Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

BMW of Ramsey

Ramsey, NJ

4.7
3,000 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We offer the finest BMW models, parts, auto body and service in the Tristate area. Our location of Ramsey, NJ in Bergen County is just a quick hour or less drive from the boroughs of New York and Northern New Jersey.

985 Route 17 South

Ramsey, NJ

07446

Directions

3,000 Reviews of BMW of Ramsey

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2020

"DWAYNE WONG IS A LIAR AND DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP"

- BMW Guy

Dwayne Wong is a liar and has no integrity and Matthew Bibbo is non responsive when issues about integrity are flagged to him. Do not trust this dealership and you are better off going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Bibbo
1.0
Other Employees : DWAYNE WONG
Mar 27, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

As you can imagine, this feedback was hard to read. I expect all of my guests to be treated with transparent service and I'm so sorry if we left the wrong impression. I'd like to make things right for you. If you would consider discussing your visit further, I would appreciate the chance to do so. Thank you, Philip Battaglino - General Sales Manager - 201-258-6094

March 01, 2020

"I had a very positive experience buying a used car from..."

- MikeF

I had a very positive experience buying a used car from BMW of Ramsey. Tim Gallagher was responsive, knowledgeable, and made the car buying process easy. I appreciate how my questions and concerns were addressed in a straightforward manner, without the high-pressure tactics seen at other dealerships. I will be recommending Tim for the next family member or friend who is looking for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gallagher
Mar 02, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

This is so great to read, Mike! We appreciate your kind words about Tim and are happy that he could make the buying process straightforward and easy. Thank you so much for recommending him. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle!

February 26, 2020

"Lori Asserson was amazing and great, again. Leasing..."

- ngdamaso66

Lori Asserson was amazing and great, again. Leasing another car was uneventful and painless. I will highly recommend her for those who are interested in leasing and or buying any BMW car. I will recommend Ramsey BMW and to look for her. The person who went over the car features and walked me into operating them was also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Asserson
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you so much for coming back to BMW of Ramsey! We are overjoyed to hear that you had another positive experience working with Lori to get into your new lease. We appreciate you stopping by to recommend her and our dealership. Happy driving!

February 22, 2020

"Very easy and smooth, but a little slow"

- N.G

Max was great as he was VERY responsive on text message as we led up to my visit. that was really appreciated as it made our communication quite easy while i was at work. this way when i was at the dealer we just had to do the test drive and final negotiations on the pricing. so that was GREAT. my only issue is that when i was there, it seemed to slow down quite considerably. each part of the final sale process from the insurance transfer, the financing, and the final signing still took from 1:30 to 6;30pm. this was the whole reason that i did most of my research, negotiation and communication throughout the week, was so that i could show up and make the deal and drive out with a new car in a few hours. 5 seems like a lot for something that was basically done before i even got there. all in all though a very easy and pleasant experience with Max.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Carela
4.0
Feb 24, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback for BMW of Ramsey. We're so glad to hear that your purchase was a smooth process overall! In addition, I will be sure to voice your concerns with my team as we are always trying to improve.

February 19, 2020

"Would highly recommend working with Frank B. He provides..."

- nrosenblatt28

Would highly recommend working with Frank B. He provides excellent customer service, responds right away, and very professional!! I am very happy with the work done to my vehicle as well as Franks Customer Service. Thanks Frank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Balido
Feb 19, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Frank at BMW of Ramsey!

February 01, 2020

"Awesome! Excellent Service"

- lmjennex

I saw a used car online and made an appt with Jesus Vicioso. We went for a test drive and I decided to purchase the car. Jesus created an environment that made me feel comfortable. He was always professional and respectful during our conversations/negotiations. He went out of his way to work with my schedule and even picked me up from the train station the day I picked up the car - which was detailed and ready to go when I got there. Jesus was awesome. I understand someone else was interested in the same car but BMW of Ramsey was respectful of my business and continued negotiations with me. I contacted them first and I appreciate that they allowed me to be first in line to make an offer - It shows they have respect for customers. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Vicioso
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you for taking the time to review BMW of Ramsey! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Jesus. Our team is committed to taking care of our customers. We hope you enjoy your new car!

