About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Alexandria Volkswagen

4.6

240 Lifetime Reviews

107 West Glebe Road, Alexandria, Virginia 22305
Call (703) 684-8888

240 Reviews of Alexandria Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2019

"Relaxed experience and smooth transaction"

- VWHolly

My first time purchasing a new car turned out to be a very good experience. Despite being a rather busy Sunday the Salesmen took the time to talk to me about the various trims and differences (or lack thereof) between a 2019 and a 2018 model. After two test drives I went home that afternoon with a new car I was very happy with both the car and the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Reyes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Dent
February 16, 2019

"Best service sales rep and management "

- Casajay

I purchased a vw Passat tdi and had the most easiest educative experience from my sales rep mr Neville to the manager Aziz that both of them went beyond the dutie to deliver a painless and great experience . I love my pasat thanks Neville and thanks aziz and will refer this dealership to the rest of my family and friends . Direct and no time waisting . Thank u so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville Bradshaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2019

"Great experience. Very easy."

- hokie2011

I worked with Sami on a CPO TDI Jetta and they made the process incredibly easy. I was in and out in less than two hours, even with a trade in. They even helped me out when I screwed up the lienholder paperwork and had to fix that a few days later. I'd definitely go back or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Salimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2019

"Excellent prices and even better sales associates!"

- chrissy390

I had an EXCELLENT experience working with Brett and Neville at Alexandria Volkswagen. I actually found a preowned Mazda they had on the lot for a great price compared to the other dealerships I had been looking at. I went in, test drove, and spoke with Neville about the car and it's history. He was so helpful in making me feel comfortable and confident about my decision to purchase. Because I was a little nervous about it being a preowned car with a small flag on the car fax, Neville and Brett set up a time the next day for a mechanic to put it on the lift and do an extra little inspection for me before I drove it off the lot. I definitely appreciated everyone at the dealership being honest, upfront, and not pushy about trying to sell me a car that wasn't right for me. I would happily purchase from these sales associates again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville Bradshaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brett Alexander
February 03, 2019

"Hidden fees; required extended warranty"

- Happy Customer

Neville did his best to make the sale, but for one reason or another the dealership requires that an 800.00 extended warranty be included with certified vehicles. Which was not wanted and was an unadvertised line item. As a competent vw owner, I feel that warranty in my case would be unnecessary and I'm willing as a consumer to make that choice. It seems that the dealership is confusing certification and warranty... The service manager was inflexible, and only offered the opportunity to view other vehicles of which I was not interested in. The attitude was short, condescending, and unwelcoming. After driving 70 miles, this was a waste of time. There are approximately 30 diesels on the lot. The one I was looking at was there for two months. The market is saturated with diesels, and vw' reputation has been tarnished. I wish them luck on selling their diesel inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neville Bradshaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Used service manager - not chip...
January 28, 2019

"Great experience!"

- saunderskr

Z was excellent to work with and answered all questions promptly and fully. I highly recommend him and would buy another vehicle from him any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zjamonte Hamlet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2019

"Best experience I have ever hsd"

- Gcm9824

Sami is great this was the best experience I ever had at a dealership. Not there for a long time. He is a great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Salimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2019

"Great customer service for 2019 Jetta SE"

- M.A.

We had a great experience with Roger Shewmaker and the rest of the team at Alexandria VW. Roger was straight to the point, answered our questions w/o the extra negotiations, and avoided being pushy or selly, which is always good in our opinion. He also cares about his customers and told us if anything is wrong with the car to come to him, first, so he can make it right. Laid back and just worked with us. The manager also came by and encouraged to do a test drive. Overall, we are very pleased with our experience and are extremely pleased with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shewmaker
January 27, 2019

"Help with a great deal!"

- isaac600

Sami helped negotiated the price with the sales management and got us a great deal ! Even got us some extra things that lowered the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Salimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2019

"2018 Gold"

- ktwordplay

Bought a new Golf. Had a very pleasant experience. I enjoyed working Nathaniel--he went out of his way to help and was delightful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville Bradshaw
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathaniel Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results