Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of Schererville

Schererville, IN

4.7
257 Reviews

1400 U.S. 41

Schererville, IN

46375

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 257 reviews

August 28, 2021

"I know there are a lot of positive reviews of the sales..."

- Missmytoyota

I know there are a lot of positive reviews of the sales experience here. But there is no point in owning a BMW in Northwest Indiana if you are planning on getting your vehicle serviced here. My father bought his BMW here several years ago, and I've been driving it since he died, for about two years. Nearly every service interaction I've had has been an exercise in frustration. They have kept my car for 3 days for routine service, they refused to update the contact information from my mom to me ("we can't do that"...why on earth not?) and they always seem to skip rotating my tires. The first time I realized they hadn't been doing it, my tires had gone a year and a half without being rotated, with two service appointments during that time. I found out during the first snow of the season. I had almost no control over my car and even got into an accident. Their negligent service nearly killed me. This most recent time, I showed up at 6:02 pm to drop my car off for service. I guess they were closed at 6, but a staff person stuck his head out and asked if he could help me. I asked if I could drop my key off, and hes said he couldn't take responsibility for that, and refused to take it. He directed me to use the "secure" drop box, and I explained it is NOT secure, and several service staff had cautioned me of that in the past. Any thief could easily reach in and help themselves to a free set of keys. So I had wasted an hour drive from valpo to avoid being late to work the next day. I told him i thought they were open later and asked if they had their hours changed, and he shot back "yeah, a year and a half ago." The hours posted on their building had sales open till 8, and heir Google entry still says service is open till 7. Guess a year and a half isn't enough time to change that, and they're fine with wating our time. My husband tried to drop my key off the next morning on his way to work, and they made him stay to pull the car into the shop! Do people who own bmws just not have jobs? When I was on the phone to coordinate service, you guessed it, they skipped the tire rotation. At least by now I know to ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get their name
June 29, 2021

"Spent all day with them and getting the deal made and..."

- Do not want my name shown

Spent all day with them and getting the deal made and financing lined up. They tell me everything is good to go, so I'm getting ready to drive the 6 hours down there and then they text me (didn't have the courtesy to call me) and tell me that the car was already sold. And it was sold before we even started talking. How the %^&* do you not know what is in your inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont want to say
February 24, 2021

"Still waiting for my tags and title and registration..its..."

- nrosseau

Still waiting for my tags and title and registration..its been a month plus and my temp tags expire in 4 days..wont return and email or call. Very very unprofessional over at this BMW. Look else-were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Schug, Adeline and Daniel.
February 21, 2021

"I had the best experience! Adeline has great customer..."

- Roygonzalez71

I had the best experience! Adeline has great customer service skills. She understood my needs and pointed me to the vehicle I wanted. Also due to my busy schedule, I was unable to pick up my vehicle and she delivered it right to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Burgess
3.0
Lauren Smith
3.0
January 18, 2021

"What a great experience! Adeline was such a pleasure to..."

- nrosseau

What a great experience! Adeline was such a pleasure to work with and got me the car that I wanted. Living in a different state I couldn’t have felt more at ease having the car shipped to me. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adeline
January 08, 2021

"Great customer service. Always letting me know what..."

- Chuck

Great customer service. Always letting me know what repairs needs to be done, if any as well as the cost. I appreciate BMW of Schererville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Smith
5.0
January 06, 2021

"The repair experience was very accommodating. The issues..."

- lfahey6631

The repair experience was very accommodating. The issues I described were taken care of with good explanation and a clear intent to make things right. Austin Snyder was assigned to me for service and he was a good rep for completing the repair issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Snyder
January 02, 2021

"excellent customer service sales and managment treat you..."

- jjay

excellent customer service sales and managment treat you like family. went to replace my existing X3 for an X4 was a smooth process very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sam shatat
December 27, 2020

"Very happy with the service at BMW of Schererville. The..."

- dabeemer

Very happy with the service at BMW of Schererville. The people are very polite and knowledgeable. It’s always a pleasure having my BMW serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefanie c.
December 19, 2020

"Bill Miller is always nice professional and very helpful..."

- raysawaqed

Bill Miller is always nice professional and very helpful . He is one of best Service advisers I worked with . He is welcoming detailed treats you well . Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Miller
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results