Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac

Matteson, IL

4.6
1,472 Reviews
Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac cares about the safety of our customers and employees as if they were family. We have taken extreme measures to ensure that everyone is kept safe in these the challenging times we are facing. Hours have been shortened, staff minimized, and we are continuously working to ensure that our facility and inventory are kept clean and sanitized. We are open and ready to serve your vehicle needs for certified service, parts, and sales. We are proud to say that General Motors has also launched the “HERE TO HELP” Campaign. This includes many exciting incentive enhancements as well payment deferrals to assist in this time of uncertainty. If you have the need to add or replace a vehicle, General Motors is here to help, and so are we- it’s not a bad time to buy. To minimize the quantity of people in our showroom, sales are open by appointment only. We ask that you do call or email us in order to lock in your appointment prior to your visit. Sales appointments can be made for hours between 9am to 7pm Monday through Friday and Saturday 9am to 5pm. Service and parts hours have been temporarily updated to 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday. We still have the same highly trained staff and technicians to assist with all your service and parts needs. We are proud to be a union shop and we have well over 100 years of combined experience when it comes to the proper care of your vehicle. If the times we have do not accommodate your needs; let us know! We can easily plan a pickup and drop off your vehicle from your home or office. As we navigate these times together, know that we are truly here to help in any way we can. Whether you just want some information for a future purchase, or you want to get into a new vehicle today, we are here! Arnie Bauer has been in business since 1945 and we have always made our customers and staff out number 1 priority, and that will never change. Arnie Bauer Cadillac Buick GMC is proud to serve our customers around the Matteson area and worldwide as your certified dealer. At Arnie Bauer Cadillac Buick GMC we strive to provide automotive products and services of unmatched quality. We are voted as the best place to buy your new or used vehicle year-after-year and also voted the best for service including the quick lube and car wash center. Arnie Bauer Cadillac Buick GMC, your certified dealer, serving the Matteson area. Whether you're shopping for a new car, looking for parts and accessories, looking for a great place to buy tires with a price match guarantee or need to have your vehicle serviced, you'll find what you need at Arnie Bauer Cadillac Buick GMC.

5525 Miller Circle

Matteson, IL

60443

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,472 reviews

June 10, 2021

"Have brought my cars in for service since 1973 in the old..."

- WOHSR

Have brought my cars in for service since 1973 in the old days. I find the service department and staff the best!! And will continue to deal with you in the future. Service staff is the best, and the service writers are a class act 👏.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!

June 09, 2021

"Did a great job of keeping our 2009 Cadillac in perfect..."

- DENAUT

Did a great job of keeping our 2009 Cadillac in perfect shape. Hope to use the service department for many years to come. Bill is always very accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

June 08, 2021

"Family owned business that treats it customers like..."

- KC30

Family owned business that treats it customers like family. I’m very proud to have been a part of Arnie Bauer’s for 27 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 08, 2021

"Adam was fantastic. He told me to bring it right over...."

- Diane

Adam was fantastic. He told me to bring it right over. They diagnosed the issue, ordered the part and it was ready the next morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 08, 2021

"Can't solve problem with OnStar third trip not happy...."

- JMACE52

Can't solve problem with OnStar third trip not happy. Although it's more an OnStar problem.This still have been taken care of already.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

This is very unfortunate. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Jessica at 708-720-7363 to better assist you! She can better xxxxx this concern for you.

June 08, 2021

"I experienced the nicest courteous service for my car...."

- Mushamutt

I experienced the nicest courteous service for my car. Parts were readily available and my service writer took care of all my open recall issues in the most efficient manner, plus kept in contact with me during the time my car was being serviced. Excellent all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 08, 2021

"No follow-up to let you know what th issue is before..."

- Jc

No follow-up to let you know what th issue is before starting work. I was waiting for my vehicle and Chris never came to talk to me until I contacted him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We greatly apologize for this experience. We have multiple ways of communicating with our guests. Chris has been brought up to speed on this. Thank you for the review. We have re grouped on the importance of communication with all guests !

June 08, 2021

"This is car number 6 for our family we love the excellent..."

- LAVERNCHERYLE

This is car number 6 for our family we love the excellent service Henry has shown us every time❤️❤️❤️❤️ We would recommend people to come to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 08, 2021

"Great service always treated with the utmost respect even..."

- GLAKEMAN2000

Great service always treated with the utmost respect even though I don’t have one of the more expensive cars Will be a lifetime customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac and we hope to see you again.

June 08, 2021

"My visit seemed to take a very long time. It was for..."

- WMBENTON

My visit seemed to take a very long time. It was for warranty work. I was told what the additional work would cost. Nice clean waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Wow, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you again for choosing Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,472 results