Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Autoworld Kia

East Meadow, NY

3.9
397 Reviews

2520 Hempstead Turnpike

East Meadow, NY

11554

Directions

397 Reviews of Autoworld Kia

Sort by
June 01, 2021

"The salesman was Very helpful and took the time to work..."

- Smulvey87

The salesman was Very helpful and took the time to work with me to get me in the right vehicle. The process was very quick and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Sofio
5.0
May 11, 2021

"Such a great experience at Kia. Scott was a pleasure and..."

- tzornberg

Such a great experience at Kia. Scott was a pleasure and so helpful and nice to our whole family. System is very safe organized and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
5.0
May 11, 2021

"Was an absolute pleasure. Went so smoothly, and were able..."

- Jordanzornberg

Was an absolute pleasure. Went so smoothly, and were able to get a car my whole family was happy with. Scott was beyond helpful and so nice to all of us. It was a great experience and a quick and easy buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
5.0
May 11, 2021

"Went very nicely, was able to get the perfect car and do..."

- brettzornberg

Went very nicely, was able to get the perfect car and do it fast! Very helpful towards the family and Scott was a pleasure! We will certainly come again for our next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
5.0
January 03, 2021

"Fantastic experience! We worked with Scott and he was a..."

- JayinMerrick

Fantastic experience! We worked with Scott and he was a gentleman and very knowledgeable, as you should expect, about the Sportages in general. He went so far as to actually steer us away from a higher trim level when he knew it was not worth the price to us in terms to having too many features we had no interest in. We were also offered a nice First Responder discount and frankly that is money we can spend else where, which is nice to see too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
November 19, 2020

"STAY AWAY!!! If could rate them less than 1 star I would...."

- mikeackerman44

STAY AWAY!!! If could rate them less than 1 star I would. I was leasing a 2015 Kia Optima and used the pull ahead program to get into a 2018 Kia Niro. The dealership took possession of my Optima, "forgot" to let the finance department know that they had the car, and did not make the last two payments that were due. I received several "late payment" letters for the car that I traded in and due to this it hurt my credit score. It took 1 YEAR to fix my credit score due to Kia Autoworld's incompetence. Not only were they incompetent but it was like pulling teeth to get anyone to help me from my salesman to the finance manager to the front desk. They were rude and would not return any of my calls. I had to take a day off of work to personally go in to speak with someone about fixing the problem. I also spent hours on the phone as the middle man between the dealership and the finance department. Please, please take my advice and STAY AWAY...you will thank me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Medina
1.0
Vincent Guiffreda
1.0
August 23, 2020

"BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!If I..."

- Andy K

BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! If I could have issued less than 1 star I would. RUN do not walk away from this dealer. I leased my car from them 3 years ago and honestly had no problem. Today I went in to buy out my lease. I had the price issued to me by Kia Motor Finance and had an appointment with the F&I guy. After waiting an hour to see him my wife and I went into his office and that's when the fun began. 1st he tells me that the balance of the warranty is voided because we are technically the second owner. Seems us being on the title with Kia as the lien holder means nothing. He then tries to sell me a 10 YEAR extended warranty for $2500. I asked for the total and he gives me a total that added the tax onto the original total which already included the tax. When I pointed it out he said he didn't know. That in itself is BS. I blew my stack grabbed my papers and left. I went to another dealership who lo and behold wrote me up and was done in 15 minutes for the price quoted by KIA. I wouldn't buy from this place if they were the last Kia dealer on earth. When I got home I found an email from the salesman that hooked me up with this piece of work thanking me for coming today and looking at some used car on the lot. So basically the fish stinks from the head down. I will be filing complaints against them with the BBB, Consumer Affairs and the NYS Attorney Generals Office. I am pretty sure tring to collect double tax is illegal and the F&I guy is such a snake it is disgusting. BUY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!! I forgot to add that i received an email asking how my experience was, called and emailed for someone to contact me. Never did. Sent an email explaing instead, never heard back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
F&I Dept
June 30, 2020

"I was just able to get a beautiful brand new 2020 Kia..."

- leebs5

I was just able to get a beautiful brand new 2020 Kia Forte GT line thanks to Scott Yaeger. He is not your typical car salesman. Scott was extremely helpful, kind, funny and personable. He looks out for the best interest of his customers and was able to keep us entertained while we were waiting to finish up paperwork. He was willing to work with me to make sure I walked out of that dealership 100% satisfied. 10/10 recommend seeing Scott to help you find a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
June 26, 2020

"Great Experience On Purchasing Pre Owned Sorrento"

- ejburns7

I worked with Scott Yaeger yesterday on purchasing a Pre Owned Kia Sorrento. The experience was very positive. Scott showed me a number of Sorrento's in stock, let me test drive a number of them, and helped me pick out a vehicle that was best for me. He was very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
June 18, 2020

"Brand new Sportage, all thanks to Scott!"

- mbrescia89

I just left the dealership with my brand new, 2020 Kia Sportage, all thanks to sales rep Scott Yaeger. Anyone who's ever purchased a car knows how exhausting the process can be. Its a common conception that all car salesmen and saleswomen are in it for the money, and nothing else. Scott never once made me feel this way. He was kind, compassionate, and genuinely a really funny guy, but most importantly - he fought to get me the deal I wanted. I walked out a happy customer, all thanks to the wonderful Scott Yaeger. 10/10, my guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Yaeger
1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results