About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
142 Reviews of Bill Butler
Filter Reviews By:
Gpalko
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Repeat Customer"

Both my brother and I have been dealing with Clinton Honda for many years. It is a dealership that you can feel comfortable when visiting, with no high pressure sales, like a lot of the highway dealerships here in NJ. The prices are extremely competitive, and the staff is super customer friendly. I deal with Bill Butler, who is very layed back. I guarantee you won't feel uncomfortable with him as you probably do when dealing with a number of other dealerships. You will also get a good price quickly. This last visit my wife and I also did our finance paperwork with Judy Meier, who we met for the first time. Again, no pressure-just competence and a pleasant attitude. Even if Clinton Honda might be a little out of your way, I would highly recommend taking the few extra minutes to visit them. I'm sure it will be worth your time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BarryReinhard
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My 6th Honda from Bill Butler"

I have bought Honda's since 2008 from Bill Butler. I buy them for cost, reliability and of course pleasure. I especially liked the Odyssey for moving my daughters back and forth from Colleges and then went to Accords. I bought Civics for my daughters because of safety and reliability. I alway buy extended 100,000 mile insurance from Judy Meier and although I never had to use it, I like the protection and it's reasonable and gives me that nice feeling of security! The newest car is a beautiful CV-X, EX and it rides like a Cadillac from the 60's. So it is a seamless, painless and actually a fun experience as they are friendly and jovial. At 66 years old, I have been around the block a few times and have had the typical dour experiences with other dealers, who don't know you anymore after you walk out the door with your purchase. Not these guys. They are always there for you. Kindest Regards, Barry G. Reinhard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jose.sanabria.9026
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

It was a great experience purchasing with Bill and financing with Judy Meier. I would definitely look forward to continue purchasing with Clinton Honda . Bill explained all the Pilot's improved features, answered all my questions, and located my color choice. Car was delivered promptly and professionally. I am pleased with my Pilot

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raybo0157
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bill Butler - A Professional Salesman that you can trust."

Mr. Bill Butler, I can not say enough of the outstanding service and professionalism that Bill Butler exhibits on a daily basis. My recently purchased Honda Pilot is my 5th car that I have purchased from Bill and I have always been treated with great enthusiasm and friendship. I have recommended Bill to my friends knowing that he will take them from cradle to grave in meeting all their needs and that with confidence I know he will go the extra mile and act on their behalf. I must also mention that Bills partnership with the management staff "John Killian" is excellent and creates great partnerships to get the deal done within the guidelines of professional conduct in making sure his customers are getting the best value possible. I have known both Bill Butler and John Killian for some time and can honestly say they have a customer concentric philosophy that is just outstanding. Bill Butler is my guy and if your reading this review, you should know if your in the market for a new or used vehicle there is no one better than Bill Butler to buy your next car from. From a loyal customer... Ray Spooner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erickspronck
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman"

Went to test drive a CRV as well as two other similar SUVs over a week ago.. Met and worked with Bill Butler. Can't say enough good things about Bill. Absolutely no pressure tactics. Was genuinely concerned about meeting our needs. Can't say the same for a young salesman at Muller Toyota. Came back to test drive the CRV a second time. I could tell from things Bill said, he either took notes or remembered what was important to us This is the kind of salesmanship everyone should experience. Needless to say, we were happy to purchase the CRV and very happy we came upon Bill.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BarryReinhard
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Clinton Honda"

I have bought 4-5 cars there now and always get great service, especially the quick oil changes. They alway give an in depth inspection and tell me in writing how much tread is on the tires as well as the brake pads.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bruce diamond
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership to do business with. "

Clinton honda is a Great dealership to do business with. I worked with bill butler. Bill was a pleasure to deal with. None of the bs you normally have to muddle thru as you normally are exposed to when you you go to one of the supermarket dealers. No pressure to buy unnecessary addons. Ask for bill butler! I'd return happily.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roeandbill
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Wonderful SUV Leasing Experience"

I have been a repeat customer at Clinton Honda for the past many years, extremely satisfied with each experience. Leasing a 2015 Honda Pilot proved to be no different. My wife and I met will Bill Butler for the first time and as it turned out, we could not have been more satisfied. He is very professional in all aspects of the sale - patient in answering questions our many questions and providing full explanations of the features of the 2015 Pilot. He is a true asset to Clinton Honda. Patrick Steadman met us on time and also provided a friendly, thorough and professional understanding of the financial aspects of the sale. Great job Bill and Patrick!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
denny.hollinger
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying our new CRV at Clinton Honda!"

Was given a great internet price quote and set up a meeting with a salesman I have done business with in 2012. The entire process from purchase negotiation to the loan process paperwork was simple and explained thoroughly to me. In and out in 3.5 hours. Pleasant and courteous staff, always anxious to help. Probably going next year when my Honda Civic lease expires!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2014_Accord_LX-S
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth and pleasant"

I went to Clinton Honda because my father has purchased a few cars from here. Just drove my new Accord off the lot yesterday, my first new car. I recently graduated from college and have heard all of the moans and groans from others about buying a car, can honestly say I had a smooth and pleasant experience. Bill is a nice guy who knows what he's doing, and got me a great price with no hassle and no waiting around. When I went to pay/pick the car up, Judy (business manager) was very open with explaining the add-on options (warranty, etc.) and gave me a nice discount on my warranty. Dealership didn't try to slap on etching or coatings without me knowing. Car was waiting for me all nice and clean with a full tank. I'm really happy with it. If I stay with Honda, I'll be coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.