About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
39 Reviews of Joe Blichfeldt
Filter Reviews By:
kimmysg
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership out there!"

I have purchased four Subarus from Quality Subaru and leased my first. I cannot find the words to describe what an awesome car dealership Quality Subaru and the people who work there are. My last purchase was a surprise gift to my sister and everyone worked with myself and her children to bring about the happiest day to my sister that one could ever experience. The service department goes beyond just servicing your car and exceeds whatever expectations or needs a customer has. The same goes with their sales personnel. If anyone is looking to purchase a Subaru, new or used, or just service their existing Subaru, I would without any hesitation recommend that they go to Quality Subaru in Wallingford, CT. They will not be sorry!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Mbilischko1
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good to go!"

This is the third or four new car we have purchased from Joe and his team over the years. Each time the process has become easier with no problems encountered. We stopped by last Sunday, saw a Imprezza hatchback that we liked, drove it and completed the deal that day. We turned in our 2011 Imprezza for a 2014 and picked it up on Thursday. The extra that they threw in just sweetened the deal and now we are Good to Go. Thanks Joe, Chad, Mike and Ed! Mike and June Bilischko

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
irjirj
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"This is our second car we purchased through this..."

This is our second car we purchased through this dealership. They are wonderful to work with. Everyone is so pleasant and they don't give you a run around. They are pushy like some of the dealerships are. I find it great when the owner is out on the floor asking if you would like some coffee or asking how is everything. The facility it self is alway kept very clean and spotless. The service department is what keeps us coming back. Jeff and Karen are wonderful to work with.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
vlbextel
2/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I absolutely love Quality Subaru - Joe is an exceptional..."

I absolutely love Quality Subaru - Joe is an exceptional person - really cares about people and his customer's experience! This is reflected in every person at the dealership. He works hard to ensure the customer is satisfied and really loves their new car! I recommend Joe to everyone I know who has any interest in a Subaru... Also, I live an hour away and have a Subaru dealership in my backyard but I continue to drive to Wallingford because of Joe and his team - not only to get a new car but also to service it!!! Also, love working with Mike Ward and Ed Chen as I am a three time Subaru owner and have had the pleasure of working with them in the past!!! I love Karen in the service department and everyone I have met has always been positive and helpful. I have brought my parents to Subaru for two cars and recommended friends along the way... Also, I had the pleasure to meet Ralph - he had also worked with my parents and was as nice as can be - very friendly and attentive!!! I was a previous Lexus and Audi owner (multiple cars) and I can honestly say that my experience with Joe has topped any experience with any other dealership in CT!!! I will always lease my cars from Joe as long as he is at the dealership!!! Thanks Joe and everyone at Quality - once again a VERY happy customer is driving a 2014 Forester!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
123Allie321
1/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the fourth car I have purchased at Quality..."

This is the fourth car I have purchased at Quality Subaru. Always a great experience! We have owned five Subarus, and each and every one of them was loved and turned out to be great cars! This is a great dealership: the service department is excellent and will always take care of whatever issue your car may have. And the sales department is bar-none! I have never had a bad experience. Great service and honesty deserves the customer loyalty Quality Subaru has! Joe Blichfeldt sets the tone for this great dealership! If you are in the market to purchase a new or used Subaru, you should come here! You will not be disappointed!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Chris_
8/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In July of 2013, I was searching for a new Subaru. I..."

In July of 2013, I was searching for a new Subaru. I already owned a Subaru Impreza hatchback but wanted a newer model. I loved the car, so keeping with the same make was easy. After doing a ton of research I decided that I wanted the WRX hatchback. Now all I had to do is find a dealership I wanted to do business with. I contacted just about all of the Subaru dealerships in Connecticut, which gave me plenty of options. Quality Subaru in Wallingford was one of the the first dealerships I dealt with. Matt Stent, a sales and leasing consultant, was my point of contact via online. My initial impression of him was he was an excellent communicator and very knowledgeable about my specific car needs. He was very thorough when searching for the WRX that I wanted, including the color and options. He was prompt to reply to my e-mails and was never pushy. On a whim, I visited Quality Subaru one morning. I walked in and was greeted by Matt. He remembered our e-mails and we continued talking about the car and what I was looking for. While we talked business, staff members went out and looked at my old car as I was planning on trading it in. I was really impressed how thorough they were when looking it over. They just didn't look at it, but combed through it. It showed me they cared and took their jobs seriously. It was very professional. While meeting with Matt, he went off to research my new vehicle. While waiting, the owner Joe Blichfeldt, came over, sat down and talked to me. It wasn't a sales pitch or done to hook me into their dealership. Mr. Blichfeldt was genuine and very personable. I was impressed that he took the time to come over and talk to me. After talking with the staff there, including Matt and Mr. Blichfeldt I didn't feel like I was in a car dealership, but felt like I was among friends. They were genuine, never pushy and very professional. They made me feel comfortable and didn't make me feel like I was in a car dealership, which can be quite intimidating and uncomfortable. After discussing numbers with Matt, he was able to work within my budget. I ended buying my car there and don't have a bad thing to say about their dealership or the folks who work there. I was very pleased with my experience at Quality Subaru. There is no doubt that I'll be going back there again for any future Subaru needs. I highly recommend Matt Stent and hope you have as pleasant experience as I had. *Note* I also dealt with general sales manager Mike Ward while Matt was off one day. Mike was just as helpful as Matt. He was prompt to get back to my calls, was very patient, as I went back and forth with car colors. I enjoyed working with him as well. I also met with business manager Ed Chen while going through my financial paperwork. I thought he was a nice guy and very professional.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Richdav
4/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Probably the most pleasant car buying experience for me..."

Probably the most pleasant car buying experience for me ever! Matt our salesman was knowledgeable, Informative and pleasant to work with. The whole process went very smoothly, Including the owner Joe serving us homemade steak sandwiches. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Quality Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2013

Thank you for the request! We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions. We look forward to earning your business in the future! Quality Subaru Staff

richflynn
3/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience strated on day 1. The entire staff was..."

Great experience strated on day 1. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and did not use hard sales methods. They were ready to answer any question and focoused on the product they sold and not why the competitors were not the best choice. The entire expeience went very well and I have already made recomendations for others to visit.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
map3724
3/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We bought a 2009 Forrester new from Quality and the guys..."

We bought a 2009 Forrester new from Quality and the guys were great, the service department was great as well. My wife loved the car. It was totaled in a collision in October, 2012 and because of the safety features in the car my wife was not injured, but the car was wrecked. We went back to Quality and bought a 2013 Crosstrek. Once again it was a great experience with Joe and Gary. The Crosstrek was smaller than the Forrester but a nice little car. But after the accident, my wife just couldn't get comfortable with the smaller car. So in March of 2013 we went back to Quality Subaru to look at the 2014 Forrester. We didn't actually think we could get the car with our limited budget but Matt, Ed, Mike and Joe all work together to put something together that would work for all of us. They didn't want my wife to be stuck with a car she wasn't happy with. That's the kind of people they are. If Subaru were to start making trucks we would never have to go to another dealer again, just Quality Subaru!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
deacon03
3/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tim Harris was the best salesman I have worked with. He..."

Tim Harris was the best salesman I have worked with. He was very helpful and explained the car very well. The rest of the staff was very helpful and courteous. All of the paper work was completed quickly and the car was ready very fast. I Have all ready recommended this dealer to other people. This is the Second Subaru that I have bought here And my son also bought one here. I am also very happy with your service department.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.