Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alamo Toyota

San Antonio, TX

3.7
84 Reviews
As the premier Toyota Dealer in the San Antonio Area, Alamo Toyota is here for your entire car buying needs. Our family owned and operated dealership offers a No-Pressure environment, with a wide selection of New Toyotas, Certified Pre-Owned Toyotas, and other Used vehicles. Whether it’s Financing, Toyota Service, or Toyota Parts you need, you've come to the right place! We also have the only Toyota Certified Body Shop in South Texas!

18019 North U.S. HWY 281

San Antonio, TX

78232

Directions

By Type

Showing 84 reviews

July 11, 2021

"DO NOT USE THEIR MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT. Short version:..."

- KB

DO NOT USE THEIR MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT. Short version: Alamo Toyota damaged my wheels, threw away my aftermarket wheel locks, replaced them with Toyota wheel locks. They made no effort to tell me about the damage or parts replacement. They also managed to get a wheel severely out of balance during the rotation. After contacting them, they offered to recoat the wheels and order new wheel locks. They painted the damaged portion of the wheel, but it’s still obvious that the wheel had been damaged. After waiting for over two weeks, they forgot to order my replacement parts. Long version: I took my 2017 Tacoma there for an oil change and tire rotation. The work was completed, and I drove the truck home(never getting above about 40mph, since I live very close). The next day, I load up the family and start driving to my parents house for fathers day. As soon as I get on the freeway, the truck feels like it's going to shake itself apart. I slow down and park it at home until I can contact Alamo Toyota on Monday. Once I'm home, I realize that all 4 wheels had been damaged with large chunks of paint missing from around the lugs, with several deep scratches in several places in the wheel. Then I realized that my aftermarket wheel locks had been replaced with factory Toyota wheel locks. Monday, I went in and spoke with the service manager. They were very polite, apologized, and said that they would make this right. They offered to have the wheels recoated, and would order the correct wheel locks to replace the Toyota locks. I let them do their inspections, and went home for the day, since I had already missed work for this. Later in the day, I called to check on the status, and inquired if I would need to get alternate transportation to work the next day. I was told that the vehicle was complete, so I got a ride back to Alamo Toyota. The wheels were repaired on site, and not recoated. They painted over the scratches, but it’s still obvious that the wheel is damaged. Okay, that’s fine, it’s not a show truck. I was told that the wheels were balanced, and that should take care of any vibration issues I was having. This was fixed, and I no longer have the severe vibration issues. I was told that the wheel locks were on order, and should be there the following day. I would be allowed to take the truck in the meantime, so that I would be able to drive to work. I was told that I would get a phone call when the locks arrived. Over 2 weeks later, no phone call. I stopped by the service center hoping to just pick up the locks and leave. After being shuffled around several people, I was told that no one had ordered my parts. I’ve lost all trust in Alamo Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021

"Whether dealing with the public or even employees Alamo..."

- S.R. Cervera

Whether dealing with the public or even employees Alamo Toyota makes sure that you get the best possible deal possible! They want to get you the right vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Garcia
April 05, 2021

"Unethical.....Yep, to say the least and here's why. I..."

- Brad

Unethical.....Yep, to say the least and here's why. I called about an Inifiniti QX70 listed on their site. It was a dark gray with a tan interior. The sales rep, David, said there was a deposit on it and a man was driving from Arlington to pick it up but if I got their first they would sell it out from under him. I asked for non-negotiable price and they added $1000 "dealer fees" to the $17,991 asking price, and said I could have it for $19,000 plus ttl. What a bargain. Since the colors didn't match the Carfax I asked for pictures. I found out the pictures in the ad were stock photos and the actual car was an ugly silver with a gray interior. They were willing to sell a car that already had a deposit on it, it was not the same car as in the ad, and they tried to jack the price up adding hidden fees. They are everything that gives a used car dealership a bad rep. I'll make sure I pass this on to Toyota and Infiniti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Munoz
January 05, 2021

"LOVE Alamo Toyota! Max Abedi is a great salesperson!!..."

- Keg

LOVE Alamo Toyota! Max Abedi is a great salesperson!! This is our 5th car in 3 years from Alamo Toyota and they have always been better than a car dealership. And a great service department too. Max first sent me a text. I was thinking about trading and that text pushed me over the edge. Then he waited on me in the rain with 3 little kids. Max is an asset to your company and a very professional courteous sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Abedi and a couple of guys in finance
December 24, 2020

"Found cars we wanted on Toyota web site that said contact..."

- georgerick

Found cars we wanted on Toyota web site that said contact Alamo Toyota. Called made appointment and sent screenshots of vehicles we wanted to see. Vehicles not there after driving from Austin to San Antonio. No apology. Just tried to sell vehicles not fitting our criteria.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
C. Lee
December 03, 2020

"We were extremely pleased with all of the help we..."

- EdG

We were extremely pleased with all of the help we received from Marty Schlabig and Roger Alcorta, who put us in our new Highlander. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Schlabig and Roger AlcorTa
December 02, 2020

"Oscar Salas walked out in the rain to verify and..."

- Jimmy

Oscar Salas walked out in the rain to verify and photograph the beautiful Toyota Camry we purchased to ensure we weren’t driving 65 miles for a wild goose chase. He was very professional and didn’t use 100 words when a direct answer would work. Thank you Oscar for being that guy. Pierre Hernandez handled the finance and was very informative on different avenues of payments and how to improve my car buying experience. All in all I finally found a place to recommend and I will be back. We got our basic information in the car on Saturday and drove the car off Monday at noon. No wasted time. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Salas, Pierre Hernandez
November 24, 2020

"Would have given no stars ... Thought I purchased a..."

- 013manolo

Would have given no stars ... Thought I purchased a vehicle but come to find out that financing falls thru like a week 1/2 later..and now they need more money ... I was giving a loaner vehicle while my newly purchased vehicle was being checked out cause of the check engine.. ok I understand ... safety issue.... ok then calling back and forth with them ... so I go back in to see what the problem is and am asked for more cash down.... if that was the problem initially you could have just said that ... I could have given more down .... but you bs and now I don’t want it anymore... horrible customer service... Justin in financing never called me back after I called several times .... salesmen are just salesmen not their fault... thanks for nothing ... they even took my floor mats from my trade in and couldn’t find to give them back ... do not recommend ...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justin Thor
November 23, 2020

"When I received a phone call from Sam, I mentioned to him..."

- mari3ash

When I received a phone call from Sam, I mentioned to him that we had bad experiences at North Park and Boerne Toyota. He said I will make sure you are taken care of no funny business. I told him the vehicle I wanted as well as the price range of everything. We were there an hour or less (test drive and all) and I walked out with the vehicle I wanted. The service was friendly and great as well as not wasting my time. The financial department Pierre was great as well he didn't take up our time pestering about a protection plan. To where you normally feel like they just push and push. I would go back again and send my Soldiers there who are in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Marrero
October 21, 2020

"Received an email regarding a possible early lease..."

- Raid3r1990

Received an email regarding a possible early lease termination, so I contacted my Sales Consultant, David Munoz. David took care of me when I started my old lease in 2018. I set up a time with him on Saturday, and he had started getting things in line by the time I got there. I was able to end my current lease, and begin my new lease in just a couple of hours...arrived, looked over the inventory, took a test drive, and went through financing. They even switched my bed cover over to my new truck on Monday. Now I'm enjoying my new Tundra...great truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Munoz
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results