About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Wiz Autos

250 Ferry Blvd, Stratford, Connecticut 06615
Sales: (203) 375-3800
Service: (203) 375-3800

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

Wiz Autos

Hours: Closed

250 Ferry Blvd,
Stratford, Connecticut 06615
Wiz Autos Info
Hours
Amenities
About Wiz Autos

The search for your dream car ends here! Stop by and look at our large inventory of preowned vehicles and drive away in the vehicle you have always wanted! We stock a wide variety of vehicles and you can be sure to find what you are looking for at The Wiz!We offer the lowest interest financing available and a great 1st time buyers program to qualified customers! All of our vehicles go through a pre-delivery inspection in accordance to the Connecticut DMV form K208 and we offer multiple extended warranties for any vehicle and budget!You will drive away happy after dealing with our friendly and professional staff!Come on down and get the deal you deserve! We at The Wiz pride ourselves as being the best of the best and 44 years and 90,000+ cars say we are right!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Wiz Autos

The search for your dream car ends here! Stop by and look at our large inventory of preowned vehicles and drive away in the vehicle you have always wanted! We stock a wide variety of vehicles and you can be sure to find what you are looking for at The Wiz!We offer the lowest interest financing available and a great 1st time buyers program to qualified customers! All of our vehicles go through a pre-delivery inspection in accordance to the Connecticut DMV form K208 and we offer multiple extended warranties for any vehicle and budget!You will drive away happy after dealing with our friendly and professional staff!Come on down and get the deal you deserve! We at The Wiz pride ourselves as being the best of the best and 44 years and 90,000+ cars say we are right!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM

Sunday Closed - 12:00 PM

Parts

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Wholesale Pricing
32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sisount
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased of Audi 2009 A4 2.0 T"

Like this dealer as I'm a return customer. this is my second car bought at this dealer and with Jared here in less three years. Jared was great guy, very professional and well informed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jennifer morales
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jeep Sahara 2012 FANTASTIC"

LOVE THE PEOPLE AT THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY ARE PROFESSIONAL AND REALLY WORK TO GET YOU THE BEST DEAL POSSIBLE. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ALL MY FRIENDS FAMILY AND COLLEGES JEN MORALES RDH BSDH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FREDDIE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robérta Rossi
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience by far!"

Ralph Gamboian, Sales and Management Consultant is outstanding at what he does, he’s knowledgeable, honest and made the car buying experience easy! Everyone at Wiz Autos in Stratford CT, especially Jared Witham was very friendly, well-informed and helpful. They value there customers by providing excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sebastian
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with my new car!"

I was looking for a BMW X3 and I found two cars that met my criteria at Wiz’s website. When I called for information, the salesman (Gabe) informed me that one of the cars was just sold but the other was available for a testdrive. That same day my wife and I drove up to Stratford and we were welcomed by Gabe. The car seemed in good condition so we took it for a testdrive. Gabe turned out to be a very nice, easygoing guy, and an excellent navigator. The car drove great and was a huge step up from our old car. Of course we tried our best to pay the lowest price possible, just as Gabe did his best to get the highest price. It’s the usual second-hand-car-sales game, but Gabe played it nicely and professionally without being pushy. In the end I think both Gabe and myself are satisfied with the result: I’m happy with the car, Gabe is happy that it’s sold. After a couple of days, I noticed a noise from the trunk. I contacted Gabe and he told me to bring in the car so that they could check it. When I picked it up two days later, the car was repaired perfectly (something with the lock) and during the time in the shop I was provided with a loan car. All this at no extra cost. (Did I already mention that Kim, the lady that does the intake for repairs, is really friendly and has a good sense of humor?) All and all: Don’t expect suits and ties, a fancy shop, shiny marble and a triple A location. Do expect nice people in a well run, used car center that provides a triple A service and offers a wide selection of cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Donato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeepLady
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and painless process!!!!!!!!"

This is the first dealership that I walked in and felt very comfortable and positive that I was going to walk out of there with a new car. The salesperson was very assuring and confident that I was eligible for a car. The second thing I liked, unlike other dealers, they gave me a wide variety of options in seeing different kind of cars. They had a lot of beautiful cars and trucks. Everybody there was very pleasant especially our Sales Rep Hector Diaz, he was very patient and kind to me and my husband, very informative and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service!"

I normally hate the car buying process as dealerships will take you to the cleaners for sure. But here at Wiz, I never felt pressured and left with a car of my choice and well within my price range. Jared was very helpful and honest when choosing my BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dturnage36
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!"

My Sales and Finance reps were amazing! My wife is a picky shopper but these guys worked tirelessly to get us an awesome vehicle and deal! We'll definitely recommend family and friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CadillacMike360
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought 06 Cadillac DTS from Freddy "

Bought a 2006 cadillac DTS from Freddy. He was a very good salesman and helped me out a lot. They stand behind their cars! Even though it was sold as is I realized one headlight wasn't workin right. Freddy talked to his boss right away and made sure it was bought in the next day and they replaced my headlight assembly brand new (which wasn't cheap)for free. Also Kim in service was great and very helpful also with the service end. I would definately recommend buying a car from Wiz if you are in market.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
S_ortiz88
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service, easy process."

The team at Wiz Auto were great! I found the car online and came in to see it. Hector and Meir explained the whole process and made everything smooth and easy. They were able to get me into an amazing car that I'll be able to enjoy for years to come. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Luis Cuevas
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service with humble staff"

The service i received at Wiz autos was really ideal, everyone i dealt with was extremely helpful and they made me feel confident i was making a good choice in the car i was purchasing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jared Witham
Jared Witham

Internet and Sales Professional

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Meir Soffer
Meir Soffer

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Freddy Omalley
Freddy Omalley

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fernando Cortinhas
Fernando Cortinhas

Sales Professional

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph Gamboian
Ralph Gamboian

Management Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hector Diaz
Hector Diaz

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Rios
Jennifer Rios

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabe Rios
Gabe Rios

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Danzey
Tony Danzey

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Ufot
Walter Ufot

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2006 Toyota Highlander, $5999
2006 Toyota Highlander

Price$5,999

Mileage 222,770

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2007 Toyota Highlander, $10204
2007 Toyota Highlander

Price$10,204

Mileage 147,026

Exterior ColorSalsa Red Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2004 Mercedes-Benz C Class, $3994
2004 Mercedes-Benz C Class

Price$3,994

Mileage 253,249

Exterior ColorGranite Grey Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2009 Scion xB, $4994
2009 Scion xB

Price$4,994

Mileage 173,780

Exterior ColorAbsolutely Red

Interior ColorDark charcoal

Used 2012 Kia Sorento, $17471
2012 Kia Sorento

Price$17,471

Mileage 132,001

Exterior ColorBLACK

Interior ColorBLACK

Used 2004 Toyota Camry, $4578
2004 Toyota Camry

Price$4,578

Mileage 223,618

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2009 Chevrolet Suburban, $16998
2009 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$16,998

Mileage 191,391

Exterior ColorGraystone Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2006 Volvo XC90, $7136
2006 Volvo XC90

Price$7,136

Mileage 174,219

Exterior ColorSilver Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.