Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Beaver Chevrolet

4.7

796 Lifetime Reviews

3494 Phillips Hwy, Jacksonville, Florida 32207 Directions
Call (904) 866-4530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

796 Reviews of Beaver Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2020

"My visit to Beaver Chevrolet was amazing. Brett Morgan..."

- asheen19

My visit to Beaver Chevrolet was amazing. Brett Morgan the General Manager went over and beyond to get me into my new car and at the terms I requested.. WOW....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden Robledo
4.0
January 21, 2020

"Used Truck Purchase"

- boxall1975

I worked with Rich King "Production Specialist" and he made the transaction smooth and easy. He was also able to get me a better rate financing with their lender than with my credit union! I would definitely recommend Rich and his team if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich King II
5.0
Phil Taylor
5.0
January 20, 2020

"Purchases"

- LANORAE

Everyone wanted me to have my purchase just as much as I wanted it and the team made it happen. It really mattered to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tabarak Alazawi
5.0
Lavertt Howard
5.0
Dustin Hughes
5.0
Other Employees : Aylin Taylor
January 19, 2020

"Service Department is Terrible!!!"

- joeynjax

I made an appointment online for my 2019 Chevrolet Silverado High Country to get the first oil change/service plus tire rotation/balance for 9:00AM on 01-18-2020. I arrived at 8:45AM and was signed in by Dave Parisi and was advised that my vehicle had 3 factory recalls but was assured they could be repaired promptly during my service appointment. I told the advisor my wife was picking me up for breakfast and a few errands. Service advisor stated to make sure I was back by 2:PM because the service department closed at 2:00PM. I returned at 12:15PM and Mr Parisi told me that my vehicle was not quite done but they were finishing up on the recalls. I then waited in the lobby till 1:20PM and went back to Mr. Parisi and then James Venson to find out that NO WORK had been performed on my vehicle. I was told by Mr. Parisi that since I was not waiting for my vehicle that all the other cars were taken before my vehicle even though I had a 9:00AM appointment. I asked why I needed to make an appointment? (No REAL answer) Hard to fathom this is actually Beaver Chevrolet shop policy. Big and small in this situation. I was only able to get a oil and filter change after 5 hours and will have to go back for recalls and tire rotation/balance. I also have no real confidence that the oil change was done per Chevrolet specs since it was such a rush job. The service advisor talks a good game but has no clue what the shop is actually doing with your vehicle. Also, the promise of the courtesy was not delivered either in this case. I don't think this is the type of WOW service that Mrs. Beaver is referring to in their advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Parisi
1.0
James Venson
5.0
January 11, 2020

"Service"

- RUSTOLYAPPAREL

very quick and detailed service. I was very happy with the service provided at the dealership. I expect the service to be as smooth in the future. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Pasquariello
5.0
January 11, 2020

"Slow and almost nonexistent updates."

- MILTONALBUN

Requests are not honored and three days later no updates on the repairs on my vehicle. Called the dealer several times the operator would transfer me to the service department but no one was ever available. I left several messages but no one returned my calls. I was hoping to be WOWED!!! by the customer service provided but now I feel that “we are here to wow you” is just a catch phrase. On a positive note the mechanic made me feel comfortable to know that my Corvette is in good hands. Lastly, Mike thank you for understanding my frustration over this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otis Hightower
2.0
Evan Shade
2.0
Mike Cummings
4.0
Other Employees : Plus another don’t recall his name.
January 10, 2020

"Hidden charges and false advertising. "

- DCPARRIS49

All they wanted was to get the truck sold. Customer service is way down on the list. the talk a good game but the just want the vehicle out of inventory at all cost so it might as well be at the customers expense. This dealership needs to take some customer service classes from Praxair. This dealer has lost my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenden Robledo
Garrett Treantafellow
Ryan McGarvey
Dustin Hughes
January 08, 2020

"Everyone was very nice. Customer service could've been..."

- Jacobsengtr

Everyone was very nice. Customer service could've been better. I was left alone several times for over 20 minutes and had no idea where my salesman was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lavertt Howard
4.0
Phil Taylor
5.0
January 08, 2020

"Technician damaged my flywheel"

- CHRIS@FRIEDMANN.COM

I had my 2015 Camaro ZL1 in because of a bad transmission. I had to replace with a new one at my expense. The car was in the shop for 6 weeks. The technician removed the clutch and flywheel and proceeded to beat on the bushing of the flywheel. He said it was the pilot bearing (the pilot bearing is located on the crank, not the flywheel). This was a bushing that is not removable that he destroyed. As such, they told me I had to buy a new clutch/flywheel. This is money I should not have had to spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Parisi
January 08, 2020

"Was very pleased with the service and professionalism I..."

- SHAWN ORR

Was very pleased with the service and professionalism I received from your sales representative. Left satisfied with my purchase and the trade in value I received for my truck. Have recommended Beaver to friends and family for their next purchase of car or truck. With a couple of them already purchasing from you. They to were pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tabarak Alazawi
5.0
Zach Halpin
5.0
Darrell Williams
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 796 results