About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Joe Blichfeldt
not yet rated

Owner
Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Email
Write a Review

43 Reviews of Joe Blichfeldt

September 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"vehicle service" - rlbioski

The service on my 2014 Outback was a 25,000 mi. service. Karen Prisco was the service rep. I dealt with. Service was performed perfectly.Karen is always very personable and helpful each and every time. I always recommend this dealership for all vehicle needs.Paul and Jonathan are always very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you, Jay and Joe!" - hfuller63

Everything about this transaction was excellent. Jay picked me up at the train station, since I was coming from out-of-state. He couldn't have friendlier or more competent in his job. The paperwork was all ready to be signed, The car was spotless and had a full tank of gas. And Jay answered all my questions. I would recommend him and Quality Subaru to all my friends looking for a Subaru or Hyundai. Thanks, Jay! And thanks to Joe, the owner - also a wonderful person to work with. And he even got me lunch! I love my car - and the price was right. Happy New Year, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Holliday

October 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A perfect experience in every way" - Dihm88

I am thrilled with my purchase of a 2015 Subaru from Quality Subaru. Joe Blichfeldt and his team are such a pleasure to work with.Chris Carey toke a great deal of time explaining the car to me and making sure I was comfortable before I drove away. Ed Chen and Mike Ward were also helpful and professional. Dan The Man detailed the car to perfection. I highly recommend them to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Ed Chen, Chris Carey , Dan The Man

June 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best Dealership out there!" - kimmysg

I have purchased four Subarus from Quality Subaru and leased my first. I cannot find the words to describe what an awesome car dealership Quality Subaru and the people who work there are. My last purchase was a surprise gift to my sister and everyone worked with myself and her children to bring about the happiest day to my sister that one could ever experience. The service department goes beyond just servicing your car and exceeds whatever expectations or needs a customer has. The same goes with their sales personnel. If anyone is looking to purchase a Subaru, new or used, or just service their existing Subaru, I would without any hesitation recommend that they go to Quality Subaru in Wallingford, CT. They will not be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Good to go!" - Mbilischko1

This is the third or four new car we have purchased from Joe and his team over the years. Each time the process has become easier with no problems encountered. We stopped by last Sunday, saw a Imprezza hatchback that we liked, drove it and completed the deal that day. We turned in our 2011 Imprezza for a 2014 and picked it up on Thursday. The extra that they threw in just sweetened the deal and now we are Good to Go. Thanks Joe, Chad, Mike and Ed! Mike and June Bilischko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is our second car we purchased through this..." - irjirj

This is our second car we purchased through this dealership. They are wonderful to work with. Everyone is so pleasant and they don't give you a run around. They are pushy like some of the dealerships are. I find it great when the owner is out on the floor asking if you would like some coffee or asking how is everything. The facility it self is alway kept very clean and spotless. The service department is what keeps us coming back. Jeff and Karen are wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Honious, Karen Prisco

February 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I absolutely love Quality Subaru - Joe is an exceptional..." - vlbextel

I absolutely love Quality Subaru - Joe is an exceptional person - really cares about people and his customer's experience! This is reflected in every person at the dealership. He works hard to ensure the customer is satisfied and really loves their new car! I recommend Joe to everyone I know who has any interest in a Subaru... Also, I live an hour away and have a Subaru dealership in my backyard but I continue to drive to Wallingford because of Joe and his team - not only to get a new car but also to service it!!! Also, love working with Mike Ward and Ed Chen as I am a three time Subaru owner and have had the pleasure of working with them in the past!!! I love Karen in the service department and everyone I have met has always been positive and helpful. I have brought my parents to Subaru for two cars and recommended friends along the way... Also, I had the pleasure to meet Ralph - he had also worked with my parents and was as nice as can be - very friendly and attentive!!! I was a previous Lexus and Audi owner (multiple cars) and I can honestly say that my experience with Joe has topped any experience with any other dealership in CT!!! I will always lease my cars from Joe as long as he is at the dealership!!! Thanks Joe and everyone at Quality - once again a VERY happy customer is driving a 2014 Forester!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is the fourth car I have purchased at Quality..." - 123Allie321

This is the fourth car I have purchased at Quality Subaru. Always a great experience! We have owned five Subarus, and each and every one of them was loved and turned out to be great cars! This is a great dealership: the service department is excellent and will always take care of whatever issue your car may have. And the sales department is bar-none! I have never had a bad experience. Great service and honesty deserves the customer loyalty Quality Subaru has! Joe Blichfeldt sets the tone for this great dealership! If you are in the market to purchase a new or used Subaru, you should come here! You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"In July of 2013, I was searching for a new Subaru. I..." - Chris_

In July of 2013, I was searching for a new Subaru. I already owned a Subaru Impreza hatchback but wanted a newer model. I loved the car, so keeping with the same make was easy. After doing a ton of research I decided that I wanted the WRX hatchback. Now all I had to do is find a dealership I wanted to do business with. I contacted just about all of the Subaru dealerships in Connecticut, which gave me plenty of options. Quality Subaru in Wallingford was one of the the first dealerships I dealt with. Matt Stent, a sales and leasing consultant, was my point of contact via online. My initial impression of him was he was an excellent communicator and very knowledgeable about my specific car needs. He was very thorough when searching for the WRX that I wanted, including the color and options. He was prompt to reply to my e-mails and was never pushy. On a whim, I visited Quality Subaru one morning. I walked in and was greeted by Matt. He remembered our e-mails and we continued talking about the car and what I was looking for. While we talked business, staff members went out and looked at my old car as I was planning on trading it in. I was really impressed how thorough they were when looking it over. They just didn't look at it, but combed through it. It showed me they cared and took their jobs seriously. It was very professional. While meeting with Matt, he went off to research my new vehicle. While waiting, the owner Joe Blichfeldt, came over, sat down and talked to me. It wasn't a sales pitch or done to hook me into their dealership. Mr. Blichfeldt was genuine and very personable. I was impressed that he took the time to come over and talk to me. After talking with the staff there, including Matt and Mr. Blichfeldt I didn't feel like I was in a car dealership, but felt like I was among friends. They were genuine, never pushy and very professional. They made me feel comfortable and didn't make me feel like I was in a car dealership, which can be quite intimidating and uncomfortable. After discussing numbers with Matt, he was able to work within my budget. I ended buying my car there and don't have a bad thing to say about their dealership or the folks who work there. I was very pleased with my experience at Quality Subaru. There is no doubt that I'll be going back there again for any future Subaru needs. I highly recommend Matt Stent and hope you have as pleasant experience as I had. *Note* I also dealt with general sales manager Mike Ward while Matt was off one day. Mike was just as helpful as Matt. He was prompt to get back to my calls, was very patient, as I went back and forth with car colors. I enjoyed working with him as well. I also met with business manager Ed Chen while going through my financial paperwork. I thought he was a nice guy and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Ed Chen

April 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Probably the most pleasant car buying experience for me..." - Richdav

Probably the most pleasant car buying experience for me ever! Matt our salesman was knowledgeable, Informative and pleasant to work with. The whole process went very smoothly, Including the owner Joe serving us homemade steak sandwiches. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2013

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the request! We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions. We look forward to earning your business in the future! Quality Subaru Staff

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2016 Subaru Legacy

$31,520

2016 Subaru Forester

$30,216

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,706

2016 Subaru Impreza

$23,693

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,868

2016 Subaru Forester

$29,924

2016 Subaru Impreza

$21,055

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,706