About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Arapahoe Kia

2.2

44 Lifetime Reviews

9400 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood, Colorado 80112 Directions
Sales: (303) 998-5637

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Arapahoe Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Poor Experience with manager Nathan Soroka"

- Phil Devitt

I am extremely frustrated by my interactions with sales manager Nathan Soroka. I have leased 5 Kias from a different delearship and always had great service. I contact Arapahoe Kia to discuss an early lease termination in conjunction with a new lease. I was told that I had three payments remaining and the dealership gave me a check to pay the three remaining payments. I contacted the dealership after a few weeks went by when we received a bill from Kia Finance for 4 payments rather than three. I contacted the salesman and got the runaround for a few weeks with no real answer. I escalated the situation and got a call from Nathan Soroka saying he was the manager. He immediately said that they will not be paying the difference and said I owe Kia finance and he is not sure why I am calling the dealership. I explained the situation and he said he does not understand why people try to blame others instead of just looking in the mirror. He said I told the sales guy that there were 3 payments remaining and now I am just trying to get out of it. He cut me off everytime I talked and when I asked why he said because he doesn't understand why I contacted them about it, it's between me and Kia Finance. I understand if they don't feel they owe this money, however the issue is with the customer service from this manager. I asked Nathan why he would treat a potential future customer(I have had 5 Kia leases and will need a new car in 3 years) this way, and he said because he was done with the conversation and he then hung up on me. I did not raise my voice one time and did not use any inappropriate language and he was the much more aggressive and unprofessional party to the conversation. It is very frustrating that they got commission they did not deserve off me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Soroka
January 05, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Nikkala143

joe was amazing and took care of me. all the other dealerships I looked at were just in a hurry to get me in. I was sick when I first started looking and joe was patient and answered all my questions and helped me find a great car. he made me feel comfortable and find a good choice as this was my first car purchase!! I recommend this dealership as they all seemed to actually care about customer service which is hard to find now a days!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
October 23, 2018

"No return calls,lied about car being checked out."

- Very unhappy

Have left messages several times to "we owes"taken care of.no return calls.Also stated car checked out and passed with no issues.Have had to have several issues taken care of since purchase.Find another dealer to purchase your vehicle from as this does nothing for you after you sign on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Braylon,sales and general manager
October 14, 2018

"These guys are awesome to work with!"

- JD 1

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership and have to say it was a great experience. Charlie Wilson is a great person to work with during and even after the deal on my car. Eric the manager was also a good person and very helpful with me making my decision! Many kudos to this staff for their hard work and great buying experience! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Wilson, Eric, Darryl
September 17, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Dlc

Came in to research buying a Kia Soul new vs used. Met with Josh..he was very attentive and listened to my wants etc. After test driving a used Soul I decided it was the car for me. Josh made the purchase pretty smooth with finance and all the paperwork. The only complaint I have is with the detail department...they did not do a very good job, and Josh got some cleaner and a rag and went over the interior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
August 20, 2018

"Taillights recalled"

- saraj60

This is the second time that I took my car to Arapahoe Kia to have the taillights changed out. The drivers side one was fine but the passenger side still had moisture in it. I had made the appointment at least 3 weeks prior. Arrived at 8:30 and got my car right in. At 11:30 I went up to ask what the status was and they hadn't even looked at it yet. Come to find out, they didn't even have the part that I needed. Someone should have checked and come right out and told me that they did not have the part in stock. Mark came out and told me and apologized for the mix up. He said that he would personally order the part, put my name on it when it came in and call me to schedule my next appointment. I have several problems with the way that this was handled. 1. When I called to make the appointment, they should have checked to see that they had the parts that I needed in stock. 2. When I showed up, they should have checked again to make sure that they had the parts and someone should have come out and told me right away so I did not sit there for 3 hours. 3. They definitely need more training in the service area. They need to ask more questions right up front so people don't waste their time driving all the way over there just to find out that they don't have the parts that you need. I probably won't use them for any kind of service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark - Ultimately helped me out in the end and tried to make things right.
April 20, 2018

"You'll get better service elsewhere"

