About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen North Scottsdale

3.9

133 Lifetime Reviews

7001 E Chauncey Ln, Phoenix, Arizona 85054 Directions
Sales: (480) 538-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Volkswagen North Scottsdale

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2017

"Great experience with Dave Bonanno at VW North Scottsdale!"

- PINKBUG1of750

As a result of the TDI recall we started looking for a replacement Beetle and met Dave Bonanno at VW N Scottsdale. What a stroke of luck! He was knowledgeable, professional , and offered options for us to purchase the #Pink Beetle that was sitting in the showroom, prior to handing in our VW TDI. He walked us through all the purchase steps, and introduced us to everyone we might ever need to work with down the road. David's follow up after the sale has been outstanding. Within the first month, he made several follow up calls to us just to see how we liked our new Beetle - which happens to be our 9th VW Beetle! Dave Bonanno is straightforward, ethical, and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ERIK in Finance -( also a good experience)!
January 13, 2017

"Shocking incompetent or simply dishonest?"

- autolover

I've bought a lot of cars and almost always have good experiences doing so. Such is not the case with a recent purchase from VW of North Scottsdale. We purchased a car out of lease but this dealership ended up keeping nearly $500 they said would be refunded to us. (This had to do with the timing of lease payments.) The mistake made by the dealer--if it was a mistake--is easy to understand and explain. Even so, the dealer has simply given us a terrible runaround rather than rectify their error. This leads us to believe they are either incredibly incompetent or dishonest. Either way, we have been very badly treated by VW of North Scottsdale and will never do business with them again. I can't recommend this dealership to anyone else either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Vespaziani
December 01, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience"

- Stacy Bruce

Our family was forced into car shopping as our previous Volkswagon was totaled in a car accident. After calling around the Valley to get prices, I placed a call to North Scottsdale VW. Spoke with Nate and he promptly told me he would match the price I was given elsewhere. When I got to the dealership he put me in touch with David Bonanno to finish the transaction. I can not say enough wonderful things about Dave and the experience we had at this dealership. No game playing, straight talk and reliable information. They do what they say. Dave went over all the details clearly and made sure we were comfortable with every step. We purchased the first car, then a few days later decided our family needs the 100% safety of being in a VW, so we traded in our other cars and rounded out the family in Jetta's. Our family motto is Volkswagon's for the win and Dave Bonanno is OUR GUY. Thanks Dave, keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Hecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2016

"Excellent service."

- Craig J

Simply the best and easiest people to deal with. David Bonanno really made what is usually a painful process actually very enjoyable. Not the usual sales bluff, David really listened to our needs and priced us according to our budget. Cannot recommend this dealer highly enough. Craig and Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno, Chad Hansen
September 04, 2015

"Great service"

- Freyguy

My daughter was looking for a new golf, it was her dream car after calling around to a few dealerships this was the one that was the easiest and friendliest to deal with. They got the deal pre-approved with no hassle and her very first experience buying a car was a great one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, tuck
January 07, 2014

"James provided us with outstanding customer service. His..."

- Jake01234

James provided us with outstanding customer service. His sales knowledge was second to none. He helped us find the car we needed in the shortest time possible making our transaction easy and fun. The valuation of our trade was fair and the price of our new/used VW Touareg was also fair. We will be recommending James to any customer that is in the market for an automobile and will be working with James in the future on any and all of our car needs. James has not only converted myself to the VW brand but has facilitated a family wide transition to the volkswagen brand. As we were unfamiliar with the brand in the past, James worked hard to increase our VW knowledge and made us feel good about our decision to with (the new to our family) brand VW. James carried himself in a very professional manner and made us proud to say that we had indeed purchased our car from James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hedland
June 04, 2013

"These people are like trusted family members. Chuck sales..."

- waltsmini13t

These people are like trusted family members. Chuck sales was honest with me and Chad finalcial went out of his way to get me approved. Ms Tuesday, well what can I say Beauty and Intelligence, what a combination. All said and done you all have help to make a dream come true. I truly enjoy motoring in my Mini Cooper S. Thank you! Walt...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Sansone,Chad Hansen, Ms Tuesday
March 16, 2013

"This was, by far, the absolute best/easiest car buying..."

- JoeyF

This was, by far, the absolute best/easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Strangely enough, it was actually kind of fun. Dave was really great to deal with and had a good sense of humor. I've purchased 13 cars over the years and this was the first time I honestly felt like i was getting a good deal with a very transparent and honest sales process. Extra bonus: I mentioned I was hungry while we were doing the paperwork and Dave brought me a plate of BBQ! I am now a devoted customer and will be recommending this dealer to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bonanno
March 14, 2013

"It was a great experience! I love my new VW. James..."

- chrisschar

It was a great experience! I love my new VW. James Hedland was very helpful and professional. And everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful, and I will tell all my friends and family what great service I received here and I look forward to purchasing more cars from this dealership down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hedland
February 15, 2013

"Buying your first car is nerve racking – fortunately, I..."

- tmurphy77

Buying your first car is nerve racking – fortunately, I was able to work with David Bonanno! I completed paperwork in one hour and happily walked out with car keys! No hassle and perfect price! Request David Bonanno, you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results