Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Atlantic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.4

501 Lifetime Reviews

130 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, New York 11795
Call (631) 422-0123

501 Reviews of Atlantic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"THEY GOT A GOOD SERVICE ADVISOR!"

- FIWRANGLER

I am a customer of Atlantic Jeep. I called to come in for routine service. I spoke to Janine on the phone and we agreed on a day and time. When I got there, Janine greeted me as if she knew me forever, it was a nice feeling. We started discussing the vehicle with ease and vehicle knowledge, she showed me what maintenance was due. We chatted some, she is very friendly, honest and knowledgeable. It is very refreshing to see you guys hired someone who actually cares about customers and enjoys her job. Welcome Janine. Look forward to working with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janine
September 24, 2019

"If they allowed me to leave 0 stars I would."

- neveragainAtlantic

Stay as far away from this dealership as you possibly can, especially a salesperson by the name of Vinson. We were looking for a new car because our lease was up on our existing. We have 2 kids with crazy schedules so we don't have a lot of time to waste. We drove the 45 mins out to Atlantic to look at a Durango that was posted online. I KNOW that the online prices are usually tricks to get you in the door so I asked repeatedly, "is this the price we'll be paying". His response each time was "yes" and it might even be less if you qualify for some of the incentives that we offer. The following day I again confirm with him that the price we discussed will be the final price on the phone and via email only to get "yes, yes and yes" again. So we drive out again to finalize everything. As we're inspecting the car, I ask a final time, confirming the price to which he say "absolutely". We go to sit at his desk to start the paperwork. On one of the forms the price for the truck was showing as $5K more than we agreed to. I stopped the signing and questioned him on that and he flat out lied to my face saying "ignore that, the only thing you need to be concerned about on this sheet are the blah.blah.blah" so I stupidly signed the sheet. We go back to the financing guy who runs my credit and starts discussing payments which work out to be almost $100 more than expected. I question that and he shows me the calculations and of course, he's running the numbers based on the higher sell price for the truck. My wife explodes, I get really angry and of course, Vinson is no where to be found. He's "gone for the day". So we walk out, but the reality is they have us and they know they have us because we can't start all over looking for a new truck. I go back in and loudly fight with the manager for almost 2 hours who couldn't care less. We finally agreed on a price that was $1,500 more than what was offered, which to be honest was still a really good deal, but we felt so dirty for finalizing the deal. To make matters worse, just as we are signing the last piece of paper a new manager comes in a says that they can't honor the deal that the other manager agreed to unless we accepted a "service contract" for oil changes. Again, it wasn't a terrible deal because it's basically prepaying for 3 years worth of oil changes. I just need to make sure I use the 3 per year that they allow. This was the worst buying experience of any type that I've ever been part of. I'm as salesman myself and I understand "creative truths" but to be lied to my face as I ask a question by a salesman was the worst thing I've ever experienced. Not to mention my 2 kids were sitting in their awful waiting room without dinner for almost 4 hours for what should have been an hour long sale. Stay away from this dealership even if they are giving you a car for free. It's not worth it and we found out the hard way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vinson
September 22, 2019

"Worst dealership around"

- Jennifer2184

Went there with the intentions of purchasing a Ram with my husband from the moment I walked in it was a terrible experience. I was meeting my husband there, I arrived first walked into the dealership and was standing inside, a minute or so later an older couple and there son walks in and then a salesman gets up and ignores me and walks right over to them, I guess because I am a woman by myself he rather meet with the family, strike 1. We finally meet with a rather uninformative salesman Mike, who could not show us one Rebel on the lot and could only print out window stickers. They advertised a internet price online and a bottom to click for "today's price" basically a bait and switch, because you won't actually get the price, and when asked about it just told we don't qualify for the rebates strike 2. I tried negotiating a price with them he asks for our license and credit card to show we are serious (why he needed to be walk out of sight and with our card when we haven't come close to a deal, makes no sense) and he brings over his manager who proceeds to try to explain their bait and switch operation and tells me I basically have to over pay and he would not offer the 0% financing that every single other Dealership was offering and I would get 4 or 5% interest, which is quite absurd especially since I have excellent credit strike 3. We proceed to tell them no thanks, and the cocky salesperson was like well we will talk tomorrow. No, there's zero to talk about you guys are overpriced, obnoxious scam artists. Left there went to Browns in Patchogue and bought the Ram Rebel from them, night and day treatment. If you are looking to buy a Ram, or Jeep definitely goto Browns and stay away from these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Some terrible manager
July 19, 2019

