Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

495 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.2

255 Lifetime Reviews

732 Rogers Street, Lowell, Massachusetts 01852
Call (978) 454-1400

255 Reviews of 495 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2019

"Non stop trips to service department"

- russc76

I’ll make this as short as possible. I will start by saying my recommendation is to absolutely avoid 495 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram at all costs. I bought a 2019 Ram Laramie from this dealer in November of 2018. Currently the truck has 11,xxx miles and is less than 1 year old. The truck originally drove great. Then the recalls started coming in. For the new redesign, this is somewhat understandable. The vehicle not only had to go back to the dealer for recalls, but also for service related issues. It took this dealership 3-4 attempts to fix a U-Connect issue that I was having. The U-Connect issue was fairly simple. Every 3-4 times the truck was started, the FM radio sounded like it was an AM radio. The reception would go in and out, the volume would go up and down, and reception was very staticy. By looking issues up online, I came to the conclusion that the U-Connect needed a simple re-flash. After about 3-4 times to the dealer, they finally did the “re-flash” that I originally suggested, and once that was completed, the issue was gone for good. It’s a shame it took so many attempts to fix an issue. During each of these attempts to fix the issue, I was left without a vehicle to drive. Then my brakes started making noises every time the brake was applied. This started at about 6,xxx miles. I brought it to the dealer and asked that they fix the FRONT BRAKES. They took my truck and told me they would call me when it was finished. This was now the 4th or 5th time my vehicle was at their establishment. When I got to the dealer to pick up the truck, they assured me it was fixed. They handed me the keys and said "all set, we have replaced your REAR BRAKES." I explained that the issue was with the front brakes, and they again assured me it was fixed and that this was the proper process in fixing the brake noise I was experiencing from my front brakes. I hesitantly took my truck, drove onto 495 South, and immediately heard the brake noise. Now was about to start the second trip to the dealer for the same issue. I spoke with a manager, who spoke with the service manager, Bob, and they explained they would ensure my truck was fixed this time around. They took my truck and replaced the front brake pads. I picked up the truck hoping this was my last visit to the dealer. The constant brake noise that I would hear now subsided, but now every single time I hit a bump in the road, or press the brake pedal, a loud squeak is heard. I took a video of this issue, and showed it to the service manager. If possible, I will post that video here to show exactly what a brand new truck should NOT sound like. I said I thought whoever put my caliper back together may not have used enough brake grease on the slide pins in the caliper. He told me that was not the problem and that the entire caliper needed to be replaced. So a third visit was now going to be needed, Bob, the service manager said he would call me in the next couple of days, get me a loaner car and take care of the issue. A week went by, no call was received from Bob. At this time, another issue developed, my check engine light came on and the code given was U11E9. This code means “Replace active grill shutter.” I decided to drive to the dealer, brakes squeaking, possible faulty caliper, check engine light on and still no call from the service manager. The service advisor there shut my check engine light off and said if it comes back on they will need to replace the active grill shutter. I was then sent on my way and told that Bob would call me. I spoke with Bob the next day, not because he called, but because I went to the dealership and saw him walking to his office. It was a Thursday 9/5/2019. Bob apologized, took my truck and ensured that it would finally be fixed. On Friday 9/6, I noticed that my truck was parked in their lot with a new driver’s side caliper installed. I thought, maybe they are finally taking care of my issues. I went by the dealership Saturday 9/7, Sunday 9/8 and Monday 9/9 and my vehicle was parked in the exact same spot and had not been moved. I didn’t speak with anyone during these trips by the dealership, I simply drove through the lot and was able to see my truck parked in their lot. I received a call from a service advisor on Monday at 3:30 PM saying that my vehicle was complete. I drove to the dealer to pick up my truck again. I arrived and he gave me the key and said that it was all set. I asked what was done to fix the active grill shutter. The advisor explained that they cleaned all terminals on the connection ports, and preformed a “re-flash” I told him that the part was supposed to be replaced and then walked out to the truck, started it up, and yea, you guessed it, the check engine light was still on. They apologized and said that the technicians were the ones that messed up and that it wouldn’t happen again. The service manager said they would order the active grill shutter and have it shipped next day air. I was told that it would arrive on Wednesday 9/11 and be installed on that same day. Wednesday came and went with no phone call. On Thursday afternoon at about 2:00 PM I received a call from a service advisor saying the part never came in but it would be in Friday 9/13 and installed on Friday. Friday afternoon at about 3:15 PM I got a call from the same advisor saying the part didn’t come in but it would be in Saturday 9/14 and installed Saturday. When I got to the dealership Saturday, I spoke with the service advisor and expressed my frustration with the dealership in general and the service department specifically. I pointed out 2 areas of damage to my truck that were absolutely no caused by me. One area was on the center of the rims. This was not curb rash, this was damage caused by the air tools they use when removing lug nuts. The second area was on the corner of my front bumper. There are 2 small dents which may have been caused by someone possibly backing into my truck. I was told to expect a call from the service manager that Monday which would have been 9/16. It is now 9/24 and I have yet to receive a call from anyone at the dealership. And to top it off, the brakes are still making noise when the brake pedal is pressed. Sorry this is so drawn out, but if I were you, I would avoid 495 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram at all costs. This is absolutely no way to do business. I am still paying over $500 per month on a vehicle that has been tied up for repairs. When a person is spending well over $50,000 on a truck you expect it to operate correctly and to have great service for any problems that could arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob service manager
July 26, 2019

