Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Apple Honda

Riverhead, NY

4.7
1,229 Reviews
APPLE HONDA, A FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED DEALERSHIP FOR OVER 50 YEARS WE REMAIN A LANDMARK ON ROUTE 58 IN RIVERHEAD,N.Y. OUR FAMOUS VIP REWARDS MEMBERSHIP GIVEN TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMER'S "FREE OF CHARGE" EXTENDS A VARIETY OF COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES: INCLUDING LOANER CARS WITH MAJOR REPAIRS, TOWING WITHIN SUFFOLK COUNTY, DISCOUNTS ON SERVICE MENU ITEMS AND ACCESSORIES, ANNUAL 41 POINT INSPECTION, SATURDAY FOR CUSTOMER'S ONLY SERVICE HOURS AND A CAR WASH WITH EVERY SERVICE APPOINTMENT. APPLE HONDA WHERE VALUE AND GREAT PRICE COME TOGETHER.
Contact Dealership

1375 Route 58

Riverhead, NY

11901

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,229 reviews

April 17, 2021

"Frank was my salesman he made my experience at Apple..."

- Cruzer817

Frank was my salesman he made my experience at Apple Honda a great one traded in my Tacoma. And got a ex crv to the staff at Apple Honda ty...,

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 05, 2021

"We leased a new Honda PILOT and left our old leased Honda..."

- roby9299

We leased a new Honda PILOT and left our old leased Honda Odyssey 2018 for the dealership to do a courtesy return to "Fusion Auto Finance". Usually, if we lease from same dealership they waive the disposition fee. We did return the Van in top condition and with all the equipment end of February but Fusion got the car end of march. Car was missing a FOB, remote of DVD and both DVD headset even though we returned all the equipment. They are charging us for a gauge on the front bumper even though there is no scratch on the car. I am not sure what happened for a month the car was there but definitely something happened or fusion telling me lies. I have some pictures but Fusion is telling me that its my responsibility and every time I call dealership I get the run around. No one actually try to resolve the issue or accept the responsibility. I am very worried about the new lease. I am not sure I will go back to them again. I was hoping to get my other vehicle changed with apple honda but I would rather go to another dealership. The only bright spot was the sales woman. She was very thorough about everything.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maria
March 24, 2021

"Was looking to downsize from my pilot Elite to a CRV, but..."

- Inadaze

Was looking to downsize from my pilot Elite to a CRV, but I wanted a specific color and trim level. Went to a few dealers including the one I bought pilot from, but nobody even tried to find the color I wanted. Patti looked and found the exact color and trim level i wanted and it was at dealership and ready to pick up in 2 days!! Also the only dealer to give me a fair trade in price for my pilot! Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 26, 2021

"Bonnie is the greatest. I was looking for a specific car...."

- Zanna

Bonnie is the greatest. I was looking for a specific car. She told me she would contact me if one came in. She actually remembered and she called me right away. It was perfect! That is what I call service. She went above and beyond. I will definitely be back when it's time for a new car again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2020

"STAY AWAY!I was at this dealership on Thursday 10/1..."

- GMeyer

STAY AWAY! I was at this dealership on Thursday 10/1 while I was working. They had just taken in a Jeep Wrangler from another customer the day before and were cleaning and detailing it to put it on the lot for sale. I was immediately interested in the vehicle and the salesman John Jay Morgan told me it was $21,500. I left him a $500 cash deposit. He later wrote up my contract and sent it to me via email. I had gone on their website to get a little more details on the vehicle. They had it posted for the same price the salesman told me which was $21,500. The next day when I showed up the salesman approached me and I told him I wanted to find out what my payment would be. He took me to the Finance manager Jeff. He looked at my sales agreement and said he "couldn't sell that vehicle for that price." He said to the salesman John, "you know what we took this in for" "I will not sell this vehicle for less than $25,000." He then asked me to step away so he could reprimand the salesman. I intervened and said "it was advertised on line for that price" that is not my problem and it isn't his fault either." The salesman said he will call me tomorrow. Tomorrow came and went, no call. The next day, Sunday, came and went no call again. On Monday when I went in they had a refund check for my deposit. I said I don't want a refund I want the Jeep. They then said they sold it to someone else. xxx? How does and how can a dealership sell a vehicle to someone else that you have a deposit and a sales contract on right out from under you. This is illegal, immoral and unethical. I will never consider purchasing a vehicle from this dealership and I will continue to tell everyone I can to "STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!"

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff - finance manager
Oct 06, 2020 -

Apple Honda responded

We are sorry for the inconvenience due to a typographical error on our website. Once our management staff became aware of the issue we rectified it right away. We do pride ourselves on being a family owned business and making sure the Riverhead and the Long Island area receive outstanding customer service for more then 65 years. We also appreciate you taking the time during your busy work day as a federal employee to review our inventory while working. We do apologize for the miscommunication and website error. We do list our disclaimer online as well to always check with management to ensure that proper pricing is updated online. Thank you for understanding.

Oct 06, 2020 -

GMeyer responded

A decent and reputable dealership would have at least contacted me and offered me a chance to purchase the vehicle at the higher price whatever that was. Instead I come back to a refund check and am told the vehicle is sold. Very unprofessional. By the way, I am entitled to a break and a lunch to do what I please during my busy work day as a federal employee.

September 25, 2020

"This Place over charges and doesn’t actually fix the..."

- aces35

This Place over charges and doesn’t actually fix the problem just pretend to. After having issues in the past with your sales and finance department I will never buy a car or get service from them again! I’ll be sure to tell everyone I know never to go to Apple Honda for ANYTHING! Make a sucker out of someone else.......Good riddance to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2020

"Bonnie was the best!"

- cgiv

Never dealt with such a knowledgable, patient, caring car salesperson! Bonnie was clear, efficient and fun to learn from, totally enthusiastic about her job. A great experience arranging a lease with her! I’d recommend her to anyone!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2020

"buyer beware!!!!!!!!"

- never again!!!!!!

the most slim shady dealership I have ever dealt with! They are NOT HONEST & do not reveal the true expense of the transactions involved. The price they quote you is NOT the price you pay. Will not be doing business in the future. you have been warned!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2020

"Excellent service but a little expensive"

- Vas Begunn

I was making my service in February 2020. It was something with air conditioner. Mike showed me small thing that was malfunctioning. They just replaced it, and voila, aircon is working now (my kids will survive when we go to Florida in couple of weeks). So, the service was quick, the waiting facilities are great. One thing - nobody told be about Honda recall of safety bags, so I need to go again to double check after I get back from business trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 29, 2020

"Ariana was hands down the best sales associate I’ve ever..."

- Lee M.

Ariana was hands down the best sales associate I’ve ever done business with. Helpful, friendly, patient. All the attributes I hoped to find in the person I’m putting my trust in to find the vehicle I want in the price range I'm comfortable at. I never felt rushed. Ariana is a true professional, right down to installing the plates on my vehicle herself. A+++

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff, Ariana Prifte
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,229 results