Read Reviews Walker Ford

Walker Ford

Walker Ford

17556 US Hwy 19 North
Clearwater, Florida 33764


Sales: (866) 833-6708
Service: (866) 977-9588
Parts: (866) 970-8004

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 430 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

686 lifetime reviews

See Sales Reviews

See Service Reviews

Walker Ford

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Mickey Alperstein
    Mickey AlpersteinBusiness Manager151 Lifetime Reviews
  • Denise Newman
    Denise NewmanAccessories164 Lifetime Reviews
  • Harry Rumberger
    Harry RumbergerBusiness Manager94 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brett Hughes
    Brett HughesBusiness Manager60 Lifetime Reviews
  • Danny Eylward
    Danny EylwardSales & Leasing30 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jim Andrews
    Jim AndrewsSales & Leasing56 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rodger Danbury
    Rodger DanburyPre Owned Sales20 Lifetime Reviews
  • Kevin Jewel
    Kevin JewelInternet Sales Manager124 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tracy Affrunti
    Tracy AffruntiSales & Leasing99 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ken Cheatam
    Ken CheatamSales & Leasing7 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Walker Ford

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Walker Ford has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Walker Ford

Whether you're searching for a New or Pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options or looking for service, parts or a body shop our Walker Ford staff is ready to provide you with all the help you need. We are proud to be one of the highest rated Ford dealers in Florida. We are located in Clearwater Florida but worth the drive from other counties. Our goal is to develop a long term relationship with you and your family and to be your dealership for life! Please take the time to read some of our customers reviews. Family owned and operated since 1957.....Walker is Ford! WalkerFord.com

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Shuttle Service
Customer Lounge Area Television
Drive-In Service Vending Machines
Express Service Factory Trained and ASE Certified Technicians
Free Coffee Friendly, Courteous & Knowledgeable Staff
Free Loaner Cars 1 Year Complimentary Certified Maintenance w/every New or Pre Owned vehicle purchase
Free WiFi Our Goal is your 100% Complete Satisfaction
Instant Financing Competitive Pricing
Authorized Parts Store Certified Pre Owned
Pet Friendly Commercial Truck Sales


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great human to human experience"

dp & dc
8/20/2014 9:35:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian HallBrian Hall
Harry RumbergerHarry Rumberger
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

We had an incredible experience at Walker Ford. WE were not thinking of going home with a new car.
However Brian walked us through the beauty of the car and a great test drive. We didn't know if we would qualify, Brian and Harry jumped through hoops and we drove home with a beautiful steel blue 2011 fusion sel with all the extras on it. Walker Ford is the only place to buy cars for us and our friends and relatives. Thank you for this great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Quick and Easy Process!"

TarinS
8/18/2014 10:43:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason GillespieJason Gillespie
Jay WrightJay Wright
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Walker Ford:

The entire team was great to work with. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. I appreciate everything Walker was able to do for me with this purchase, thanks everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

Elenka
8/17/2014 9:59:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ken CheatamKen Cheatam
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Ken Cheatam was very friendly with professional manner. He worked hard to find the car we wanted - C-Max Energi and earned our business.
Thank you Ken!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 F-150 Lariat"

gpotamp
8/16/2014 6:30:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Phil MasseyPhil Massey
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Walker Ford team is great. I have purchased several vehicles here and they have been great to work with each time. Phil Massey listened to my truck needs and was sure to find the perfect vehicle again. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"purchased a used car"

mchughes2
8/16/2014 11:36:14 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Irene FlennaIrene Flenna
Bill MerkelBill Merkel
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.6

My Review Of Walker Ford:

There was great friendliness but the truthfulness really needs to be worked on.
When we purchased it they said certain parts that were damaged on car were already ordered. Then we found a couple of others and they said we'll put in the order.
We couldn't understand how they could put in the order when they don't even know what the part numbers are. We asked them to just take it back to the garage so they could look at the parts and order them properly. The sales dept pretty much told us no and ignored our request.
They said they will be ordered and we'll call you next week to bring the car back in.
We called the garage ourselves on the following Tuesday cause we of course didn't believe a word they were saying. The person helping us in the garage told us NOTHING was ever ordered for this car.
So not only were the parts we asked for not ordered but the other parts they kept saying were already ordered were NEVER ordered. So we spent about .5 hrs on phone with this person getting all the correct things ordered for it. He was awesome.
Your sales people could work on improving how they lie a little better though.
What is the big deal for them to take the car to the garage to get the correct parts ordered in the first place?

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My experience was great."

Amm1122
8/14/2014 7:11:38 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David NigroDavid Nigro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

I had to get two parts replaced due to recalls on my vehicle. They replaced them for me, free of charge, in under 2 hours. The man I dealt with was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wonderful!"

wabernie
8/10/2014 8:09:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy AffruntiTracy Affrunti
Ben BrananBen Branan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

My experience at Walker Ford was amazing! I can't even find the words to describe how amazing Tracy Affrunti was. I am a first time car buyer and she greatly lessened my stress and fear, as well as spent hours on the phone with my insurance agent helping me. I cannot thank her or Walker Ford enough for the assistance. I felt so at home!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Danny was very good!!"

kaydaukas
8/9/2014 4:54:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy AffruntiTracy Affrunti
Jim AndrewsJim Andrews
Danny EylwardDanny Eylward
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Walker Ford:

So far everything has been up to par! No complaints. Look forward to future service. Nice friendly
group of people and will be recommending WALKER FORD to family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Simple, easy, and professional experience!"

pbrangan
8/9/2014 11:43:55 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill GordonBill Gordon
Ralph HarrellRalph Harrell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Purchasing a car can be hassle, but the i can't say enough of the guys at Walker Ford, especially Ralph and Bill both made the experience simple and hassle free. I felt very at ease and relaxed through the whole process, Ralph and Bill did a great job getting everything ready and prepared so i was in and out in 45 minutes! Awesome experience and will refer anyone to Walker Ford!

Patrick Brangan

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Awesome F-150!!! Awesome Sales staff!!!"

bonsaijim1
8/7/2014 7:56:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason GillespieJason Gillespie
Harry RumbergerHarry Rumberger
Jay WrightJay Wright
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Jay found the truck, Jason took care of the delivery, I drove home in a BRAND NEW F-150 in less than 30 minutes. Just a few papers to sign and I was cruising.

Thanks so much to both of you. I WILL be back. Of course, I always have my all my vehicles serviced at Walker Ford, so, you'll see me again soon.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>