Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Beaverton Hyundai

4.6

469 Lifetime Reviews

13255 SW Farmington Rd, Beaverton, Oregon 97005
Call (888) 300-3889

469 Reviews of Beaverton Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2019

"Unresponsive to problems "

- Disappointed buyer

Bought used car on Saturday and experienced check engine light within 30 minutes of leaving dealership! Called immediately sales person who relayed concerns to management and was told they would get right back to us. Here it is late Tuesday and after several repeated calls no one has responded. No call, no text, nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2019

"Team Beaverton Hyundai works for you"

- Wrigley's car

I appreciated the low pressure and friendly service. Troy knew cars and helped me make the transition from Fords and Elliot listened and put a finance deal I could live with. The Elantra drives smooth and thus far been dependable, my dog Wrigley even likes it! Thanks team Hyundai for finding a good car for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2019

"everything was quick and not pushy to sell "

- farhad021

He's professional, and listen to your needs and take care of you. He was patient with and not pushy to just sell the car. I would recommend him. He deserves 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019

"Good service "

- Cnote6800

Hamid helped me find the car that I wanted and Robert helped get it down to a good fianancial rate. I really appreciated my time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2019

"Amazing Experience & LOVE my new car!"

- Jordyn Jones

Coming to the dealership I had a good idea of what I was looking for! Seth was so patient and knowledgeable about the two cars I was looking at. Giving me a couple test drives, tons of info and a friendly, kind and honest person to chat with I knew I was making the right choice! Trading my car in and purchasing my new Kona was an easy and seamless process. It only took 2 hours and I was driving off in my new Kona!! When it was time to crunch numbers, Tarek Eldeeb was thorough and went through all my questions. Even has been available via phone after I have left to answer a few questions! Seth helped set up my Apple Car Play, Blue Link, Bluetooth and all of the other features in the car before I even left. He took the time to explain to me all the features and how to use them. I've never had such a positive and easy process with purchasing a car and I made some new friends in the process! Thanks Seth & Beaverton Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 12, 2019

"Never shop here until James harding is working "

- Syl

Pure racist, he does not know how to treat people. We had gone to help one of young couple to buy their first car. Its ok if the price doesn't work, instead he is just getting up and asking us to get out showings the door... Which was really not that good and when we were out hez waving bye to us.. he was so rude..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2019

"The best experience ive had "

- Lirijeshabani26

Robert introduced himself with a big smile on his face and helped me find the car I wanted. He’s very kind and didn’t push me to get something I didn’t want to. I would strongly recommend him to everyone :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2019

"My Whole Experience "

- Kylie

Long Post - this was my whole experience Our 50 minute drive to Beaverton Hyundai started off great when we were greeted by Seth. Our experience with Seth was the only positive thing about this purchase. He took us over to the used car I had my eye on and we took it for a test drive. After that I was sure I wanted it so we went inside and waited around for a sales manager, Elliot. BEWARE OF THE VIN ETCHING FEE. This is a non negotiable $399.99 charge they spring on you when showing you what the total purchase price will be. Apparently they etch the VIN number of the car somewhere onto it (still not sure where) so it can be identified if stolen. My mom and I said no way we aren’t paying $399 for something we didn’t ask for. On top of that there was the tax and licensing fee, and a $100 paperwork fee. My mom said if they can take off half of the $500 vin etching + paperwork fee then we have a deal. Elliot comes back 10 minutes later saying they calculated the DMV licensing fee wrong. They took off a whopping $35!!! But I really wanted the car so we agreed to it since it was already 8:30pm. Elliot is just the middle man who makes you think he’s trying to negotiate for you. After we signed and gave the down payment we were sent to Tarek, the financial guy. Our experience with Tarek has been baffling to say the least. He was the one who would not negotiate with Elliot about the price. We signed the purchase order with Tarek and he gave us a trip permit (which he said wouldn’t be valid once I cross into Washington and risk getting a ticket?) but I took the car home that night!! While this was happening Seth took the car for a car wash, filled half the tank with gas, even showed me how to connect my phone via Bluetooth, and put some keychains on my new keys. Well. I was very happy with my purchase (other than the vin etching fee) but Tarek was a pain to work with even two weeks after I took the car home. The trip permit he issued me was for 16 days (exp. Feb 12th) and I was told he would be sending the paperwork to the Ridgefield WA DMV. On Feb 11th I had not received my plates so I called the DMV and they said they had NO RECORD of it!! So I called Tarek to see what was going on. He said my trip permit was good until Feb 17th because the most they can give from Oregon to Washington is 21 days. Well it’s NOT good until the 17th because it says 2-12-19 on the permit. Why didn’t he issue me a 21 day permit in the first place? I was unaware of this when I was at his office, being a first time car buyer, I thought the plates would come in time. On the phone Tarek said the paperwork hadn’t even left their office yet!!! What the heck!!! I called back later and said he needs to overnight ship me a new trip permit that is good until the 17th because I’m not paying for an extension. He says okay he will do that and send the paperwork out the next day. I did not receive the new trip permit the next day, but the morning after I did on the 13th, and thank God, or else I would have been pissed. (Tarek said I could have came and picked up a new permit but I don’t have the time to drive two hours round trip for this). Well we finally got ahold of their title clerk the next day (Stephanie). She said the paperwork for my car just appeared on her desk that day, (after I spoke to Tarek) but she was going to send a carrier to the DMV with my paperwork and an overnight shipping label for my plates. If I had not followed up with the dealer who knows how long it would have taken Tarek to send the paperwork to the DMV. Unbelievable!! (I would still give Seth 5 stars he was great)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2019 -

