About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Roger Kan
Roger Kan, Finance Specialist, Folsom Chevrolet
not yet rated

Roger Kan

Finance Specialist

Folsom Chevrolet

12655 Auto Mall Circle
Folsom, CA 95630

Contact Me

43 Reviews of Roger Kan

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"wrong jake from last review"

- peterson, Tim 77

Jake Chavez was our sales rep., not jake holmquist. Very good with the family, even our 4 month old baby boy. I think he had more fun than the kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Neefe , Jake Chavez

April 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"TOTALLY MISLED!!!"

- PegWilliams

I paid cash for a 2008 Mercury Mariner Hybrid from Folsom Chevrolet in December 2013. Roger Kan was the person that did the closing of the deal. None of my purchase was financed, yet a credit report was obtained. I purchased a "select" service plan (24000 miles or 24 months) for a purchase price of $2416, after Roger told me that it would cover anything that went wrong with the car outside of normal wear and tear, with $100 deductible. He said that the select plan would cover the hybrid system. LIES!!! The hybrid batteries are not covered, nor is anything electrical, according to Vehicle One. The dealership also refused to replace my side windows when I discovered serious etching on all of the windows after I washed the car for the first time. I brought it back in to them within 30 days of purchasing the car, and was told that there is no way that I could not have seen the etching before I purchased it, and they would not do anything about it. They said that the etching had to be there for quite a while to be as bad as it was. As with any used car that is purchased from a dealer, my car was detailed when I bought it. I discovered the reason why I did not see the etching was because car wax was applied to the windows to cover the etching up. I have been lied to and ripped off and am pissed. Buyer beware with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My recent experience at Folsom Chevrolet was AMAZING to..."

- tcat83

My recent experience at Folsom Chevrolet was AMAZING to say the least. The staff was professional, friendly, and I left feeling like I had been truly taken care of. The entire staff listened to my requests, helped me find the car I was looking for, and they had me in and out as quick as possible. I have already since referred 3 colleagues/friends to this dealership and they will have my business as long as I am in the area! I can not say enough wonderful things about this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I spent the better part of 6-months dealing with..."

- CharlieFrerking

I spent the better part of 6-months dealing with Volkswagen and an attorney on my 2012 Passat, trying to get it taken back based on the lemon law. I came into Folsom Chevrolet and test drove a used 2010 Camaro SS with Juan and told him my situation. He was humble and easy to deal with and understood what I was looking for and wasn't trying to push my timeline up to better suit HIS needs. I told him exactly what I was looking for in a Camaro and requested that he contact me when one matching my specs came into stock, which he did and continued to do so (at my request) in the following months. Finally, Volkswagen agreed to repurchase my Passat and my attorney advised me that now was the time to buy a new car if theone I wanted was there, so I did! Charles did a great job working the numbers and getting me a price I was comfortable with, Juan did a great job in facilitating the deal and Roger was an absolute STUD on the paperwork...I've never seen a finance guy shuffle paper like that, very impressive (and this is my 5th new car purchase, from 4 different dealerships) - he even tried to help us decide which local restaurant would be best, since my wife and I were starving when the deal was done. Overall, I had a great experience and would absolutely feel comfortable recommending all three of the guys that helped put my purchase together!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Russo , Juan Gonzales

November 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I visited the dealership on November 7 to check out the..."

- planedane

I visited the dealership on November 7 to check out the Chevrolet Equinox SUV. Butch Kelly was very helpful in showing me the Equinox and two Captivas. I brought my wife back on November 8 to test drive the Captiva and Equinox. The wife liked the Equinox the best so we purchased a used 2013 vehicle. Charlie Russo and Butch Kelly were terrific on the 8th and Charlie was very helpful on the introduction to the vehicle on the 9th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Russo , Butch Kelly

October 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We went to Folsom Chevrolet and experienced an easy..."

- New_Cruze_Owner

We went to Folsom Chevrolet and experienced an easy transaction. I do not like high pressure sales tactics and am happy to say that the employees at Folsom Chevrolet made the buying experience very pleasant. Thank you, Kelly and your co-workers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Shirley, Kelly Shepherd

September 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Folsom Chevy is more than just a dealership, it's a..."

- Bonus21

Folsom Chevy is more than just a dealership, it's a family. Throughout the years, I've purchased many vehicles and have met many new friendly faces who've treated me like royalty. Their prices are fair and they treat you right. What more can you ask for? Thank you Folsom Chevy for always making my car buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Sullivan, Marshal Crossan, Larry Crossan, Charles Russo, Scott Runkle , Sean Sullivan, Charlie Russo, Roger Kan & Scott Runkle

September 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My partner called the previous day and spoke with Dana..."

- abarnes93

My partner called the previous day and spoke with Dana who answered all of his questions about the specific vehicle that he saw on the dealer's website. When we arrived at the dealership we were greeted right away by Kelly and explained the exact car we were interested in seeing. Kelly took us to the car see and was very patient in answering our questions. Brad treated us with a lot of respect during the negotiations and did everything he could to meet our demands. Roger was extremely organized and expediant in processing all of the paperwork. I really appreciated receiving a thank you note the next day from Kelly, who had subsequently made arrangements for a replacement part to be ordered and coordinating a foolow-up appointment. Big thank you all for treating us with respect and patience and making this a painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Shepherd , Dana Tucker, Brad McDaniel

August 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We purchased a Traverse here in the beginning of the..."

- withers1

We purchased a Traverse here in the beginning of the month. We had a great experience and got a very fair deal. We came back 3 weeks later and yesterday purchased an Avalanch from Christina. She was super friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't get "the runaround" with making the trade-in and deal. My Husband has years of car sales experience and we felt they were honest with negotiations. Roger and Dave in Finance were both awesome. They got us the lowest rate possible and were both friendly and very efficient. Of course the process was very long but it was due to the banks and Roger and Dave on the phone working for us to get good rates, etc. We would recommend this dealership and sales team to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car. My mother in law loves my Traverse so much she's considering buying one too. We will definately refer her there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It was a great experience working with this dealership..."

- jsertic

It was a great experience working with this dealership and Dana Tucker. My daughter didn't have a bunch of salesman waiting outside like vultures to pounce upon us. Also, there was no high pressure selling. I myself have 32 years of real estate sales experience, now retired, so I understand the importance of a positive sales experience. That is the way you get repeat business and referrals. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Retter , Dana Tucker, Salesperson

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

$34,888

2015 Hyundai Sonata

$16,980

2013 Ford F150

$31,999

2015 Dodge Challenger

$17,880

2017 GMC Yukon

$46,999

2015 Subaru Forester

$20,480

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,999

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$13,788