Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Autoworld Kia

East Meadow, NY

3.6
392 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Auto World Kia is located in East Meadow, New York. Our Kia dealership has a great selection of new Kia and used Kia cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory for the Niro, Sorento, Rio, Forte, Sedona, Optima, and Soul. If you would like to test drive any of these models, come down to 2520 Hempstead Turnpike in East Meadow, NY. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in East Meadow, we can help you there too. Browse our large selection of used Kia cars as well as vehicles from other top manufacturers to find the right car for you. At Auto World Kia we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our greater East Meadow and Levittown NY customers with everything from Kia repair services, auto body repair, auto parts sales to car loan and lease financing. Come visit us today at Hempstead Turnpike and let show you how easy the car buying experience can be at Auto World Kia.
Contact Dealership

2520 Hempstead Turnpike

East Meadow, NY

11554

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 392 reviews

August 23, 2020

"BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!If I..."

- Andy K

BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! If I could have issued less than 1 star I would. RUN do not walk away from this dealer. I leased my car from them 3 years ago and honestly had no problem. Today I went in to buy out my lease. I had the price issued to me by Kia Motor Finance and had an appointment with the F&I guy. After waiting an hour to see him my wife and I went into his office and that's when the fun began. 1st he tells me that the balance of the warranty is voided because we are technically the second owner. Seems us being on the title with Kia as the lien holder means nothing. He then tries to sell me a 10 YEAR extended warranty for $2500. I asked for the total and he gives me a total that added the tax onto the original total which already included the tax. When I pointed it out he said he didn't know. That in itself is BS. I blew my stack grabbed my papers and left. I went to another dealership who lo and behold wrote me up and was done in 15 minutes for the price quoted by KIA. I wouldn't buy from this place if they were the last Kia dealer on earth. When I got home I found an email from the salesman that hooked me up with this piece of work thanking me for coming today and looking at some used car on the lot. So basically the fish stinks from the head down. I will be filing complaints against them with the BBB, Consumer Affairs and the NYS Attorney Generals Office. I am pretty sure tring to collect double tax is illegal and the F&I guy is such a snake it is disgusting. BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!! I forgot to add that i received an email asking how my experience was, called and emailed for someone to contact me. Never did. Sent an email explaing instead, never heard back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
F&I Dept
June 30, 2020

"I was just able to get a beautiful brand new 2020 Kia..."

- leebs5

I was just able to get a beautiful brand new 2020 Kia Forte GT line thanks to Scott Yaeger. He is not your typical car salesman. Scott was extremely helpful, kind, funny and personable. He looks out for the best interest of his customers and was able to keep us entertained while we were waiting to finish up paperwork. He was willing to work with me to make sure I walked out of that dealership 100% satisfied. 10/10 recommend seeing Scott to help you find a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
June 26, 2020

"Great Experience On Purchasing Pre Owned Sorrento"

- ejburns7

I worked with Scott Yaeger yesterday on purchasing a Pre Owned Kia Sorrento. The experience was very positive. Scott showed me a number of Sorrento's in stock, let me test drive a number of them, and helped me pick out a vehicle that was best for me. He was very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
June 18, 2020

"Brand new Sportage, all thanks to Scott!"

- mbrescia89

I just left the dealership with my brand new, 2020 Kia Sportage, all thanks to sales rep Scott Yaeger. Anyone who's ever purchased a car knows how exhausting the process can be. Its a common conception that all car salesmen and saleswomen are in it for the money, and nothing else. Scott never once made me feel this way. He was kind, compassionate, and genuinely a really funny guy, but most importantly - he fought to get me the deal I wanted. I walked out a happy customer, all thanks to the wonderful Scott Yaeger. 10/10, my guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
June 16, 2020

"Our Kia Optima got totaled parked in front the house. So..."

- crags63

Our Kia Optima got totaled parked in front the house. So we went in to get a replacement car for my wife. Made a 2pm appointment with Don on Saturday June 16th, got there and he was attending to some other customers and handed us off to Greg. What a great experience, we had a blast dealing with Greg. We have been buying cars at this Autoworld since 2005. We were right at home with Greg, he was funny, personable, and knew what he was doing, we would invite him over for a Barbecue. We picked out the Red 2020 Kia Sportage EX after Greg lead us to it. The first time we actually had fun buying a car, and we have bought quite a few cars. Hope to see you again Greg when we return, we had a great time you clicked with us and made it fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
June 12, 2020

"My husband and i walked into #AutoWorldKia in East..."

- MeghanMcLean

My husband and i walked into #AutoWorldKia in East Meadow, Ny. No one walked up to us to ask us for help. Then some guy came up to us.. explained the car to us. Then a white couple came in and this guy walked away from us and helped them as we just stood around waiting to get further help. Then another guy walked up to us and was like “WHAT DO YOU NEED???....(with an attitude)” then further says “do you even know the MSRP to this car!? It’s $55k! If YOU want this car you Will be paying $1000 a month.... “ First of all! I’ve had another car before the one i have now that was around $3k more than that and you telling me i have to pay $1000 a month!? FOR A LEASE!!??.. (not even checking our credit or asking how much we would put down) Then we are told if we want our payments lower than that .. we would have to put $20k down.... where in the world does anyone put down $20k for a lease! These guys saw an interracial or my BLACK husband (even if we were dressed in our work clothes) and decided to walk away from us to help the other couple that so happened to be white...and got a guy that would happily talk us out of that place. The guy was telling us we couldnt afford it ... (-_-) He never even sat us down he just spoke about how much the car was and basically said we couldnt afford it. Smh AnD they literally ALL just kept staring at us as we spoke to this guy. Smh so that’s how you are going to treat us??? Wow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Decker Espinal
1.0
Ernesto Medina
1.0
Derek Negron
1.0
Matthew Olive
1.0
Joseph Rossetti
1.0
March 03, 2020

"The service was impeccable. Pete was very helpful and had..."

- dbadaracco1

The service was impeccable. Pete was very helpful and had my car ready earlier than expected. I would recommend him to anyone. He made me taking the day off, worthwhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Venus
5.0
February 22, 2020

"My Car Buying Process"

- wi079_43

I went to the Dealership really not knowing what to expect, but overall I had a good day. It took longer than I anticipated but I was offered Pizza and Soda which was kind of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Oscher
December 03, 2019

"Very deceptive. I went to purchase a car. Upon agreeing..."

- Sulsmith702

Very deceptive. I went to purchase a car. Upon agreeing on a price, I inquired about how much I could put down. After telling me, I was told to bring a certified check, which I did. Upon returning to pick the car up, I was told I could not put that much down, had to finance most of the amount at a more than double the interest rate for my credit rating according to their own website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashane Hibbert
November 21, 2019

"I'm a "two-timer""

- Crystal

This is my second time leasing a KIA - a 2019 Forte, this time. Scott, Ray, and KIA - they are a trio that can't be beaten!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Ray
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results