About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jeff Hallenbeck
Jeff Hallenbeck, Internet Manager, Certified Benz and Beemer
5.0

Jeff Hallenbeck

Internet Manager

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance Manager with Mercedes Benz for 10+ years.

Contact Me

326 Reviews of Jeff Hallenbeck

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"recieved immediate response"

- paul0619

Jeff was all over this sale from the time I clicked on the on line posting of the car on Auto Trade until it was delivered to my home across the country. He was delightful to deal with and very honest and informative about the vehicle and the process. I can't imagine there being a more pleasant transaction than the one we had purchasing this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Paul: Thanks for the great FIVE STAR Review and for mentioning just how delightful and easy it was to work with Jeff and have your car delivered to your home across the country. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let us know when CBB can be of assistance to you again.

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BMW 528 Excellent Experience"

- Phil Jordan

Jeff Hallenbeck was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and never pressured us. He showed us the inventory, answered our questions, and went out of his way to make the decision and purchase easy for us -- bringing a BMW 528 to our home to make sure it would fit beside our other car in our garage, bringing our car to our home to do the paperwork there. Great guy, we recommend dealing with him, without reservation. And the others at the dealership with whom we came into contact were equally friendly, helpful and non-pressuring. Best experience we've ever had at a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Johnson

Apr 26, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Phil: Thanks so much for your business! We love to hear from our customers who share with us that their purchase from CBB was the best experience that they ever had at a car dealership! We appreciared that you also took the time to share with our customers about the friendly and helpful service that Jeff provided for you without any pressure. CBB looks forward to helping you again in the future.

April 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sincerely friendly staff, knowledgeable. relaxed experience"

- Michael Alan Headrick

Jeff Hallenbeck was my salesman and after a short time I considered him a friend. Completely sincere and listens to your concerns. It was a great experience. No more pushy salesman. One reason is I don't think that's in their personalities but the most important reason is the incredible inventory. Beautiful automobiles. Reasonable prices The surroundings as well as the cars are spotless. is spotless. If you want to come home happy instead of stressed and tired, believe me it's kind of fun. My Salesman is such a good guy. There guarantees take any worry away. I have to go now. My salesman is here to cut my lawn... No, he's not that good... Michael Headrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I'm sorry I don't recall his name but the paperwork he prepared was simple and he explained everything

Apr 22, 2017

Michael Alan Headrick responded

Send Jeff over. I have 15 acres of lawn and a push mower ha ha ha

Apr 22, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Michael: We are delighted that Jeff was able to provide you with FIVE STAR customer service without any pressure. Thanks also for sharing with our customers about CBB's incredible inventory, beautiful automobiles and our reasonable prices. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Finally, we will have to look into the lawn cutting service as a perk.... :)

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Andy is a man you can trust."

- Kofi Harlem NYC

I was shopping for a preowned BMW 6 series and have dealt with many dealerships and sales people over the past 20 years. Andy and the management at Certified Benz and Beemer are by far the most professional and trustworthy. As a young African American male shopping for a luxury automobile Im accustomed to getting treated unfairly. Practices like assuming I can't afford a car I want to test drive, lying to me saying my credit is worse than it is in order to give me an inflated APR, attempting to charge me a (loan fee) at the end of the deal or just communicating to me in stereotypical ghetto street slang are things I did not experience with Andy and the management at CBB. Andy is honest, pleasant and goes the extra mile for his customers. I purchased a 2014 BMW 640 convertible from him. I love the car and Im getting it shipped home. I will definitely buy my next car with Andy at Certified Benz and Beemer. Thanks, Kofi Hill Harlem NYC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Kofi: Thanks for taking the time to share with others how well you were treated at Certified Benz & Beemer. We strive to provide EACH of our customers with exemplary customer service and we're glad that you appreciated that from Andy and the rest of the staff at CBB. Thanks so much for your business! It's great to hear that you would definitely buy your next car from CBB. In the meantime, we hope that you enjoy your new BMW 640 convertible for years to come.

