Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Arapahoe Kia

Greenwood, CO

2.5
89 Reviews

9400 East Arapahoe Road

Greenwood, CO

80112

Directions

89 Reviews of Arapahoe Kia

Sort by
August 18, 2021

"Had a phenomenal experience at Arapahoe Kia. From Sales,..."

- AlexR

Had a phenomenal experience at Arapahoe Kia. From Sales, to Finance, to my most recent service experience. I worked with Carlos Jones in Sales and he was low pressure and really helped me find the vehicle that suited both my needs and budget. I was shocked by how pleasant the experience was in Finance as well. No pressure, lots of info and they were willing to work with me on getting protection in a budget I had. The service department is no exception to this great experience. Quick for the oil change and lots of great extras (especially the coffee machine, YUM) Arapahoe Kia has become my new Go-to!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lubash, Carlos Jones, Chelsea Lasley, Eddie Brooks, Tina Reiner, Kenny
Aug 18, 2021 -

Arapahoe Kia responded

We're so happy our team could make this an enjoyable purchase and service visit, Alex! We appreciate your kind words and five-star review, and will be sure to share it with Carlos and the Arapahoe KIA team!

August 04, 2021

"Insulting offer for trade in. Purchased 5 cars from two..."

- smmarm

Insulting offer for trade in. Purchased 5 cars from two of their dealerships. 'Loyalty', is not in their dictionary. "Boiler Plate' excuses. After getting the attention of their upper management, their response(s) were laughable. Even sent 'certified letter' to the all knowing sage, 'dealin' doug'; still no answer after 2 weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the gambit
Sep 01, 2021 -

Arapahoe Kia responded

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience We take our clients' reviews seriously and would appreciate the chance to discuss this in more detail. Please reach out when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns further. Courtney Goodgain - General Manager - 303-874-2500

Sep 02, 2021 -

smmarm responded

As to my original observation, not two weeks, but four weeks for you. This is so typical, as one of the many weak links within your organization. In order to better support my case, I sent DM a certified letter with a volume of correspond regarding my experience. It was sent to the Thornton location; certified mail (accepted). If you are unable to glean the absurdity of my experience, then talking to me is a waste of both of our time. The only other thing that I neglected to mention, are the three co-workers that I sent to you. Two made a purchase. This was a few years ago. Unfortunately, 'customer service' is hard to find anymore; this dealership living up to this reputation!

June 08, 2021

"I bought a car 1 week ago with them. The car was showing..."

- Miria.tiisa13

I bought a car 1 week ago with them. The car was showing a message saying it needed to check the brakes. Before buying I asked them to check it. They called me and said the car was ready. I took the car and 1 day after the same message appeared. I went back there and they said they would check and call me. Now they're ignoring me. They don't answer my email and don't answer me. The car's Bluetooth doesn't work either. I only have the car for 1 week, they told me that the car was in order, they even gave me a document saying that everything was working

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles and Cruz
Jun 23, 2021 -

Arapahoe Kia responded

We're sorry about the lack of communication from our team. We understand your frustration and would like the chance to talk about these concerns. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Courtney Goodgain - General Manager - 303-906-4882.

March 10, 2021

"I got my service done on my 2015 Kia Forte recently...."

- j6244kim

I got my service done on my 2015 Kia Forte recently. Arapahoe kia overpriced for the labor charges. $36 for simply cabin filter, $160 for wheel alignment, almost $300 labor for front brakes, etc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harlow
February 27, 2021

"If you have good credit, do "NOT" use their financing...."

- NeverBuyAnyKia

If you have good credit, do "NOT" use their financing. You will get a much better interest rate on your own. However, please note that for lease-end buyout, KIA Finance has a rule. In Colorado, lease buyout 'MUST" go through their dealerships. I have a leased vehicle with 6 months payment remaining, I kept getting emails and mails saying they wanted me to check out their options. I told them that I only needed financing to do a lease-end buyout. When I was there, no one could tell me the interest rate when they showed me the monthly payment on the first round. I was not pleased. Then they lowered the monthly payment on the second round, but the amount was still high. I decided to get a pre-approved interest rate on my own, but found out that If I wanted to buy the leased vehicle from KIA, I MUST use their financing and MUST pay the $699.50 dealer handling fee. I decided to just give them a cashier check and skip financing when my lease is up. Please be aware of their "business model".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Better not say
January 27, 2021

"Atrocious sales experience. High pressured and almost a..."

