7 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Falls Church Ford

1051 East Broad Street
Falls Church, VA 22044

(703) 241-7200

Phil Haile

Sales Consultant at Koons Falls Church Ford

Contact Me

Phil has been in sales all his life. He started working at Koons in December 2010. Phil enjoys being able to help people find the right vehicle for them and their family. He says, "My job is to make sure I have done everything in my power to assist my clients in making the right decision." Phil grew up in here in the DC area. He loves the Washington Redskins and all the other home teams. His kids are his biggest joy and he is very close to his family.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"The staff at this dealer did everything that they could..."
reviewed on 02/25/2014 by DariusLawrence
"Phil Haile was very helpful with my purchase for a new..."
reviewed on 01/22/2014 by Sonja baker

Video Message

Activity Stream

02/25/2014 Phil received a new review from DariusLawrence

01/22/2014 Phil received a new review from Sonja baker

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

7 Reviews of Phil Haile

"The staff at this dealer did everything that they could..."

DariusLawrence

02/25/2014 10:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Osmond

Phil Haile

Osmond

Jeff Ottenberg

Osmond

Natran Mehretab

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

The staff at this dealer did everything that they could to make sure that my experience was as comfortable and smooth as possible. Osmond and Nate were very friendly and attentive to me during my entire visit at the dealer. Jeff listened to my needs and made it happen! My expectations were definitely exceeded by the staff. I am happy!

Was this review helpful to you? 2
Write a Review
"Phil Haile was very helpful with my purchase for a new..."

Sonja baker

01/22/2014 03:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Phil Haile

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

Phil Haile was very helpful with my purchase for a new F-150. He was very knowledgeable about the trim and options. I went in thinking I need a FX4 and he showed me a XLT which saved me about 6k. He never played games with the price he gave a price no one came close to. I shopped for 3 weeks and in 1 day Phil got it done everything was great. If you are thinking about a Ford go see Mr.Haile

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"This is the fourth F-150 I've purchased and by far..."

anthonydicken

10/26/2013 06:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Phil Haile

Jeff Ottenberg

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

This is the fourth F-150 I've purchased and by far the best experience. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Lots of new electronics on the vehicle that were all explained very clearly. The paper work went smoothly and everything was ready when I got there, nice quick process. I got top dollar for my trade. Thanks Jeff and Phil and all at at Koons Ford. With much Gratitude, Anthony Dicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"From the time I arrived at the dealership, right on..."

Fused

06/20/2012 07:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Phil Haile

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

From the time I arrived at the dealership, right on through the time I left smiling with my awesome new wheels, my experience with Koon's Ford Falls Church was nothing short of fantastic! The salesman, Phil, was perfectly professional, perhaps the best car salesman I've had the pleasure of dealing with. He thoroughly explained the cars features prior to the test drive, answered my questions honestly and completely during the drive, and assisted me with what may be the most no-nonsense price negotiations I've ever experienced prior to closing the deal. But most of all, he was nothing but friendly! Truthfully, the smile never left his face the whole time I was there, he was so full of genuine, unforced enthusiasm. It was quite refreshing. The finance manager, Don, was just as friendly and energetic as Phil was that afternoon. It's normally this part of the car-buying process that I care for the least, as some finance managers I've dealt with in the past used high-pressure tactics to sell me add-ons. Don, however, offered the precise amount of encouragment, combined with common sense, to complete the sale of a maintenance agreement to me. Thanks to him I not only purchased the agreement, but I actually felt good about doing so. Together, these two gentleman served as the face of the dealership for me, and they did so with flying colors. Thanks to both of them, so much, for what was easily my best auto buying experience!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"I called Koon's Falls Church after seeing an advertised..."

Tarret

05/31/2012 11:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Don with Finance

Phil Haile

Don with Finance

Joe Blanco

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

I called Koon's Falls Church after seeing an advertised price for a 2012 Focus 5 door Hatchback on Autotrader.com and spoke with Phile Haile. He immediately treated me with respect, didn't rush me into a sale that I wasn't interested in and even called my back after the call was disconnected (3 other dealerships that I spoke with that day did not after placing me on hold for several minutes). We agreed upon a price and told him that I wanted to pick up the car on Saturday. An hour later I called him back and asked if it would be ok if I picked it up the following morning when the dealership opened and he said that would be no problem. When I arrived the following morning, my car was out front, washed, and ready to go with a full tank of gas. Koon's honoured the price that Phil and I had agreed upon and I drove away a happy man. I live on the opposite side of Virginia as Koon's Falls Church and can unequivocally say that I will be retuning to this location for all of my car's services, commute and all. I couldn't have been more pleased with my expericence and the coffee wasn't half bad either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"My family and I received a great service from Koons ford...."

jgtgayona

07/29/2011 02:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Victor, Phil Haile

Phil Haile

Victor, Phil Haile

Victor Beshidze

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

My family and I received a great service from Koons ford. Our dealers, Phil and Victor are very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the process. They offered us a great deal and an affordable price for our 2011 explorer. Overall, a great experience and we will definitely come back. I am absolutely going to recommend Koons ford to my friends. Also, Phil and Victor to associate with them.

Was this review helpful to you? 3
Write a Review
"This was the last dealership that we visited and the old..."

robargam

07/02/2011 08:51 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Phile and Simon

Phil Haile

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Falls Church Ford:

This was the last dealership that we visited and the old saying was true, "They save the best for last." We arrived 2 hours before closing time with one truck in mind, discovered we could not afford it after an hour of work. Instead of trying to rush us into buying a car we could not afford Phile and Simon simply told us they had some other F150s that we could take a look at. He found us one in our price range, worked us through the various deals and gave us a great price! He didn't get out of there until 11pm that night, and when we finished he was so excited for us and we could not have been more pleased with the patience, the professionalism, the overall experience of buying our first car from Phile and Koons Ford.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
1 - 7 of 7 results
Koons Falls Church Ford Directions

Koons Falls Church Ford

Overall
4.6
24-Month Rating based on 93 reviews (177 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

Address: 1051 East Broad Street
Falls Church, VA 22044

Phone: (703) 241-7200

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.