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car buying experience"

- Steve Caniglia

Jeff made our car buying experience easy and hassle free. He was knowledgable, honest and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We would highly recommend Jeff and his team to anyone as this was unlike any car buying experience we have ever had. Thank you Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Steve: We couldn't be more pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with such knowledgeable and friendly service to get you into your new car. We are always grateful to our customer who share with others about the excellent car buying experience at CBB. Thanks for doing so. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience (Again)!!"

- evanw01

Certified Benz and Beemer continues to be the best and easiest car dealership to deal with in the valley. There is no hours of back and forth price negotiations and their selling prices and trade-in values are in line and most times better than blue book results. We've dealt with Jeff Hallenbeck on most all of our purchases and he's a pleasure to work with and always has the customers best interest first at hand; in fact on this most recent purchase a problem with the A/C was fixed on the spot before we took delivery while we were in the finance office signing final papers on the 535i BMW we purchased. Always a pleasure to deal with CBB and with 7 automobile purchases there, I'd classified us as somewhat of a veteran of how great the entire team is to deal with. Well done CBB!! Bill and Sue Evans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear evanw01: WOW! Seven times! THANK YOU so much for your REPEAT business! We are so happy to hear that you continue to appreciate the level of customer service that we try to provide to each of our customers (not just the ones who keep coming back!) We appreciate you sharing with others your opinion that CBB is the best and easiest car dealership to deal with in the Valley. Finally, CBB is so grateful for your continued trust and business and sincerely looks forward to being there for you again in the future!

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent esperience!!"

- NY ATC

This is the first time I've purchased a vehicle through the Internet. I was a little apprehensive as I would be buying a car without actually driving it, and simply going on my own research and CBB's presentation of the vehicle. Jeff was my salesman, and over the course of several emails, texts, and phone conversations, allayed my apprehension and built in a comfort level with several options (outs) in the event I wasn't completely happy with the purchase. The numbers were fair and competitive so we made the deal, and I'm extremely pleased with the outcome. From a personal perspective it would have been difficult for me to travel to AZ to pick up the vehicle, because of recent surgery. Jeff understood and empathized with this and offered to bring the car to me, to my doorstep! This saved me hours of uncomfortable driving,, and is just incredible customer service. Thanks to Jeff and the CBB team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear NY ATC: We are so happy to hear that you were extremely pleased with your recent experience buying a vehilce from CBB through the Internet. Thanks for sharing that Jeff providing you with excellent customer service and even delivered your vehicle to you. Please let us know when CBB can assist you again in the future.

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like no experience I have ever had before...."

