Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bates Ford

Lebanon, TN

4.7
93 Reviews

1673 W Main St.

Lebanon, TN

37087

Directions

93 Reviews of Bates Ford

Sort by
August 10, 2021

"Great experience at Bates Ford. The sales experience was..."

- James

Great experience at Bates Ford. The sales experience was great with no pressure. All the employees we interacted with were friendly and willing to assist. We love our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Lehutsky, Nathan Bruhn
July 25, 2021

"I have been a customer of Bates Ford for many years. The..."

- mosermarg

I have been a customer of Bates Ford for many years. The service I have received over the years has always been excellent, weather it has been buying a new car or having my current car serviced. Will always be a Bates Ford customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Paul, and James
May 17, 2021

"I am A repeat customer. Sales pro John James was great to..."

- keith-bean

I am A repeat customer. Sales pro John James was great to work with. The dealership was very clean and organized. Every employee I came into contact with acknowledged me in someway, and was very friendly. Sales pro John James listened to what I needed for the deal, and made it happen for me. Mr Bates was actually there making one of his famous commercials, and it was very fun to watch. I had a very enjoyable experience at Tony Bates Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John James
May 08, 2021

"always extremely pleased with this dealership and the way..."

- knb3t

always extremely pleased with this dealership and the way they treat their customers. true hometown feel without feeling 'hustled' like car dealerships so often can

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bates, Travis Frierson
March 18, 2021

"Writing a review, both good and bad, is something that I..."

- UT2021

Writing a review, both good and bad, is something that I rarely do. However, my most recent experience with the Bates Ford service department was less than pleasant. The individual I spoke with on the phone provide bad / misinformation on warranty repair policies which caused me to make a decision that cost me $600 dollars out of my pocket when it should have been free. I only gave this review two stars because I was able to speak to dealership management and have my say as to what happened. However, at the end of the day they are unwilling to provide any relief in this matter and stated I should have done my research and been patient with the their overworked and stressed staff. I disagree with this position and believe they should have known their own policies and not expect the customer to "Google" them to find out. We have had good experiences here in the past, but for now I will be taking my business elsewhere where I feel appreciated and properly informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
December 07, 2020

"Bates Ford is an excellent place to buy or service your..."

- JojoFlatt

Bates Ford is an excellent place to buy or service your ford vehicle. I haven't bought from anyone else in over 12 yrs and my husband has dealt with Tony (owner) personally his whole life. Just good folks with a wonderful, helpful and attentive service dept. The service manager Paul goes above and beyond to satisfy. I'll always buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
July 13, 2020

"Great service from scheduling, to drop off and pick up!..."

- AngieV

Great service from scheduling, to drop off and pick up! Everyone is so friendly! I highly recommend Bates for all your service needs! Thanks to the great staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not good with names
June 15, 2020

"There customer service is the best they treat you like..."

- Harryseise

There customer service is the best they treat you like old friends and the service techs have always fixed the issue the first time without fail.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia Smith, Darrell Williams, Phil Sattrrfield
May 25, 2020

"Alicia is awesome!"

- Kenneth

Brought my 2015 Focus in with some transmission issues. Alicia took the time to listen to my concerns, and make sure my car was taken care of. Another Ford dealership wanted over $2500 to fix what turned out to be a less that $200 repair. Bates is the only place I'll take my vehicle from now on. I just moved to the area and Alicia and the rest of the service department has more than earned my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia
May 15, 2020

"Mr. John,I just wanted to write you a quick note to..."

- Kempbennie

Mr. John, I just wanted to write you a quick note to thank your for your honesty and dedication while selling me my new Mustang GT last week. I've always been wary of car salesman, often with good reason, but you've helped to redefine the stereotype. I know that many of your team like Nathan, literally went the extra mile to push the deal on through. Mr. John thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, and making that process not as painful as it otherwise could have been. I'm happy with the purchased, and going to really enjoy riding in it. That's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a new car, and it's all thanks to you. You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to buy new cars in the future, I'll be sending them to Bates Ford, and telling them to ask for Mr. John the Twin. Thanks again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. John the twin
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results