About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Weir Canyon Acura

4.8

164 Lifetime Reviews

8375 E La Palma Ave, Anaheim, California 92807
Open Now 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
Call (714) 777-3300

164 Reviews of Weir Canyon Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Exellent services "

- Mauvergara

Exceptional Sercvice of Jhon Mack and Lorenzo Alongini - A Happy Customer This was my first visit to Acuera. Jhon and Lorenzo has provided exceptional service 100% of the time.they are so helpful and respectful. No pressure. From the test drive to the purchase of my car Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mack
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Lorenzo Alongi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Very good service
March 27, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- Noble Knight

Awesome experience from a great dealership with professionalism! Hooman was excellent, knowledgeable, professional, detailed oriented, and provided accurate information to make the best decision on the purchase of my vehicle! The overall experience was satisfying without any pressure or intimidation. If you are looking to get the best deal on a new Acura without hassles, be sure to stop by Weir Canyon Acura and ask for Hooman. He will go the extra mile for you to get the right vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Mickel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hooman Keyvan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2017

"Internet RLX Advantage purchase"

- Certified 2014 Acura RLX Internet purchase

Great experience the dealership was extremely friendly and responsive to my question. I was done with the purchase in 90 minutes and on my way home. I shop all over the US. For a certified RLX with the Advantage package in white they were one of two dealers with this care on there lot. I would purchase a car again from them. I travel from above Sacramento to purchase this car and would do it again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hooman Keyvan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"Loved It"

- Arnaud Poissonnier

My experience was fabulous. Hooman is a wonderful man and he took a lot of time to work with me on the best purchasing option. He made things really easy for me and I am very grateful. They sure know how to make the entire experience a pleasant one. They gave me right from the beginning an outstanding price and I did not have to spend hours and hours negotiating. Hooman is extremely knowledgeable about the MDX car. Look him up when you go there and ask for him. He will take fabulous care of you. Thank you Hooman. I will come back in 3 years and ask for you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hooman Keyvan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"I would come here again in the future"

- Poolman

We came here to buy a used Toyota Tacoma which we did buy and I felt was a good deal. John the Greek was our salesman who was pleasure to work with and very professional like everyone else who we dealt with while buying the truck. If they have another vehicles that I want to buy in the future I wouldn't hesitate to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mouroulis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Eli Mickel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2017

"2017 CRV"

- wbpbuffy

Hooman and Weir Canyon were very patient in helping me choose a car. I was first thinking of a HRV, and found one I loved. When I changed my mind, Hooman worked with me to find a beautiful Honda CRV with my favorite colors. It is beautiful and roomy. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They explained everything to me. Hooman helped me program the blu ray phone and stereo. It was a pleasure working wit their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hooman Keyvan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lorenzo Alongi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 18, 2017

"Great Service"

- Chrisg

Great buying experience. Bryan Keroles was great, easy to work with. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Ask for Bryan Keroles Mike the sales manager was also very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Keroles
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 18, 2017

"Service above and beyond!"

- Rhonda1539

Went to buy a car and expected to deal with haggling, cheesy sales tactics, etc. I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and authentic staff at Weir Canyon Honda. Millie Stokes, Bryan Keroles, Mike Alkadry, GM Paul all helped get me in my car of choice in just a couple of hours at an incredibly fair price! I am amazed at the level of service I received from this dealership. Could not be happier!!! On a scale of 1-10, I give them an 11!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Keroles
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Millie Stokes
March 18, 2017

"My preferred Acura Dealership"

- Dwight

I always have an excellent and pleasant experiencing when doing business with this dealership. The sales staff are very professional. It was a good experience dealing with Hooman Keyvan. He is very knowledgeable with the vehicle that he is selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hooman Keyvan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 17, 2017

"Always amazing service with this outstanding staff "

- Tara

Bruce McCurdy is the example of what all sales people should be. He's kind, honest, thoughtful & truly cares about the clients he assists. He wants you to be happy with your purchase & the experience, and it makes the chore of buying or leasing a car pleasurable. The entire staff at Weir Canyon Honda/Acura goes out of their way to help their customers, which is not the case in my experience at other dealerships. I have leased Hondas for almost 20 years bc the product speaks for itself, but I go out of my way to do business with the people like Bruce McCurdy & Mike Youseff at Weir bc the way they treat their customers cannot ever be matched. Do yourself a favor and go to Weir Canyon Honda/Acura, and I guarantee that like me and my family, you will never go anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce McCurdy
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Lorenzo Alongi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Youssef
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results