About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
17 Reviews of kwasi Asante-Ansong
Filter Reviews By:
amoscoe
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impeccable Service"

I was definitely not the easiest customer to deal with, but Spiros helped my experience to be fun and painless. He has a great personality and was attentive to what I was looking for in a car. Abe was great at helping with the finances! I appreciate them both for their hard work and dedication to get me in my new Jetta! This is my first brand new car and I LOVE IT! Go see these two they are Awesome! Kwasi is awesome too! He helped go over the features with my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing Volkswagen South Charlotte and taking the time to tell us about your “fun and painless” experience. We're lucky to have Spiros, Abe, and Kwasi on our team. We know that the car buying process can be stressful so we strive to provide top-notch service to make customers' buying experiences as smooth as possible and we're thrilled to hear that your experience aligned with our goal. Enjoy your new Jetta!

cinnamon2014
7/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Better with every visit"

This was my 2nd VW purchase at VW South and every time I visit whether for maintenance, service or to buy, each experience is better than the one before. Professional, efficient, friendly from service to sales. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a VW. Thank you Kwasi for making my new purchase easy. You are very professional and friendly and one of the best salesman I have ever dealt with. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Pee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

July 14, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for such an excellent review! We truly value our customers, so we strive to provide the best possible customer service experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience reflected this. We appreciate your very kind words about Kwasi, and we will be sure to share your thoughts with him. We thank you for choosing Volkswagen of South Charlotte, and we hope you will return for any of your future sales and service needs!

Newmoon718
6/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience VW South Charlotte"

Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Kwasi was very courteous, pleasant and very willing to assist to find the best deal possible for me. He was very professional. During my entire visit to this location. I will definiteey recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
micheleSatya
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond Ecstatic Customer !!"

Kwasi made my first car buying experience very effortless on my part. He is hands down the absolute best in his field !!!! Went to other dealers in the area and was not impressed with their Customer Service until I went to Kwasi at VW South Charlotte.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Wow! We are so proud that we earned a five-star review! Thank you for you kind words concerning Kwasi; he's definitely a valuable member of our team here. We hope to work with you again in the future!

Edenadun
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My VW Tiguan"

Kwasi worked with me to make sure that I get the car of my choice at his dealership. Even after the sale, he still called me up to make sure I was satisfied with my new car. I have called him several times to explain a feature or two of the car thati do not understand or cannot use and all the time, he had patiently explained it to me. Great customer service, great team, great buy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

May 07, 2014

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback. We're thrilled to hear that Kwasi was able to provide such outstanding customer service. We hope that you're enjoying your Tiguan and please do not hesitate to call or come in to see us if you have any more questions!

Steelrz6x
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasantly Surprised"

We had set out that day with an appointment at another dealership (not Volkswagen) and the person we had the appointment with was very rude, so we left. We had been seeing the commercials for the VW Passat TDI and the great fuel mileage, so we stopped on our way back home. We said we were just going to look. We were greeted by a salesman almost immediately...our first impression was a very good one. He, Kwasi, was very polite and knowlegable of the cars on the their lot. Any questions we had, he answered right away. We fell in love with the first car we test drove and we drove away in it that night. He has since followed up with us asking if we are pleased with our purchase. He gave us his personal cell phone number and we are able to text him with any questions about the car, which works out great. This car has so many features that we discover something new almost every day. I would recommend anyone to this dealership and definitely recommend that they speak to Kwasi.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

May 07, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the five-star review! We are so excited to hear that you recommend Volkswagen of South Charlotte and Kwasi to others. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll keep us in mind for any of your future automotive needs.

csrobi78
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"New Life"

