Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of North Haven

North Haven, CT

4.7
1,034 Reviews
We are following all CDC guidelines for Covid-19 safety. For over 28 years, the BMW of North Haven Sales and Service Teams have provided upscale services to clientele from North Haven, New Haven, Meriden, Waterbury, Ansonia, Wallingford, Cheshire, Southington, Watertown, Middlebury, Plymouth, Madison, Northford, Beacon Falls, Branford, Guilford, Naugatuck, Seymour, and numerous other communities throughout the state of Connecticut. Here at BMW of North Haven, we understand that each client is unique, and deserves an experience tailored to their needs. With our extensive inventory of new, pre-owned and certified pre-owned BMWs, we are confident you will find the ideal BMW to turn your dreams into reality.

610 Washington Avenue

North Haven, CT

06473

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,034 reviews

December 05, 2010

"Years ago I bought a 325i from Mauro Motors. One day it..."

- Liz_G

Years ago I bought a 325i from Mauro Motors. One day it seemed to be losing power so I brought to the service department. They said it would cost $500 to analyze it. A while later they call and tell me it needed an engine and would cost $7,000. I told them there was no way I was paying that kind of money. A friend of mine worked on BMWs for years and told me to have them box up my parts and flatbed the car to my house. That cost me $150. My friend looked at the car and said the head needed to be machined. That cost $900. Now I’m into the car $1,550. When the head comes back and my friend goes to install it, he informs me that half the engine parts are missing. I called Mauro who didn’t know where they were. So now I’m out a car. I ended up selling it for the body and got $1,000. Right before this happened; I bought a brand new Z4 from Mauro. I am now in the process of buying another BMW – and although they have a ton of inventory, I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM MAURO AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
November 16, 2010

"BMW North America has the worst Sevice Department I have..."

- fearle

BMW North America has the worst Sevice Department I have ever worked with! They are terrible in all ways..quality of work, customer service, delivering on promises, they lie- they are terrible! Each service engagement is a disaster-they have never left us feeling positive about our experience. WE have been working with BMW North Haven for 5 years and they have never delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MANY
May 11, 2010

"the mechanics don't know any thing about cars. bought a..."

- ratso175

the mechanics don't know any thing about cars. bought a 2005 330xi new from them. it was like pulling teeth. Bridgeport bmw is not much better for service. But the coffee is better. bought a 2006 330xi from inskip in Rhode Island. Class act. But in Conn. try Ridgefield BMW. Good service dept with people who know BMW's. Got a 2009 335xi coupe at a good price from them. Mauro lost 2 sales and in a month it will be three.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
memory blocked out
April 07, 2010

"This dealership has a service department that is..."

- limoguy1234

This dealership has a service department that is virtually a fraud. You take your car in, they say service was done, and more things are broken after you get it back. They charged us close to $5000. for repairs and never even called to verify the estimate is something we would approve. Not only is our problem still not fixed, but we feel abused and take for a ride by BMW North Haven Service. Never, ever, ever, again will we use this Service Department. They are total frauds. If you want to send your money down the drain with no repairs to your vehicle, use BMW North Haven. Good Luck getting your BMW fixed. We have transferred our loyalty to Chase Parkway in Watertown, CT. It's further for us but don't mind the extra miles if our car is actually fixed, on time, and without the huge bill we always get from BMW North Haven. Really, really has gone downhill. Now it's just a front for a fraudulent service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department Manager
June 03, 2009

"Visited this dealership two times. On both occasions the..."

- SirDuke

Visited this dealership two times. On both occasions the sales help was not helpful. I was surprised by the lack of true 'salesmanship.' (Please excuse the gender bias reference.) During both visits with two different sales persons, there was very little in the way of them (the sales person) providing me (the customer) with information about their product. What are the features and benefits? Why is this considered the 'ultimate driving machine?' What makes a BMW so much more expensive than other vehicles? How can you validate the price? This is interesting because that is what sells the vehicle and those are the questions that when answered, engage the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
April 14, 2006

"The service and work performed on my vehicle was..."

- Beamer_usa

The service and work performed on my vehicle was downright horrible! I have purchased four vehicles from this dealership since 2000. In 2000 the service was good, The service manager at the time seemed knowledgable about BMW's. Since then there have been a couple different service managers and it seems like they have an extremely hugh turnover rate with their employees. Since 2001 the service has gone down hill extremely fast. All the people I deal with there are horrible and seem like they hate their job. Dan Casey, the service advisor is horrible and has very little knowledge of the products and services he is selling. The techs/mechanics are directly out of Midas. I have to argue tooth and nail to have warranty work performed on my car. It seems like they just take your car for a joyride and tell you they can not find anything wrong with it. It is only after the third visit for the same complaint that they will actually repair the problem. Which you only end up back there within 6 months for the same problem! They damaged my wheel and tire the last time I was in for service. They told me it was like that when I brought the car in and it was my word against theirs, thay didn't even return any of my voice mails! or return a response to the letter I sent them. I have stopped going to BMW of North Haven since. To bad they lost a loyal customer. I hope BMWNA steps in and audits/reviews this dealerships policies and prodedures. It seems to me as though they are charging BMWNA for warranty work that they are not really performing. I hope BMWNA acknowledges dealerrater.com and takes proactive action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Casey
January 22, 2004

"I remember when I first walked in summer of 2001. This..."

