About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baker Buick GMC

2.6

7 Lifetime Reviews

1621 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 725-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Baker Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"By Far the Best Dealer In Town"

- Gavint9696

All i know is if you don't give these guys a chance your missing out on a great deal and a great buying experience. AJ the General Manager their is awesome to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Geffert
December 26, 2018

"Horrible company, doesn't honor what they say"

- ccoberly

Horrible company, doesn't honor what they say and they won't leave me alone. Originally contacted them about a used car, couldn't agree on a price, found another car and they just kept contacting me. I tried to tell them to stop contacting me and they even contacted me on CHRISTMAS DAY! Who does that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi McKercher
Dec 28, 2018 -

Baker Buick GMC responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear of your experience. We were closed Christmas, so I would love to investigate who might be calling you? Please give me a call so I can personally handle this for you to ensure our follow up stops. Barbara Wrench Business Sales Director 843-654-1358 or you may email me at bwrench@bakermotorcompany.com and I will handle this for you. Thank you!!

October 27, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- DanHuggins

I’ve had a horrible experience with the sales department at Baker Buick GMC Cadillac. I purchased a preowned 2015 Sierra, as well as a bumper to bumper warranty with the additional option for aftermarket suspension. The day after I left I noticed some noises coming from the suspension. I brought it in to get looked at and to speak with my salesman and sales manager about repairing the truck. Turns out they sold me a truck with a lift kit that was poorly installed and the only way to fix it is to remove the lift and restore to factory suspension. The sales people are making me come out of my own pocket to restore factory suspension instead of resolving the problem. The majority of the reason I purchased this truck was the way it looked so now I have to come out of pocket to fix it and it won’t even look the same as it did when I bought it. I do not recommend doing business with this dealership to anyone, they do not do business honestly, nor do they care about customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Paul
Nov 09, 2018 -

Baker Buick GMC responded

Dan, On behalf of the entire team at Baker Buick GMC, we apologize that you’ve experienced such frustration during the car buying process. It is our goal to always provide an outstanding customer service experience for everyone who shops with us. Our Sales Manager Michael Anderson would be more than happy to discuss this matter further with you. Please give him a call at (843) 725-7000. Sincerely, The Baker Motor Company Team

February 28, 2018

"Excellent Service-Great Car Wash"

- HabsCHS86

Recently purchased a new Escalade and was thrilled with the service. Today I brought it in for a car wash. I was quickly greeted by, Dean, who took my keys and showed me to the very nice lounge. I was offered water and a coffee. While waiting on my car, the General Manager, AJ and Sales Associate, Cliff who I worked with two months ago, both saw me sitting and waiting. Despite both being with other customers, they made the effort to come by and check-in on how I was enjoying my new car. Highly recommended for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Client Relations
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : General Manager Aj , Cliff
September 30, 2017

"Absolutely no customer service"

- Thomas R Foust

Visited this dealership today and walked all over the lot and show room looking for a new Canyon. No one bothered to acknowledge our presence. Even sat inside a truck truck on the showroom floor and no reaction from the"sales staff". No chance of me ever returning to this dealership. Willing to buy out of town before setting foot on their lot again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
Oct 04, 2017 -

Baker Buick GMC responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Thomas. Please feel free to ask for the manager; we'd love the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Sincerely, The Baker Buick GMC Cadillac Team

April 01, 2015

"Good service only until funds have changed hands"

- Buyer

I recently bought a car at this dealership online. The sales representative shipped the car without the temporary license plate. It took over a week and at least 50 calls to get the temporary license plate shipped.In dealing with this shipment the sales representative was inappropriate. Bringing this to the attention of the dealership manager took numerous calls. It seemed that his response to the grievance was reluctant and he did not appear to find anything wrong with the inadequacy or inappropriateness of his sales representative. The overall impression was that the service is good only until the funds have changed hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales representative and manager of dealership
February 09, 2015

"Thanks!"

- bjonz

Bought a new Cadillac SRX from Baker motors and it was probably the most pleasurable experience buying a vehicle I ever had. Did not rate the service department because we haven't had a experience with the service department yet. Hopefully is just as good as their sales staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Kelly
1
1 - 7 of 7 results