When I stepped into the service center almost a year ago to have my 2003 yellow VW Beetle Conv serviced I was super duper down on my luck and frustrated to no end due to the prospective issues I was told that I had with my car. Going through this process was at this point had me DEPRESSED!! I didn't know what I was going to do and didn't want to assume a new or higher car payment then I was already paying, however, it was if as Kwasi came to my rescue wth a "Super Man VW" cape on. He introduced himself and pulled me from the service desk as I was discussing the amount of the cost of repair with Joerg to see where he could help as I could tell he sensed the frustration and disappointment on my face as Joerg advised me of how much money I'd need to kick out to keep my lady bug alive. After pulling me to the side, he threw on his MASTER SUPER save a damsel in distress cape and went to work. He went "hard in the paint" for me to see how at the least he could get me into a new car considering my current situation with my car. We chatted and test drove a few cars. I told him...WHAT I WANTED versus the cars that I test drove. He left from his desk, told me he would be right back, he came back, we walked outside and he told me everything there was to know about German engineering and introduced me to "My Lil Red Lady". We test drove the car...on the way back to the dealership I told him "I love it" and the rest is history from that point. He worked as best on his behalf to make things as smooth as possible and a few days later the car was ready for me to pick up. The VW team was awesome all around. I can honestly say that this is possibly the best car buying experiences I've ever had and Kwasi was amazing and is an amazing guy. He if nothing else made this experience TOP notch and a standard to follow as far as I'm concerned and I am proud to say that he is "MY SALES GUY" and I'd refer him to anyone looking for an extremely knowledgeable, personable and customer/sales driven associate. He gets a 10 in my book any day!! THANKS Kwasi and the VW Charlotte South Team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

May 07, 2014

Thank you for such kind words about Kwasi! He is definitely a valuable member of our team here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We're so happy to know that Kwasi was able to find you the perfect car. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you're enjoying your purchase!

Pamm0267
4/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Kwasi was my salesman and made sure this process was painless and quick. This is my second VW but first time working directly with Volkswagen. I highly recommend Volkswagen of South Charlotte, especially Kwasi when purchasing your next vehicle!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kwasi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to learn this was your best car buying experience thanks to Volkswagen of South Charlotte and our team members and will be sure to pass along your feedback to Kwasi. Thank you for visiting Volkswagen of South Charlotte and we appreciate your recommendation to others. . Enjoy your latest purchase, and we look forward to serving your automotive sales and service needs in the future.

ScottWelsh
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My car buying experience at this dealership was..."

My car buying experience at this dealership was wonderful. No pressure sales tactics. Test Drive with Jan was a great experience. Spiro closing the deal was more than I expected. My time with the Finance dept was superb, I have not met a more professional friendly sales team in all my car buying experiences. My wife has bought two Volkswagon's from this dealership and we were there for a check of her battery when I spotted a Golf I liked. I had originally planned to wait and purchase a 2015 Golf due to all the great reviews it has received, but when I saw a 2012 Golf with very low mileage and in superb condition, it was a no brainer. I previously had a 1972 Super Beetle and now I am back with Volkswagon for life. Everyone should be driving a South Charlotte Volkswagon. The Sales and Finance team are the best in the business. From the Sales to the Service Dept, this dealership is customer focused and really appreciates you as an individual and your business. Mr. Cohen, thank you for making your dealership something to be very proud of. Sincerely, Scott Welsh Gastonia, NC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

March 05, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that our "professional friendly sales team" made your overall experience a wonderful one. We sincerely appreciate your business and your taking the time to write and let us know about your experience. Enjoy your new Golf!

LPremo
1/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our family has four drivers now. After inheriting two..."

Our family has four drivers now. After inheriting two older cars from my parents, we were getting sick and tired of the repairs they required to keep them running. We also were fearful of the safety ramifications of our youngest daughter getting stuck in one of the old "clunkers". So, we opted for a new vehicle. We looked all around, and were happy to find a great deal on a 2013 Golf at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. The dealership is close to our house in south Charlotte, and the people there were very friendly and easy to deal with. We actually tossed in one of the "clunkers" at the last minute, and VW of South Charlotte was happy to work it into a trade in for us. We truly felt like we were the priority and we got a good, reliable car in the process. It is our first VW, so we'll be evaluating how we like it over the next several years in terms of reliability, service, etc.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded to this review

January 06, 2014

We are glad that we were able to help your family find a safe and perfect car for your new drivers! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we truly value your business. Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.