About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Phil Haile

Sales Consultant
Koons Falls Church Ford

1051 East Broad Street
Falls Church, VA 22044

Phil has been in sales all his life. He started working at Koons in December 2010. Phil enjoys being able to help people find the right vehicle for them and their family. He says, "My job is to make sure I have done everything in my power to assist my clients in making the right decision." Phil grew up in here in the DC area. He loves the Washington Redskins and all the other home teams. His kids are his biggest joy and he is very close to his family.

Email
Write a Review

8 Reviews of Phil Haile

February 25, 2014

"The staff at this dealer did everything that they could..." - DariusLawrence

The staff at this dealer did everything that they could to make sure that my experience was as comfortable and smooth as possible. Osmond and Nate were very friendly and attentive to me during my entire visit at the dealer. Jeff listened to my needs and made it happen! My expectations were definitely exceeded by the staff. I am happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ottenberg, Natran Mehretab , Osmond

January 22, 2014

"Phil Haile was very helpful with my purchase for a new..." - Sonja baker

Phil Haile was very helpful with my purchase for a new F-150. He was very knowledgeable about the trim and options. I went in thinking I need a FX4 and he showed me a XLT which saved me about 6k. He never played games with the price he gave a price no one came close to. I shopped for 3 weeks and in 1 day Phil got it done everything was great. If you are thinking about a Ford go see Mr.Haile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2013

"This is the fourth F-150 I've purchased and by far..." - anthonydicken

This is the fourth F-150 I've purchased and by far the best experience. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Lots of new electronics on the vehicle that were all explained very clearly. The paper work went smoothly and everything was ready when I got there, nice quick process. I got top dollar for my trade. Thanks Jeff and Phil and all at at Koons Ford. With much Gratitude, Anthony Dicken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ottenberg

September 26, 2013

"Filled out information on website describing 2002 Mustang..." - bdeal1964

Filled out information on website describing 2002 Mustang that I wanted to SELL to dealership. Wrote in the comment section that I was not in the market to buy a car but that I'm interested in selling one. Phil Halle immediately emailed/called me. I had a very nice conversation with him and explained again that I wanted to wholesale a car to them. Phil said that they were VERY interested, that this is a car they'd very much like to have on the lot, and tried to talk me into making an appointment. I told him that I wanted him to give me a ballpark offer based on my description so I wouldn't be wasting a trip if they weren't even close. Phil said they could do that and that all I needed to provide him with was the VIN number. I emailed it to him within the hour and then left him a voicemail also to make sure he knew I'd sent it. Phil didn't return my call that day. He didn't call me back the next day. I called the dealer and explained that I hadn't heard from him and asked if I should be speaking with someone else. The receptionist apologized repeatedly and told me that she would make sure that he called me back that day. Still no call. The next day I called and asked for the used car manager. I was connected with Kermit. After explaining that I hadn't gotten any response from Phil, Kermit apologized and blamed it on the fact that they were just very busy. I described the car again. It's a 2002 Mustang Base Convertible, all leather, excellent condition with the exception of the usual rock chips on front end from driving. The rest of the car is scratch-less and the interior is also in exc. condition. It has a clean carfax report. The only history of damage on the car was a scraped rear bumper that had been professionally repaired through insurance. Kermit guaranteed me that he'd have a price range within the hour. He said to email him the VIN number. I described the car again in the email and forwarded the original email that I'd sent to Phil that had the VIN number on it. Later that day Kermit emailed saying that he still needed the VIN. I responded telling him to scroll down and that he'd see it in the forward. No response. The next morning I sent another email to him explaining that I'd already sent the VIN but was sending it again since I hadn't gotten a response from him. Finally, after three days of going round and round with this, Kermit replied, "Sorry for not responding to you yesterday, but the range I'm getting is 1500-3500". My reply was, "U MUST Be looking at the wrong car. I've already been told by two dealers what the book is. Even the buick dealer said they didn't want a convertible mustang but offered $4500. Wholesale is $5500-6000. Glad I didn't drive to you. I most definitely will not shop there given the fact it's taken 3 days to get such an insulting offer. What a waste of time!" Here's how I believe this should have been handled. First off, Phil should have gotten back to me the same day as promised whether the news was good or bad. If, after speaking with whomever makes these decisions, it was decided that there was no interest in a great condition 2002 Mustang Base Convertible, that should have been communicated to me quickly and honestly. With that said, since Kermit knew I'd already spent three days dealing with this, he should have said they really weren't interested and that he wouldn't offer wholesale book value for the car. Getting such a lowball ridiculous offer is obviously only going to insult what might have been a future customer. I'm a very busy guy. That's why I was considering taking the lazy way out in wholesaling this car. I don't have the time it takes to sell it on my own. I definitely didn't contact Koons in order to waste time. This may be the second or third time in my life I've taken the time to type a complaint like this. All I can say is that the lack of professionalism displayed by these guys should should be a warning to those considering doing business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kermit Ferguson

