Read Reviews Walker Ford

Walker Ford

Walker Ford

17556 US Hwy 19 North
Clearwater, Florida 33764


Sales: (866) 833-6708
Service: (866) 977-9588
Parts: (866) 970-8004

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 424 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

689 lifetime reviews

See Sales Reviews

See Service Reviews

Walker Ford

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Mickey Alperstein
    Mickey AlpersteinBusiness Manager154 Lifetime Reviews
  • Denise Newman
    Denise NewmanAccessories164 Lifetime Reviews
  • Harry Rumberger
    Harry RumbergerBusiness Manager94 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brett Hughes
    Brett HughesBusiness Manager60 Lifetime Reviews
  • Danny Eylward
    Danny EylwardSales & Leasing30 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jim Andrews
    Jim AndrewsSales & Leasing56 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rodger Danbury
    Rodger DanburyPre Owned Sales20 Lifetime Reviews
  • Kevin Jewel
    Kevin JewelInternet Sales Manager124 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tracy Affrunti
    Tracy AffruntiSales & Leasing99 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ivey Thigpen
    Ivey ThigpenGeneral Sales Manager29 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Walker Ford

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Walker Ford has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Walker Ford

Whether you're searching for a New or Pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options or looking for service, parts or a body shop our Walker Ford staff is ready to provide you with all the help you need. We are proud to be one of the highest rated Ford dealers in Florida. We are located in Clearwater Florida but worth the drive from other counties. Our goal is to develop a long term relationship with you and your family and to be your dealership for life! Please take the time to read some of our customers reviews. Family owned and operated since 1957.....Walker is Ford! WalkerFord.com

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Shuttle Service
Customer Lounge Area Television
Drive-In Service Vending Machines
Express Service Factory Trained and ASE Certified Technicians
Free Coffee Friendly, Courteous & Knowledgeable Staff
Free Loaner Cars 1 Year Complimentary Certified Maintenance w/every New or Pre Owned vehicle purchase
Free WiFi Our Goal is your 100% Complete Satisfaction
Instant Financing Competitive Pricing
Authorized Parts Store Certified Pre Owned
Pet Friendly Commercial Truck Sales


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"The price of the car was very reasonable"

ChuckDewing
8/23/2014 7:39:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Jason GillespieJason Gillespie
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

We were thinking about trading our car in one year, but then thought that if the mileage was too high we would lose money on our car. I heard an add on TV about Walker Ford so I opened up their web page. I found a 2014 that was a a real good price. When we called it was actually still there. So the rest is history. The people talked straight and were friendly. We love our new car. We had a Fusion a couple of years ago, the same color, that was totally destroyed in a car crash. We are really thrilled to have a newer Fusion with the same color. We are Christians and believe that the Lord helped us to get this wonderful new car. We prayed and agreed together on a price for our 2012 Fusion and we received what we prayed for!! FORD stands for Fantastic Opportunities Realized Daily. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Car-Buying Experience Ever"

Robert Lowder
8/23/2014 11:37:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Brian HallBrian Hall
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Brian Hall had the car we were interested in viewing parked up front and waiting when we arrived. A nice touch that continued from test drive through payment arrangements with Mickey. It is possible to make a car purchase a pleasant event and the folks at Walker showed up how. When my wife is ready to purchase her next car, she is going to call Brian and start there. Just show up and you'll see.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

htnk74a
8/22/2014 10:01:57 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Richard Van PeerRichard Van Peer
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

I recently purchased a 2014 Edge and can say that Richard was extremely courteous and knowledgeable throughout process. Mickey was also very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great human to human experience"

dp & dc
8/20/2014 9:35:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian HallBrian Hall
Harry RumbergerHarry Rumberger
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

We had an incredible experience at Walker Ford. WE were not thinking of going home with a new car.
However Brian walked us through the beauty of the car and a great test drive. We didn't know if we would qualify, Brian and Harry jumped through hoops and we drove home with a beautiful steel blue 2011 fusion sel with all the extras on it. Walker Ford is the only place to buy cars for us and our friends and relatives. Thank you for this great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Quick and Easy Process!"

TarinS
8/18/2014 10:43:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason GillespieJason Gillespie
Jay WrightJay Wright
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Walker Ford:

The entire team was great to work with. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. I appreciate everything Walker was able to do for me with this purchase, thanks everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

Elenka
8/17/2014 9:59:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Ken Cheatam was very friendly with professional manner. He worked hard to find the car we wanted - C-Max Energi and earned our business.
Thank you Ken!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 F-150 Lariat"

gpotamp
8/16/2014 6:30:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Phil MasseyPhil Massey
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

Walker Ford team is great. I have purchased several vehicles here and they have been great to work with each time. Phil Massey listened to my truck needs and was sure to find the perfect vehicle again. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"purchased a used car"

mchughes2
8/16/2014 11:36:14 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey AlpersteinMickey Alperstein
Irene FlennaIrene Flenna
Bill MerkelBill Merkel
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.6

My Review Of Walker Ford:

There was great friendliness but the truthfulness really needs to be worked on.
When we purchased it they said certain parts that were damaged on car were already ordered. Then we found a couple of others and they said we'll put in the order.
We couldn't understand how they could put in the order when they don't even know what the part numbers are. We asked them to just take it back to the garage so they could look at the parts and order them properly. The sales dept pretty much told us no and ignored our request.
They said they will be ordered and we'll call you next week to bring the car back in.
We called the garage ourselves on the following Tuesday cause we of course didn't believe a word they were saying. The person helping us in the garage told us NOTHING was ever ordered for this car.
So not only were the parts we asked for not ordered but the other parts they kept saying were already ordered were NEVER ordered. So we spent about .5 hrs on phone with this person getting all the correct things ordered for it. He was awesome.
Your sales people could work on improving how they lie a little better though.
What is the big deal for them to take the car to the garage to get the correct parts ordered in the first place?

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My experience was great."

Amm1122
8/14/2014 7:11:38 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David NigroDavid Nigro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

I had to get two parts replaced due to recalls on my vehicle. They replaced them for me, free of charge, in under 2 hours. The man I dealt with was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wonderful!"

wabernie
8/10/2014 8:09:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy AffruntiTracy Affrunti
Ben BrananBen Branan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Walker Ford:

My experience at Walker Ford was amazing! I can't even find the words to describe how amazing Tracy Affrunti was. I am a first time car buyer and she greatly lessened my stress and fear, as well as spent hours on the phone with my insurance agent helping me. I cannot thank her or Walker Ford enough for the assistance. I felt so at home!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>