- docslve

I remember when I first walked in summer of 2001. This man approached me and said are you ready to drive one of these ultimate-driving machines. I smiled and said sure are they free? He said not free but worth every dime. He just had this big smile and said would I like to drive one, I said sure but witch one is the question? He said take a look around and see what appeals to you, so I looked and then I pointed to this X5 3.0, he said lets do it. To make this short, I felt good about the way he approached me and gave me the freedom to look with no pressure. A week later I was driving one home. I had gone to new country in Hartford prier and lets just say they SUCKED! Service was Sh t. The employees had a chip on their shoulder in a big way. After my great experience at North Haven I must have sent at least a dozen people since then, But when I took my car in for service I was just looking around the show room because I need a second car and I might consider another BMW, but this time the sales staff is different with many unfamiliar faces this place has a different feeling, and not to many smiles going around.But to me,they had a customer for life because of my first impressionwith of this place. I always sent everyone to Otis Davis; this guy has got to be the nicest sales person..... You want a good feeling about buying a car go see him, He knows everything about these cars and treats you with honasty and respect! he gives old fashioned treatment and service that is hard to find these days. IT'S EASY BEING NICE BEFORE THE SALE, MR.OTIS DAVIS IS NICE YEARS LATER AFTER THE SALE!
UPDATE !!!!! Sorry folks, he no longer works at this place, and I can see why! Sales floor has dead beats in every corner, and sales staff that belongs at the star wars bar rather than selling cars. This place has gone downhill, service department was one place I thought did good work, but my last visit my car left with same problem it had, and talked to a friend that took his car in also with the same response. Seems to me they like collecting money from BMWs warranty but don't actually do the repairs. ???? Now what? Guess I will keep searching till I find a dealer that treats people like humans, not numbers! This place is NOT what it once was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
OTIS M DAVIS JR.
December 30, 2003

"Everything a dealership SHOULDN'T be. Comical..."

- jimjohnston

Everything a dealership SHOULDN'T be. Comical self-important "sales manager" buffoon. Took over an hour to get present car appraised (that is with an appointment) and finally left before porposal was written up. I have never seen so many salespeople standing around doing what appears to be nothing. They were clustered around the sales manager's desk while customers like myself stood and waited. This dealership is one of the worst I've ever seen which is ironic given the fact that it sells such a high-end car. Somebody from BMW corporate needs to audit this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 27, 2003

"Where to begin? I had the same problem with the..."

- curbside

Where to begin? I had the same problem with the "free" floormats - except I didn't even ask for them. Do they purposely take all the floormats out while the cars are on the lot so they can scam you on the day of purchase? Never mind that our salesman didn't bother to schedule our scheduled pickup into his schedule. But this pales in comparision to the fact that apparently they expect the buyer to do the CPO inspection themselves. I've had the car a week and already I've been back to the dealer for three pretty serious problems... bad coolant temp sensor, clogged drain flooded the interior and the anti-rattle clip fell off the rr caliper... I knew better than to purchase a car there - but I thought "How bad could it be? It's CPO?" I guess that doesn't mean much when a bunch of PepBoy's rejects are doing the certifying. Can anyone get decent service at a dealer or must you be a blood relative of the owner? Bright spot? - Dan the service manager is customer focused and reasonable helpful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crack Sales Staff - Service Manager
November 30, 2003

"I HAVE RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM MERCEDES BENZ IN..."

- CASSIE

I HAVE RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM MERCEDES BENZ IN NORTH HAVEN.. STEVE THE SERVICE MGR PERSONALLY BECOMES INVOLVED IN THE MAINTENANCE/ROUTINE SERVICE REQUIRED FOR MY CAR .. PURCHASED APPROX 1 YEAR AGO.. .. RECENTLY HOWEVER I CAME TO SALES DEPT TO DISCUSS POSSIBLE TRADE IN S50O 2000 FOR A NEW S500 I WAS ALSO TRADING IN A 2000 COVETTE 5100 MILES EXCELLENT COND BOTH VEHICLES.. THE TRADE IN ALLOWANCE WAS INSULTING.. I WOULD PREFER TO PURCHASE AN S500 2004 FROM NO. HAVEN.. BUT THE QUOTES RCVD FROM COUNTRY IN HARTFORD WERE MORE REALISTIC ..SALES NO HAVEN.. NO SERVICE YES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,034 results