Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baron BMW

Merriam, KS

4.7
1,106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9010 Shawnee Mission Pkwy

Merriam, KS

66202

Directions

1,106 Reviews of Baron BMW

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2016

"Keep finding problems with THEIR car"

- ksdriver

I leased a BMW.. had to have it in 3 times in 1.5 years. Last time, they found a problem.. then called back the next day, found another problem. Then, Yes.. they called again with another problem. 3 issues on this one visit. They know they are the only service center in the area. I will NEVER lease/own a Baron BMW car. CAn't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 09, 2015

"If you have unlimited amounts of time, money, and patience.."

- Liz32

Had a flat tire. Had it towed to Baron as there is no spare tire provided; they said it needed 4 new tires. Ok fine. Kept my car for a week because I have after market rims and tires, so they had to order them. $900 later, I have my car back. Two days later, I hit a pothole and bust the rim all the way around. Mind you, I've had the car 3 years and never had a problem until Baron puts on new tires. Have it towed back to Baron. They say I need to go back to factory rims, but that means 4 new tires again, and "they don't pro-rate tires", so they want $2500 to change out tires and rims, and maybe the after market parts guy will buy the BRAND NEW TIRES THAT I JUST BOUGHT AND HAVE LIKE 15 MILES ON THEM from me. No thanks. So I ask what it will cost to just replace the broken rim. Well, they have to figure out what kind of rim it is and where to get it, and there is a 15% upcharge to order it, so I tell them if they can give me the part number, I will order it myself and have it delivered to them to put on. I'm still waiting for that info. It's been a week and a half, and I have to call in to get any kind of update, because no one has reached out to me. I've called, emailed, and texted, and I get the same response: "I'll research that and get back to you." Still...waiting...so in the mean time I went and bought a 2015 Honda Accord, with all the bells and whistles, and will cost a xxxx of a lot less to maintain and repair. If you have a BMW, take it to Autobahn Motorwerks, or KC Autosports, and you'll save yourself time, money, and stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alllllllllllllllll of them
October 27, 2015

"Extremely Disappointed "

- AhmadA

Anything more than two stars is FAKE Review. If you are smart, you would boycott at least getting service from them and if you are not, please continue to go to Baron. I purchased a CPO about a year ago for my wife and three small kids. My wife drives with windows open even when it is cold outside.I drove the car several weeks after we received the vehicle and discovered exhaust smell in the cabin during idle, in addition to black drips under the tail pipes. Baron always seems to be several weeks backlogged if you require a loaner and a week or so out if you do not. My wife and I both work and I had to take it in myself and get back to work. I booked an appointment with a loaner and took the car in and shortly after, received a call from Baron. I was told that it was fine. I told them that I had to add oil frequently but they said that was normal as well and the smell was due to some sort of cleaning wax that the previous dealer had put on the engine which would eventually burn off. Several weeks later the smell remained and I made another appointment several weeks out and took the car in. This time, they discovered an oil leak on the engine which was causing the (same) smell. They fixed the issue and changed the oil and returned the car. My wife drove the car for a few months and we had to take it in again due to a sound while turning on A/C. Dealer could not find the root cause or recreate the problem but advised that it needed alignment. I approved the alignment and my wife collected the vehicle after the work was complete. About a week later, I drove the car and noticed that the steering was not straight and was pulling to the left. I drove it straight to Baron and they corrected the mistake in a few hours and topped up gas as a courtesy. I sensed there was the same burning/exhaust smell in the cabin but my wife said I was imagining. I drove it again today after a few weeks and noticed a strong smell and called Baron and asked them to get it in immediately as I do not want my kids to be breathing in toxins. Considering the car had been in their shop twice for the same issue, I expected better service. I was told that the earliest appointment without a loaner would be next Wed. That is one week out. My point here is.... Baron seems to have monopoly in the area. They also have extremely poor service and mechanics (Service) that are incompetent (possibly not properly certified) and potentially on a pay plan that forces them to pick and choose their work and ignore others. All I want is to get the car fixed before my warranty runs out and I cannot seem to be able to do that. The other thought I have is to move away from BMW and go back Mercedes as the services are day and night apart between Baron and Aristocrat (Benz dealer). I hope this helps everyone who possesses some sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Ramsey, Joe Tenanty
August 13, 2015

"Poor and Dangerous Service"