- JLK1709

Atrocious sales experience. High pressured and almost a caricature of 1970s style "big man intimidation style" negotiation with Will Loomis. Incredibly condescending, sexist and truly a terrible place to buy a car. The sales person left my driver's license in the printer, I had to come back to retrieve it. Additionally, COVID protocols were not observed all over the dealership - several of the sales people were without masks and the sales person rode with you on the test drive, not even offering the opportunity to drive by yourself. Do not shop here - there are so many places to buy cars that treat you humanely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Loomis
January 13, 2021

"Mikhile was a great salesman to work with from start to..."

- aislinnbrooks

Mikhile was a great salesman to work with from start to finish. He listened to what we had to say and was very knowledgeable when we asked questions. Would 100% recommend coming to Arapahoe Kia and asking for Mikhile by name to a close family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikhile
December 29, 2020

"DON'T USE THEIR SERVICE DEPT.I DRIVE A TON, SO I WAS..."

- Jaredhackamack

DON'T USE THEIR SERVICE DEPT. I DRIVE A TON, SO I WAS GETTING A MONTHLY OIL CHANGE. THESE GUYS KNEW ME. MY NIRO THREW A ROD IN THE ENGINE. IT WAS " REPLACED ", EXCEPT ONLY THE SHORT BLOCK. I WAS ALREADY HAVING AN ISSUE WITH THE ENGINE AND HAD CODES THROWN THAT SEEMED TO HAVE RESOLVED. IT WAS A WARRENTY JOB. THERE WAS NO REASON TO TRY TO " CUT COSTS ". IN FACT IT TAKES LONGER TO DO A SHORT BLOCK BECAUSE OF THE TRANSFER OF THE HEAD. SO IT TOOK LONGER AND IT WASNT CHECKED FOR DEFECTS REPORTED BY KIA. THEN THE RENTAL WAS TOO SMALL AND I WAS ELEIGIBLE FOR AN UPGRADE, BUT THE SEVICE MANAGER AND ENTERPRISE DIDNT CALL KIA TO CONFIRM. I HAD TO. BUT IT DIDNT MATTER. THEY REFUSED TO MAKE ME COMFORTABLE WHILE THEY TOOK THEIR SWEET TIME DOING UNNECESSARY WORK THAT COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED IF THEY HAD JUST ORDERED THE LONG BLOCK. WHEN I CALLED TO TELL TODD MY GRIEVENCE, HE HUNG UP ON ME WHEN I CALLED HIM AND THE SEVICE DEPT ON THEIR " CUSTOMER SERVICE" NOW ITS THROWING ENGINE CODES AGAIN. I TOOK IT TO MEDVED KIA. THEY RAN THE DIAGNOSTIC, FOUND THE PROBLEM, REPORTED IT TO KIA AND HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT IN COMMUNICATING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
December 23, 2020

"HORRENDOUS Customer Service!!!!My 2016 Kia Sorento with..."

- kelly.perella

HORRENDOUS Customer Service!!!! My 2016 Kia Sorento with less than 80K miles, blew the head gaskets?! They offered to replace my engine for a mere $11K. They offered me $1000 Trade-In (I got the same amount from another dealership that doesn't even sell Kia's!). Trying to get into a used car with them that I could afford was useless. They wouldn't work with me at all on the trade in and "iced" us for several hours sitting in the lobby so they could pitch me on a new car that there is no way I could afford. When I called to speak to Courtney the General Manager to ask for a courtesy waiving of the $180 diagnostic fee so the reputable dealership I got a car from could tow my old car away - he outright refused to take or return my calls. Super Shady. Arapahoe Kia - NOT a Great Idea!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The one and only reputable employee there - Todd in service
October 16, 2020

"You did not have authorization to charge my card a..."

- Colorado

You did not have authorization to charge my card a deposit until the loan was approved. I will be speaking with my attorney and the Bank today. The car purchase was canceled by Art's call and I told him to get my card refunded. Please send proof of $1725 refund today. Mitch Shanley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Alvarez, Art Cruz Eddie in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results