About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Louisville

4.5

121 Lifetime Reviews

4 Autocenter Drive, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 287-1501

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of BMW of Louisville

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2018

"professional and courteous"

- satisfiedcustomer

I had airbags replaced under recall. Everyone including Brian was professional and courteous. Service took under suggested time. As I told the young man who greeted me, the place was cleaner than my house. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Morales, other young man who greeted me and told me when finished
September 20, 2018

"Unethical and questionable finance practices "

- 1216KORYG

We were given a verbal interest rate, terms and monthly payment then when we requested the terms in writing, the monthly payments and finance charges did not add up correctly. After we had to "do the math" for the dealership and clearly state our terms, then we given the terms in writing that we were initially quoted. This left us very skeptical about the ethical practices of BMW and how many other customers have signed terms that did not match what they were originally quoted. This left us wondering what additional charges BMW adds during the finance process that are not clearly stated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Curie
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2018

"Not A Pleasant Experience."

- Disappointed Customer

Overall, not a good experience. No one except Leo seemed too concerned that the leasing process was taking over 3 hrs. even though there was nothing remaining to do except sign the paperwork and take possession of the vehicle. No test drive or further negoti as tions were required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo and James.
September 12, 2018

"Very professional and thorough service"

- Bmw2011

My service representative Edwin Thomas was very knowledgeable and thorough with the inspection and and completion of my car's needs. He kept me informed with the progress of my car which was done in a very timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Thomas
September 12, 2018

"Service"

- Vanessa

Service was excellant thanks to Edwin Thomas and Troy! I wouldn't want to work with any other service adviser other than Edwin. Edwin is a good listener and explains results very thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Thomas, Troy
September 11, 2018

"Service "

- Butch

Andy Anderson , the best . Got me in and out and a next day appointment. Pricing is reasonable Love this location and staffing at this store Jack Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Anderson
September 02, 2018

"Excellent service and quality!"

- DMS

My X5 is two years old, also my first BMW. I had a Lexus and felt pressure to add service items every time I went in for an oil change. I’ve never had this negative experience at BMW LOUISVILLE! Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shon- he is outstanding!
August 07, 2018

"I didn't expect ..."

- MacMurdoch

When Susie and I drove over from southern Indiana to BMW of Louisville at the end of July, we didn't expect to drive home in a new 2018 X3. But we did. Yes, it was time to get a new vehicle, for sure. Our 2005 X3, though she was approaching old age with 258,000+ miles, had never in all those miles left us stranded at the side of the highway. Other than an occasional cough or shiver, she soldiered on. Even so, we felt it was time to replace her. She was our 5th BMW, all of which had been purchased from Bill DeFouw BMW of Lafayette IN or Dreier & Reinbold of Indy. Both of those dealerships had treated us well indeed and we would have readily bought another car from either of them. But they were 160-200 miles away. And so we chose to explore Louisville BMW, a mere 50 or 60 miles. I'm glad we did. An email to BMW of Louisville got us a phone call back from one Lawson McSwain, a polite, friendly but businesslike pro. He promised to help us find the right model and do what he could to help us get the best price possible. That's what he did. He showed us the new X3's available, took us on a test drive in one of them. As well, patient, he persuaded us to also test drive an X2 to find out whether a slightly smaller member of the X-Series might suit us just as well as an X3. Let me say that we were under no pressure or hurry to acquire our new vehicle, but it dawned on us while talking with Lawson, who never pressed us (or, at most, very gently), that maybe this was the time we should go ahead and plunge. After a business-like chat with manager Zack Bell and with the immense, patient help of the business office lady, Aldina, we were, by late afternoon, on our way in our new, dark olive metallic X3. It was, on the whole a great experience getting to know Lawson and the others at BMW of Louisville. We may well go back again for another new X3 in, say, just another 13 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawson McSwain, Aldina, Zack Bell
July 28, 2018

"Exceptional service!!!!"

- JStclair

The Service was exceptional and my car was ready the same day! I would highly recommend BMW service to everyone. It has always been a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
July 19, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Dlee0502

Great service experience. Andy was exceptional. My car was handled quickly. Each employee there was friendly with a great attitude. Will bring my car back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results