Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Beaman Toyota

Nashville, TN

4.2
307 Reviews

1525 Broadway

Nashville, TN

37203

Directions

307 Reviews of Beaman Toyota

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"I want to commend Steve Welch and Mike Vernice for their..."

- karen

I want to commend Steve Welch and Mike Vernice for their patience, creativity, professionalism and integrity. I drove away with exactly the car I wanted at a price I could afford. Their level of customer service breaks the car salesman stereotype. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Welch
September 22, 2021

"Sales people should wake up. Walked all the way through..."

- mick

Sales people should wake up. Walked all the way through the show room. No one approached me. Finally I asked a sales person, sitting at there desk, if they were busy. They seemed surprised. I left. Will go to another dealership. Also, no one wearing mask!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They didn't tell me their name.
September 14, 2021

"My father is 82. Two months ago (July), he spent $15,000..."

- kawaters

My father is 82. Two months ago (July), he spent $15,000 on a Certified Used 2015 Toyota Camry from Dorschel Toyota. While he was down in TN on 9/2/21, his maintenance light came on. So he took it to Beaman Toyota to have it looked at. They ended up charging him $975.27 for a car he has had 2 months! $100 for an oil filter and tire rotation $200 for cooling system exchange and service $250 for transmission exchange and service $250 for complete fuel service $50 for brake fluid exchange I am sick to my stomach that there are people out there that would take such advantage of an elderly person!!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dipesh Mistry
August 25, 2021

"I was able to find the vehicle that I was looking for at..."

- thatchvol

I was able to find the vehicle that I was looking for at the Beeman dealership. They held the Tacoma for two days until I was able to make the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Welch
July 23, 2021

"Tried Scaring me into $900 Up-Sale Charges as car held..."

- Micah

Tried Scaring me into $900 Up-Sale Charges as car held hostage after being lured in by "routine maintenance". We bought our Toyota from Beaman in 2019, and it's got around 15,000 miles on it now. They talked up the free maintenance at the time of purchase. This week the car said it was time for some. So, I called to schedule an appointment. On that call, they told me the required maint was an oil change and tire rotation, and there would be no charge. When I dropped the car off, the person confirmed what they were doing and said, "I see you bought it here, so no charge today." I sat in their waiting area for about two hours when my phone rang. It was a Beaman rep. who proceeded to list off 9 additional "maintenance" items they recommended for a cost of over $900. They were VERY PUSHY about it. Thankfully, I caught how careful they were with their wording. It was apparent they were reading from a script, like an annoying telemarketer. So, I said, "this is insane; I just came in for the free oil change. Why wasn't I told about this when I called or dropped it off? Does Toyota require this to keep the warranty valid? That is when they finally admitted, "oh well, these are things we will always recommend every 2 years or 20,000 miles.?" In other words, it is nothing to do with the condition of the customer's vehicle. It is just a way to scare people into accepting up-sales. So, I said, "give me a list of what you want to charge me for. I'll research and bring the car back if it's necessary." Then, and only then, did they inform me the maintenance I brought it in for today was not free. I had to give them $196.56 to get my car back. I have researched everything on the list of up charges they gave me. Toyota recommends not one thing that list. A mechanic I spoke to says it would be nuts to do some of the things on the list unless your car is experiencing related issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bo Bowling
1.0
James Stephens
1.0
Tyler Tashie
1.0
Other Employees : Jarvas Williams
June 08, 2021

"David Devlaeminck got me in quickly for a multi-point..."

- Caleigh

David Devlaeminck got me in quickly for a multi-point inspection and was thorough explaining the recommended work. I recommend without reservation. Simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Devlaeminck
April 21, 2021

"Dropped my 4Runner off for service scheduled for 6 AM...."

- Justin H

Dropped my 4Runner off for service scheduled for 6 AM. Knowing that doesn’t mean it would be done at that time, but at some point in the day. Arrived back after 5pm, paid my $1300 bill for tires, 4 wheel alignment and oil change. Got in my vehicle to see none of it had been done. Still the old tires on, no alignment or oil change. This was after the mechanic Corky called to confirm that the work had been completed. Needless to say I won’t be doing business there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corky
April 07, 2021

"I bought a new 4Runner TRD over a month ago. Went in with..."

- Lauren

I bought a new 4Runner TRD over a month ago. Went in with my own financing and they convinced me to finance with them instead, saying they could get me a better rate. MASSIVE mistake. They got my SS# completely wrong when finalizing my loan app after I'd already signed papers and left, and 2 1/2 weeks later had still not paid off my trade in. Apparently they have some crazy policy where they won't pay off the trade-in until the new loan is financed. No one contacted me when the SS# error was discovered. I had to call THEM to find out why my trade in wasn't paid off. It was 100% their mistake... the SS# they used wasn't remotely close to mine and there's zero chance I wrote it down wrong, and there was no point during the paperwork review where I got the chance to confirm my information so it was all on them. It took 2+ weeks of me texting, calling, and emailing almost daily after that to get the loan straightened out. Now it's been over a month since I bought my vehicle and they only just got my loan funded and my trade-in STILL has not been paid off. The late payment is definitely going to hurt my credit, which I have worked very hard to maintain in excellent standing. DO NOT trust this place with taking care of your financing and loan payoff... make sure you keep after them to see that it's been resolved or they will screw your credit up. I will never go back to this place and recommend to everyone I know to buy elsewhere. I love my new vehicle, but this has been the worst car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bo Bowling
1.0
James Stephens
1.0
Tyler Tashie
1.0
February 23, 2021

"Disappointed with my experience buying a pre owned car at..."

- Wolfson.brad

Disappointed with my experience buying a pre owned car at this dealership. I bought it during the winter and the first warm day a few months later I realized they sold me $37k car that doesn’t have working air conditioning. They were unwilling to even discount the diagnostic or repair. It was a terrible buying experience and I would recommend anyone to avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Pennington
February 06, 2021

"We bought a 4Runner from Will, Glenn and their team at..."

- Craigmc163

We bought a 4Runner from Will, Glenn and their team at Beaman Toyota on 2/3/21. These guys could not have been more awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Taylor and Glenn
1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results