June 20, 2012

"From the time I arrived at the dealership, right on..." - Fused

From the time I arrived at the dealership, right on through the time I left smiling with my awesome new wheels, my experience with Koon's Ford Falls Church was nothing short of fantastic! The salesman, Phil, was perfectly professional, perhaps the best car salesman I've had the pleasure of dealing with. He thoroughly explained the cars features prior to the test drive, answered my questions honestly and completely during the drive, and assisted me with what may be the most no-nonsense price negotiations I've ever experienced prior to closing the deal. But most of all, he was nothing but friendly! Truthfully, the smile never left his face the whole time I was there, he was so full of genuine, unforced enthusiasm. It was quite refreshing. The finance manager, Don, was just as friendly and energetic as Phil was that afternoon. It's normally this part of the car-buying process that I care for the least, as some finance managers I've dealt with in the past used high-pressure tactics to sell me add-ons. Don, however, offered the precise amount of encouragment, combined with common sense, to complete the sale of a maintenance agreement to me. Thanks to him I not only purchased the agreement, but I actually felt good about doing so. Together, these two gentleman served as the face of the dealership for me, and they did so with flying colors. Thanks to both of them, so much, for what was easily my best auto buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2012

"I called Koon's Falls Church after seeing an advertised..." - Tarret

I called Koon's Falls Church after seeing an advertised price for a 2012 Focus 5 door Hatchback on Autotrader.com and spoke with Phile Haile. He immediately treated me with respect, didn't rush me into a sale that I wasn't interested in and even called my back after the call was disconnected (3 other dealerships that I spoke with that day did not after placing me on hold for several minutes). We agreed upon a price and told him that I wanted to pick up the car on Saturday. An hour later I called him back and asked if it would be ok if I picked it up the following morning when the dealership opened and he said that would be no problem. When I arrived the following morning, my car was out front, washed, and ready to go with a full tank of gas. Koon's honoured the price that Phil and I had agreed upon and I drove away a happy man. I live on the opposite side of Virginia as Koon's Falls Church and can unequivocally say that I will be retuning to this location for all of my car's services, commute and all. I couldn't have been more pleased with my expericence and the coffee wasn't half bad either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Blanco , Don with Finance

July 29, 2011

"My family and I received a great service from Koons ford...." - jgtgayona

My family and I received a great service from Koons ford. Our dealers, Phil and Victor are very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the process. They offered us a great deal and an affordable price for our 2011 explorer. Overall, a great experience and we will definitely come back. I am absolutely going to recommend Koons ford to my friends. Also, Phil and Victor to associate with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Beshidze , Victor, Phil Haile

July 02, 2011

"This was the last dealership that we visited and the old..." - robargam

This was the last dealership that we visited and the old saying was true, "They save the best for last." We arrived 2 hours before closing time with one truck in mind, discovered we could not afford it after an hour of work. Instead of trying to rush us into buying a car we could not afford Phile and Simon simply told us they had some other F150s that we could take a look at. He found us one in our price range, worked us through the various deals and gave us a great price! He didn't get out of there until 11pm that night, and when we finished he was so excited for us and we could not have been more pleased with the patience, the professionalism, the overall experience of buying our first car from Phile and Koons Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phile and Simon

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$16,692

2015 Ford Mustang

$40,611

2015 Ford Transit-150

$28,858

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$16,701

2015 Ford Focus

$18,494

2015 Ford Focus

$18,317

2016 Ford Fusion

$21,385

2015 Ford Focus

$17,505