Beaverton Hyundai responded

Very sorry to hear about this experience, we do have a $115 Doc fee that is the same for all customers (cheaper than what you would pay in Washington) and we are required to charge the same fee to each customer so we are not allowed to pick and choose who we charge. Out of State DMV is rather difficult and when there is a loan involved it makes it worse. We try our best to cater to out of market buyers but dealing with different states DMV is not always easy. There are many things that go on behind the scenes that can make a difference on the timeline. Seth is a great employee and we like having him here! Tarek is also a very important part of our team that most people really enjoy dealing with. Tarek does not have any part to play in pricing and negotiating so there must have been some kind of miscommunication. We find that pricing our cars good out of the gate is best practice, we do not price our vehicles for a certain profit but instead we price them to be competitive in a competitive market. I am guessing that the pricing and car was good for you to drive down to Oregon to do the deal! I hope you enjoy the car and I hope the DMV issues are done! David Montgomery General Manager

February 20, 2019

"Horrible Experience with Dan"

- Hyundaifan

After Dan's tech messed up my 2017 Santa Fe Sport's alignment (making it dangerously worse than when I brought it in) causing my steering wheel to be off center, Dan got it in a second time and had his guys fix their first mess. Almost got it right the second time so I called Dan today to get it in for a bit of touch up. However, Dan got on the phone and got really irate and said he didn't appreciate the terrible review I left on Google for his service department. I never left a Google review for this dealership. Dan said "go take your vehicle somewhere else, we are not going to fix it." I tried to calm him down, and offered to search out any negative reviews and assured him I'd be happy to make it good and remove anything I might have said, but he wouldn't hear it. After buying and selling several vehicle through Beaverton Hyundai, Dan made it clear that their dealership no longer wants a customers business, especially if a customer posts a negative review. Grow up Dan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2019 -

Beaverton Hyundai responded

Sorry to hear about this, we have a great team here and issues like this do not come up often! There must have been some miscommunication which I will be happy to correct if you would like to contact me here at the dealership. davidm@beavertonauto.com

February 18, 2019

"Truth speaks for itself!"

- Silver

I went into Beaverton Hyundai, I’ve never financed or leased a vehicle before and I’ve always been a cash buyer. The staff there were extremely kind and never tried to pressure me into buying a car but as I’m trying to build my credit after my identity being stolen I let the salesman know that I was very concerned about putting things in my credit to see if I would qualify. I also let them know that a week prior I tried to take out a personal loan to buy a car and that I was denied. Travis the salesman made me feel very comfortable with the (fact) that It would not show on my credit at all when they ran my name because there is a new Oregon law that states that they can’t ding my credit if you have had a credit check with in the last 60 days. I just checked my credit and my points dropped 47 points which is a lot to me. One ding was from Hyundai another ding was from Wells Fargo finance and another ding was from Beaverton Hyundai. Three different dings in one visit. And to top it off I did end up getting a car from them! The least they could’ve done was tell me the “truth”. I have worked very hard to get my score up and here we are 47 points down. I feel like I was lied too just so they could get me into a car. Besides that it was a really good experience buying a car here. I wish there was a place that you could load a photo so I could show you how my credit was dinged. I took a screenshot but it won’t let me post it. Very unhappy about this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results