"STAY AWAY - FAR AWAY!"

- AtlanticScammers

It has been three months since my car purchase and it will go down as the worst shopping experience of my life. I have given the dealership every opportunity to address my concerns and they continue to confirm my fears that this is the worst dealership on Long Island. I had a pre-approval for a loan and wanted to put no money down. I showed the salesman the pre-approval letter and he said no problem to both. He also showed me the price for the car I wanted and said that it was for everything rolled in(taxes...ect). He comes back with the paperwork and says I need to put money towards my first month payment to make the deal go through. I figure it is not a big deal to not have to make a payment for 2 months so I go ahead and give them my credit card for the payment despite telling them I did not want to put any money down. I see the finance manager and he tries to coerce me to sign paperwork for a loan that is for a much higher interest rate then I was told I was approved for. I let him know that I was already pre-approved for a low rate from CapitalOne and he said he would fix it. He comes back with the corrected paperwork and my payments are $85 less per month! After refusing his warranty presentation he says they will throw in a service contract for free for my troubles. Despite the issues at at the Dealership, I actually left feeling like i got a good deal. It was only after looking at the invoice when I got home that I found out I was lied to, and that they raised the price of the car $4k above the MSRP and used my rolled in taxes to try to disguise what they did. I also received 5 hard credit hits on my credit report despite telling the salesman and the finance manager I had a pre-approval through CapitalOne. I spoke to the sales manager and General Manager Joe. I was able to speak with Tim but he could not help so said I need to speak to Joe, but Joe called out sick the day I was supposed to meet with him. Of course no-one calls me and I take time out of my day to meet him only to find out he is not there. Joe finally calls me back and does not apologize, instead he says he never calls out. I could care less if he calls out 364 days a year, just make sure someone calls me out of respect for my time if he is not going to be there. Needless to say Joe is combative on the phone, shows zero empathy, and tells me I should compare a car purchase with a home purchase and that he has 5 lawyers on retainer. I had a public notary and lawyers representing both parties on my recent home purchase. I if I had known this is how Atlantic Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge operates I would have brought a lawyer with me. Joe tied to convince me on the phone that I had buyers remorse... no Joe, I love the car, I have dealership remorse. Adding salt to my wounds is my cars temporary registration was expiring. I emailed the dealership and they said they were taking care of it. I check with DMV and my permanent registration was processed 2 days before my temp registration expired. My car would not be able to be on the road if I did not get my registration - seems like the company plays games for numbers... ie. makes sure certain amount of cars are registered in certain months. Either way, I have already contacted the NYS Department of Financial Services, the NYS DMV, the CFPB, the FTC, and in the process of filing formal complaints with the BBB and the NYS AG. And of course, sharing my experience so folks can be aware of what takes place here. There are plenty of dealerships out there selling the same cars, take your business elsewhere... -Atlantic Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge shared my personal credit information with at least 5 banks without my permission -Forced me to put a downpayment towards my first months payment(called my bank and they have no idea what they are talking about) - Tried to trick me into signing paperwork for a much higher interest rate - Told me they were throwing in a service contract for free yet charged me $1,000! - Told me the car price was with everything rolled in(taxes) instead it was just the invoice price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2019

"Great Customer Service Experience"