"Horrible customer service."

- la398

you can never get a hold of anyone in service. They never answer - only voicemail and they never return calls. Even when your car is in there. The actual work is ok but such a hassle dealing with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisors
May 14, 2019

"Family owned business who truly cares for customers "

- Mrniceguy1977

Extremely satisfied with everyone who help me after the sale, with the service of my new vehicle. I want to thank all employees Derek Daigle, and specially Shah Ghandchi who owns the facility. Shah not only was involved in the purchase of my vehicle but he happened to also get me in and out of service quickly. Cannot say enough great things about this dealership. Shah you have a customer for life. I highly recommend this dealership to all friends and family. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2019

"Amazing Service All Around"

- Peter

Great team, top notch customer service. These guys are great and worked hard to make sure I was able to get my dad the truck he wanted at the price he needed. Shah and Sammy were great saved me from going to ford.. I was not there to pick up the vehicle as I had to work myself but my mom and dad went and they were very happy with the overall, based on the time my mom explained to me it sounds like The Finance manager was an “awesome dude”. The whole staff was very welcoming and friendly! Thanks again for an amazing experience and being so accommodating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2019

"Rude owner "

- Sarah M

I've never written a review until now. This is the worse dealership I've ever stepped foot into. The issue started when I brought my brand new 2019 Jeep compass that I've had for 3 months, in because the brakes won't stop squeeking. They returned my car back to me 4 days later with brakes worse than before and exterior scratches along the back passenger side that were not there when I dropped it off. Left several voicemails and never heard back until I texted the sales guy who sold me my car. He said bring it in and they will replace the brakes as they are under warranty and buff out the scratches as it is their fault but to go see Shah Ghandchi (the owner) when I drop it off. When I approached the owner and said "hey! How are you?" He rudely responded with "hey do me a favor, I can't have you yelling and screaming and causing a scene in my service department." Which had never happened as I was never an upset customer prior to this incident and I hadn't noticed the scratches until I had already left. I calmly told him I had no idea what he was referring to as I was never upset and confused. He said "okay then what do you want, your brakes fixed? Okay go get them done, it's a brand new car it's covered" I said yup that's why I'm here but you asked Sam to have me come see you when I dropped off my car about the scratches.... He then threw his arms in the air and said "that's xxxxxxxx you're a liar, our pillars are yellow and that was done by you!!!!" I said I didn't say it was hit by a pillar....? I said something must've scraped up against it, it's just minor scratches. And he said "youre a xxxxxxxxx! Get the xxxx out of my dealership" this was on the sales floor. I said you're really going to talk to me like that as the owner? And he said "xxxx you you piece of xxxx get out" and I went and retrieved my vehicle from service and left.... Extremely rude, unprofessional and uncalled for. I'd maybe understand this unprofessional behavior if I had been rude and angry prior but Shah just became rude and defensive the second I walked in with nothing provoking that behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2019