- cptvn

I took my car in for annual service at 10:15 am. My car was recommended for brake pads and disc replacement for one of the wheels in addition to regular oil change and annual service. I agreed. Here were the problems: 1) Service agents were not friendly, including the loaner car female, acting like I was a burden. Nobody said hello to anyone. 2) I was given a loaner car to go to a local mall to hang out while waiting for the work (I was from a town 40 miles away). Around 2 pm I called in to check on the status and was told that they would need another day to finish the work. So I drove home with the loaner. 3) The next day I called in around noon and was told it was not ready yet. Finally, around 4 pm I received a call saying that it was ready for pick up. Since this did not give me enough time to drive there to pick it up before closing time, I decided to pick it up the next day. 5) During all these times, it was I that had to call in each time. No service person bothered to keep me updated on the progress of the service. 6) I drove the car home and found the next day that a bolt was left off the wheel that had the disc and brake pads replaced. I contacted the service agent and he said bring it in whenever I could to get it done. There was no concern of my driving a car with a missing bolt in one of the wheels and my time away from work, all this from a "highly charged" service done poorly by a supposedly reputable "Baron BMW" dealership. 7) In the mean time, I received an email request to evaluate the service. I stated my problem in the review. 8) The next day I received an email from the Service Manager apologizing for the problem. He offered to send someone to my house to pick up my car, fix the problem and return it with a full tank of gas, and wanted to know when it was best to do this. I said any day that week (M-F) would be good. 9) Guess what. He never followed up. 10) I waited a week and followed up, and he said he delegated the job to someone and apologize that it was not done. He again promised the same thing the next day. 11) I decided to take the time off and drive there myself to get the work done. (I checked locally to find a similar size bolt to put on, for my safety, but no one carried the size used by BMW.) 12) In summary, for the service charge rate that they used, the work done was worse than a local Firestone shop. Furthermore, there was no concern for the safety and the valuable time of the client. I will not take my car to this dealership again ever, even if it is free. One could die from their service and would not know why. we were from .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Salvage (Agent) + Rob Ramsey (Service Manager)
March 24, 2015

"Another excellent buying experience with Dan Myers."

- FrankM

We weren't really in the market for a new car, my wife’s 2011 4Runner was paid for and she was happy with it. Hendrick Toyota in Merriam KS, where my wife took the vehicle for servicing, reached out to us on Saturday March 7th with stories of how desperate they were for low mileage 4Runners. Ours had just over 35K miles on it. So when they tried to low-ball the offer on Wednesday the 11th, insultingly low among other nonsense, I no longer even wanted them to give them my service business. Fortunately I no longer have to. I had already contacted Dan Myers at Baron BMW, in Merriam KS on Monday the 9th, to let him know we had been approached by Hendrick and that we’d be looking at both used and new X5’s as a replacement for the 4Runner because I wanted to see what he had available and on the way. It was Dan that got my into my first BMW in Oct. of 2012 and my first experience with Dan was so pleasant I knew there wasn't anyone else I wanted to work with. Dan again exceeded expectations, getting us into a 2014 X5 that was so new to the lot it wasn't even in the inventory system when we signed the deal. My wife and I were actually leaning towards a new 2015 model but this beautiful white 2014 had just been delivered, still even had the bugs on it from the trip and checked all my wife’s “love it” boxes. It was actually more vehicle than the new ones we were looking at so it stretched us a little tighter than we were initially prepared for but between our trade and that X5 Dan was able to get the numbers where we needed to be. That was Thursday March 12th. I don’t like the wheeling, dealing and other nonsense of a normal car buying experience. I do my research; I know what a fair price is for the vehicle I have and I know what is fair for the vehicle I’m looking at. So I want to sit down with an adult and have a conversation about what I can do, what they can do and see if we can we meet in the middle where they make money and I feel like a got a fair deal. If we can’t do that then let’s shake hands, be friends and try again later on something else. Dan is the rare gem that can break out of the typical salesman mode and provide the type of buying experience I am looking for. I've purchased at least 15 vehicles in my 47 years, half of those from Dealerships and this is the first time I've ever bought a second vehicle from one Dealer, let alone had a desire to seek out the same salesperson. I’ll make that three vehicles when I am ready to buy my next vehicle because Dan is the person I am going to call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Myers
February 11, 2015

"Customer service"

- naziya

Service department appears overbooked and overworked. No loaner cars. I do feel there needs to be improvement as it appears to be a chronic issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob smith
February 02, 2015

"pretty good group !"

