Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

1st Kia of Simi Valley

Simi Valley, CA

4.6
145 Reviews
1st Kia of Simi Valley brings the latest and most exciting new Kia models to drivers near the San Fernando Valley and beyond. Stop by our Kia dealer in Simi Valley, CA, to test-drive a new or used Kia today, or for Kia service and repairs.
Contact Dealership

2081 First Street

Simi Valley, CA

93065

Directions

By Type

Showing 145 reviews

July 13, 2021

"Your service department & manager are unrespectiful and..."

- Jennifer

Your service department & manager are unrespectiful and treat women like they are nothing. I asked to speak to a supervisor & he was rude, would not let me talk & just walked away. What kind of customer service is that? If I was a man he would NOT have done that! You should review his work ethics. He gets paid way too much for what he does.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2021

"I've been bringing my car here for a few years now and..."

- conradspam3

I've been bringing my car here for a few years now and have always had great service. My last visit here was quicker than expected which meant that I could go on with the rest of my day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Apr 19, 2021 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

April 05, 2021

"Taylor took care of everything, he was great, my daughter..."

- Robert P

Taylor took care of everything, he was great, my daughter lives there in Ca and I retired in Colorado, he kept me updated and touched base with me frequently

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Apr 08, 2021 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

March 24, 2021

"Phenomenal service from justin,Noah,juan,johnny,Henry u..."

- Carlos

Phenomenal service from justin,Noah,juan,johnny,Henry u should definitely come to buy a car here they push for the best deal possible. U feel welcome and they take care of your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Henry, Justin, Juan
Mar 29, 2021 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

March 23, 2021

"The service department is the worst. Total rip off..."

- gwiz555

The service department is the worst. Total rip off scammers. Took my SUV in because the engine light kept coming on. They claimed it was the camshaft sensor so I said go and replace it. Then the next day they claimed the spark plug wires were bad which were less than a year old so I went over picked them up and returned with new ones. Later they said it was all fixed so I paid over $300 and picked up the car. The next week the engine light came back on so I took it back. They had it for 2 more weeks then called and said they don’t have time to figure out the real problem. I asked for a refund but they refused. Total xxxxxxx lying rip off xxxxxxxx. All they did was reset the computer so the light would go off. To top it off there were tiny white speckles of paint on the hood and windshield. since they left it outside. Don’t trust these crooks !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 19, 2021

"Jessie was easy to deal with, no pressure, represented us..."

- Rick S.

Jessie was easy to deal with, no pressure, represented us well to management, helped to "seal the deal", and made sure that we understood most of the features of our new car. Great guy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Jessie assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

March 16, 2021

"Taylor was awesome! He kept me in the loop. And my car..."

- deb_zamo

Taylor was awesome! He kept me in the loop. And my car was ready when he said it would be. This is my family’s 8th Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Mar 18, 2021 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

October 26, 2020

"Our salesman, Eddie, was friendly and not pushy, allowing..."

- MishSoul

Our salesman, Eddie, was friendly and not pushy, allowing us time and space to look at different cars and talk things over. He reached out when we were undecided, but was always courteous and patient. Eddie made sure we understood all the terms being offered and wanted the best deal for us. Henry in finance was also very helpful, polite, and explained all the paperwork clearly. Thanks again 1st Kia. My Sedona had 185,000 miles and I hope to put that same amount on my new Soul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eddie, Henry
Oct 29, 2020 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Congratulations on your new Soul! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know Eddie and our staff were able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable purchasing experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

July 17, 2020

"Satisfied customer with service department "

- riley.mulligan

It’s a pleasure dealing with Robyn Evans, she always takes good care of us. My husband met Greg Thoma, he was very helpful and really went the extra mile to help us with our problem. We were very satisfied with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robyn Randle
Jul 20, 2020 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

April 04, 2020

"I absolutely love my new 2016 Optima SX Launch Edition!..."

- micky

I absolutely love my new 2016 Optima SX Launch Edition! Johnny and Jeff we’re great, they made me feel very comfortable during my used car buying experience and didn’t overwhelm me with anything I didn’t need! On top of all that, they gave me a great deal too and I COULDNT BE HAPPIER!!! I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to get a Kia!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff in sales
Apr 16, 2020 -

1st Kia of Simi Valley responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Johnny Kia, GSM | johnnykia@firstautogroup.com | 805-306-1005

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results