- PJ M

Let me say first that I usually go to Peak Kia in Littleton for service because that is where I purchased my car. I did just this once decide to try Arapahoe Kia for service as it is quite a bit closer to me, and I was seriously disappointed. Mark Gurule greeted me, asked the standard questions, let me know about the special. He couldn't find me in the system and asked if I had bought it at your dealership, I said "no at the Littleton Kia." I informed him that I also had a service contract. He said if so, it should pull up, no problem. I also asked at this point if they also include a car wash with the service and he said yes. He showed me to the waiting room, came back to inform me that my air filter was dirty and recommended it be cleaned and how much it would be, My assumption was that it would fall under the service contract. I was quickly informed my car was finished and shown the bill of $91.22. Of course I mentioned the service contract again, he said he couldn't find it. At this point he asked where I bought it... again and informed me that the dealerships didn't all use the same service contract company and so these charges were not covered. (Something he knew ahead of time since he was informed twice before completing the service). It would have been more professional to let me know BEFORE performing the service, giving me the choice. I obviously paid for a service contract for a reason and now have to pay out of pocket... twice once for the original contract and now for this service. In my opinion this was complete and overt deception. Upon walking out to my car, I noticed it was still dirty, I asked about doing the car wash ans he said "sure I can take it back for you" I replied "nevermind I'll do it myself" to which he said "ok have a good day" and left. This service advisor may be polite, but how genuine is that? Because he clearly does not exhibit honest customer service. I will not ever come back to Arapahoe Kia for ANYTHING. I will drive the extra 38 miles round trip to Peak Kia to get excellent customer service I will drive the extra 38 miles round trip to Peak Kia to get honest service I will drive the extra 38 miles round trip to Peak Kia to get my car washed before they deliver it back to me. I will drive the extra 38 miles round trip to Peak Kia to get my car serviced because they understand the value of customer service and I will drive the extra 38 miles round trip to Peak Kia because they actually care about their customers. I remember why I didn't buy my car from your dealership now..... The sales team doesn't care either. Your website claims to excel at Customer service... I beg to differ. Drive the 16 miles to Peak Kia in Littleton to learn a thing or two about excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Gurule
March 09, 2018

"Horribly culturally insensitive and down right racist. "

- CSpotts

My significant other and I went into Arapahoe Kia on March 8, 2018 to look at a car listed on Craigslist. Upon arriving, the finance person working (Nick) greeted us and allowed us to test drive the car. After, we were able to negotiate a price. Everything was strictly business and handled well. Unfortunately, Nick asked a sales person (John) to help us with our paperwork. During which time, Nick indicated that we needed to sign a privacy agreement which (verbatim here) "We ran your credit to make sure you weren't a terrorist and signing this means that we won't be selling your information to the Indians." After my significant other informed John that his comment was extremely offensive, John apologized by saying "it was meant to be a joke." Never apologize with a rationalization as it makes the apologize void. I understand that this is an entry level position however these types of comments are not tolerated and should not be tolerated by a business. Arapahoe Kia needs to spend more time training their employees the basic respect for humans and their cultures by mandating cultural humility trainings. This experience was disgusting and disheartening. I will not be buying from any Kia dealerships in the future because of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (sales)
February 16, 2018

"AWFUL SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- D Stone

DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE FOR SERVICE. Awful experience. Service adviser quotes one base price for service $458.60 but invoices a much higher base price $497.74 when picking up the car. Service adviser has no customer service skills or knowledge whatsoever, can't explain the difference in pricing, and insists the price given to me by phone was the price on the invoice. When car was brought in, told part was in stock and I would have my car back end of day. Then I get a call that they have to order the part and will be 2 additional days - unless I wanted to pay another $50 for the overnight shipping. $50 and and an inflated invoice on top of the inflated labor cost (after checking around), and 3 days without a car cost Arapahoe Kia losing a long-time customer for another new car and any future service calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
February 10, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- Maranda

Great facility and great customer service! I bought a car from Charlie and had a wonderful experience purchasing my Kia. He made the process smooth and easy. I highly recommend Arapahoe Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results