in providing service after the sale, frustration has set in and I just would like others to be able to avoid it. I'm including my name and phone number on this post just in case Toyota of Cool Springs cares at all about their customers. My guess is they'll never even know it's here. Barry Pendergrass 931-698-6865 UPDATE 3-6-17 I'd like to update this review. Shortly after the original review was posted, the general manager of the dealership, Kris Krabill, contacted me. Long story short, Mr Krabill ( whom up until that point I had no conversations with) is very interested in customer care and the reputation of the dealership. My concerns were heard and every step was taken to make sure that my situation was corrected. Thanks to Mr Krabill for all his help. In light of the way this was handled, I can feel good about recommending Toyota of Cool Springs again. I plan to continue to have my Toyota vehicles taken care of by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager(s) - they are reluctant to tell you their names
February 07, 2017

"Toyota Cool Springs Bait and Switch Pricing"

- nashvillian

Toyota of Cool Springs lists ridiculously low teaser prices for used cars on Cars.com, Auto Trader etc.they refuse to honor. For a instance, Toyota of Cool Springs recently listed a 98 Toyota Camry at a price of 2875 a few days ago, the next day the same car was priced at $3475, today it's listed at $4175! Somehow a nineteen year old car has appreciated in value $1300 in less than a week. I could possibly understand one pricing error, but two increases seems suspicious. Consistent with other complaints here and elsewhere of deceptive pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
online ad
January 31, 2017

"consistenlty bad service experience on our camry"

- sk

Very bad experience on service.Their enthusiasm to serve you lasts only till you buy a vehicle with them.They lie on your face on various jobs done your car and act weird when caught red handed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results