"Rush you out and not fix problem"

- alidonovan

I called and reported my navigation system working on and off. I looked up reviews and said told the tech that on the Chrysler page they have customers with the same issue and that it might need to be swapped out. Had to bring the car in for oil change, tire rotation and a few recalls. I also wanted to have it detailed in and out. KUDOS to the detailer as they would be my only recommendation. Fantastic Job The navigation, the tech told me I need to go home and update. Ok, so I had a rental car returned and took the car home and called Garmin, they first informed me that my system is not working so it can't be updated, then they proceeded to tell me that WHY DID THE DEALERSHIP NOT PERFORM THE UPDATE AS IT WAS THERE AND THEY CAN DO IT VERY EASILY FOR THE CUSTOMER. So now I am very upset, I had already told them when I dropped off there was an issue with the system, but his easy fix is put it back on me. Now I have to take more time out of work and rent a car to have the same issue that I brought it in for in the first place addressed. POOR POOR SERVICE. Also called 3 times to speak with someone and NO one has returned my CALL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark in service
October 29, 2018

"5 star service "

- Webster221

5 star service. Both my trucks and family cars have been being serviced here for years. 495 Jeep has always been responsive and committed to getting the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 19, 2018

"Terrible Trade In Value"

- Ellobo79

I'm someone who typically won't write a review as I know that in today's world we are all trying to work hard, do our best for our families and strive to achieve our personal goals but I fell the need to express my frustration with 495 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. I own a 2015 BMW M3 with only 29K miles on it and I was ready to purchase a brand new 2019 1500 Ram Laramie Black Appearance Package. I had the opportunity to work with Bill Tierney who was an excellent sales rep and listened to what I was looking for. The downside to the experience was I met with one of the used car managers who gave me an extremely low ball trade in value which I literally laughed at. This isn't my first rodeo so I know what the vehicle is worth but I was told that he would have to whole sale it off which in my opinion is a complete joke. That being said, I already have spoken to another Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealership and they offered me $7,000 more than what 495 did. Just goes to show you why you need to shop around as some dealerships (like 495) try to stick it to you. I can say this, I will never go back to 495 after dealing with this used car manager. My M3 is in excellent condition, low mileage and is worth so much more than what he quoted me. Don't bother bringing up Kelly Blue Book or NADA as the used car manager essentially said that they don't go by those values...then why would a customer go onto Kelly Blue Book or NADA to see what their vehicle is worth. I guess we should all just go by what a used car manager tells us. The only reason I'm even giving two stars here is because Bill Tierney did a great job and actually helped me with what I was looking for as well as allowing me to test drive a new Ram with no pressure to buy. Just disappointing all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2018

"Promotion Free Oil Change."

- NEVERAGAIN

10/13/18- called on 10/8 left message. Called on 10/9 spoke to Patti appt for oil change made for 10/13. There at 7:50. Man in suit jacket asked if I had an appt because I was driving a Nissan. I said yes, I spoke to Patti on Tuesday. Waited while they took care of the Jeep owners, even though I was there first. Finally got annoyed and asked if I did have an appointment and the woman said she didn't see my name. I will never go there. If i ever purchase a Jeep, it will not be from 495 Jeep. Fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patti
October 11, 2018

"Will NEVER Set Foot in This Dealership Again!"

- kv1818

Had a horrible experience here where they essentially pulled a bait and switch to get me in. I was quoted a price with things they were going to change in the vehicle (that I did not request...they offered). I go in with text messages of the conversation and they went back on what they said and tried to make me pay for the things THEY offered. The initial salesperson I worked with, James, was very rude to me when I told him I wasn’t doing business with them. I’ve never had a bad experience at a dealership before this. It was awful and I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alycia
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results