- FrankFAudiQ5

My name is Frank. I happen to be a middle aged man who lives in the West valley and works in the East valley. I know what you are thinking..... Well, with happy school age children and a job I truly love, I opt to make the best of it. However, nothing says I need to feed my dependence on fossil fuels during my 56 mile (one-way commute) each day. So, what does an avid middle-aged life-long truck-driving man do? Well, he seeks and finds the smallest possible vehicle to purchase! Remember, I said "middle aged". My prize was the "Range Rover Evoque". Compared to my Platinum Crewmax 4x4 Tundra, it would basically fit in the bed. So, there I was, searching the internet and finding one at Certified Benz and Beemer. I was quickly assisted by Jeff who was a champ from the moment I met him. Things went well through the entire process including the appraisal of which Tom provided a reasonable trade-in price for the vehicle. I wasn't "tickled", but who is? Nonetheless, it was FAIR. I ended up taking an hour off of work and was literally in and out during that amount of time (thanks to the efforts of Travis in Finance) with my new Evoque. I thanked them for their time, and headed off into the sunset. I took the new bad boy home with the image of a James Bond movie playing in my head. After all, it is rather stylish. Proudly arrived home, took the kids and wife for a ride around the neighborhood, and quickly realized this tiny little clown car had one of the worst blind spots I had ever encountered. Had my wife not screamed in horror, I would have hit a very small child on his bicycle who was riding throw a parking lot. You see, I am a big guy (6' 2" and 260#'s), and unless I remove my ribcage, I am unable to see out of the windshield while turning right. This had not been an issue on the freeway or in open areas, but put me in close quarters and this was nearly a catastrophe. This bothered me so greatly, I had my wife drive the car back to the house. I recalled Jeff mentioning a "10 day trade policy". I honestly felt this was a scam. However, literally prayed it was true. There was no chance I would want to keep this godforsaken clown car. I spent the entire evening reviewing the large inventory available and coming up with a few other vehicles I was interested in. At 5am the following morning I sent an email to Jeff...... "Jeff, regardless of the gimmick, fees, or whatever it takes, I need to get out of this vehicle. I found the following stock numbers and am heading there prior to heading to work..... if/when you get this email, please let me know"... Not an hour later, I received a text message "No gimmick, no fees, see you at 8". Let's set one thing straight..... To say this provided a calm like never before experienced would be an understatement. I've made a foolish purchase before in my 20's. Trying to get out of that took nearly an act of God along with my down payment, 12 payments of 100.00, a willingness to tell my college friends how wonderful they were, and the watch I was wearing on that day... LITERALLY! As God as my witness, I pulled up at 8, and Jeff had one of the very vehicles I listed waiting and gassed up for me waiting out front! Are you kidding me right now? Knowing I had a few I wanted to look at, he allowed me to sign a borrowers form, use that exact car for the morning (to get to work), and suggested I come back in order to check out the other vehicles I was interested in. In an effort of condensing the end of this story, I did just as he suggested..... I returned, selected a 2016 Audi Q5 Premiere Pro that looked like it just came out of a showroom, was once again greeted by Tom, quickly expedited through a mere paperwork exchange with Travis, and back on my way in an hour with my MUCH smarter, and MORE WELL thought out purchase. These three guys were amazing. The fact that in this day and age something like this is permitted truly blows my mind. However, I could not be happier, or not speak more highly of these kind and truly caring folks. Well played guys. Well played.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Walters , Tom (Sorry I don't recall your last name)

Feb 27, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Frank: Thanks so much for taking the time to share with our customers (and us) your recent purchase experience with Certified Benz & Beemer and our ten (10) day trial exchange policy. We are delighted to hear that we were able to get you into a better vehicle that fit your needs. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and your fantastic feedback ("like no other experience I've ever had before") reaffirms our efforts at providing our customers with outstanding customer service. CBB truly looks forward to helping you again in the future.

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealership unlike any other"

- Brandon Chow

After searching through many dealerships throughout the week, this one by far was the best. Everything about the showroom was clean and the sales members did not harass. There were no kids working there and no pressure to make a sale. All the vehicles were fairly priced and well maintained it made buying a used car feel like a new one. When I am in the market to buy another car I will start here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Brandon: We love that byline!!! CBB does strive to be unlike other dealerships by striving to deliver the best car buying experience possible and we are thankful that you recognized that. We are also glad that you appreciated our showroom and that our cars are fairly priced. CBB looks forward to helping you again when you are back in the market. Love your picture too!

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- William baker

Jeff was extremely helpful took me serious and made it easy to purchase the car I wanted. Finance dept was also very helpful in making it s smooth process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

William: Thanks for sharing about the great experience purchasing your car from Certified Benz & Beemer. We are happy to hear that Jeff made it smooth and easy with the sale process too. CBB appreciates your business and looks forward to assisting you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

2013 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$38,500

2016 BMW 5 Series

$45,500

2007 Lamborghini Gallardo

$99,000

2014 BMW 6 Series

$39,000

2014 Land Rover Range Rover

$63,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$95,000

2013 Land Rover Range Rover

$65,000

2011 BMW 5 Series

$19,500