About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Lorenzo Alongi
Lorenzo Alongi, Finance Manager, Weir Canyon Acura
5.0

Lorenzo Alongi

Finance Manager

Weir Canyon Acura

8375 E La Palma Ave
Anaheim, CA 92807

Lorenzo came to the Wilson Automotive Group in April of 2013 as a Sales Consultant for Weir Canyon Honda. In March of 2014, he was promoted to a Finance Manger for Weir Canyon Honda and Weir Canyon Acura. He has a proven sales ability and creates a fun, enjoyable experience with our guests. He began his career in the automotive industry in 2010. In Lorenzo's spare time he enjoys cooking, classic cars, going to sporting events and spending time with his family.

Contact Me
Write a Review

17 Reviews of Lorenzo Alongi

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience."

- joysrdx2017

Professional, organized, friendly, appreciated the time given to show me everything my new car has to offer, driving with me, to actually show hands on with great patience. No sitting around waiting. All time was utilized. Thank you so much. A plus experience. Thank you so much Hooman Keyvan and Lorenzo Alongi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hooman Keyvan

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very profession sales representative "

- 2Bearv91766

Very professional and knowledgeable sales representative. It was a very pleasant car shopping experience. He is very patient and explained the function of this vehicle very clearly. Thank you so much Hooman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hooman Keyvan

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the Drive"

- CustomerC

Purchased my MDX through Internet Sales Department after contacting and visiting dealerships in three separate counties. Weir had best upfront pricing and incentives and made it worth my time and travel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Youssef, Hooman Keyvan

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Dr. Charles

Hooman is very friendly and professional. He spent the time to go over everything about the car and made this purchase smoothly. Thanks for the exceptional service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hooman Keyvan

September 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- IV

Hooman and Mike Youssef took me through all my options and made the experience easy and pleasurable. No pressure. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Youssef , Hooman

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mrhapoy

Went to the dealership and Bruce was very knowledgeable and the whole process was quick. We have already recommended the dealership and Bruce as a contact person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Baker, Bruce McCurdy

June 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price and amazing service"

- Ruben E

I have to say Alex Feghhi (Ali) is the man. From the time I inquired online to driving off the lot with my girlfriends new TLX, he was professional and didn't give me the run around like Acura in Tusting, riverside and Mission Viejo. My girlfriend got a great bottomline deal. In and out in about 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Feghhi

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- CYSK3

After speaking briefly with Mike over the phone, we arrived to the dealership to find Mike had a couple cars ready for us to look at and test drive. He was very knowledgeable and shared with out being pushy. Michael and Lorenzo were able to work with us to an agreeable price. Our experience was like no other car buying experience we've ever had, it was easy and painless. We highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Baker , Mike Alkadry

May 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best auto purchasing experience to date!"

- Junekim1112

I chose this dealership based on reviews I read on Acura dealerships in Southern California. I did my research beforehand and knew exactly what I wanted. I called Michael Baker(sales manager) and told him the best price I was offered on a 2015 TLX with the exact specs that I was looking for and he was able to beat that price. I told him I'd be there that day. I drove nearly 50 miles in traffic, got there much later than my appointment time, and I was still treated with the utmost respect. Mr. Baker turned me over to Matt Myers to complete the sale. I was skeptical. I was worried that I wasted my time by driving out all that way and that they were going to find every way to charge me more than the agreed upon price over the phone. I had nothing to worry about. I purchased my car at the price I was promised. By the time I was done with the paperwork in financing with Lorenzo Alongi, Mr. Myers took the time to thoroughly go over the tech features in my car and help me with setting up my Bluetooth. I never felt rushed the entire time I was there. I left Weir Canyon Acura after 10pm with my new vehicle. This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had in my life. Go see Michael Baker, Lorenzo Alongi, and Matt Myers...they are truly the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Baker, Matt Myers

April 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- Shelli

My husband and I originally came in together to test drive the Acura MDX, however, I made the final purchase 2 days later on my own, as my husband was out of town. Here are the reasons I would HIGHLY recommend Weir Canyon Acura *Knowledge of product & inventory * Courteous and patient answering all questions * Low "pressure" environment * Clean, modern facility with friendly staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Feghhi , Tony Packeer Alex Kraenkel

1
1 - 10 of 17 results