January 21, 2020

"Repeat Customer"

- EK

Repeat Customer Back in November of 2018, I purchased my first BMW, a CPO 2016 BMW X3 for our Florida home from BMW of Ramsey. After having such a positive experience with the first purchase, I returned again this December 2019 with both myself and my wife’s lease expiring in the beginning of the new year. Our salesman, Jesus Vicioso was stellar with the entire process from start to finish, just like last time. He was not only prompt, but attentive both in responding to my email (in less than 30 minutes of sending) with our particular requests and specifications, and as well in person at the dealership. Jesus was knowledgeable, demonstrated excellent professionalism and got us exactly what we wanted, a CPO 2017 BMW X3 and a 2020 BMW X5. We were very pleased with each purchase from Ramsey BMW. I highly recommend Ramsey BMW, in particular our salesman Jesus for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Battaglino
5.0
Jesus Vicioso
5.0
Jan 22, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experiences at BMW of Ramsey! We are so grateful that we have earned your business for so many years. Jesus will be thrilled to know his service was appreciated. Whether it's a Certified Pre Owned 2017 BMW X3 or a new 2020 BMW X5, our team members will always strive to get you the perfect vehicle. We wish you safe travels!

January 20, 2020

"Bad Business, stay away"

- M32020

Went there last week to look at a car they had advertised online. i made an appointment and they told me car was available. Upon arrival salesman tells me the car is being test driven buy another customer and that i had to wait. finally i get my chance to test drive the car. we sit down to discuss price and that's when the sales manager comes over and proceeds to tell me that the car i'm interested in someone else is also interested in. he basically told me it was a bidding war. And best offer wins, and that's just ridiculous and outrages for that to even be suggested. very bad business practices. I was extremely turned off and would never go back to this place. And i will tell everyone i know to stay away from this place. Ended up going somewhere else and getting a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager name not mentioned on this list
Jan 20, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

I'm very sorry that you didn't have a better experience with us. We wanted to allow you the opportunity to purchase this vehicle, but I can understand why you are upset. I will share this feedback with my team and we will take it into consideration moving forward. Again, I apologize. Philip Battaglino - General Sales Manager - 201-258-6094

January 13, 2020

"Fantastic pre-owned vehicle purchase experience"

- BETHGC

Found a pre-owned car online, which dealer ultimately added new tires & brakes in order to certify. Did not change the sell price to reflect this work. Rims also refinished. Vehicle held for me until I could complete my purchase, patient with my commute schedule. Very fair offer on my trade. Made call to switch insurance on my behalf. Hand-delivered the town parking permit I left in my trade vehicle to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Carela
5.0
Other Employees : Robert in Finance
Jan 13, 2020 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our team provided the exceptional service we pride ourselves on at BMW of Ramsey. Enjoy your new car!

December 18, 2019

"Went in to buy a pre owned car. They confirmed we were..."

- Stac

Went in to buy a pre owned car. They confirmed we were looking for pre owned but took us over to the new side, anyway. This is where the scam begins. So this guy in a sharp suit sits down with us and after realizing we are firm on pre owned says, “oh I only sell new bmws, let me take you over to our used side.” So now we’ve already wasted 20 mins and have to start over with the used salesman, Roberto, whose suit doesn’t fit nearly as well as the first guy. We tell him what we are looking for and our budget. I tell him “this is my out the door price.” He even writes it down. Then he shows me cars way above my price range and insists, absolutely insists over and over, that he can get us the vehicle we want at the price we want. Next, we test drive the car. Here’s the thing, He was hoping I’d be so dazzled and impressed I would buy the car at any price. This ain’t my first rodeo though. I know what I want and what I can afford. I can respect a guy who says We don’t have that, let me show you something in your price range. But Roberto kept insisting we could have this car at this price. He even insisted we continue to test drive the car for way longer than necessary. Finally we get back and Roberto takes the paper work over to his manager who doesn’t even budge on the original price by so much as a dollar. In the meantime, the customer next to us is getting frustrated and starts to tell us how they promised him all these things and outright lied to him about pricing and availability. So now we are starting to see how this dealer operates. We get up to leave because they’ve already wasted over an hour of our time. But the manager comes rushing out because he doesn’t want us to go. He agrees to go down maybe 100$ or take off some made up fee, but he is $5000 over our price. I assumed he would at least try to meet in the middle. Then he starts to tell us that there is no way we could get this car even close to the price that Roberto insisted was doable. He offered to show me other cars, which if Roberto had done originally, would have probably gotten him a deal because I was there to buy. But since he wasted so much of our time lying to us, we headed out and bought our BMW somewhere else for even less than we had allocated. I got exactly what I was looking for at a great price. My advice is, don’t lie to or mislead potential clients. No one likes having their time wasted. I would have been a customer for life, but Roberto and his manager blew it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Bautista
1.0
Dec 19, 2019 -

BMW of Ramsey responded

This does not sound like the level of customer care I expect my sales team to provide. There are many issues here that I would like to see addressed. Providing our customers with exceptional care and honoring their wishes is what we strive to do, and if that didn't happen for you, changes need to be made. I will look for your contact information but feel free to contact me as well. Thank you for your feedback, Philip Battaglino - General Sales Manager - 201-258-6094

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,000 results