About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Vernon Auto Group

2803 Wilbarger Street, Vernon, Texas 76384
Sales: (940) 552-2555
Service: (940) 225-2550
Parts: (940) 225-2570

Makes: Ford | Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

2,203 Lifetime Reviews

Vernon Auto Group

Hours: Closed

2803 Wilbarger Street,
Vernon, Texas 76384
Vernon Auto Group Info
Hours
Amenities
About Vernon Auto Group

Vernon Auto Group - A new, unique way to buy a vehicle! In a small town in North Texas lives a unique company with BIG ideas. We’re redefining how our customers buy and own vehicles and it’s working… Simply put, you will appreciate the easiest, most efficient and enjoyable buying and ownership experience ANYWHERE! In fact, our innovative approach has driven us being the 2011 #1 Ford Select Dealer in the nation and the 2011,2012, and 2013 eBay Motors Top Strategic Seller.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Vernon Auto Group Learn More

Vernon Auto Group - A new, unique way to buy a vehicle! In a small town in North Texas lives a unique company with BIG ideas. We’re redefining how our customers buy and own vehicles and it’s working… Simply put, you will appreciate the easiest, most efficient and enjoyable buying and ownership experience ANYWHERE! In fact, our innovative approach has driven us being the 2011 #1 Ford Select Dealer in the nation and the 2011,2012, and 2013 eBay Motors Top Strategic Seller.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
2,205 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pbosse
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Professional and not pushy to make a sale. "

Professional and very respectable to the buyer and knowing their inventory to help find the right truck for the customer. Communication and follow up I give a five star. Communication and returning calls or text message was what I really liked with Steve and the department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MJHERBSTRITT
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Transaction"

I have purchased 3 different vehicles from Vernon Auto Group and have been happy with all of them. They have always been very straight forward in negotiation and are willing to talk prices and business right away, without pressure. They really take a lot of the "game" out of having to purchase a truck from a dealer, and I like that. They also have some of the best prices around on diesel trucks that are completely legitimate! I will continue to do business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Legalsec
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the Drive to my Hometown"

First of all, I must say I hate car shopping. I have put this off for months but decided to try again when a local car dealership was having a sale. Needless to say two hours later I left there frustrated and feeling like it was a waste of my time. My boyfriend suggested I call his friend Steve Ybarra at Vernon Auto Group and I am so glad I did. I found the car I've always wanted online and Steve made the rest so hassle free and even had a driver bring me the car to test drive. The next day I was the proud owner of this vehicle. I will gladly recommend Vernon Auto Group and Steve Ybarra without hesitation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NY21
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"OUTSTANDING"

I had an amazing experience at the Vernon Auto Group. Hayden was my salesman. He took care of my every need and in a timely manner. I recommend anybody looking for a car or truck to look up the Vernon Auto Group. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JG
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The way I like it"

They didn't feed us full of a bunch of bull, but they did feed us BBQ! Steve Ybarra answered my questions without hassling me while I looked at the trucks they had for sale. When I knew which ones I wanted to test drive, he gave me the keys with no suspicion and let me take them for a drive myself (which is what I like to do so I can listen to the vehicle and not someone talking my ear off about crap I could care less about). Finance also explained everything in detail and was very helpful. Great place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michdavis17
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience"

No hassle. Quick process. Great customer service. Couldn't have been any easier. Hayden was very professional. And I couldn't find a better price anywhere in Texas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Todd Carr
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good prices, friendly and helpful salesman"

After a friend purchased a new vehicle a year ago and finding Vernon online I chose to purchase a vehicle from them. I was dealing with Robert Hammond and he was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the trucks I was looking at. I ended up purchasing a 2015 F350 platinum. I was very leary of purchasing a truck I never saw in person (as I live 1400 miles away), but Robert sent me pictures of everything that was wrong with it and ensured me of the quality. (I looked at a few vehicles over about a 3 month period before deciding) Upon arriving at the dealership Robert met me in the parking lot with the keys and we went for a test drive and I was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. A few minor issues with the truck and I had some concerns after driving it home, but both Robert and Ashley Hernandez with customer relations worked with me and everything was handled the same day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Miranda Thomas
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ryan was great!!"

We had a great experience with Vernon Auto Group. Ryan was amazing and so helpful. Everybody there was extremely nice and did everything they could to make sure that we were pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sasmith213
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Vernon Autogroup "

Nick Ware and the staff at Vernon Auto Group made it so easy to get me in my Ford F-150! It was the easiest vehicle purchase I ever made! Well worth the trip down to do Vernon to get my new truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
latolya01
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GREAT!!"

THE SERVICE PROVIDED FROM THE EMAILS TO THE CALLS ALL THE WAY TO I GOT THERE WAS GREAT!! PERFECT SERVICE STEVE YBARRA WILL SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT YOU!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,205 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Deiter Brannon
Deiter Brannon

New Vehicle Director

294 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon  Mitchell
Brandon Mitchell

Product Specialist

147 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Echols
Kyle Echols

Product Specialist

149 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Ybarra
Steve Ybarra

Product Specialist

338 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan  Smith
Ryan Smith

Product Specialist

158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Hammonds
Robert Hammonds

Product Specialist

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chase Maldonado
Chase Maldonado

Product Specialist

208 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Dunson
Chris Dunson

General Sales Manager

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheri  Baird
Sheri Baird

Finance Manager

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Ware
Nick Ware

Product Specialist

97 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2017 Ford Explorer

Price$50,037

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic Tinted Clearco

Interior ColorMedium Soft Ceramic

New 2017 Buick Enclave, $43831
2017 Buick Enclave

Price$43,831

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorQuicksilver Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Encore, $29257
2016 Buick Encore

Price$29,257

Mileage 28

Exterior ColorWinterberry Red Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Cadillac ATS, $45977
2015 Cadillac ATS

Price$45,977

Mileage 208

Exterior ColorBlack Diamond Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $51305
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$51,305

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorPhantom Gray Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $88709
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$88,709

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorCrystal White Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV, $88709
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Price$88,709

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal White Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Camaro, $37908
2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$37,908

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJET BLACK

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.