- RayWill44

All were the best guys to work with ! Good smiles and willingness to help you no matter whe the issue is. I will deffinatley be back again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Michaels
January 30, 2015

"Oh My God !!!! Really ?!?!?!!"

- RayWill44

Ummmm lets see.... I bought the car in mid October and it shot craps in mid November. It sat in my garage til December 26th ,(my birthday) on which my appointment was scheduled. Damages in the motor , leaking oil pan , floating fuel guages and a jerking trans mission i assume were all missed in the "pre sale inspection which I DO NOT THINK THERE WAS ONE. My car sat there for one month !!! There were repair issues and warranty issues as well. It seems that the money i paid for the warranty never made it to the warranty company smh. I got my car back January the 26th 2015 and the transmission went out the next day January 27th 2015. All while being sick with pnuemonia i had to get the car back for more repairs. I want my money back they can have the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rayan Awad , John Michaels, Ryan D. Robert Mitchell
December 31, 2014

"Buyer Beware"

- Bad BMW Experience

I would absolutely not recommend buying a vehicle from Baron BMW. I recently purchased a 2012 X5 Certfied Pre Owned. To start, it took over two weeks to take delivery due to mechanical issues that needed to be resolved in order to meet the Certified criteria. During that time I was given 5 different delivery dates that they didn't meet. The reasons given, ranged from lack of available service resources to needing parts that were not on stock. We were given an opportunity to to purchase another X5 that was $20k more but our trade in value was going to be $1k less than on the original vehicle. When our original vehicle was finally ready, they backed out of the the promised extended maintenance agreement that they had offered for our inconvenience and said they only intended to pay for half of the cost, $1400 more out of my pocket if I wanted it. I was concerned that the vehicle had to have as much work that it did in order to meet the certified criteria and questioned what other issues may arise that they hadn't found to date. The used car sales manager, assured me that if I had any further issues with the vehicle in the first 60-90 days he would "take the vehicle back on trade and make me whole". With that assurance I took delivery. Within 1 week, I began to have further issues. I took the vehicle back and intended to trade it in on the more expensive one I was offered the previous week. When the deal was written up, the sales manager would not give us the original price we paid a week earlier for our vehicle even though they assured me that I would be "made whole". He began by saying that he hadn't said that exactly, and when I pushed the point he offered a definition of "making me whole" that supported his pricing. At the end of the day I have a vehicle, that although covered by the certified warranty, is not working properly and will require more service, within the first week of taking delivery. They could have made this right with a small concession on the sales price of the more expensive vehicle. I guess being the only BMW dealership in the area gives them the leverage to make and break any promise they want. If you intend to by a BMW from them, GET EVERYTHING ON PAPER IN DETAIL! DO NOT TAKE THEM AT THEIR WORD, IT IS MEANINGLESS! OH, and by the way....the sales manager asked me to be sure to score them with all 10s on the BMW Sales Survey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Manager, GM
November 29, 2014

"Still paying for their mistakes"

- poling2127

This place is an absolute joke. They will do everything to sell a car but if you have a question after, don't plan on ever getting an answer. I bought a 2013 audi s4 from them and traded my lexus IS which they purchased from me. I was an out of state buyer so they said to send them the paperwork for the Lexus and they would take car of it and once they took ownership they would clear the lein on the car. I even have a document to back this up. It's three months later and I've made three more payments on the Lexus I don't even own! The rep that sold me the car, Rayan, and the sales manger, Stephen, are completely incompetent. I contact them on almost a weekly or biweekly basis and I either don't receive a call back or they just say "we're working on it". It's been three months, how long do you need? It's cost me about $1000. Also the Audi I purchased came with two sets of wheels. The set not on the car I was planning to put winter tires on. Well going to leave, they say they will send them to me as their porter misplaced them. Again, three months later, I have nothing and it is now snowing. Hopefully someone from this dealer reads this and can actually take care of my problems. Apparently the two men I've been dealing with can't or more accurately, don't care. If I didn't need to drive eight hours (yes I drove eight hours to get a car from them, you'd think they would be a little more accommodating) I would be in there demanding answers. BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rayan Aswad, Stephen Genova
1,041 - 1,050 of 1,106 results