- StevenA

Just wanted to say what a great customer service experience from the dealership. Leased a new car on 7/10/2019. The sales person by the name of Chris Blanc was just wonderful! Truly a people person who took care of every need and helped make the entire sales process enjoyable. I feel it is great model of how they treated my family as a customer. A model that every company should follow! The finance department was very helpful and explained the process in very understandable detail. Job so well done! Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2019

"Will not turn over registration or title"

- I_Hate_Atlantic

My leasing company sourced a new Grand Cherokee through this place in March 2019. It is now July and they seem unable to provide a registration to me or the title to the bank holding the paper on this deal. If you want to drive around illegally with an unregistered car for months (until my lawyer works this out) get your car here, If you prefer to deal with a legit operation, go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown, they all hide
July 03, 2019

"Tommy will make me come back "

- JeepJohn

Went in on a few separate occasions, and I leave satisfied every time. It’s always a pleasure dealing with Tommy. He’s thorough, detailed, and fair. He’ll explain exactly what you’ll need, and it’ll get done. I feel 100% safe and secure bringing my vehicle to his shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2019

"STAY FAR AWAY "

- Carguy17

This is the worst dealership. A few months ago, I brought my truck in for a oil change. When it was returned to me, I noticed a huge scratch on the passenger door. I’m a car freak, and I know where everything is on the truck. I brought the issue to the service advisors and they told me to schedule a day to come in and that they would fix it free of charge. They even documented the issue. When I returned on the schedule date, they all of the sudden never heard of this incident and had no records meanwhile I’m speaking to the same person that told me the issue would be resolved and who filed a note in the records of it. After some time, they finally found the record of the incident. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse, it did. Yesterday I brought my truck in for a simple repair and was told to pick it up the next day, which was today. The truck was brought out front and I was getting ready to leave and then all of the sudden, I have a tire pressure warning for two tires. I go out to take a look and I noticed two screws in one tire and one screw in the other! I was beside myself and demanded that this be repaired. The laughable manager Tom comes out and begins to tell me that they have been in the tires as one tire is sitting flat and the other is leaking air as we speak. Really, if they were in the tires, how could I not notice driving with 2 flat tires to Islip from Queens? To make it even better, I noticed a bag of screws right next to the truck where it was parked. It doesn’t take a genius to figure this one out. The guy was a moron and clearly lacks common sense. The sales department is decent, but the service department is full of incompetent people who could care less about customer service. Avoid this dealership at all costs and save yourself from all the headaches and stupidity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2019 -

Atlantic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

You have failed to mention here that I gave you a tire for free. Neither tire was flat at all. That is why your vehicle was able to be brought up to you from the back. If the tires were flat it would be very difficult to move. The one tire did not start leaking until I pulled the nail out to show you that the head had been worn almost completely off. You watched me pull it out. You said that happened coming from the back parking lot to the front. A nail head doesn't get worn off crossing a parking lot. We both know that. But I still gave you a tire. Yes, you did find screws in the parking lot. But these were roofing nails in your tire. We don't have any roofing nails here. But still I gave you a tire without much of a discussion about it. I merely stated to you that although I did not believe that that happened here. I was going to give you the benefit of the doubt and fix the one tire and replace the other. You decided to continue to be argumentative even after I said I would replace the tire. The proof of that is even after getting one tire repaired and one new tire free of charge, your review is insulting, belligerent and you altered the facts.

June 03, 2019

"A great agent"

- Xavier Soto

I had a great agent who helped me get into the vehicle that best suits me. He was kind, friendly, and respectful. Also Bob was also a great help in this process along with Tom B. If I had to recommend a dealership, this would be the one to go to. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2019

"Amazing Dealer Will Morrison "

- Lyankush

What an amazing guy ! This is our second car purchasing from him , will follow him and specifically use only him as our dealer ! Very professional , extremely helpful. Highly recommend Will Morrison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Morrison
1
...
1 - 10 of 501 results