About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
25 Reviews of Charlie Wilson
Filter Reviews By:
DK
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying a new car"

This last weekend I bought my fourth car from Landmark Ford. That should tell you something about how satisfied I have been with their sales and service. I had planned to buy a used car, but Charlie Wilson, the Internet Sales Manager, showed me how with the year-end deals on offer I could get a new car for just a little more than a used would have cost. I was impressed. We wound up trading in a car and buying new in just a few hours. We got a fair price for our used car and a fantastic deal on a new car. No pressure, everyone we dealt with was very friendly. When I think about buying a new car, this is the first place I visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knepbra
10/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful customer service!"

After an awful weekend of shopping local dealerships, I tried my luck on Edmunds. I was inundated with emails and phone calls from area dealers showing me close to what I wanted, but not exactly. That is, until Charlie emailed me. He sent me what I'd requested, but after a couple of emails back and forth, he realized that I was settling and gave me a call. Without me even having to ask, he was searching the regional database for the model with the exact features I wanted in my first color choice. I drove to Landmark that afternoon to check out a similar vehicle in the wrong color, just to make sure it was THE car I wanted. I decided yes, so we went inside to talk numbers. There was no handoff game, no sharky sales tactics whatsoever. Charlie found extra rebates for me, and with my Edmunds price being right at invoice, there was no haggling needed. He didn't even shove Ford financing down my throat since I'd already qualified through my bank. I had my out-the-door price, in my terms, with my interest rate. We shook on it, and he began the dealer trade process. The car was available next day. Charlie walked me through all the new technology to make sure I had a clear understanding how to use it, and scheduled me for a follow-up session after two weeks. The paper signing process was pretty quick, and although the finance guy was on the upsell train, he didn't push very hard. This was an easy and stress free car buying experience. I definitely recommend Charlie and Landmark Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sullivan2014
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Charles Wilson is a very good sales person!"

This was the second F150!we purchased this year and the third from Landmark! We purchased the truck because Charles did not just give up when we could not come to an agreement on one truck but encouraged us to look at another. We won, Ford won and so did Landmark. Thank you so much for your held and kindness to my wife who did the deal on my behalf. Ken and Rachel Sullivan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SheriF50
4/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Charlie is Awesome!!!"

I had the best dealer / customer service that I have ever had. Charlie was wonderful, detailed and patient. He is very knowledgeable and did not mess around :) Charlie, Thank you for everything. I will definitely be back and highly recommend Landmark Ford. S Friend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmm0002
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you to Charlie Wilson who made the car buying..."

Thank you to Charlie Wilson who made the car buying experience an absolute pleasure. We bought an F150 and leased a Ford Fusion Energi. Charlie was knowledgable, patient and thorough. Go and see Charlie for your next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michaelmullen
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best lease experience I have had. Will definitely be..."

Best lease experience I have had. Will definitely be coming back in 3 years for another one. No hassles, no wheeling and dealing. Honest, and friendly. Thank you landmark.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jarvis7676
1/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealing with Charlie was painless , I would recommend ..."

Dealing with Charlie was painless , I would recommend Charlie to anyone I know . Iv dealt with a lot of high pressure sales people which makes for a horrible experience , Charlie Wilson is the exact opposite . Great guy . Hope to purchase my next vehicle from him .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
In2trees
12/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I got Charlie Wilson on the phone after a bad attempt to..."

I got Charlie Wilson on the phone after a bad attempt to buy my CMax via the Internet at another dealership in Portland where I was about to be scammed but got out in time. I told Charlie about my experience right away. He listened and promptly assured me, he would not use the same tactics. Since I was out of state, I flew in to buy the car and Charlie picked me up at the airport. The price of the car was exactly as agreed and Charlie professionally handled the details. I was out the door in a couple hours, no hard sell on the extended warranty by the sales manager either. I love the car and got the price and discounts appropriate and agreed upon. Charlie also promised he'd answer all questions in the future and so far he has been good to his word. Thanks for your honesty and integrity.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
USAF_Vet
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Some say it isn't possible to buy a new car using..."

Some say it isn't possible to buy a new car using only the internet and email. But Charlie Wilson at Landmark made it happen for me - from quote to delivery. No hype, no hassle, no sales pitches - just great service and excellent follow-up in ordering and delivering exactly the car I wanted from Ford. Thank you, Charlie and Landmark for a great buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tammylarge
6/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Charlie is an outstanding sales person to work with and I..."

Charlie is an outstanding sales person to work with and I would recommend him to any of my friends to buy and new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Skyler Decker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Landmark Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 14, 2012

Charlie and the staff at Landmark Ford Lincoln thank you for this review. You can count on your friends and family receiving the same quality of service. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Jim Corliss - Owner Office: 503.639.1131

1
1 - 10 of 25 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.